Wrike Reviews

Wrike Reviews

Wrike

Manage your projects from start to finish with Wrike

4.33/5 (452 reviews)
12,909     8,907

Jimmy Gagné

Verified Reviewer

Computable data

12/09/2016

In addition to seeing who is working on what project, this application allows each employee to be in time with respect to a calendar, Gant chart and timer. This also allows the employer to know the actual and not estimated time for each project and adjust prices accordingly.

Pros

Wrike allowed us to optimize our time. Easier to make the "dispatch " Internal communications related to projects, so easy to trace the activities of each job.

Cons

It lacks an integration that would be useful, with BaseCRM to create a task in a new project or existing project when a deal is concluded . It also lacks integration with Xero to notify Base or Xero when a contract is completed. The communication system is not intuitive enough in my opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Wrike

I recommend Wrike for micro-enterprises and SMEs and help us to handle management tasks adequately .

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kenneth Knoll

Verified Reviewer

A fresh take on task management without giving up tried and true methodologies

21/06/2016

Company after company has tried to "re-invent" task management and collaboration tools. In the process of re-imagining collaboration tools, many systems forget that some of the tried and true core task management methodologies like waterfall or Gantt charts are actually based on tried and true functionality and merely need to be enhanced, not replaced. That's where Wrike comes in with a fresh team collaboration and communication interface to "augment" the old school task management processes, not scrap them. With rich reporting, real-time visibility into activity and most of the critical integrations (gmail, outlook, jira, etc), Wrike is an excellent refresh on old school task management. And it is CONSTANTLY improving with web and mobile app enhancements. They are quick to push incremental updates as opposed to sweeping overhauls.

Pros

Real-time interactions and updates Communications focused Intuitive and full-featured mobile app Most of the critical 3rd party integrations are in place

Cons

System can lag on loads from time to time and requires a hard browser refresh (may be time for some code clean-up) Chrome browser extension has some quirks that could be improved (like not deleting your notes if switching tabs before submitting the task) Could have more customization of look and feel perspective to make it feel more like a part of each company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Wrike

Make sure it has the workflow integrations you need.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Henry Wagner

Verified Reviewer

Wrike is a massive time saver

17/05/2016

We use Wrike to collaborate an manage projects running in a globally distributed working environment. Wrike saves us an enormous amount of time compared with other tools ,and ensures that every member of the team knows where each task is at. Best of all, it integrates with everything. No more double handling.

Pros

The simple and intuitive UI means that anyone can pickup how to use it, plus Wrike integrates with everything, so there is no duplication of work. Wrike makes it possible to organise complex workloads between a half dozen people spread across multiple countries. Best of all it allow us to provide high level insights to executive management with very little effort.

Cons

Could use a little bit more freedom over things like workflows in the enterprise tools. Maybe a feature to approve tasks for managers?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Hogg

Verified Reviewer

Regarding the trial period

05/04/2016

The trial period was very valuable to me. Through it, I was able to ascertain what I was looking for in an organizing software. Through free play, and discussion with Jon, customer support, it became clear that what I needed for my team was an archiving, rather than task managing, software. I am very grateful for Jon and Wrike; I am on a very practical trajectory toward synthetic improved project organization. It is not 'fluff' to say Wrike played an importantly, narrowly defined, role in that improvement.

Pros

Format improves organized thinking.

Cons

At a low level, one detail to improve from the POV of my needs, is the dashboard: it is excellent, but at the moment, cannot show completed and active tasks for a single project in a single widget.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Montague

Verified Reviewer

Wonder tool

09/03/2016

I have been using Wrike since Oct 2014, and I could not be happier. It is a wonderful tool that allows you to have the freedom of building your own process, your own way; but it still has structure and is usable.

Pros

Integrated features with office 365, google and apple easy to use no lag, real time functions

Cons

No template builder- a feature that helps to build a template would be nice Tables within tasks cannot be deleted/removed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tory Trone

Verified Reviewer

Wrike

02/03/2016

Wrike came with the features we wanted. Email support, so you can respond to tasks inside emails. Task sharing with those that are outside the organization. A UI that is easy to understand. Cloud storage and document support. Wrike is also very reliable, it just works. Other software we tried was just to buggy and temperamental, it doesn’t matter how many features you have if they don’t work when the customer tries to use them (I’m looking at you Tracky, Microsoft, software developers in general). Summary: Wrike is worth the money, the system makes since to users, they are adding great features with each update, and have great customer support and documentation. Spend the money and get software that really helps you and your team work better.

Pros

It’s been over a year since we began using Wrike, and they continue to improve and and value. They also respond to the community and add much asked about features, i.e. Sub-Tasks. Their user interface gets easier to use with each update, thank you dashboard and descendent-tasks.

Cons

I do wish that Wrike included more user accounts for our level. It’s hard to figure out if a person is a “User” (able to create tasks) or just a “Collaborator”. And I would like them to have add the ability to have external bug task creation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theresa Sengstock

Verified Reviewer

Program for Success

02/03/2016

I work for a small sized digital ad agency and the company began using Wrike shortly before I started. The goal in using Wrike was to have one central place that we could easily see what the status was for each project we had going on at the time, who should be working on each project, what was the next step, and when it would be completed. It took a little while to organize Wrike the way that works best for us, but once we figured it out we took off running. Now, we have a setup that works perfectly for us and we utilize Wrike daily. Wrike has exceeded our expectations by being able to customize everything we need to fit our unique situation.

Pros

My favorite features of Wirke are the ability to easily duplicate complicated projects using their excel import, Gantt charts, workload view, dependencies, Outlook integration, real-time editing, and helpful support team.

Cons

The one thing I wish was expanded more in Wrike is their time-tracking feature. We utilize this a lot and it works just fine, but I wish it were more detailed. I would love to have a desktop app for just time-tracking where I could easily pause/stop/start the timer using keyboard shortcuts. Also, some of the features we would really find helpful are only offered to Enterprise users and with a company as small as ours, that really adds up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Radchenko

Verified Reviewer

Future of Team Management at your fingertips

02/03/2016

Perfect tool for team management and team member performance optimization. It allows to easily control and prioritise tasks as well as automating certain routine management tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Will Watrous

Verified Reviewer

This is our Backbone

09/02/2016

My team has used Wrike for about 3 years. We have a team of 7 and use it all day, all week, every week. I really like the folder hierarchy, plus the ability to "tag" projects into other folders. We use the Gantt timelines, subtasks, dependencies, and collaboration features often. We have about 50 outside collaborators that also use it (we use Wrike to manage tasks we assign to our clients). Right now we have about 400 active tasks, 550 subtasks, and about 80 folders. Way too much to manage without software like this. We used BaseCamp for a while, but didn't fit quite right. Wrike has be a great fit.

Pros

Intuitive hierarchy, tons of support/help videos & content, lots of integrations.

Cons

So many features it takes a while to master them. Tablet app was problematic but has been updated and now works well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chaitanya Motalla

Verified Reviewer

Awesome product for Project and Task management

04/02/2016

I had been using Wrike for more than 2 years now. It felt like a basic product when I first started using it, but it's ease of use put it ahead of other software used by me earlier. We use it for all the projects that involve us and also use it for task creation and sharing among the team or create little sub tasks for a huge task and assign to each individual responsible. Time tracking is very easy and with minimal administrative overhead reports can be generated.

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Time tracking 3. Gantt Chart 4. Ever evolving based on customer feedback 5. Customizable

Cons

At the moment, I don't have anything against the product. But, there is always room for improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rahul Sompalli Vishwanath

Verified Reviewer

Informative

03/02/2016

Wrike, its one of the best informative source for professionals. Being an Fm we have been using this app to set the target and to opt for the accurate KPI as per our SLA.

Pros

The customer support is good, informative, easy to access and to toggle.

Cons

As of now i am still trying hard to get the Cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Friesen

Verified Reviewer

Great productivity app

20/01/2016

Wrike is an exceptionally easy-to-use project management solution. We tested several options before deciding on Wrike, and are very happy with our choice.

Pros

Easy to use, nice interface, great automated reporting.

Cons

The only small con so far was hlaving to pay for an annual license rather than month-by-month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bernabe Torres Campo

Verified Reviewer

Wrike Review

13/01/2016

I've been using Wrike for about six months now and it's been a really great experience. The compatibility with Google Apps is really helpful because you can share files that you're working on. Wrike not only helps you to manage and organize tasks and projects, it has a collaborative (almost like a social network) kind of feel to it, so it's very easy to tag someone, star a conversation, include someone to a task, make a check-list, etc.

Pros

Collaborative. Intuitive. User friendly. Customizable.

Cons

Platform needs work in some views for Google Chrome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Program Manager (Wireless company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great solution for marketing teams!

17/12/2015

It may take awhile to get used to, especially if you've been accustomed to using spreadsheets and email to collborate. Our team has been using it for a few months now, and it's been great for organizing large projects and automating approval workflows!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aletheia Cyr

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Project Manager App

16/12/2015

I have thoroughly enjoyed using Wrike. The integration between Outlook is very helpful and the Project Management program is clean, powerful, and concise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heiko Benke

Verified Reviewer

Powerful PMS-tool

15/12/2015

Wrike is a flexible and powerful PMS tool. Tasks can be easily categorized to allow you to handle your work in a variety of ways. Wrike is very useful for managing projects and tasks which makes your work easier and more effective and it helps the department in our company to keep organized. The communication between other departments in our company is much better and helps to get things done more effectively. The email to task function and the google chrome integration are perfect goodies. In dashboard you have a perfect overview to all assigned, to do and overdue tasks and in activity stream you get news about the work that is done in your team. Wrike is improving continually and over time they have developed many new features in order to achieve better efficiency. Best of all, they take user feedbacks to make their changes. I'm looking for new ideas, they will surely come up with.

Pros

Customize and share your dashboard, perfect support, timelog (very important to estimate project costs!), Gantt diagram, email to task function and various other integrations...

Cons

Various exports like the whole folder structure with the users who are directly shared with or the users/collaborators full list is not working. No flexibility for group avatars or platform colors or fonts. Lack of administrative control.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blas Guzman

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Enterprise Project Management tool made simple

27/11/2015

I don't have negative things to say, If you don't find something of Project Management in the application, their integrations capability make everything posible.

Pros

User Interface Multi-Industry Easy to adapt after long time using Microsoft Project

Cons

No Product Roadmapping or Startup Oriented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Somya Jain

Verified Reviewer

Wrike Rocks !

25/11/2015

This is an excellent project management tool that allows you to keep track of a variety of tasks, projects and by department on client. Due to the customization that you can implement, it makes it easy to "manipulate" the tool to work for you.

Pros

Easy to learn, customize and creates efficiencies with a variety of in-tool options like duplicating tasks (helps us a lot because of reoccurring task/project types).

Cons

Doesn't have time allotment to apply to tasks or help with scheduling projects by departments due to this. You can track your time on a task, just not pre-set the task with how much time you can budget to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Bennett

Verified Reviewer

Haven't implemented, but support seems good

24/11/2015

Although I haven't used this app yet, there seems to be a strong support system in place to help when I'm ready. Many emails have been received that would support the use of the app and help in getting it working the way desired. When the leader who referred me to this app is ready to use it, I'm sure it'll work smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Audrey Geoffroy

Verified Reviewer

Wrike for all

16/11/2015

We are a small growing company and we need an application helping us to manage projects. Wrike helps to do that. It's easy to create tasks and assign them to the right person and everybody to follow the progress of projects in real time. Everyone can use Wrike regardless of the work they have to do

Pros

Regardless of the work you have to do, Wrike can be use. It's easy to use. You can see update in real time.

Cons

Status ''in progress'' is just in Enterprise plan. For a small company is too expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Business and life changing software

07/11/2015

As a small growing business trying to scale up my operations and implement systems I was lost as to how to create processes. Wrike lets me do that. On the fly. This is an amazing tool.

Pros

Incredibly versatile and CAN COMPLETELY provide a platform for you to scale up the systems in your business

Cons

Will take some time to digest how to use the platform properly. If you do not have a business degree or understand your business and content and processes then this may seem very very complex and probably will not be value for money and you won't be able to use all of the functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Market Analyst (Leisure, Travel & Tourism company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Customizable Task Management

28/10/2015

Wrike is excellent for prioritizing and tracking progress tasks. As tasks come up, I generally create the task and tag it in the relevant categories then go back and flush it out to spec the task. Wrike automatically lets you follow tasks you've created that are assigned to other and lets you follow and have other follow relevant tasks for updates.

Pros

In contrast to other task management apps I've used, the user interface is clean and works well both on desktop and on the mobile apps. The way wirke has designed notifications is great: the notifications are obvious but not in the way of the getting other work done. Nesting subtasks and creating dependancies is also tell designed.

Cons

Setting up Wrike took some to reach the right custom set up. An automatic date assignment feature for certain tags would be useful. I'm not sure that the "my work" section is an effective or a good use of the dashboard space, at least for how we're using this tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director Business Development (Nonprofit Organization Management company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Wrike works extremely well for our needs

05/10/2015

I work for a nonprofit with several million in revenue and multiple international projects. We really needed a project management software that was easy to use and could track multiple work streams across different countries and timezones. Wrike was the answer for us and we use it daily.

Pros

Easy to use - it didn't require a bunch of training and multiple people from different countries and backgrounds could dive right in and start using the software.

Cons

Some of the advanced features can be a little difficult to learn without more specialized training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sandy sam

Verified Reviewer

a nice project management tool

10/08/2015

its a great management tool with a friendly UI and very ease to use.

Pros

Notification, mobile app is really good.

Cons

Need some more about time entry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Diggs

Verified Reviewer

Great Project Management App

27/07/2015

We use this at a movie production studio and it is a great tool to keep my tasks organized and my projects in order by due date or importance.

Pros

Easy to use and a great mobile app. Also the ability to put in my own tasks and projects outside of the work part we are doing is excellent. It is a one stop place for me to go and get all of my to do’s in order and be more productive.

Cons

I wish the UI was a little better. Sometimes it is hard to find some things but it is not a deal breaker.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more