App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ABC Trainerize Logo

Personal training software for fit pros and gyms

(24)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ABC Trainerize Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

692

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.9/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

vagaro
mindbody
wellnessliving

Pros and cons

Trainerize in general is a very good software for people who are into health and fitness. I am very happy to keep using their software as long as they keep updating the features as they currently do.
I like that you have the option to upgrade for more clients; thereby not having to invest more money when you may not have the clientele to support that investment. The help desk is awesome as well.
I love that everything can be done through an app since everyone has a smart phone, it's super convenient. I think it is a solid service and worth every penny.
NO group reporting for the challenge groups and no live training features in the app.
There was some types of programming that were harder to build because of the limited types of building blocks given.
Seems to have some connectivity issues due to other apps updating on their end. Since Trainerize talks to these, it can be frustrating for end user.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


692 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Owner

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

User-Friendly and Easy to Learn

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Jessica M.: My name is Jessica. I am a fitness studio owner. I give Trainerize a five out of five. For...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Koen V.

health coach

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

This made coaching my clients so much easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Speaker 1: Hi, my name is Koen. I'm a Vegan Health Coach, and I give Trainerize a five out of five rating....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kimberly B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Added Value to Training!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has been a wonderful resource for me and my clients to use. I've had clients move out of the area and continue to train with me online. I've had clients use Trainerize to do workouts on vacation or extended leave. A+

Pros

A lot of improvement since I started using in 2015. User friendly, great selection of exercises or the option to add your own. Integration with Evolution Nutrition, FitBit, etc.

Cons

I would love to be able to add a photo to the exercise description if a video isn't added. If there's a way to do this, I'm not aware of it.

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for your feedback! That's amazing! We love to know that you find the App user friendly! Wow! Your suggestion would be a great feature to have in Trainerize. Can you post on our Ideas forum? www.ideas.trainerize.com/forums Plus, stay tuned for more exciting updates! :) - Team Trainerize

KM
AvatarImg

Karla M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The good and the bad.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is decent but always keeping my eye open for someone that offers the features I mentioned which are key.

Pros

It was somewhat easy to navigate and had good customer service.

Cons

NO group reporting for the challenge groups and no live training features in the app

Vendor response

Hi Karla, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so happy you like the ease of navigating with Trainerize and our Customer Service as well! Good news! We are currently in the process of developing an in-app live-streaming workout feature many more exciting things! (habits, workout of the day, appointments) Stay tuned! :) - Team Trainerize

CV
AvatarImg

Chris V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Product that Went Downwill

Reviewed 4 months ago

Initially, this was a great tool when I started training in 2020. However, they have gotten progressively worse and have become borderline unusable since another company acquired them. There are two main issues: client experience/support and lack of useful features. I now spend a couple hours per week troubleshooting for clients due to issues with their account. This ranges from data being deleted to clients being unable to access their workouts. In the beginning, Trainerize also emphasized new feature rollouts. However, recently they took months on a useless rebrand that offers no value. Meanwhile, they've failed to offer any meaningful upgrades like e1RM tracking or group workout tracking. Sad to see a good product nosedive like this.

Pros

Very little at this point, although clients seem to like the modules.

Cons

Very buggy and lack of useful products, and pricing model.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mercedes P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trainerize is the best if you are a personal trainer

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to create programs fast for my clients. With this software, clients are able to get support from me in real time.

Pros

Easily drop in YouTube videos. Creating master programs is amazing because you can copy and customize templates easily. The mobile app seems to be easy for clients to use. I like the advanced progression capabilities, its easy to change reps and sets, and descriptions on one screen.

Cons

I am a climbing coach, so the layout of exercises and drills doesn't work as well in Trainerize since each drill needs more detail and some need extra video support. The customization of this could be better. The calendar feature could be better.

Vendor response

Hey Mercedes! We are thrilled you like using Trainerize to create programs with our Master Programs feature! Thanks for your feedback regarding adding more detail to workouts and improving the calendar feature. Could you email us (help@trainerize.com) with more information on what you would like the features to look like? We would love to learn more! - Team Trainerize

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used to use google sheets which had to be manually entered on by the client and I wouldn't be able to visualize progress as well as now. I love that Trainerize automatically loads the nutrition information, tells me when my clients are getting their workouts done, is an easy to use instant messenger, and graphs the clients progress while also allowing easy access to progress photos.

Pros

I love how I'm able to visually see the progress my clients are making, easily check the macros that they are hitting while the app links to MyFitnessPal, and deliver workout programs that my clients can access

Cons

Sometimes it gets buggy and the nutrition changes do not load for my clients. And also some of my clients report having difficulty with notifications and/or receiving messages

Vendor response

Hey Kevin! Thanks for submitting your feedback! We're so glad that you LOVE the ease of navigating with the App and that it is helping you to track your client's success! In regards to the issues, you are experiencing with the report tool, can you reach out to us at help@trainerize.com. Our team will be happy to help! Thanks for being with us all these years! Ps: Stay tuned for more exciting updates! - Team Trainerize :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent option for your trainee managing needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Traiberize has allowed me to keep my trainees information, plans and schedule organized, reviewing and planning their progress and keeping all their information available noth for them and for me is easy and simple.

Pros

Practical, reliable, intuitive. It allows to keep all my trainees, plans and workouts stored and ready to access and use with ease.

Cons

It can be slow to process input on some devices.

Vendor response

Hi David! Wow - That's amazing! Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback! We love that you like the ease of navigating with the app. Stay tuned for even more exciting updates and new features :) - Team Trainerize

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great scalable app

Reviewed 5 years ago

Keeps my clients accountable and lets me track their activity.

Pros

Tracking capabilities for my clients and myself. Easily accessible from both ends. Very customizable. Constant tweaks and new new features.

Cons

A little buggy when I first started using it about 4 years ago but it's been constantly tweaked and fixed.

Vendor response

Hey Michael! Thanks for submitting your feedback! We are happy to know that you and your clients like the ease of navigating with the App! We are constantly improving Trainerize. If regards any issues come up, you can reach out to us at (help@trainerize.com)Our team will be happy to help! Thanks for being with us all these years! Ps: Stay tuned for more exciting updates! - Team Trainerize :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bakul B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good option for delivery for online personal trainers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Trainerize helped my online fitness coaching business manage and train clients with exercise plans and nutritional information.

Pros

Trainerize made it extremely easy to schedule and manage client programs with built in exercise videos and instruction and plug and play capability. Clients found it intuitive and easy to use the app and get trained this way and it increased compliance as well.

Cons

The software was a bit bulky to use with a high amount of clients and otherwise, there was not much nutritional functionality offered besides integration with MyFitnessPal which did help a lot. No major complaints however, the software works really well for use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brie O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Take your Fitness Biz Online

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've tried other online training platforms and keep coming back to Trainerize because it works well for the population I work with (general population).

Pros

Trainerize give your everything you need to run a successful online fitness training business, from programming, to uploading your own content, to payments, to messaging features. Everything you need if in one place!

Cons

I would love to see Trainerize add a built-in document signing feature for clients so that they can sign waivers and training agreements in the app as well. This is the only feature missing that I have to use an outside service for.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Janis T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This App

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love using this app with my clients. My clients like it as well.

Pros

The app is easy to use for my clients. Workouts are easy to set up. Trainerize is always trying to update the app and make things easier for the trainer.

Cons

They did change how to upload your personal YouTube videos. Now you need the URL, where before you could check a box and it would upload. Used to be easier.

Vendor response

Hey Jani! Thanks for your amazing feedback! We are super glad that you are enjoying the ease of navigating with the App! In regards to uploading Youtube videos. We improved this tool, allowing trainers to batch import videos! If you have any questions, reach out to our Trainerize Coaches at help@trainerize.com and they will be happy to assist you. Stay tuned for more exciting updates -Team Trainerize :)

JB
AvatarImg

Jorden B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trainerize has helped me build my online fitness business. I absolutely love it!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Trainerize allowed me to build my online personal training business and has helped me work from home and not in a gym. It has enabled me to work with more clients, get them better results and with less time and effort!

Pros

I have been using Trainerize for over 3 years. It has helped me build my business. Being a personal trainer my wife and I were able to move everything online vs in a gym. Freeing us to train more people and in less time. We can create programs, see the client's activity level, see how often they are working out. Trainerize also has a built-in messenger which is great since it is separated from our personal text messaging. I looked into and tried other programs similar to Trainerize but Trainerize, in my opinion, was so much better than the competition. Not to mention my ideas were heard on improvements to make and things to change. They are always coming out with updates and making things better.

Cons

I don't really have many complaints about Trainerize. Typically if I had a problem with the software or needed something to be done that it could not currently do, then the developers would work with me on making those improvements. It has been amazing to see the updates they have come out with since I started with them. They really want the user and client experience to be great and they want you to be successful!

Vendor response

Hey Jorden! Thank you SO much! We are so excited Trainerize has helped you build your online fitness business and that you love our in-app messaging feature! Stay tuned for even more exciting updates! - Team Trainerize

GC
AvatarImg

Greg C.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximize your time and get Trainerize!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I mainly use Trainerize for my one-on-one clients. Before starting with Trainerize two years ago I would easily spend 2+ hours per day writing up client's workouts in notebooks. It took away time from my family, and limited time I would be able to use meeting with clients. Now it doesn't take me more than a half-hour per day to program. I use a tablet to track my clients throughout the day, and it has greatly streamlined my business! Trainerize also uses easy ways to schedule and progress entire macro or mezo cycles at once, and copy plans from client to client!

Pros

I love what my clients love. They love being able to track and reference back to their workouts. They love having videos and instructions on how to do exercises when I'm not around. The app gives them a direct connection to me to answer questions. And I can help motivate and keep my clients accountable though check-ins and goal tracking.

Cons

The system doesn't work the greatest with android devices. Also, if I am training more than one person at a time I have to have a separate device for each person.

Vendor response

Hey Greg! Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled Trainerize has helped you streamline your fitness business! I wanted to let you know we are getting close to releasing a brand new version of the Trainerize app. This is a project we've invested over a year in (rebuilding the app from the ground up) and will definitely improve the overall performance and stability of the app (on Android phones etc)! - Team Trainerize

TJ
AvatarImg

Tiffany J.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for a start up Trainer

Reviewed 6 years ago

It was great at the beginning until we grew, then the value of the software for our number of clients wasn't competitive enough with other solutions.

Pros

Trainerize was great for us in the beginning with less volume of clients. It gave us the ability to upload our meal plans and build workouts. I love that it has workout videos and exercises loaded into the app for when you need some inspiration for new client workouts.

Cons

It was a bit outdated compared to other training apps I have seen. Only allowed for one meal plan upload at a time and was always in a document format. Would love to see this software integrate with a meal plan building software.

Vendor response

Hi Tiffany, thank you for taking the time to review our software! We're happy to hear you found inspiration from our exercise library, we have since added many more exercises! As for nutrition and meal planning, we do have plans to release more options for you in the future. Currently, we integrate with Evolution Nutrition if you're looking to get your meal plans built out. We also calculate client BMR and TDEE for you to help you create a client's daily caloric intake when assigning a nutrition goal. Please feel free to reach out anytime if there is anything we can help you with! We'd be happy to help you scale your business by helping you incorporate our Master Programs feature to automate the delivery of workouts to your clients. - Team Trainerize

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really like it. I tried PT distinction for awhile but didn't like it. It fits my style of program

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy client management - I run my entire business using this software and Facebook.

Pros

I like that you keep updating it and making it better so that it stays in line with your competitors.

Cons

I'm struggling to think of something. I think you changed it so that now I have to use the calendar to copy a programme from a current client to a profile which I am currently logged into......... but in the past there was an option to do this in the clients 'training programme' section. I'd like to have that back. (I think you can only add a brand new programme now when in the training section) I'd also like to be able to schedule messages to people so that on day x they'll recieve a message. I know there is an option to do a few of these at the beginning but I'd like to be able to schedule a lot of these running over the course of a 6 month programme. A bit like PT distinction and also another software called coachcatalyst (previously habitcatalyst)

Vendor response

Hey Daniel! Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy Trainerize fits your style of programming! Good news, we now have program auto messaging! You can set up auto messages in your clients programs for specific days. Feel free to check out help.trainerize.com for more info! - Team Trainerize

SB
AvatarImg

Stacy B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trainerize Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using the product for over two and a half years. As a Fit Pro for over 32 years I am thrilled with the success my clients have achieved as a result of having access to workouts 24-7! I am not only thrilled with their results but applaud the efforts of Trainerize and their constant updates and changes to make the program more supportive to our clients needs and also the rapidly changing science...

Pros

I love everything about the App. From my management of the business to what my clients are able to use when training.

Cons

My only complaint is to make using the Zappa easier. I've had a difficult time connecting all the systems together and stopped using them all Together.

Vendor response

Hey Stacy! Thank you!! We are so happy Trainerize has helped you manage and run your successful fitness business! Feel free to reach out to help@trainerize.com with any Zapier questions. One of our coaches would be happy to help answer them for you! - Team Trainerize

JG
AvatarImg

Jonathan G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks Trainerize For Allowing Me To Monetize

Reviewed 2 years ago

Highly Recommended To Try At Least! Trials not gonna cost you anything- just make sure whenever you’re doing a trial period, plan a few action steps of what you want to explore with the app beforehand. That’s how most trial periods just stay on phones after the download and we should give way more credit to everyone developing these platforms :)

Pros

The relatively easy “plug & play” app that plays a vital role in elevating and improving the standard of health/wellness globally. In comparison with other similar platforms in the market, this would and should be a natural choice for anyone wanting an accountability partner included to however one has designed your life. It manages to eliminate the fear of starting a business from scratch, and has a range of different metrics, features, scheduling , support and even scaling on an existing client if anyone decides to do so. This is certainly a platform I’d recommend to anyone whether be it a business or personal interest in improving their overall management of this particular area in life. Thank you!

Cons

To be honest, there are tons of areas that can be further improved. However, this has served well enough with its current functionality and like any experience with anything that works, it only works if you do. So far, I’m happy with the limited features of the app and nothing that concerning has become an area of dislike.

Bs
AvatarImg

Brittany s.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Constantly Improving

Reviewed 5 years ago

Trainerize has helped me grow my business online significantly. I’m able to build custom fitness programs as well as sell pre designed fitness programs. They make it simple and easy to use compared to other softwares I’ve tried in the past

Pros

The #1 reason I love this app and training software, they’re ALWAYS looking for improvements. I’ve been using the software to train my clients for 4 years now and the Trainerize team has made HUGE improvements in the software. They’re constantly making it better and more effective. I’ve never been disappointed with their feature add ons or updates.

Cons

There are times my app is slow on my phone. This can be extremely frustrating when I’m trying to keep in contact with my clients and communicate with them.

Vendor response

Hey Brittany! Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy Trainerize is your online training software of choice. In regards to the speed of the app on your phone, can you email help@trainerize.com? We can fix that for you! Stay tuned for even more exciting updates and new features :) - Team Trainerize

NN
AvatarImg

Natalie N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They’ve really upped their game!

Reviewed 5 years ago

They have big plans for Trainerize’s future. They aren’t perfect, but they continue to make leaps and bounds with their software. I’ve been with them since 2014, so I know they are continuously working hard to give us an amazing product.

Pros

I’ve been with Trainerize since 2014. They’ve come along ways since the beginning. I have full faith that they will continue to improve their product.

Cons

There is no offline tracking. Last time I checked, I cannot make a customized (master) program via app. To use the software properly you HAVE to use BOTH a computer (desktop website) and the app. It’s near impossible to use the desktop website on a tablet or phone.

Vendor response

Hey Natalie! Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback! It's great to see you've been with us all this time and recognize that we always have and will continue to strive to make Trainerize better for our customers. We appreciate your feedback regarding offline tracking, we've brought this up with our Development Team and will let you know if we make any changes in the future. Stay tuned for more exciting releases and updates :) - Team Trainerize

BB
AvatarImg

Brittany B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

great starter software for online personal trainers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Trainerize is probably the most affordable option for new trainers. Programming and PROGRESSING workouts is easy enough, as well as organizing your exercise video library. It has a great messaging system and integrates into a lot of other products like Apple Watch, Fitbit, MyFitnessPal, Slack, and they keep adding more. The client gets a daily to-do list with all the things you programmed such as workouts, habits, tracking, cardio, and nutrition.

Cons

Although you can create program templates that include workouts, messages, and measurements.... I wish you could "stack" program templates. For example, give a few clients the same workout program but pick and choose which messages get automatically sent (or reschedule ONLY the messages for example). And although Trainerize offers a lot of integrations, I wish they had a membership portal with forms built in. (like PTDisctinction offers)

NU
AvatarImg

Natalie U.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A necessity for trainers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like having all clients in one spot vs. worrying about individual files. I use Trainerize for both online and in-home clients. My clients love following the workouts and they are easy on my end to put together. I also like the option of tracking progress through photos, measurements and weight. It really steps up the accountability for clients. I've used the software for three years and they've continued to listen to trainers' ideas and improved it more and more. It is a necessity in my business!

Cons

I wish they would incorporate healthy habits into the app. I have worked around it though by making habits as "workouts" to still allow clients to check in on them daily.

Vendor response

Hey Natalie! Wow, thank you so much! We are thrilled Trainerize is a necessity for your business and helps keep your clients accountable! Good news - we are coming out with out a new Habit Tracking Feature in the Fall of 2019! Stay tuned! - Team Trainerize

JH
AvatarImg

Joslyn H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm so glad we found Trainerize!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to manage our local members and online membership and special programs all in one place.

Pros

We experimented with many other products until one late night I was fed up and searched for an application that did all of the things we needed it to do in one place. I some how found Trainerize and have not turned back since. We can effectively manage client programs while keeping engagement and motivation high. The automation features make things a lot easier. Our clients live in the app. Those that engage with it the most have had the best results.

Cons

Some of the features on the dash are hard to interpret from the coaching side and the tagging features are a little bulky.

Vendor response

Hey Josylin! WOW - thank you so much for your review and kind words! We're thrilled to know that you like the Trainerize App and that our client-engagement features helped you in your business! Good news, our marketing team is currently working on some great "how-to" and educational videos that will be coming out soon! I can definitely pass on your feedback to them so they can touch on those topics! Also, you can reach out to us on our live channels! This means that you can give us a call or ask your questions on our live chat whenever it is convenient for you! We are available at 9:00-5:00 PST. :) -Team Trainerize - Team Trainerize

HA
AvatarImg

Harry A.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best program for personal trainers

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Trainerize since 2014 and I haven't been let down

Pros

Ease of use: very easy to manage clients, programs, copy workouts. Huge selection of workout videos if you don't want to spend time creating your own. YouTube integration is brilliant.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to export client's stats both for exercises and body stats. Social media integration would also help advertising ie client x. Checked in for legs published on Facebook or ig

Vendor response

Hey Harry, Thanks for submitting your feedback! We're so glad that you like the ease of creating programs and workouts with the App! We love your suggestions! Can you submit them on our ideas page? (www. ideas.trainerize.com) Our development team reviews the Ideas Page when they're considering which changes to make in Trainerize's future. Thanks for being with us all these years. And stay tuned for more exciting updates! - Team Trainerize :)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beat training app I’ve used.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This app has helped me to build and continue to grow my business. The custom app feature has even allowed me to create my own brand for the App Store.

Pros

The trainerize app makes communicating with my online and in person clients a breeze. The library of exercises and templates saves me hours. And the constant upgrading and new features are constantly making the experience even better.

Cons

There are some features I wish it had, but they are constantly improving and adding more features as users recommend changes.

Vendor response

Hi, Wow - that is amazing! Congrats on growing your fitness business. We are so happy your clients love using Trainerize! Please let us know what features you would like to see on Trainerize!? Feel free to e-mail us at info@trainerize.com. We would love to hear it from you! Stay tuned for even more exciting updates and new features :) - Team Trainerize

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jordan J. P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No Overhead Cost; Train Clients on Phone

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am able to build my business with my phone. I train multiple clients at once. Tracking is in one place & easy to refer to.

Pros

This is a low overhead cost for me. I can train clients from anywhere; without renting time/space out at a gym. I find extreme value for my money as I can train multiple people at once. Trainerize keeps client messaging solely on the app. This does not mix in with my personal text messaging.

Cons

I need to upload multiple meal plans for a client. A client has a low carbohydrate/high protein day followed by a carbohydrate loaded day.

Vendor response

Hey Jordan, Wow - thank you SO much! We are so happy to hear that Trainerize transformed your fitness business. We are also thrilled that Trainerize has allowed you to offer a more complete and comprehensive fitness solution to your business. In regards to multiple meal plans option, it does sound like a good idea to have in Trainerize's future. We will definitely pass your feedback on to the development team for review. - Team Trainerize

FW
AvatarImg

Francis W.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trainerize has transformed my business

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Trainerize for nearly 3 years and would highly recommend it to any fitness professional. Building workout programs is simple and makes running the business much easier, while at the same time giving me the edge to not only expand but deliver personalized programs and RESULTS for my clients. It has been the driving force behind my online product and puts me head and shoulders above other personal trainers in my area. It really is fantastic. Client base has tripled along with the income. And it has given me the freedom to enjoy being a personal trainer and have more free time to enjoy life with the extra income. Give it a go, it will transform your business guaranteed.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service and an all round great software.

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hey Francis! Wow - thank you SO much! We are so happy to hear that Trainerize transformed your fitness business. - Team Trainerize