Pepperi Reviews

Pepperi Reviews

Pepperi

Mobile Order Taking & B2B eCommerce for Brands & Wholesalers

4.65/5 (23 reviews)
1,532     1,576

Brian  Zamora

GOOD PRODUCT, A FEW GLITCHES HERE AND THERE

20/12/2016

The product is good but I do believe it can be better. I have this product integrated with Quickbooks and every now and then I have technical difficulties. Some of my items, prices, costs, do not sync over that well. I also feel like there are much more great features that I have not had a chance to explore because it seems difficult. The support team is quick and responsive, most of the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Pepperi

Make it easier to use. The integration process seems very confusing and its very time consuming to contact support when something goes wrong.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
N. Luke Brown

Verified Reviewer

Easiest Implementation with SAP Business One

19/12/2016

Swift to implement, excellent price-to-feature ratio, easy to administer, simple SQL-driven integration, excellent customer support. Pepperi understands SAP Business One and stands behind their product. After the initial launch, the Pepperi implementation team worked with me on two niche-specific customizations and brought the same swift, affordable, professionalism to these small projects.

Pros

An excellent product, iPad, and Android, a fully considered integration architecture, and an expert implementation and support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pepperi

Do the demonstration integration. You'll be pleased with how easy it is to pass data back and forth to Pepperi.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Turtle Joe

Making the turtles move

09/12/2016

We have been able to grow our sales at trades show with the program for yrs. The ability to see prior yrs is the best part so we don't miss any sales :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Seedsman

Best on the market

06/12/2016

Having checked out the other programs we decided on Pepperi and haven¿t looked back. Our sales team loves the ease of use and once you get the hang of the back end it's easy to make changes, update and run reports. Simply put Pepperi is the stand out for our sales team.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Starting to get a bit pricey

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pepperi

Better customer service in Australia

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Florian Binet

Great software! Very easy to use!

06/12/2016

Pepperi has really helped us increase the efficiency of sales people and sales in general. It is very easy to use and can be really designed the way you want it to be. Also, they have great customer support and are very responsive

Pros

Ease

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
aaliya alidina

Pepperi review

06/12/2016

Good experience but a lot of frequent issues with QuickBooks integration. Good customer service was given at all times.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

issues with QuickBooks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Pepperi

none

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jasmine Reames

Great Software For Business Buyers

06/12/2016

Pepperi is a great software for business buyers. They are very helpful on setup and much more knowledgeable than their competitors at handshake. Their downfall is that their system is archaic feeling and is difficult for users that have limited computer knowledge to maneuver without causing multiple orders to be created, etc. Pepperi is working hard to bring their platform to the next level and we are confident that their solution will be top notch going forward. It is definitely worth considering and comes recommended.

Pros

Automation

Cons

Archaic feel with user difficulty.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
N Luke Brown

Fast, Affordable, Effective Sales Automation

06/12/2016

We implemented Pepperi to connect our field sales representatives to our SAB Business One based office. This was the fastest, easiest software integration project I have ever been involved with. The app is platform-agnostic ('droid or iPad), easily used, and brining basic features online was quick and painless. Advanced features followed readily, limited by user training rather than technological structures. The integration is easy to modify and maintain, allowing easy customization of features.

Pros

Easy, attractive price, excellent support.

Cons

It isn't a 100% fit for our business, but that would be a product you couldn't sell to anyone else, so it isn't a realistic expectation for us to have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jas Harb

Pepper is the best

06/12/2016

It works really well for our company.. We love how peeperi is completely customizable. There is a great support back office team pepperi has in place. Not sure how we could run our business now without peeperi !! Highly recommend!!

Pros

Customizable. Easy to use

Cons

If the Internet is down its hard to send an order.. more a service provider issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great app

28/11/2016

This tool has been really useful for my work, and since using it, I have increased in productivity, which in turn has made my company more money and helped me gain more leads.

Pros

Really easy to use..

Cons

I can't think of any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pepperi

Try it you have nothing to lose

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
VP of Operations (Marketing and Advertising company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Pepperi Rocks

28/11/2016

This is one of the most seamless b2b e-commerce wholesale apps that I have used so far. It's basically an all in one app that does everything and integrates with all my quickbooks and salesforce apps really easily.

Pros

It's an all in one package. I don't want to repeat myself but the integration factor is something that is very important for me and with Pepperi it able to sync very easily.

Cons

Haven't found any yet. But will come back if there is anything that I think needs improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Davos

Verified Reviewer

Best B2B software for mobile sales

05/08/2016

Our sales reps in the field were taking orders using individually different methods during the day and then those orders would have to be transmitted via email or handed in and then manually inserted into the ERP software. This ALWAYS created problems with order accuracy, stock availability and credit control. Our office & warehouse staff would be tied up on the phones for many hours advising sales reps of account status and stock availability and not to mention the issues with inaccurate orders in the distribution cycle. We needed something that could mirror our ERP information on a real-time basis to our sales reps so that they could accurately take orders and manage their customer base. When we first considered this software, we were skeptical on how effective it would be in our business and how more importantly, using an international support service would work for us in a different time zone. After some teething problems working with a local Pepperi integration partner in Sydney, we have now been up and running for over 15 months using the software religiously. Most of the problems we had were due to the way our ERP system was being used and our data capture. Once our integration people sorted that out the only errors we had were genetic issues with networks and the way our ERP was being used. On average we now push through over 500 orders a week without fail. Our accounts staff are no longer desk bound and our sales process is completely mobile to a point where it's now rare that a sales order will be entered directly via the ERP system rather than through Pepperi. For us, this software has given us a completely new perspective on how much more we can automate our processes so I really have only good things to say in this review. If I were pressed to find a negative then all I could say is that the cost of the subscription is more expensive than many other competitive products though from where I sit now, it's well worth the investment. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Why did I write a review? I was asked to share my experience by my integrator as they are proud of the work they have done and therefore would like others to know about this space. I am a real customer in Sydney Australia, I pay annually for both my Pepperi licences and integration. I also recommend to many of my colleagues and customers this software.

Pros

Where do you start? Great integration into ERP with many live features including CRM Activities, Mobile receipt printing, instant stock updates, live account balances, sales filters, multiple catalog, special pricing, inventory matrix..

Cons

Cost is higher & Must have a local support partner to setup properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pepperi

Ensure you integrate your ERP. This is the key to the software. Engage with a local partner Take time in preparing the working data to get it right.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Avital Ben Lulu

Verified Reviewer

Intuitive and easy to use. Back office a little less so, but very powerful. Great support.

04/08/2016

Intuitive and easy to use. Back office a little less so, but very powerful. Great support. We were able to get to production with Pepperi in less than 4 weeks. All went smooth. Their product is very flexible so we could configure it to our specific needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lior margolis

Pepperi works great for us, great product!

20/12/2015

Pepperi is really easy to use and very simple! The best solution to all my sales needs. My salesmen and I can't work without Pepperi!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Mobile CRM at its best!

28/05/2015

Pepperi's order management app has greatly helped are sales teams increase sales through enhanced CRM. This is a must have sales rep app for enhanced order taking and mobile merchandising.

Pros

Easy to use and highly customizable. Able to use both online offline.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Most Comprehensive Order Management System

28/05/2015

Pepperi's order taking app is very user friendly for sales reps in the field. It helps both with sales planning and execution, and really acts as a mobile CRM --providing actionable insights for sales reps to utilize in meetings with customers. The app extends beyond this however --the e-catalog, which allows companies to upload multiple product images and information can then we given to B2B customers to deploy as a "B2B Storefront" from which distributors'/wholesalers' customers can then order from directly!

Pros

-Simple and intuitive user interface -highly customizable -works in both online and offline modes -integrates automatically with back-end ERP system -allows for organized and methodical selling

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Pepperi helped to increase my sales

10/05/2015

WE really love using Pepperi, it is fast, easy and very powerful. You can build your E catalog and synchronize with your stock. It helps our sales reps to manage their orders easily. Don't think twice when you need to choose your order tacking app.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Wow, just WOW.

07/05/2015

Using Pepperi made our sales do just what they say, "Leap Forward". Our sales reps use it all the time, order sizes went up, we got more orders than we used to & overall sales went flying through the roof!! Use Pepperi, they beat all the competition and offer a whole product tailored just for you.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tara Lifland

Verified Reviewer

PEPPERI worked flawlessly amongst our sales team!

07/05/2015

We used Pepperi's order management software in my father's wholesale business and it greatly impacted the entire way he runs his business. Highly recommended for anyone in the wholesale or distribution industry looking for efficiency and great customer service.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Riddell

Brilliant

16/05/2013

Great application highly recommended.

Pros

Brilliant app, love using it, has helped to make my business more successful.

Cons

There are no cons!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allison  Kulig

Five stars

16/05/2013

Would certainly recommend this to every company.

Pros

Incredible app, user friendly, hands down the best investment my company made.

Cons

I don't have any cons to write about.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitchell (Moshe) Ross

Verified Reviewer

21/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Mika Fox

Verified Reviewer

20/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more