Bitrix24 Reviews

Bitrix24 Reviews

Bitrix24

Your company united!

4.39/5 (66 reviews)
7,128     3,323

Tony Bezilla

It does a lot, maybe even too much!

16/03/2017

This is a stellar tool for mid-size companies or smaller shops on the rise and growing. It fits neatly in that space where you have a little money to spend on worthwhile products but not the ludicrous amounts of money you'd have to spend for "enterprise class" tools such as those from Oracle and SAP. That said, for smaller companies or start-ups it is way too complex and has far too great a learning curve. Small shops simply don't have the time and resources to dedicate to learning a tool as feature rich and comprehensive as Bitrix. All in all though, if you are keen to get value for your money, you'd be hard pressed to find more value for money than that offered by Bitrix 24.

Pros

The ability to scale into different functional areas as companies grow. The product is very extensible, well thought out and lends itself extremely well to smaller growing companies as well as mid-sized established companies.

Cons

Just too much to chew for smaller shops or start-up companies. Very difficult for small co's to take on even when they can see the advantage of having a tool they can grow in to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

The same for all software: 1) Make sure you are solving the right problem before making a buying decision. E.g., If your HR team can't seem to figure out how to add value in your company's recruiting process, the problem probably isn't the tool their using... 2) Make sure the tool fits your needs, abilities to implement and support and your budget.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Muir

Love Bitrix 24!

16/02/2017

What a fun and effective CRM product. This software is easy to use. It has kept me focused and driven for the last two years. All of my clients, contacts and notes are in one place. I love being able to schedule the next "to-do" for each client account. When I log in each day, I have a list of calls, meeting and follow-ups already planned. This software helps me stay in-touch with clients and potential clients. I would be lost without it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dick Lobotomy

Projects? Resources?

15/02/2017

I've looked everywhere for information on how to manage projects and how to include resources. From what I can tell, projects only exist as workgroups, and resources that are not human users are not possible. So, unless you only do work on your own computer, this won't work. Need to schedule the use of a conference room, a truck? Need to include a contractor in a task without giving them access to the platform? Not going to happen. Also, doesn't seem to work for identifying clients associated with a project or task. So, I wonder, who at Capterra actually tested this? Have you ever actually managed a project? I just wasted three hours trying to figure this one out.

Pros

Wow.

Cons

Not for real project management. Probably fine for freelancers and graphic designer types.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Wasted my time!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Hirschfeld

Great functionality and software, a bit confusing sometimes

13/02/2017

We have been using Bitrix as a coordination tool for our small business group and as a CRM tool. The features of Bitrix are astounding for the price you pay, for small teams up to 5 people it is free. The downside of this is the compexity that not all team members were fond of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pavan Kumar

Best Software

27/01/2017

Increasing the employee productivity and smoothing internal operations.this product having wide range of features. i am satisfy totally with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renee W

Fairly simple robust

05/01/2017

It does a lot for us for organizing where clients and potential clients are in the pipeline. It does a great job with assigning tasks to staff as well as you can building workflow funnels and have task assignment automated when someone else completes a task.

Pros

Robust. Can integrate a lot of smart automation. Streamline. Fairly easy to use.

Cons

We hired someone familiar with the tool to implement it into our team. I think that it would have been hard for our team of creatives to learn all the cool tricks of the tool without someone experienced showing us how. There's some set up on the front end, but once you get it going, it'll save a lot of time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Hire someone who knows the tools well to set up, train, and implement it into your team.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Gassler

For a free CRM, it's fantastic

05/01/2017

I used this for my small business - I was the only user. Bitrix24 made keeping track of all of my projects and clients a breeze. The interface was user-friendly and there were a surprising amount of features for it to be free. It was a great tool to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jimmy Gassler

Free version is very expansive for what it is

15/12/2016

Using the CRM on an individual basis was extremely helpful (and free). There is a lot of functions that most other free CRMs don't offer - an ROI calculator, a won/lost funnel, a work in progress toolbar, and more. It even offers email tracking -- the only thing that is a (very, very) slight inconvenience is the emails that you send through Bitrix will have a signature on the bottom saying it was sent with a free CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Hanson

Great features, I'd it's what you need.

15/11/2016

Bitrix is software in search of a problem. It brings little value to the table but I'd a nice tool for a large business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abigail Nwaocha

Verified Reviewer

A Complete Toolkit For Small business

14/11/2016

In my quest for free marketing software, I came across Bitrix24, and as always I was impressed by the features… and the Price. So, I signed up and BAM I was met with a dashboard field with features and details and that chat box at the right-hand corner. I got overwhelmed and closed the tab. A week later I was ready to give it another try so I came back and took the time to go through the features but it was still too daunting. So, I closed the tab again. Not ready to give up on a free CRM, I downloaded the software thinking the clusters were only in the online version. I was wrong. Bitrix24 is packed with features I would normally be excited about but the interface is messy and the user experience made it hard to come back a fourth time, and even though I did, I still wish the dashboard was less overwhelming. Despite all the cons, Bitrix24 IS an amazing software. The CRM features are just as amazing as Hubspot CRM, I loved the workgroup segmentations as well as the “My Workspace” segmentation. The telephony feature and the webmail feature is amazing. The applications “Marketplace” offer lots of free tools that make Bitrix24 even better. The dashboard is less cluttered now, which is great as I am now able to play with all the features that attracted me in the first place, they still have a lot of work to do, as while the left side has been arranged to nice “pockets”, the right side of the dashboard still needs some work.

Pros

The CRM and email marketing features are amazing so is the tasks, work mail, and the telephony feature.

Cons

There has been a major improvement in the interface, it is less cluttered than it used to be. Bit the right side of the dashboard is still a bit cluttered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Bitrix is full of features for small businesses, the free plan is amazing, however, the interface might take a while to get used to.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gene Gromo

Best Free CRM On The Market

11/11/2016

I've tested a bunch of 'free' CRM options and found that only two (Bitrix24 and Hubspot) are really free. All others (Zoho, Insightly) severely limit their free versions. The number of features you get in Bitrix24 is truly astounding.

Pros

I love that the free version includes everything - telephony, email marketing, quotes, invoices, web forms, tasks projects and documents

Cons

All features are bundled together. There's no way to get CRM or project management separately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricky Ducent

Client Management For All Skill Levels

13/10/2016

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to CRM's so when I found I had a need for one I had some very specific requirements: 1. Simple enough to use for a beginner 2. Powerful enough to do what I need 3. Scalable solution that can keep up with changing needs as my knowledge grows 4. Entry level price point that didn't put it out of reach for smaller operations Bitrix24 shines on all counts even had some extras that I wasn't expecting to find. Most notably built in telephony. I love that there is an option to rent a phone number from within the interface which allows for multiple extensions assigned to multiple users. What really impressed me though was the ability to have the phone system automatically direct calls from specific customers to the reps they have already been assigned to. I've only just started using the software so I haven't dug really deep into what it can do yet but so far so good. Of course there is a free version which allows access for up to 12 users so by the time I decide to upgrade to a paid subscription I will have no doubt whatsoever whether or not I'm willing to invest any money. Great job guys. Keep up the good work!

Pros

Built in smart telephony.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Watch the quick start tutorials to get a feel of how the software works and where things can be found.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
BOBBY BARRETT

Verified Reviewer

Cannot schedule a meeting

29/09/2016

I wanted a small business crm , where I get a contact ,input a contact call contact and schedule a meeting and have it show up on the calendar. Along with me and contact receive confirming email. I have contacted the support and all I get is send a screen shot. Maybe it's way too complicated for me.

Pros

Sync with google, this a must for me. Lot of options to choose from in the free version.

Cons

Just too much on page, need to be able to hide modules I don't need. The calendar is buggy first events where 8 hrs off and the only way to get an event is to click on add event , wanted to add event straight from contacts or company. Need to have a template module. Seems I have to have a gmail draft temple wont help with mail merge. when adding a new events it don't send an email invite.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Before roll out test it for a couple of days. Create a few fake accounts and try to invite yourself and and email etc. and see if it fits.

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Khushboo Malviya

Best tool once can start using without much assistance -

28/09/2016

- Easy to follow guidelines - User friendly - Self Learning Possible - Free packages - best for small companies - Easy to use Mobile App - Quickest integration of details from Mobile App to Cloud version -

Pros

- has almost everything one needs in a CRM tool - Mobile app....that is very will integrated with the Cloud version - visually superb- user friendly

Cons

- unable to edit and amend few most import part of CRM - Invoicing and Quotation However had alternative to get it sorted

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luciano Marques

Easy setup, complete and free!

01/09/2016

Pros

I really like the following features: companies, contacts, timeline for social interactions, internal search tool and the groups structure for segmentation of data. The software is user friendly and you can start using it quickly (free until 12 active users). Mobile App works fine.

Cons

Ongoing changes in the product for limiting features that were available before (loss of registered data). Reporting could be improved, mostly for sales forecasts (we gave up using this feature).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

This kind of product is basic in terms of registering companies and contacts. Be aware about how it may be used to respect your sales processes / funnel analysis with flexibility and productivity. Evaluate reports.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bridget Kelly

Verified Reviewer

Brilliant for start for corporate company

30/08/2016

I used bitrix for a brief while as I was looking to find some kind of system for me and my business partner to work together online. The functionality is brilliant but I think it's aimed more at corporate businesses as in an intranet. Still enjoyed playing around it, I think if my business was larger than it would be perfect.

Pros

Brilliant for corporate businesses, that want a company internal intranet. Multi-Device friendly, Mac, Desktop, OS, Android. Fab. Internal chat system, brilliant, Lots of workspaces for different departments, loved the CRM inside, really nice and tracks everything. Extra applications can be installed but they would require testing first before installation.

Cons

Bit too complicated for my liking, or for a small start-up like mine. Admin functions, very limited, didn't really want to use everything. Found it tricky to hide and minimise all workspaces. Too much for one person to run on their own, would be best for a designated team. Applications, not all of them are created by Bitrix24, so trial and error with the apps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Recommend for a corporate company, that is looking to track their customers through CRM with the use of a telephone for this, very much like sales force but a bit too complicated for one individual. Brilliant application x Still better than Sugar CRM.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Buske

Verified Reviewer

Great Software

19/07/2016

Bitrix24 is a great software with a lot of feautures, that even in its free version has a lot to offer to its users. We have been using is as a CRM, to manage clients, customers, leads, projects, contacts and even employees with great success. We have been using it in its free version, which offers all we need. If you are willing to pay, you are getting even better tools and more powerful options. It is a great software and we can only recommend it.

Pros

A lot of features. Free to use. Versatile and flexible A lot of integrations

Cons

A bit complicated to get used to as user and admin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

If you are looking for a solid all round solution, that takes care of your invoicing, crm and projects, than Bitrix24 is right for you.

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phillip  Way

VERY BUGGY & LACK OF SUPPORT!

29/03/2016

Pros: Functions are quite good and well thought of, when they work. Lots of modules and lots of functions such as HR, clocking in, telephone, etc. Cons: Lots of additional costs to use their system including users, multiple sites, credits, trunking, the list goes on and on. The functions do not work all the time and they are constantly having to update it. Update doesn't work all the time and it gets stuck. Support is close to non existent which is extremely important when dealing with such a complex system as this one. It is also quite complicated to open up a ticket. Overall, since it's built by foreigners, you are going to get a different expectation. They do not communicate well, the quality of code is not to our standards, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Anthony Santos

Verified Reviewer

Excellent value and overall feature set, just needs a bit of polishing the rough edges.

09/02/2016

I've tried a number of project management/collaboration tools including Asana, Basecamp, Wrike, Wunderlist, Zoho, Salesforce, etc. I can't speak to the customer support of Bitrix, as I haven't contacted them. So far, the system has been fairly reliable. The desktop Windows client is somewhat limited compared to the web version, but for most offices, I can't imagine this is a big deal. I really haven't used the CRM or telephony options, so I can't comment on them.

Pros

1. Price. The free version offers a fantastic feature set for up to 12 users. Better yet, when you finally outgrow the 12 seats, the pricing model is the cheapest I've seen with this level of all around features. How can you beat an unlimited employees option with 100gb of storage for only $99 per month? It blows away the competition when it comes to the pricing model. 2. The feature set is very deep. One of my problems with tools like Asana is that it is absolutely fantastic when it comes to project management for small groups, but lacks Gannt charts, CRM functionality, etc. Don't get me wrong, Asana is a great tool, but a limited one to a specific use case scenario. 3. The developers of Bitrix have added additional functionality via Zapier. Zapier is similar to IFTTT, only it a paid program to connect 3rd party apps. 4. One-time cost option for on-premise organizations that need to satisfy specific regulatory or security requirements. Can add additional users to the platform for a one-time cost.

Cons

1. Not as "snappy" fast as Asana and other super streamlined AJAX apps. Page loads and menus are heavier sometimes in functionality, but at a sacrifice of speed. It isn't terrible, but compared to the instant loading of other competitors, it is noticeable. 2. More work needs to be put in on the tutorials, FAQ's and general knowledge base. The system itself is actually more mature than the documentation describing how to use it. You will spend a bit of time learning how to find your way around. Hopefully they'll flesh this out as time goes on. 3. The user interface isn't as "slick" compared to some other options. To me, it just seems a bit busy. There are lots of powerful features within Bitrix, but things need a bit of cleaning up and "gloss" to make it really beautiful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham Hyman

Verified Reviewer

Great task, time & project management tool, CRM & email management difficult if integrating with Outlook

06/01/2016

It is taking a little while to get my head around Bitrix24 but the longer I use it the more impressed I am. I am currently using it as a stand alone Time/Project management tool and it is terrific, especially in terms of journalling all my work (much better than having bits of paper and diaries to search through). I want to also use the CRM and collaboration modules but to do it using Outlook as my primary email device. While incoming non-bitrix emails can be redirected trough Bitrix (thus tracking conversations) there seems to be no way of directing my sent mail ). I am orking with support to see if there is a way to do this, if so it will e an excellent tool

Pros

Generous free plan OS and Android apps Comprehensive features

Cons

Support, FAQ and training articles only provide the most basic information are often not easy to understand. Lack of any easy way to funnel emails from external clients (e.g. Outlook) through Bitrix

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Dietrich

A natural solution for a multi office SME

27/10/2015

Pros

The best about Bitrix24 is the way it combines the CRm with the telephony, by giving the necessary tools of a contact-center for an average company with a really user friendly online platform. We are implementing the features one by one, so organical change is also possible.

Cons

We had to use a SIP telephone provider, as we found that EU prices of telephony were more expensive than our previous provider. But using the built in SIP connector, we could connect our Voip provider and it took less than 1 hour to make this connection.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

We were lookiing for a solution to help our CRM and telephony come together, while making sure that we fulfill the legal obligations of Healthcare. First we decided what our key points were and then we tried numerous solutions from the user point of view.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham Anderson

Projects, clients and teammates - all in one place

07/10/2015

Pros

I like the idea of managing clients and projects on the same platform. Moreover, we can include our clients in the project workgroups via extranet. At first we were using the free version. But later upgraded to professional using 50% discount for web studios which is very convenient.

Cons

I wish the project management had more possibilities for agile. At least, Kanban board would do. At the moment they have Gantt chart view, but we'd prefer Kanban. Hope it will be applied soon.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Check out the free version first. Maybe it will be more than enough for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Brooks

Verified Reviewer

Bitrix24 - great for a small business

20/09/2015

My small business is expanding, and we needed a better way to work and collaborate with our business partners. Bitrix24 was recommended, and it is a great solution. As we are small, all the high quality features are available at no cost.

Pros

Collaboration, project planning, and setting schedules are the things most important to us. Bitrix24 makes it simple to get everyone on the same page!

Cons

There are many options for connecting and linking other email accounts and domains. I would be helpful to have some recommended configurations on the best practices for various situations as a guide.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Zanker

Verified Reviewer

Different, innovative, and simple

18/09/2015

Intelligent people simplify complex things, and that's what Bitrix24 has done with their system. Easy to set up, customise, and actually delivers what a small to medium business truly needs. I love it!

Pros

Easy to set up Fully customisable Intuitive Simple reporting Integrates to social networks and web-to-business campaigns extremely simply

Cons

It could use better reporting. I expect to see improvements in reporting soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dang Ky Toi

Verified Reviewer

Bitrix24 helps us to grow up these days

17/09/2015

Bitrix24 is one of the best CRM offerings out there - relatively easy to use, very powerful, robust. It goes far beyond just managing a sales process. You can basically run entire company from it. One thing I am missing is integration with Evernote.

Pros

Easy to use. Fast support.

Cons

No integration for Evernote

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more