App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Qmarkets Logo

Idea and Innovation Management Software

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Qmarkets Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

36

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.15/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

monday-com

Pros and cons

At the start-- They remain committed to helping you to realize the abilities of the software as your innovative culture grows along with it (or, grows INTO it!).
We like the predefined workflows and the transparency of the overall process very much. Configuration is easy and we can provide a great usability to all our employees.
Highly responsive, intuitive and effective content management and screening mechanisms, great gamification possibilities and very professional support team.
Another downside was the mobile version of the platform which at times performed badly.
Some workflows are working not that well and we have to do some steps manually. For instance, the function to forward the ideas automatically in the next stage is not working well, yet.
It is hard to point our anything that is missing at this price point.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovation Driver

Reviewed 4 years ago

Collecting ideas to create new product and services or to optimize business processes was spread all over the company and its subsidiaries. Trying to create an innovation process, never came to an end, until we evaluated software for this purpose. Qmarkets Ideate allowed to centralize the innovation management very easy.

Pros

We like the predefined workflows and the transparency of the overall process very much. Configuration is easy and we can provide a great usability to all our employees. The support is excellent!

Cons

We would like more campaign related flexibility in term defining forms. The translation tool could be much better. Auto translation is nice, but not 100% correctly. Qmarkets should design an easy to use overall reporting tool, because not all of our reporting needs are met.

GJ
AvatarImg

Gail J.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qmarkets Idea Management- more important than ever to enable virtual collaboration

Reviewed 4 years ago

Qmarkets, through the support engineer they provide to us, is a rare vendor. 1) At the start-- They remain committed to helping you to realize the abilities of the software as your innovative culture grows along with it (or, grows INTO it!). Some of the features in their software (such as reporting and analytics) give you ideas of how the software can give your management insights about roadblocks...

Pros

You don't have to have your innovation strategy completely thought-out before you can get immediate benefits from Qmarkets Idea Management. In face, the software helps you to powerfully engage collaboration among stakeholders and experts in growing a culture of innovation in your company. In this time of pandemic, with much of our engineering staff being a virtual workforce, I am glad we have this product to enable aggressive virtual collaboration-- including running campaigns for mitigating the effects of COVID-19 beyond Ford Motor Company to the general public.

Cons

This is not a "con," more of an advisory that the software enables top-down and bottom-up engagement of vision (from the top) and needs/opportunities (from the bottom). It would be a palliative to expect Qmarkets software to create innovation-- it is a powerful tool for the implementation of a strategy for enabling innovation.

TM
AvatarImg

Tobias M.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Well crafted Idea Management Software for a competitive price

Reviewed 3 years ago

Qmarkets Idea Management helped us to cement innovation management as one of esolva's main pillars. The regular campaigns engage our staff and help foster a community.

Pros

The software offers a high level aus automation which makes it much easier for campaign managers to do their job. Old ideas can easily be found again and new ideas are automatically compared to old ones which is a very convenient feature.

Cons

From a management point of view it's not always obvious what the implications of some actions are. A better documentation for campaign managers would already go a long way. Lot's of features are there but a bit hidden.

AK
AvatarImg

Adam K.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform and superb customer support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As administrator I like the amount of customization available in the platform. It is natural that the more customization, the more there is to learn about the platform but once you know what you need to, it supercharges what you can achieve through it. Our customer success manager is available to show us how to do something and share best practice. Having worked with and implemented several idea management platforms, this is my best experience to date. Integration was seamless with no issues. Great product.

Cons

It is hard to point our anything that is missing at this price point. It is also too early on to say what might be missing - having run several campaigns already we have not identified any limitations and QMarkets is always keen to help or develop solutions to any issues or ideas we have.

Vendor response

Thanks Adam! Thrilled to hear that you're having a great experience with the platform and our service. Long may it continue! Charlie (Qmarkets)  

GZ
AvatarImg

Giorgia Z.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qmarkets: a good experience for innovation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

i really like how much qmarkets is easy to use, and this is important to increase the use of the platform.

Cons

i'd like to have more possibility to filter and categorize the different ideas

RE
AvatarImg

Rotem E.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile self-admin, extensive automation capabilities, and engaging UX/UI make Qmarkets an innovat

Reviewed 4 years ago

The team at Qmarkets went above and beyond to help us make sure our platform ticked all the right boxes. During our initial discussions with them, they were able to readily recommend the right platform setup that would help us meet our targets - and we’re still seeing brilliant results from it. Our experience working with the customer success team at Qmarkets has been wholly positive. Although the impressive self admin features have allowed us to make most of the necessary platform adjustments ourselves, we have always received prompt and reliable assistance from the Qmarkets team when we’ve needed it. All in all, the help and guidance we’ve received from Qmarkets has enabled us to maximize ROI from a diverse array of innovation initiatives.

Pros

Before implementing Qmarkets, we were using a pretty convoluted workflow to manage our global innovation pipeline. We were doubtful of finding a vendor that would be able to match our specific requirements. However, Qmarkets exceeded our expectations in every way and the support we received from their customer success team was top-notch. The software has excellent automation features, which enabled...

Cons

Initially, we were concerned that a full-blown platform would be too much for our needs, especially such a feature-rich solution. However, we found that the Qmarkets offering addressed our needs very elegantly, allowing us to start out small and basic before gradually adding more functionality and complexity. This made our roll out a big success.

LB
AvatarImg

Lutricia B.

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best possible option for idea management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The idea plattform is easy to navigate and very intuitive. Also there are various options for individual settings. The Qmarkets team always gives good advice - not only in terms of technical administration but also in terms of strategical advice.

Cons

Because of our desire to individualize the system towards our needs, responses from the Qmarkets team sometimes take a bit long. But if you contact them again, you mostly get a fast answer.

Vendor response

Thanks so much, Lutricia! Great to hear you're happy with the software and the team. I've passed on your feedback to the rest of the team and I've been assured that we're working hard to cut down our response times, so hopefully this won't be an issue in future. Charlie ( Qmarkets)

NF
AvatarImg

Noa F.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We worked with Qmarkets to deliver a crowdsourcing platform for a government organization

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Qmarkets' famous flexibility has really impressed us from day one. Not only in terms of the platform functionality, but also in the approach taken by the Qmarkets team themsleves. The workflow requirements of our client were quite complex to begin with, and had to be adjusted several times throughout the process. However our requests were always handled quickly and professionally by the relevant team...

Cons

While Qmarkets does offer project management functionality built in to the platform, for us it wasn't quite as powerful as our existing purpose-built project management software. However, Qmarkets was actually able to integrate directly into our PPM software so in the end we had the best of both worlds. Another downside was the mobile version of the platform which at times performed badly. However since our last project we understand that Qmarkets has released a new responsive version of the software which is optimized for use across all devices, including mobile.

PT
AvatarImg

Peter T.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Qmarkets, Great Solution for Global Collaboration

Reviewed a year ago

We had a very successful engagement from our Global team and positive impact of using Q-Markets

Pros

Qmarkets focuses all of the data in the site through workflow processes so it is all retained and easily managed. Taking a companies campaign for idea collection from a scattered mess of emails and slip sheets to a simple accessible process that will allow all to participate and be seen for their contribution.

Cons

Some of the structures are not customizable to the way I would prefer. This is for good rational but there were cases I would have liked to organize items in a specific way, but could not.

Vendor response

Hi Peter Thanks so much for your feedback and I'm delighted that you're pleased with the platform and the customer service you've been receiving! While we're proud of the amount of customization available on the platform, there is always room for improvement so thank you for flagging that you think we can do more in that area. I've passed on your message to your CSM and the product team. We value your input and encourage you to join our client community platform, where you can collaborate with hundreds of global innovation leaders to help shape our roadmap. We appreciate your support in helping us improve our platform! Charlie (Qmarkets)

RM
AvatarImg

Ronan M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

highly configurable software, team responsiveness

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

highly configurable software, Easy exchanges with the Qmarkets team. Listen to the Customer with reactivity

Cons

Regression of the software from time to time (related to upgrades?) French translations that are not optimal

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review Ronan! As one of our biggest implementations in France we've been very proud to support you in achieving your innovation vision! In our newer software versions, risk of regression has been vastly reduced across all of our custom platforms so hopefully this will no longer be an issue. Likewise, our latest self-admin tools now allow clients to adjust translations within the platform itself, helping you to fine-tune the system to reflect your preferred terminology!

MR
AvatarImg

Monica R.

Machinery, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QIdeate - Powerful Platform for Open Innovation

Reviewed a year ago

QMarkets has been a very supportive vendor who cares about the results their customers get from their platform. They are also very accommodating for integrations and have had a lot of patience working with a large corporation going through changes which made our implementations harder and more time consuming to manage. Highly recommend their account management and customer service organizations.

Pros

I like how configurable the backend is. Most platforms don't provide access to configuration tools, but QMarkets does. I haven't run into a use case or feature that hasn't been able to be supported by QIdeate.

Cons

The UI for general users could be more intuitive and campaigns could be more feature rich with regard to things like campaign presentation as well as collaboration and team formation. QMarkets defines collaboration as commenting and voting whereas we view collaboration as working together to make ideas stronger. We would like to see more of the latter.

Vendor response

Hi Monica! Thank you so much for your feedback. Your kind words about the Qmarkets team are greatly appreciated. Our account managers, customer success managers, and support teams all work together with one goal: ensuring your success and maximizing the benefits you and your innovation program get from the platform. Since partnering with Carrier several years ago, our platform has continued to evolve...

MP
AvatarImg

Melissa P.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QMarkets at Durham College

Reviewed a year ago

The customer support pre-launch and post-deployment was top-notch. Our customer success manager was invested in our success and provided thoughtful and timely responses to our questions. Additionally, our employees loved being given a platform to share ideas and collaborate with the knowledge that ideas submitted were being reviewed by the leadership team. Here at Durham College, we view this project...

Pros

The product was easy to use, intuitive and integrated well with our existing systems (system deployment was well-planned and seamless). Our employees were able to submit ideas and interact with colleagues' on the platform with minimal training. We also appreciated the in-platform tools for reporting and tracking the status of ideas. The customer support team was amazing and very responsive (thanks, [sensitive content hidden])!

Cons

For us, the auto-generated newsletter did not deploy well and was not customizable without a product upgrade. Also, the inability to engage with news content was a draw back to building our innovation community (please implement a feature to upvote or comment on a news story).

Vendor response

Hi Melissa Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about the platform. Feedback like this is exactly what we need so that we can constantly improve. It's so great to hear that you consider the project a success and that you received great customer service. I've shared your feedback with the product team, including your comment about the newsletters and your suggestion to add more functionality to the news content, so we'll see what we can do to take your suggestions forward. Thanks again! Charlie (Qmarkets)

MO
AvatarImg

Morgan O.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I chose Qmarkets product to help me to implement a Open Innovation platform for Total France

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use and creation challenge Ease of multi-national expansion Scalability Main actor of innovation platforms (Gartner source)

Cons

Adaptive design and no responsive (in 2015) Difficulty turning the idea into a project because business teams are too busy with current operational tasks.

Vendor response

Due to the vast feedback of our clients, Qmarkets was one of the first vendors to adopt responsive design already in early 2017. The responsive design is laid out for all mobile devices and complies with today's design standards. The implementation phase of the idea can be one single state "project" or consist out of several (i.e. Design, Prototype, Build, Adopt, Maintenance). Each state can have...

SI
AvatarImg

Sara I.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QMarkets: a useful tool to collect & manage ideas

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly, and allows companies to collect in a smart and fast way a lot of new ideas. Furthermore, it's easy to manage the ideas.

Cons

I would like ALSO some statistics user-oriented and not only ideas-oriented.

Vendor response

Hi Sara! Thanks very much for taking the time to post this review. We're happy to read that our platform has made it easy for you to manage your ideas. In response to the point you raised regarding user-oriented statistics, the Qmarkets platform does, in fact, allow you to generate them for a variety of activities. Via our reporting features, you can review KPIs relating to system access (visits...

CB
AvatarImg

Chad B.

Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich and Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Qmarkets product has a wide array of features and flexibility for all of your innovation and idea management needs. The team at Qmarkets is very helpful with setup and support, partnering with you to configure an easy to use yet very robust system.

Cons

Remember that when implementing an idea management system that success is highly dependent on the culture of the company. Make sure that you have solid executive support and an overall company culture that is ready for a modern idea management system.

SN
AvatarImg

Sara N.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for Idea management

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our collaboration with Qmarkets started few years ago and we are very satisfied with their work. Their platform for idea management helped us to generate great and valuable ideas from colleagues within our company. The Qmarkets platform was successfully configured to meet our precise requirements including security needs, visual design, gamification and scalability.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Sara - we're glad that you've had such a positive experience using our software! It's been a pleasure to work with you and your company.

HK
AvatarImg

Hila K.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have worked with Qmarkets on numerous projects in the last 7 years

Reviewed 6 years ago

A large pool of ideas, allocation of valuable ideas, alignment of innovation strategy with action items

Pros

Highly responsive, intuitive and effective content management and screening mechanisms, great gamification possibilities and very professional support team

Cons

Translation to Hebrew requires additional work and furthermore, some of the reports need fine tunning and adjustments

AL
AvatarImg

Anja L.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for money

Reviewed a year ago

Very has a very professional and personal attitude. Very good customer service.

Pros

Q-Markets has a very good, competent and direct Customer support. Offer many individualisation features for preferences of their customers. Very good look and feel of the software.

Cons

The navigation within the settings is quite complex and not always intuitive. To get to right setting sometimes it needs many clicks.

Vendor response

Hi Anja We're so pleased to hear you're happy with our software and the customer service you've been receiving! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about the navigation. We're working towards a newly enhanced user interface which should make navigation much simpler and more intuitive. I've passed on your review to the product team so that they can ensure the new interface addresses your feedback. A big thank you from everyone on the team! Charlie (Qmarkets)

MV
AvatarImg

Mieke V.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform and it is a pleasure to work with Qmarkets

Reviewed 6 years ago

Qmarkets helps us generate and keep track of ideas, it provides us with a platform where our employees can collaborate on and discuss improvements, and it is an easy way to let employees that work in different locations brainstorm to provide solutions for business problems.

Pros

The platform is fully customizable to your needs (workflow, look & feel, special requests, ...) and the team really thinks with you to provide you with suitable solutions. They are flexible and very quick to answer your questions or to fix problems

Cons

The Dutch translation was really bad. We have just started to work with the software, so far we did not encounter any issues and the software is easy to work with.

MK
AvatarImg

Matthieu K.

Sporting Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qmarkets is the perfect partner to provide the innovation management tools we need for our business.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Qmarkets platform provides a very high level of customization that allows us to get the optimal tool for our needs. The customer service, both technical and commercial, is very competent and strongly involved.

Cons

The current mobile solution is not as efficient as the desktop platform.

hk
AvatarImg

hila k.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

State of the art ideation management software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been working with this software for the last 9 years in tens of projects in local and global organizations. the system supports a variety of processes, is highly adaptable and always "delivers"

Pros

professional, vast possibilities, easy to configure

Cons

more content oriented than people oriented

LG
AvatarImg

Laszlo G.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have installed Qmarket platforms in numerous clients and they all have been delighted

Reviewed 6 years ago

The platform became a catalysts of innovation for all my clients. I was able to leverage it presence to nurture broad-based innovation and being fostering more creative and collaborative cultures. Early successful projects built moment among employees and leaders alike.

Pros

It is a robust platform with all the functionality my clients need for running high impact internal and open innovation campaigns

Cons

Qmarkets have improved the look and feel for their platform over the years, so now the user interface is inviting and easy to use.

LW
AvatarImg

Lorenz W.

10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Implemented several Features and love the customization of the whole application.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use. Great flexibility because of different available modules and Options. Can use the System in many different ways and UseCases, such as a Jury-Instrument, Brainstorming-Module or Idea-Tracking App.

Cons

Many featrures - sometimes I think there are too many of it... . But still because of the flexible set-up we can handle it very easely by adding and disable specific Features.

IO
AvatarImg

Ian O.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solving Our Business Problems

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very useful system that is especially good in a time of remote working due to Covid 19.

Pros

The ability to interact with other peoples' ideas.

Cons

Training was a little complex. We found it easy enough to get the software working to our requirements very quickly, but the training felt like we were learning to run before we could walk.

EH
AvatarImg

Eiko H.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In the first week we had great response from the crowd and a high participation from fieldworker.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We like the easy way to submit ideas, the collaboration between the management and fieldworker by using the possibility to comment ideas and the gamification approach.

Cons

Some workflows are working not that well and we have to do some steps manually. For instance, the function to forward the ideas automatically in the next stage is not working well, yet. But we are sure this problem will be solved soon.

Vendor response

Hi Eiko, Thank for your review! We're pleased to see that you've generated such great results so quickly with our software. I'm being told that the idea graduation issue you experienced was an isolated bug which has now been easily fixed. Hopefully you now have everything you need to continue delivering results for Schindler!