ScreenConnect Reviews

ScreenConnect Reviews

ScreenConnect

Remote Support, Remote Meeting & Remote Access Software

4.75/5 (150 reviews)
1,094     919

Crosby Loggins

Verified Reviewer

Possibly best in class for IT professionals, needs better Mac support

22/03/2017

We've used GoToAssist for years with over 400 unattended machines. We tried trials for TeamViewer and other options, and came back to ScreenConnect for its incredibly easy deployment, super fast connection speed, ultra flexible cloud-hosted instances and outstanding support. TeamViewer's frame rates and video compression tech may be best in class, but ScreenConnect's feature set for IT pros is really hard to beat (preview screenshot before connect, remote command execution, platform extensions, reboot and reconnect for Mac & PC, and much more).

Pros

Extremely fast and lightweight to deploy and use. Fabulous extended feature set for IT pros. Extremely flexible and totally re-brandable, even in their public cloud. Aggressive pricing for the industry and outstanding support and development teams.

Cons

Requires installing the Java JDK for Macs 10.11+ in order to reliably connect to UNATTENDED sessions. Apparently, the app is Java dependent, and Apple eliminated some code in recent OS versions. I understand they are working on eliminating this drawback, but I'm not clear as to the timetable. Also, Macs have issues with losing connection during sleep, when they didn't have that issue under GoToAssist. There are workarounds, but they aren't super elegant presently (eg - prevent sleep for laptops connected over WiFi while on AC Power, etc).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

Do a demo! You'll love it! If you support a LOT of Macs, you'll want to wring out the functionality before going in big.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ali Uddin

WISH I SIGNED UP SOONER

17/03/2017

I can't tell you how Screen Connect has brought my stress levels down. Why didn't I do this years ago? ... I have no answer!! It was incredibly easy to set up and implement. I love the ACCESS feature which I use to manage all my servers. Its great to know I am just seconds away from a particular computer instead of driving out to the location. Our customers are benefiting too from a much faster response time to their problems. A lot of the time its a small trivial matter.. and accessing their computers remotely for this just makes sense. I would love it if Screen Connect could come out with a way to sign out of the browser admin login, (if you ever use someone Else's computer to remote in. Ie... to make it sign out of admin for all devices apart from the one your working on etc. Overall I just couldn't be happier. My life just got a lot easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marisa Bastos

My impressions

15/03/2017

Pros

It is a friendly software and very helpful for me. Also I think it have a nice design and a updated content .

Cons

I really would like see more options for me about the content and an easier way to save my researches.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Theriot

Great remote access software

01/03/2017

I have been using ScreenConnect for about 3 months now and I am really enjoying it over the other softwares that I've used in the past. It's really intuitive, easy to use, and has tons of functionality. The price is even greater than the software. I would definitely recommend this software to everyone.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to using, pricing is fantastic.

Cons

None that i can think of at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

Nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Davis

Excellent solution for MSP professionals

28/02/2017

ScreenConnect / Connectwise Control has been an invaluable tool for helping my customers get the support that they need - fast! Professionals in the IT industry will be able top configure and use their Screenconnect software suite incredibly fast. Customizable, quick and easy - Screenconnect has it all.

Pros

Speed, customization, reliability

Cons

No granular control of logging

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Wilford

The solution I have been looking for

28/02/2017

I have tried many remote access programs to varying degrees of success. Screen Connect has been the only one that is super user friendly and has never had any issues. Its simple to get setup, simple to deploy and simple to upgrade.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality is second to none

Cons

ad-hoc support sessions occasionally do not work or will duplicate in my sessions list

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

Customize it. It allows you to brand and label everything, take advantage of this to really make it yours.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Cabrera

New leader in remote support!

28/02/2017

After starting with LogMeIn then Team Viewer we found the perfect fit with ScreenConnect for a fair price!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aaron Phillips

Great product

28/02/2017

You can't beat the price for the functions. Alot of the competitors want outrageous amounts for simple screen sharing. Scree connect is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linda Talbot

Easy to Use

28/02/2017

Screenconnect is easy to use and has helped me to support remote users. We also use it for training.

Pros

Easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

IT

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
s h

Tech Support LifeSaver

28/02/2017

I've been using ScreenConnect for a few months now. The amount of time it saves me each month easily makes the subscription pay for itself a few times over.

Pros

very easy and efficient to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Kops

Amazing remote option

28/02/2017

I switched over from log me in. Couldnt be more pleased. Price is just right.easy to navigate and for the most part they have great tech support

Pros

Easy to remote into ant machine

Cons

Would like to block monitor viewing on invidule machines. Would also like to have a better stealth mode

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Margolius

Great service for remote and on demand support of our valued customers!

28/02/2017

We have recently switched from a previously used, much more costly service, which was more clunky to use many times, and are very happy with the Screen Connect service.

Pros

Slim client and easy to use on all platforms

Cons

none so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

none so far

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angelia Alden

Better than Teamviewer

28/02/2017

We switched a few months ago from TeamViewer to this service and it was the best move we made! We love the toolbox and the ability to add and delete licenses on the fly as we need them. With Teamviewer we had to handle most issues via email but there are folks to talk with at ScreenConnect AND there is an extensive online knowledge database. I can easily jump into difference computers, copy and paste options work between remote desktops, and seeing the health of our entire network is easily viewed from one screen. We are very pleased with the cost and feature load of this system.

Pros

Copy and Paste, One screen to see what computers are up and updated, Adding licenses on the fly.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derek Webber

EASY TO USE

28/02/2017

This is the best remote program I've used. It makes it simple to connect to as many devices as needed. I do with it was easier to assign roles and privileges to users.

Pros

How easy it is to access multiple workstations and servers.

Cons

I wish it was easier to assign roles and privileges to users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

Keep up the fantastic work!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Graziano

Sceptics were converted

28/02/2017

Engineering was very sceptical. Teamviewer was familiar. However the cost made entertaining screenconnect tempting. After trying I was sold in its organization, layout and ease of use. Engineering loved the drag and drop support. It was an easy choice after that. Screenconnect for our company

Pros

Features and layout

Cons

License model can be a bit annoying

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura  Schillinger

Quality program

28/02/2017

We use screen connect for our small business operation and we are completely satisfied with how it works. We highly suggest it. Customer service is wonferful and attentive. We have used other programs and this one is the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Ebbs

Great Software!

28/02/2017

No complaints. Use the software all day everyday and it works great! I recommend it to anyone. Great company!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cory Pierce

Been a life saver

28/02/2017

Have been using screen connect for only a few months but the added capabilities have been great. Our previous solution would only work on clients that were connected to our network. The ability to connect to a machine no matter it's location ( as long as they have internet ) has been fantastic!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Franklin  Vilcsek

Screen connect is the Best product I have found for the money..

28/02/2017

I have tried them all for years .. Not much has changed with them but the prices or restrictions keep changing.. When another tech told me about Screen connect I had to give it a try.. and even before the 30 day trial ended I was all in... Thank you for making managing client from any cell phone, tablet, laptop, or desktop so easy..

Pros

Easy of use, versatility of connectivity

Cons

None so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

Love that you can separate client or see them all at a glanced

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John  Navarro

Remote Access made easy!

28/02/2017

Every time a client of ours has an issue I can easily access their desktop. Screen connect is easy to use and saves a bunch of time. So, far I really enjoy using this program and I intend to renew our subscription once our current one expires.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linn Huynh

Great and efficient product

28/02/2017

I have used all various remote connection tools, from vnc , TeamViewer, logmein , gotomypc , and others. From ease of use and value nothing beats screen connect . It's fast and provides me all of the access I need to my remote my machines. I've never had any issues with this product and highly recommended it.

Pros

Ease of use and quick access

Cons

Needs a good mobile application.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

Get it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Swanson

ScreenConnect in a company

28/02/2017

ScreenConnect helps eliminate those challenges that we faced with multiple office locations and home users. Saves time and headaches when trying to troubleshoot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Malcolm Snelgrove

Great solution for small IT service providers

28/02/2017

This software was recommended by numerous people in the SMB IT industry, and I trialled it along with some others. While not the most affordable, it was a good value for money for smaller IT consultants and service companies and offered great customisation options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Rothenberg

Screen Connect works

24/02/2017

My IT person says that the program is easy to use and gives him access to all our computers so he can access individual machines as needed to correct items, add info, change settings as needed.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

I have to remember how to log onto the program

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ScreenConnect

Good Buy

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Pilster

Going good, but a few flaws

23/02/2017

We have been very happy with Screen Connect after switching over from LogMeIn. Our biggest issue is that we had some problem installing Unattended Access on 32bit machines, although the support client worked fine. We have yet to try this again since the update. I really love to see that there are a lot of changes being made to improve the software for the update. Another thing I would like to see is a Desktop Client for the Mac.

Pros

Easy to use, lot's of options, easy to add team members and security options, easy to manage,

Cons

It can get messy if you have a lot of sessions and a lot of technicians using it. If you end a session and forget to close it out, then the session can sit there forever. It would be nice to have a timeout ability. I would really like to see a drag an drop way to organize clients into specific sessions, instead of having to create specific rules for each one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more