Booker Software Reviews

Booker Software Reviews

Booker Software

Spa and Salon Business Management Software

4.3/5 (448 reviews)
13,319     1,818

Kate MacIsaac

Decent but overpriced

19/03/2017

Booker was a decent software, not enough bells and whistles, but it did the job. I wasn't a fan of the reports and I felt like the program could be slow sometimes. We have a salon and a spa and we had some difficulty booking some of our unique services. All in all it was a good product but too expensive. We are a Canadian company and didn't love how each month our bill would fluctuate. It would have been nice to have Canadian pricing for this unit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
meryl southern

Bringing my business into the 21st century!

15/02/2017

I have been using Booker for the past 14 months. I have a large salon day spa, and until Booker came along, our reception desk was covered in large paper appointment books. Coordinating appointments was a huge hassle, especially when I had clients in for consecutive spa services. We would have hairdressers not show up because they didn't check their book the night before, we had clients who didn't show up because they couldn't cancel or reschedule their appointment with ease...it was so much stress, I think I had just gotten used to it, because I ran my business this way for over 30 years. Then along came BOOKER! I was terrified about going on line for so many reasons. Im in my late 50's and not very savy on a computer. I was afraid it would be too difficult to use. Jack was my rep, and he walked us through every step. It was so easy to solve any problem with tech support. Now, my business runs like a dream! No excuses, we all have access to our schedules no matter where we are. Clients love the ease of online booking, and the new system allowed my receptionists to do more customer service, since they don't have to be worried about the headaches of keeping paper books. I'm starting memberships soon, and have taken a couple of on line classes through Booker. Another challenge, but I have total confidence in the support I get from Booker to move forward and MAKE MORE MONEY! I urge you to consider using this system, I am certain you will love the way it changes your operation, and keeps you on top of your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natasha Olson

Best Booking Site I've Used

15/02/2017

This is the best booking site I've used. I love that it is all inclusive. They do need to improve the online booking site for clients though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian  Dean

Awesome software

15/02/2017

Using Booker for our small business. It's great for client invoices, scheduling, and time management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Isabella  Kislin

Awesome software

15/02/2017

GreAt and easy to use. Customer support is always there and helpful. Has everything needed to run perfectly and organized

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noah Powers

Booker review

15/02/2017

I use booker daily for my work. It's internet based and has its down times occasionally, other than that, it's a wonderful program!

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

If internet goes down, so does Booker

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitchel Rivera

Effective Booking and Management of my business

02/02/2017

Booker enables me and my staff to work remotely while connected. The booking experience is most of the times flawless and Frederick has been the best addition to the mix!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Genice  Brown

More Business SAvvy

01/02/2017

Booker could be more business savvy. Meaning...make the business side more efficient for the business owner to run the business. Reports need to be more user-friendly. Pre-book information needs to be more efficient. Service provider productivity percentages need to be more efficient. As a business owner I don't really know where I stand as far as percentages how we're doing on a daily basis unless I run a report and then the reports aren't as detailed space as I'd like them to be. I can't look at my business at a glance in Booker and see how I'm doing

Pros

User-friendly

Cons

Reports on efficient enough for me to run my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Booker Software

Make the functionality of the software easier for the business owner to run the business side of their business not just to book appointments.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Lopez

Setting up services

01/02/2017

I love Booker it's so easy to set up and teach anyone to use, navigating through the system is painless. Gives me no added stress to run my business.

Pros

Easy booking

Cons

More privacy options for administrator or manager

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristina Goral

Good expierence.

01/02/2017

Overall from other programs it is easy to use and gives me everything I need reporting wise and customer wise

Pros

Easy booking, online assisted customer support, reporting options

Cons

Sometimes bad connection

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annatte Wolf

Booker Thumbs UP

01/02/2017

Great Customer support. Works with ease. Not too thrilled with the Vantiv credit card processor customer support.

Pros

Online booking, ability to change things easily. Excellent customer support!!! Don't change it.

Cons

Vantiv, was much happier when they were Mercury. Poor customer support and very bad at mailing necessary documents or helping their clients (me!). Disputes arrive 2 months late and still didn't receive 1099.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Booker Software

Check out the suggestions. I leave them all the time to make booker a better product.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Todd

Super Service!

01/02/2017

Clients love it! Easy to use for my employees and clients. Very quick to address any issues that come up!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jhoanny Pena

Needs to get chip

01/02/2017

Booker is great but they need to keep up with technology. I now have to use clover and pay for using their service in addition to paying a lot for my internet. If booker had its own chip card reader this would not happen.

Pros

Booker is one of the best booking systems out there but it has its limitations.

Cons

Needs to get chip reader

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
SUSAN BOURQUEIN

PARLOUR REVIES

01/02/2017

SPA BOOKER IS VERY GOOD. HAS OCCASIONAL GLITCHES. HAVING TROUBLE WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE ON FREDERICK.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Teresa Panting

Easy to use

01/02/2017

Its simple and easy to use. There are still a few things I need to understand to optimize our experience. The new on line chat has been very helpful to learn new tips and shortcuts.

Pros

Easy access in the cloud from where ever I am.

Cons

We can't use the app and we can't charge our credit cards because we are international.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bronwen  Summers

Easy to use and organize

01/02/2017

Booker is fairly easy to use and is well organized in the reports that so you can easily access data. The system is sometimes slow and can definitely have glitches however it is a huge improvement from our last system. I do a lot of orders and imputing products has been very easy and efficient. We have had some issues with not being able to book or having the system crash for a couple hours. This however has not happened enough to make us unhappy with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie Craig

It gets the job done.

01/02/2017

It gets the job done. It's super easy to use, once you learn all the quirks. Things change a lot (sometimes the "formulas" are displayed in the main profile, sometimes they're not and then it changes back). I'm not in charge of which software we use, but it's fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teri Baker

Ease of use!

01/02/2017

Booker makes our daily lives so much easier! It works seamlessly for everything we need to do for our clients. Booking, setting up payment, and editing schedules make up most of our day so having good software is a must!

Pros

Ease of use, very intuitive

Cons

Sometimes a bit laggy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachael Burt

Terrible Program

31/01/2017

Do not use this program, it's a ridiculous joke. The customer support is almost non existent, i'll send and email and not hear back for 4-5 days. The program will occasionally just kick me right out for no apparent reason, the cost is WAY too much for so little that it does. None of my financial reports match each other even within the program itself, the 'end of day' and daily report show different amount for deposit and credit card batches. I could go on, but just DON'T use this program it's awful

Pros

It does keep track of my clients visits relatively correctly.

Cons

A lot of things, but MOST of all how much it costs for how crappy it is

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Booker Software

Yeah if you're going to charge so much it should work better

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alyssa Galloza

Great Software!

30/01/2017

I love booker! Very simple and easy to use. I love how there are multiple things to do on there as well. There are ways to double book simple, checking out, adding inventory, and etc.

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

Every once and a while system will go down

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hong Wen Tan

Booker Review

26/01/2017

It's really easy to navigate and use. I love getting text message notification of a booked appointment so I don't have to be glued to my emails. The confirmation and reminder emails help save me time and ensure that people show up - I almost never have no shows. Their support staff are wonderful if I have questions they get back to me promptly, they also have a very good help section that answers a lot of questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joanie danger

drybar mdr

25/01/2017

Only frustration is how much it crashes esp on weekends when were are swarmed with clients checking in and out. It's frustrating when the internet works fine but our booking system is going slow our crashing.

Pros

quick (when working) and easy to use. makes booking appt easy online and with an app.

Cons

crashes so we are unable to see appt, check clients in or out. or when it moves slow.. we're a fast pace business so it can get frustrating and upset clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Jacobson

Love Booker!!

25/01/2017

I love mostly everything about Booker. Very easy to use and lots of great features. Our clients love the online booking feature! Ever since we switched to Booker, it has been really helpful for us in a lot of aspects as Booker does offer things our previous software did not. It's also very convenient that we can log on from a tablet, PC or phone to view schedules. Overall very happy with our experience!

Pros

Lots of great features like online booking, variety of reports, detailed client profiles.

Cons

At least once a month the server or something goes down in the middle of business hours and upsets the functionality of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Booker Software

Not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeannette  McCarty

Efficient product

25/01/2017

Effortless product. Quick & efficient customer service. This product has helped our business grow... Tremendously.

Pros

Effective & efficient

Cons

Still a growing company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Southerland

Easy to use

25/01/2017

I am always able to get notices for my schedule. Easy to use and schedule clients. Nice customer service that has been very helpful when problems pop up. .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Booker Software

The following testimonials have been provided by Booker Software.

Do I love being free of pencil and paper? Oh yeah! Scheduling, organization, purchase history, employee hours, and totals, all at my fingertips. Do the clients like it? Yes, especially the text and email alerts/reminders. (Gone are the time-consuming days of calling clients the day before!) Long Live BOOKER!!!”

Metro Salon 777

I chose Booker because the software allowed me to do everything I needed to -- gift certificates, appointments online, credit card sales and retail products. The Booker feature I use the most are the gift certificates. This is a great way for us to bring in new business. Booker has played a great role in the development of Tocar Spa

Stephen Conti