Pipedrive Reviews

Pipedrive Reviews

Pipedrive

CRM built by salespeople, for salespeople

4.63/5 (859 reviews)
35,276     7,891

Luke Yanik

Loving it!

24/03/2017

I have done research on many different CRM's. I had no idea there was so many until I started looking. I checked out 30+ and demo'd 4 and decided on Pipedrive. It just fits right. It is customizable, easy to use, I can use it on my phone and it is helping me keep the big picture in mind. The best part is it is leading to more sales and it is keeping me professional and organized. I highly recommend using this system. I am a real person, not affiliated with Pipedrive and I am not someone getting paid to write this!!! That is what I think whenever I see a review like this. I run a business and really appreciate it when customers give us positive reviews.

Pros

Ease of use. Ease of customization. Ability to see the big picture in the pipeline view.

Cons

-I would like to have offline capability of the desktop. -I would like to have my reminders from the iphone link into Pipedrive. I use Siri all the time and put my reminders in there. If I had it link up with Siri....boom....game changer. Even if it linked up with IOS reminders would be sweet. - I would also like it when I make ANY(not just through the app) phone call prompt me if I want to put it in pipedrive. - I would like the capability of adding more than one email to the same account. Right now I would have to pay for two users because I have two email accounts for different businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipedrive

You gotta try it. Then best I have found.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Atif Manzoor

I'm loving it!

24/03/2017

After having wasted thousands of dollars on prosper works rubbish who wanted more money to give us "Sales Team Targets" features as well as being tired of over all lag, we decided to make a change over to pipedrive few months ago. Not only over entire sales team love it but it has also made my life a breeze with instant reports and overall super fast performance. We'll be sticking with pipedrive for many years to come. What I appreciate the most is that every single feature is available even with the very basic subscription and the fact, it's super super fast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Donald

Great for our startup

21/03/2017

Really easy to use as a team. We started out with a spreadsheet but it quickly became a nightmare. Pipedrive was really easy to use. I like how it's simple and focused on action.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik Peterson

Enjoying the simplicity of Pipedrive. Great CRM for my business.

21/03/2017

Been using pipedrive for a couple of months now to manage my sales leads and I love it! It has really helped me to organzine and keep track of my leads and keep up with when follow up are needed and so much more. The system is streamlined and too the point. I haven't had experience with all the other systems out there, but this works great for my business.

Pros

Easy to use. Streamlined approach.

Cons

Wish I had a little more control on the live dashboard view. I'd love to be able to add a stat from the custom fields I've added to the deal pages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
EuGinn Ng

The only thing to keep you Selling!

21/03/2017

Lets not kid ourselves, Sales is a numbers game, and when it come to setting up several appointments a day, to follow up task, and to consistently hit your to do list everyday, to bring it closer to the closing is not only exciting, but very motivating. If there is one thing I can say about Pipedrive, is it should be renamed to SaleDrive! as it is sales driven, task & result oriented, and you can see everything in terms of performance to make sense of your numbers and sales conversions. Pipedrive should be a tool that all sales person should use, no matter what you are selling! Its my bible! its my daily bread, its my life. Thank you Pipedrive!

Pros

everything is sync with my google calendars and it is transparent across other sales members in my team, so my daily task and appointments can be monitored. Storing of notes and able to email and put ref attachments to my deals is a plus as well.

Cons

The app could use with a little bit of improvements, in terms of adding the option to be able to do more compare to the desktop version, so adding new deals and task to my existing clients can be easier, by duplicating an existing deal and etc. It would also be nice, if it can detect all the call i make to clients who are within the pipedrive database, instead of me searching form Pipedrive to make a call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipedrive

keep it light and bug free as always! but if need a beta tester to new features, do put me on the list!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Carter

Tracking Leads Makes More Money

21/03/2017

As a small business, we weren't very good at tracking and chasing enquiries. Our business is roof coatings manufacture and we sell through a dedicated approved installer network, so perhaps tracking wasn't that important. However, as our business has grown in popularity, we received enquiries from end-user clients (all business to business), but usually just passed these to our installers - and then forgot about them. The problem is though, that roofing contractors aren't sales people. They rarely followed up and consequently, we probably lost a lot of sales leads. We implemented Pipedrive in January 2017. It's now Mid-March and we are currently tracing 25 deals with a combined value of £1,250,000. We wouldn't even have written them down previously! January to March is a very quiet time in the roof coatings industry. Now, when we get an enquiry from a client, we pass it to installers, but we call them and remind them to chase the deal - AND we chase the client to make sure that they are being looked after by our installer network. Nobody to date has complained about the follow-up, in fact, they seem to be grateful that somebody is paying attention. But it's not just those deals we are able to track. By setting up multiple boards, we can now record all kinds of leads, not just the high value projects we are involved in. For example, we now track new installer enquiries, professional training course enquiries (we train surveyors) and also "supply only" enquiries we get. Pipedrive prompts our users (there's only three of us) to make calls and follow up on deals that would otherwise possibly just die. It took a week to make the decision to upgrade from the free trial version. Pipedrive isn't the first system we looked at, but it is the only one that has received universal praise for ease of use within the organisation and is the only one we've kept.

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity of layout.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
OnTay Johnson

Just what the doctor ordered and so simple and easy to use.

20/03/2017

The company I work for uses a popular CRM but it's lacking in the visual aspects that Pipedrive provides me with not only a visual to what I'm working on but it has movable parts that make it easy for me to stay connected.

Pros

Visuals Simplistic

Cons

Needs a limbo or dormant place to keep deals that aren't moving but aren't entirely dead but you don't want to see them on the pipeline either.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bram Luyten

Mindblowing software - more than just "ok"

18/03/2017

We use a LOT of different software tools at Atmire. Some are "ok" and do the job but once in a while we come across a tool that really blows our mind. Pipedrive is such a tool. It's a sales tracking and automation app that we have used to replace our older SugarCRM system. Incredibly quick, extremely well thought of UI, affordable pricing model. Very responsive support. Using it for almost a month now and I didn't find a single thing I didn't like. Only down side I can imagine (and that I read in reviews) is that it doesn't really scale to REALLY big sales teams. But it will be a few years before this is an issue for us.

Pros

Speed Great support Extremely good coverage of our use cases The TOOL itself makes people want to do more sales tracking & reporting This thing MAKES US MONEY

Cons

The fact that the "stats" window only gives graphs for one currency The fact that you only have one "owner" for a deal, so that it's hard to value team efforts on a specific deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipedrive

Stop comparing, pick Pipedrive. Now.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Chenier

Pipedrive is my Lifeline!!

10/03/2017

This is an incredible tool for our company. Pipedrive allows my colleagues and I to see a comprehensive view of each of our deals in real time without having to bother each other for updates. It has helped us to streamline our processes and create an efficient workflow system. Highly recommend!

Pros

everything!

Cons

When we "win" a deal, it drops off so we have to create a copy of each deal so that we have something for our Sold Pipeline. It messes with our win/loss stats.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
R A

Review Title

10/03/2017

Very good software, overall. It has been particularly helpful with visualizing our sales pipeline, tracking overall progress, and organizing/timing each stage of our sales process.

Pros

Visualization of sales pipeline. It is easy to see which deals are lagging and give them the appropriate focus - or decide they are not worth the time.

Cons

Lack of automation in certain aspects. For instance, we do a high volume of outreach, I would like calendar reminders for follow ups to be set automatically - setting hundreds of reminders is far too cumbersome and not worth my time, in the end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darrell Knight

Pros and cons of Pipedrive

10/03/2017

In general I like how Pipedrive creates a logical flow to managing sales opportunities. It takes some getting used to as it is different from other CRMs. The email integration is a little odd because of the way emails are displayed.i have accidentally replied to an email after trying to forward it. I also had lots of problems importing a simple CSV file of contacts. That was a nightmare. I think this product is ok if you are limited to a few users, but I think they have a way to go to be really competitive in a larger enterprise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
RJ James

BEST / EASIEST CRM I'VE USED IN 10 YEARS

10/03/2017

Tried every other big name CRM, none of them compare. Easy to customize, the visual sakes funnel and simple stage to stage layout. And the ability to integrate 100 different tools for everything from individual client emails, upload files, do bulk email marketing, to click to call voip telephone solutions, make it my only mobile office

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tobi Schermuly

Easiest CRM

08/03/2017

Pipedrive is different than all CRMs. Most take months to figure out, but Pipedrive is simplified to what matters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trevor Robertson

Pipedrive was the clear choice for our sales team.

07/03/2017

Our 40-year-old company was rolling out a CRM for the first time. After looking at many of the "standard" options we found Pipedrive. The ease of use won us over quickly and the customization has kept us around. It does not have every feature we would like but you can't argue with the price.

Pros

Easy to understand interface that anyone can learn in just a few minutes

Cons

Does not interface with our ERP software (Microsoft Dynamics AX) or Microsoft Outlook.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipedrive

I really wish that you could search custom fields.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Griffith

Jump in - it's great.

07/03/2017

Migrated three years of sales date from Salesforce to Pipedrive and in days got the hang of it after a full, detailed migration. The more I use Pipedrive the more I like it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Goncalo  Malho Rodrigues

Visual, fast and sales oriented

07/03/2017

Pipedrive is a great tool for micro to small Businesses that need to manage its team's sales forecasting and activities.

Pros

Visual, speed and features

Cons

It should allow to have the same person (same e-mail) in two or more organizations;

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neil  Grogan

Highly recommended

07/03/2017

We have been using Pipedrive since January 1st this year. It has truly transformed our business. The ability to customize process tabs and schedule meetings has driven our sales procedures. The App is fantastic and stable. I have never reviewed a piece of software before, however this is not a standard crm tool, Drives your business. We hold a weekly meeting and display the dashboard as the main agenda. Neil

Pros

Customisation of processess. Google calendar integration. The dashboard view. The App.

Cons

There simply are no cons, all pro's

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pipedrive

If it would be possible to integrate a SMS text function. I.e Notification to client's of an agreed meeting time and date, sent one hour beforehand.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Krause

Pipedrive rocks!!!

07/03/2017

There are lots of CRM softwares, each with a slightly different take on the world. When people ask me which one I think they should choose, I say, "That depends on what you want to accomplish with your business." Personally, I wanted to spend a year thinking of my business in terms of processes, and Pipedrive reinforces that outlook. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a CRM who also wants to think of their business processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Iannopollo

Vesatile and adaptable

01/03/2017

Pipedrive is fairly easy to use, is excellent visually, is on website & app and, lastly, is adaptable so you can manage multiple types of pipes at the same time. It also drives you to put in activity once you complete something so your sales projects are always moving forward. Started using it to manage all my leads (inbound and outbound), and as my sales team grows, I realized is really easy to setup everything. You can customize your pipeline, create filters, manage leads, record e-mails, schedule activities... Is really easy to use. I recommend. The support is amazing, also.

Pros

It is very customizable. Once you find your way around it, which is fairly easy , you can really shape it they way you want it. I also really enjoy the workflow. Their activity page make it easy to go around your task, complete and add the next action.

Cons

Is really hard to find out something I dislike at pipedrive. The filters are not so easy to create, sometimes I felt lost integrating the API with some other services (but it wasn`t Pipedrive fault), and if you have a lot of leads, you'l eventually be lost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Fogel

Love the drag-and-drop pipeline view

27/02/2017

Having used a number of CRM systems, Pipedrive stands out for its ease of use and its column-oriented view of your pipeline. Being able to drag and drop leads through the sales pipeline makes for a really convenient and easy to understand sales process.

Pros

Column-oriented view of sales pipeline

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bruce Silver

Easy and simple to use

25/02/2017

Easy to use, still trying to figure out some features

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne Carlson

Pipedrive good functionality for the price

24/02/2017

As a start up, we were looking for a product to track our potential customers through the sales cycle. Pipedrive definitely fulfilled our needs. Relatively flexible and good functionality for the price. The interface took a little getting used to (slightly clunky) but definitely workable.

Pros

Ability to track opportunities through stages that my team identified. Ability to share information and status across the team.

Cons

Slightly clunky interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert McMahon

Pipedrive for Factoring Brokers at IACFB

24/02/2017

As the largest trainer of factoring brokers in the country and after testing over a dozen various CRMs for our Career Builder training program, IACFB staff selected Pipedrive hands down as our CRM of choice for our program. As soon as we began testing it, we felt it was almost like the team that designed this CRM knew something about our industry. Additionally, the many excellent explanatory "how to" videos provide exceptional training on a system that is already very simple to use and understand. If you are in any type of consulting field, get this highly functional software. You won't be sorry!

Pros

Ease of use and minimal time necessary for training due to your excellent training videos.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rena Bennett-Dellwo

Drag-and-drop pipeline interface is great!

23/02/2017

Our business requires us to track many aspects of a sale, not just the "winning" of it. Duplicating a sale to track its various aspects, creating multiple pipelines to manage these aspects, and then dragging and dropping a sale among the pipelines all make it possible for us to track and manage everything in our business easily, quickly, and effectively.

Pros

Ability to create multiple pipelines. Drag-and-drop pipeline management. When files are associated with a deal/organization/person, the files are available at the Organization level. Google calendar synchronization Mass editing. Integration with SupportBee.

Cons

Inability to filter by more (and simultaneous) specific criteria. For example, wanting to see specific deal description in a specific pipeline stage. Inability to search within Notes and custom fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brooke Schepker

Makes sales lead tracking a no-brainer

22/02/2017

Pipedrive allows us to keep detailed information about every sales lead and where that lead is within our sales cycle. We love the ability to create our own unique sales process steps, and the ability to set reminders for follow ups. The drag and drop interface makes the process so easy!

Pros

Drag and drop ease of use, reminder functionality

Cons

Nothing related to this software per se...we found it hard to maintain yet another system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more