This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

RunIt RealTime Cloud

POS & Inventory Management for Multi-Store CLOTHING & SHOE

see alternatives

RunIt RealTime Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Best part has to be reports, being able to know what item is selling the best, and when I need to replenish. The training department was excellent and helpful.

Jeanette A.

The best thing I love about Runit is their human touch. So many other companies I have had to deal with either have too much of a process just to get to a person to help or unattainable.

Joe B.

Add to that, the customer support that's provided is outstanding in every regard. It's fast, courteous, friendly and accurate.

Joe G.

Cons

I ran into a driver problem with one of my printers and I had been staring at the same problem for far too long at a very late hour. I was distressed to say the least.

Joe B.

Worst mistake of my life. I spent $20,000 on purchasing the equipment, set-up, installation, training, tech-support and the like.

Corey A.

I did not believe that anyone would be there but I called anyway and after only a few rings I hung up in defeat. It was only after a few moments that my phone rang.

Joe B.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

15

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Businesses from Small to Large and everywhere in between!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better Visibility to Inventory Ability to Grow

Pros

When we were looking for a solution at the time as a 19 store operation we were too big for many solutions and too small for others. We found RunIT fit the bill allowing us to grow from 19 to upwards of 75 locations along with our backoffice support and integrate with our Distribution Center(s) and Online Business. The ability to grow with us rapidly at times is a major plus to RunIT. The...

Cons

Promotions are set to the inventory level - could be more flexible and less time consuming to setup promotions if pulled a couple steps back to the sku/dept/type or subtype level. However as mentioned above RunIT is a willing partner to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Biggest business mistake ever then SAVED by Runit

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wanting the best POS system for my company, I went with the most popular brand name out there being used by some of the largest chain stores in the nation. Worst mistake of my life. I spent $20,000 on purchasing the equipment, set-up, installation, training, tech-support and the like. It was a nightmare from the first week. The company was slow to respond, the set-up and training fees were unnecessary,...

Pros

Free Customer Service Inventory Management Inter-store Transferring Capabilities Phone-app Integration Gift Card Capabilities Reporting Quick Menu Screen Item Count Tally Easy User Interface Training Module etc. etc. etc.

Cons

Well, its customized for the shoe industry which is not what I do, but it still is the best POS for my needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ready for Runit?

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's the best retail management for growing retailers! It's great for small and big stores.

Cons

It is kind of new, so it's hard to understand. The website is kind of hard to navigate as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My Favorite Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

The other night I was updating 4 different computer terminals. As is the case with many upgrades or updates sometimes issues will occur. I ran into a driver problem with one of my printers and I had been staring at the same problem for far too long at a very late hour. I was distressed to say the least. It was around 2 a.m. and I decided to call Runit. I did not believe that anyone would be there...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Highly function POS system

Reviewed 4 years ago

I liked RunIt alot. the store i managed before opening my store had it an i set it up for 4 stores. I would have used it for my own store, however it can be rather expensive for a start up.

Pros

Offers many options for running reports. Easy to enter inventory. Overall easy to set up new inventory. Time clock is built into system

Cons

VERY Expensive compared to other POS on the market. Takes some time to learn how to set up a brand new system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended. Best kept secret!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. It's definitely geared for the clothing industry with excellent seller pros, such as Buyers Club rewards, the ability to track a customer's purchases, birthdate, etc., and excellent special order tracking. Best part has to be reports, being able to know what item is selling the best, and when I need to replenish. The training department was excellent and helpful.

Cons

There is no current manual. I had to search for a free one online (after asking for one, but never receiving it). The free one online is out of date and doesn't contain all the information; it's just a simple manual. However, so far, everything has been easy to figure out. They offer free email receipts, which have to be developed. Additional training is expensive, and I can definitely see myself needing more training once we get more in detail on the program. However- I am in 4 months into it and it has not been needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, powerful software. Responsive and very helpful support staff. You can depend on Runit.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We came to Runit a few years ago, interested in their integrated inventory and POS system. We spoke at length to 3 different POS companies. We were most impressed by how RUNIT's software could take our business to the next level. But in all fairness, they were at par with another company we spoke to (don't get me wrong, both were highly qualified), but what made them stand out was the overall helpfulness...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Enjoy Runit

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, Runit is easy to use and very user-friendly. This is my first experience with this type of program and I found it pretty easy to catch on to. The customer service has been excellent! There is never a long wait time and the people on the phone are always very knowledgeable about the product and helpful. The one con would be personalization of the system. If there were ways to set limits on what some users are able to do. For example, we consistently have issues with people printing tickets in the receiving process without hitting "OK" which results in items not being received in the system but still able to be rung up, thus creating negatives. This would be the number 1 thing I would love to be able to change about the current system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Very Able POS System

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Runit is an easy to use and very user-friendly POS. The customer service is excellent as the staff seems to be able to come up with solutions to our unique issues! This is important as all business has their own challenges, and an off the shelf software usually makes you run your operation based upon it. RunIT POS is flexible enough for us to operate how we need to for our market. Coming from an IT perspective, I would like a bit more granular security setting and a better connection to the database for reporting purposes, but that is just nitpicking. Overall, the POS is exactly what one wants from it at a very good price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best POS solution on the market! RUNIT support uses best practices and is top notch.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were a one single store business 4 years ago. We now have 8 retail stores in 5 states and an online site. We needed a POS solution that was easy to install, easy to learn and offered 5 star support so that our employees could focus on selling our Bluetique women's clothing and accessories and not on technology. The initial training that we received was absolutely top notch. Ongoing support when we have questions or need support for the hardware is exceptional. The RUNIT team takes responsibility for making sure we get the answers we need or that the issue is resolved in a timely manner. I highly recommend the RUNIT RealTime POS system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've used Runit RealTime software since 2008 and am very pleased with it's capabilities and service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not only is the software highly functional and packed with many informational components, the real value is that's it comes at an affordable price. Add to that, the customer support that's provided is outstanding in every regard. It's fast, courteous, friendly and accurate. On the rare occasions that tech support's been needed by my firm, it's been delivered in a timely manner that it hasnt cost us sales, which really is what a POS system is all about.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolute Love!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: never found better and more seamless POS . CRM is so easy it helps grow your business as all information is at your fingertips. Customer service is real time and they will do the best in every way. Best customer service team! Cons: can't think of any other than having the email integration as part of the original module without having to use a specific credit card processor.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good overall POS solution with great inventory reporting

Reviewed 5 years ago

The major pros are the overall inventory reporting, quick and efficient support and overall usability. For a system that allows for many variables and options, it is fairly intuitive and easy to use. The main con we have is writing future PO's for product we also want on model reorders. The on order function prevents model reorders from functioning.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Bluetique's experience with RunIt RealTime was exceptional. We had to jump right in and understand the system due to the fact that we were putting three stores on the system. The training was great. Steve is incredible and made us feel very confident. The function of the system is perfect for what we wanted to accomplish. We are now able to see at a glance what our inventory levels and how lines are performing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Working to Make a Better You

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's up-to-date and fast. It works when I need it to, and it never crashes.

Cons

Nothing. This product has proven to do its job. I have had no issues whatsoever.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a great and economical solution to POS systems.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A very deep program steeped in back office reporting to control inventory for multi store usage. The front side of the POS system is easy to use with powerful reporting abilities. Great customer service and support with a minimum of technical blips.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software is very easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros- Point of sale is very easy to use. Tons of reports that are available to better you business and help it run more efficiently. Cons- inventory adjustments. Can't change totals without having to do many transfers in and out.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Runit

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Runit 12 years now. We love it. It is super easy to use, customer service is great. We don't have to worry about updates and I even have an app on my Iphone so I can see sales live in all my location.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic POS that has helped us scale from Mom and Pop to Growth Story

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent system with all the tools needed to grow a successful retail business. Support is fantastic. I highly recommend Runit for small retailers looking for a system they can grow into.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review