Chatfuel Reviews

Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

4.46/5 (13 reviews)

Anonymous

Gets The Job Done

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Our team is a skeleton crew. Chatfuel makes managing our incoming Facebook messages possible by guiding the conversations and sending notifications to our team members when appropriate. Chatfuel gets the job done to answer routine questions.

Pros
Not having to know coding was a huge plus in selecting Chatfuel. I also really like that you can duplicate messaging tracks for multiple Facebook pages, which saves time when you're setting up several channels.

Cons
I didn't find Chatfuel to be completely intuitive. Setting up our messaging journey was time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Héctor Gómez Orozco

Chatfuel is a great tool for starting a Chatbot building

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Im creating a bot and is not for marketing, it is for user profiling, it is helping a lot!

Pros
It is so easy to use, you don't even need chatbot experience, just writing skills

Cons
It is probably hard to get into other interfaces than messenger, but for messenger is great

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Mateusz Wyciślik

Nice product with great community.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

It's def one of my favorite chatbot tools out there.

Pros
I like it for being so powerfull tool. You can use it fot very simple bots but also for super complex ones.

Cons
It's buggy sometimes and the support is hard to reach sometime.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Alejandro Silva

Automation for everyone

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Great bot for various easy tasks.

Pros
I created a chatbot that assists with many common questions and tasks with minimal work from employees. I recommend this service to many people.

Cons
It would be great to provide the service without Facebook as website visitors are increasingly more hesitant to interact with Facebook.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Mark Sullivan

Great but chaos

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has every feature that you can need with bots. The ease of sharing a bot is appreciated! This is an extremely feature rich platform. I have confidence with this platform over any other. With all they keep adding in features, I know they'll stay on the cutting edge.

Cons
Ok. This is confusing to use. It's got so much features without the intuitive thought on how to make it easy. Not an appealing interface to work with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Rahul Agarwal

Chatbot building made SUPER easy!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
- An intuitive layout which can be used by anyone who has no idea about Chatbot - Easy integration with Facebook Messenger - Advanced condition/logic based system to make complex scenarios easy - Support for Synonyms/ AI - Easy deployment process

Cons
Its a great tool for building basic chatbots which support analog functions (condition based) but if you want to get a little more advanced (integrate your CRM system to fetch data etc.) it lags behind in that way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Nicole Glover

Easy chat bot creation

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

Made it easy and simple to create a Facebook chatbot

Pros
Very easy to use and learn how to build fully functional chat bots

Cons
The trial version has a watermark that remains until you pay for the full version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Okikiola Bello

Best tool to create a chatbot

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to reach and sell more in my business service

Pros
I was able to design and develop a chatbot successfully for my facebook page. It's the best i've used as it requires little or no coding ability.

Cons
The pricing i guess is really unneccessary and it doesn't support other platforms other than facebook.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

 Dominique Dejonghe

Platform to build your Facebook Messenger Chatbot

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-04
Review Source: GetApp

This is one of the easiest tools to build a chatbot in minutes and develop it over time. Deploying is like a breeze and you can test the chatbot on the fly.

Pros
Easy of use, possibilities to make simple but also elaborated chatbots

Cons
No sequencing to start chatbot marketing: Follow-up people who subscribe to your bot with follow-up chatbot conversations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Vadym Bychkov

Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Most of all I liked that even free functions of this chatbot provide a possibility to build a powerful chatbot for FB messenger.

Cons
Not so easy in use as ManyChat, but still very powerful and provides more possibilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Ayobami Ola

Chatfuel has ingredients to make your business boom

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Business survives when you have a great channel like chatfuel that helps you connect to clients or customers quickly. Chatfuel has been very good in such area. Almost everyone use facebook these day, you can easily convert your prospects easily

Cons
For new users, the software can be very complicated. One may need a tutorial video or notes to get along with the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

Anonymous

Very limiting software

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
can't think of any pros right now maybe later

Cons
It's hard to use and it's very expensive and very limiting in their free plan

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

François BENARD

Rating only

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-26
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.