App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BoomTown Logo

BoomTown

4.6
(226)

Write a review

Real estate CRM software

see alternatives

(4)

BoomTown Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

BoomTown product overview

What is BoomTown?

BoomTown is a cloud-based REAL ESTATE management software designed to help real estate professionals enhance their online presence and manage all of their offices in one place with lead generation tools and contact management. BoomTown offers a range of features including lead qualification, round robin lead distribution, drip campaigns and bulk text, transaction and pipeline management, and more.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
Chat

Training options

In Person
Documentation
Webinars
Live Online

BoomTown pricing information

Value for money

4.2

/5

226

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

BoomTown features

Functionality

4.5

/5

226

Total features

29

4 categories

Most valued features by users

Contact Management
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Third Party Integrations
Task Management
Activity Tracking
Lead Management
Reporting/Analytics

Functionality contenders

BoomTown users reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

/5

226

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.9/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

165

41

10

6

4

Pros
I loved this software and found it very easy to learn and use and visually appealing. I love the sorting and filtering features.
The automative features are wonderful to help give ease of mind when keeping business and running a business.
Great system with constant improvement and great customer support Helps you sort the prospects that are in a hurry and keeps updating those leads who are in the just looking stage updated.
Cons
I have a franchise, and our corp has changed systems, We only had a weeks notice. Boomtown charged for a full month of service without providing any for the service.
This software is so expensive though, and most of the leads I worked with had bad numbers, emails or really just didn't want to buy -- curiosity lookers.
The whole app is slow, the UX is very much 10 years ago. Since my employer pays for it I keep going back, saying "I'll give it another try," which usually lasts a couple of days.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ferrari of CRM's

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are very great full we stopped using the other CRMs out there as non of them compare to this one. Top Notch A++++++

Pros

The best CRM hands down we have ever used. Support is awesome and the ease of use on all platforms is top notch.

Cons

They are adding new things all of the time which will make the system glitch out but nothing that has cost on business, only frustration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boomtown is the BEST lead CRM out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used Commissions Inc, Luxury Presence, etc and Boomtown has the best features, most user friendly CRM out there.

Pros

Features, functionality, you can "set it and forget it". I've used many lead management systems and this is the best out there.

Cons

I only complain is that I wish they had an "open house" app feature from the NOW app where people can sign into your open house through the NOW app and it will put them directly into your CRM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great CRM not great Lead Gen

Reviewed 2 years ago

Like it for the CRM! Will keep using for that reason. Wish it synced better with ylopo.

Pros

Easy to use and keep track of clients, to-do's, calls, drip plans, etc. Great for note keeping and can share info easily with transaction coordinator and such.

Cons

Wish you could attach documents and didn't get great leads from their ads. We switched to a different system for lead gen.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking some time to leave us feedback, Shalee! We are sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with our lead generation efforts. If you have a moment, we would recommend reaching out to our Support Team to share some specifics, as they can coordinate with our Digital Marketing team to troubleshoot any potential issues or tweak the advertisements. Support@boomtownroi.com is their email address. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I almost left them but...

Reviewed 2 months ago

I ALMOST left them over the email issues. After two days of training on a competitor program I came back. It's that good.

Pros

It's super easy to use, once you work with them. Their canned drip campaigns work. They're property alert system is as good as I've seen (but it lacks a few functions I'd like). The interface for the client is excellent. It's super easy to stay organized.

Cons

They flag emails as invalid when they are valid. They claim there was a hack that caused ALL @mac.com and @me.com emails to be flagged as invalid and they claimed it was a common problem, yet when I email those addresses from my gmail account they go through. I can't tell if a person read a text. I can't distinguish between an email or phone listed as invalid from one that opted out (they should be identified differently. I'd like them to make it easier to embed images in communication.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Investment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is always making things user friendly and it is efficient and effective in catching attention. Makes it easy to keep up.

Cons

Nothing yet, it seems to be very effective and efficient.

BoomTown FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does BoomTown offer?

BoomTown has the following pricing plans:
Pricing model: Subscription


Q. Who are the typical users of BoomTown?

BoomTown has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does BoomTown support?

BoomTown supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does BoomTown support mobile devices?

BoomTown supports the following devices:
Android, iPhone


Q. Does BoomTown offer an API?

No, BoomTown does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does BoomTown integrate with?

BoomTown integrates with the following applications:
Wufoo, CompanyHub, BombBomb, Constant Contact, Google Forms, CallRail, Microsoft Outlook, Google Analytics 360, Todoist, Ortto, Zoho CRM, Insightly, Campaign Monitor, Lob, ActiveCampaign, MailerLite, Calendly, Webflow, Zapier, Brokermint, Tidio, Instapage, Unbounce, Act!, Airtable, Verse.io, ClickFunnels, Trello, Pipedrive, dotloop, Pipefy, Kunversion+, WebinarJam, Alchemer, Geckoboard, Chatfuel, Drift, WordPress, Contactually, Twitter, Gravity Forms, Heymarket, Jotform, Salesmsg, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Cognito Forms, Squarespace, Slack, Google Contacts, Microsoft 365, Typeform, Front, GetResponse, LiveChat, Zendesk Sell, Eventbrite, Meta for Business, Leadpages, TextMagic, SurveyMonkey, Keap, ClickUp, Outgrow, Privy, mailparser.io, Realvolve, Google Calendar, Mailchimp, Twilio, Emma, LionDesk, Instagram, Mailjet, Asana, Podio, AdRoll, Paperform, 10to8, HubSpot CRM, CallFire, Microsoft Excel


Q. What level of support does BoomTown offer?

BoomTown offers the following support options:
Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat

Common BoomTown comparisons

BoomTown logo
kvCORE logo
BoomTownvskvCORE
BoomTown logo
LionDesk logo
BoomTownvsLionDesk
BoomTown logo
Chime logo
BoomTownvsChime
BoomTown logo
Thryv logo
BoomTownvsThryv

Related categories