This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Exclaimer Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Since using Exclaimer they have introduced many new features that I've welcome with open arms like signatures for OWA. Love how easy it is and the great CS.

Aaron S.

The support desk has proven to be very helpful and on a few occasions have gone above and beyond to resolve issues we have had and this has been greatly appreciated.

Kofi O.

This cloud signature is one of the best for me as apart of easy to use and friendly user the support are very quick to response and resolving the issue on time.

Jonathan V.

Cons

Signature editor in browser - can loose and have to start again.

VICKESH P.

I no longer have the entire staff wasting time reporting these issues or trying to fix or create their own signature.

Reid C.

The Exclaimer desktop client is a poor experience as well. You are required to sign into it and then if the user changes there password you need to sign into it again.

Jake C.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

152

67

7

0

1

96%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


227 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

It just works!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Transcript

Doug L.: Hi, my name's Doug. I serve as president of a nonprofit and I can only give Salsa CRM two out...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allowed us to create a cohesive but unique for each of our brands.

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, I really love the product - our Marketing Team also loves because they can make banner announcements without sending a lot of instructions and requirements to the team.

Pros

The most impactful feature has been the ability to standardize signatures. We were definitely all over the place with signatures. No matter how hard we tried to get everyone on the same page internally, there were always rogue signatures, logos, etc.

Cons

The only think I wish was different is the way we purchased - we didn't get enough licenses so we have to turn on signatures individually. We are in the process of getting all of our records completed so we can get everyone on board when we renew.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auto organisational signatures, bye bye messy signatures

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, we are very happy with Exclaimer Cloud.

Pros

The Exclaimer software was very straight forward to integrate with our Office 365 system. If you have not used Office 365 connectors before don’t worry. Exclaimer provide comprehensive but easy to follow instructions. Using the Exclaimer editor is fairly straight forward, once you get the hang of the template editor you realise how powerful email signatures can be.

Cons

We did have a couple of teething issues but I think this was more part of the learning curve rather than a problem with the software. Also, when we have new members of staff the auto sync runs every evening. The manual sync is a bit slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Does the job, but lacks features and setup is intricate

Reviewed 15 days ago

It has been OK. Aside from the signature HTML editor limitations mentioned above, the service does what it is supposed to do with G Suite. It's a clever hack they're doing to add signatures to outgoing messages through G Suite without actually channeling mail through the Exclaimer Cloud SMTP servers. G Suite checks in with Exclaimer Cloud on every message sent (regardless of sending client - web, mobile, or desktop), and if appropriate, it tacks the signature on to the message. Then, the modified message with signature goes out via G Suite's SMTP servers, so there's little danger of spam issues. By and large, I'd say this is a clever product that does its job well, and with more enhancements to the admin tools, it could be a five-star product. It just needs time to mature.

Pros

This product does exactly what it is supposed to do - once it is set up. The initial setup of the service for G Suite is *very* intricate. You must follow every last detail exactly in order for the system to work properly. However, that being said, their instructions are perfect. While lengthy and technical, as long as you follow their instructions to the letter, the service will work and it will work well. After initial setup of the G Suite integration, using it is a breeze.

Cons

There are different flavors of their products depending on your mail server setup. We use G Suite, and their signature builder for G Suite is very limited. Yes, it is functional. It's not bug-laden or broken in any way, it's just limited. You do not have access over the source code for what you build as a signature. You're forced to use their visual signature editor. For novices, that's probably fine....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cominng from the Exclaimer Outlook Signature takes some learning

Reviewed 3 months ago

The Outlook Signature service was not perfect but preferable to the move to the Cloud one, unless you are starting from scratch with the Cloud service. Lots of gotchas and learning curves to overcome if going from one product to another. Tech support was good. Overall it is not really intuitive, and creating signature templates is not very easy if you have to have logo's and other disclaimers to worry about. The fact that multiple templates cannot be used at the local Outlook level is very disappointing but was told this will be addressed shortly. So overall, not impressed.

Pros

Cloud based is centralized access. Works well with MS 365 online Outlook.

Cons

Steep learning curve. If you have many templates from previous onsite solution, it is very hard to make it work in cloud based model. Not intuitive. Multiple templates do not work when trying to copy signatures down to local Outlook client. Initial setup from MS 365 accounts is not easy. Templates created using the Outlook Signature solution are not portable to Cloud version, which is time consuming to re-create if needed, else use Exclaimer's service to do that at extra cost. The subscription model will get expensive in time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best signature software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great company that does what it does really well. Highly recommend them.

Pros

The product is easy to setup and configure. The design templates make it easy to get started. It's a great branding and marketing tool to help ensure consistency across email communications.

Cons

Exclaimer is linked to the email provider so if the provider is having problems, then Exclaimer will have problems. This is expected but worth mentioning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done for a decent price

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, for the price and simplicity, I would recommend Exclaimer Cloud. It functions well on the user end. Is very simple to train for end users. A bit frustrating and complicated to manage, but nothing that any operations or IT team couldn't handle.

Pros

Reliable service, haven't had any down time. Competitive pricing structure Broad capability for rules with the signatures

Cons

The interface can be frustrating to use. Changes sometimes do not save or windows close randomly. Can become very frustrating while designing complicated signature with a lot of rendering rules. The user database updates when a user is added, but not when one is deactivated. This can get frustrating if you forget to reduce your license count. Some of the rules do not apply as you would expect - it can take some time to get used to, but isn't overwhelmingly difficult. Can cause mail routing issues with Barracuda or other email threat management software. Not impossible task to work around, but many of our emails were flagged early on in our implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It just works!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall we are pleased with the system and the ease of now having consistent signatures .

Pros

Once you’re setup, adding new employees is a breeze. The data sync is also a great feature for quick updates. Signature builder feels powerful enough if you have design experience.

Cons

Setup is very clunky. The docs are good to help get you there, but it’s not a slick integration process by any means.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Signature made easy

Reviewed a year ago

Its been a great tool to manage signatures across multiple locations. Everything is done remotely in the cloud and then syncs to users almost instantly.

Pros

Simple interface with drag and drop components. See your changes in realtime and send test emails out to multiple inboxes to test.

Cons

None really. Once everything is synced to your Office 365 domain it's plain sailing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Choice

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was so easy to setup and customize it and use it, it was a easy choice

Cons

I did not find anything that we can´t resolve, every time that i get stuck, the support was very quick and assertive in helping me resolve the my difficult ( I only need two times, and it was for some css and html stuff). They have everything very well documented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Upgrading from on-premise

Reviewed 3 months ago

We wanted to have different domains use different footers on emails. It worked well for that.

Pros

Upgraded to the cloud version of exclaimer and was happy with the new interface and how it works with office 365. Great that it works on emails sent by mobile.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky and not obvious, but it does the job. We have put some automation in to handle different from addresses which is very cool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use and good customer support

Reviewed 4 months ago

The support desk has proven to be very helpful and on a few occasions have gone above and beyond to resolve issues we have had and this has been greatly appreciated. Renewals are simple and painless, the product does what it is supposed to and does not create more problems than it solves.

Pros

This turned out to be the simplest solution to our long debate on what our corporate signature should be and the fact that staff had a tendency to change what we had manually set for them, not to mention how labour intensive it was to manage the signatures for 50+ people. It has proven to be very simple to copy a created signature and customise it for particular departments or users or to celebrate certain company events, the tie-in to our M365 and AD makes it very easy to update job titles etc.

Cons

My biggest issue was just a small one in that we have used the service for so long that the signature designer application evolved to version 2 and all of our templates were on version 1 so limited in how much we can edit them. Other than that it has worked very well for us for the years we have used it and I haven't seen anything else priced competitively enough and with enough features to tempt us away from it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very flexible software w/ great support.

Reviewed a year ago

Exclaimer was in place when I arrived at the company, but was not being used at all locations. I was able to learn the interface and get signatures flowing at the remaining 2 locations without much of a problem. Two years after that it was migrated to our Office 365 presence and has been running well ever since.

Pros

My highest appreciation of this software came when it was time to take it off premise and move it to O365. Nearly every feature transferred and the Exclaimer Support Team transferred a majority of our templates and settings for us to get the project moving. All that was left to do was make some minor adjustments. The support behind the software is a big deal when you are a two-man crew trying to support a medium-sized company as we are.

Cons

The on-premise version could get a little confusing at times, especially when trying to arrange graphics and configure font appearances. Most of those components have been simplified in the O365 version though. Arranging and re-arranging the setup of the templates has become much easier now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I have been very impresses with Exclaimer and there products. They really are simple, reliable and easy to develop, they are just a little restricting.

Pros

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365 has been extremely easy to deploy and configure. Everything is so well laid out making it easy to know what to do and how to do it. Exclaimer have brilliant online documentation making answering any questions you may have simple and fast, and best of all it just works.

Cons

The product is very limited and locked in. The product has been designed to work in 1 way and 1 way only. If you are looking for support to go beyond what the product can do with the online documentation and the out of the box wizard you will hit a brick wall. The Exclaimer desktop client is a poor experience as well. You are required to sign into it and then if the user changes there password you need to sign into it again. This can be automated a little with Microsoft Seamless SSO but you still have to go though the GUI and from a user perspective this is a poor experience and anther thing to do that they do not understand why.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer cloud simplifies standardizing signatures

Reviewed a year ago

So far we have had no issues or complaints about the Exclaimer Cloud package. Even with the time it took for us to move data between attributes it was still far less than if we had to go in and configure each individual signature manually.

Pros

The package easily integrated into our Office 365 environment and was up and running in a matter of 15 mins. We spent more time designing our signature than it took to configure the product, that was mainly because we were deciding how different attributes would be used and where their placement should be.

Cons

The only thing that we were disappointed in would be the attributes that we had to choose from. Prior to deploying the software we had gone through our Active Directory to see which fields/attributes we wanted to use. After configuring the program we found out that not all attributes could be synchronized between AD and Exclaimer. We had to then find attributes that could be used and transfer the data from the current attribute(s) and copy them into the new one(s) for all of our staff. That took some time to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Signatures in the cloud

Reviewed 3 months ago

There are no longer any inconsistencies with our signatures. I don't get calls of so and so's email signatures have a line out of place or the logo is missing. I no longer have the entire staff wasting time reporting these issues or trying to fix or create their own signature. The product saves a ton of time and makes everyone a lot more productive. Good value for the cost, but if the pricing was jsut a tad lower the benifit would be tremendous.

Pros

I like that I can rest assured, if there is an entry uploaded to the database, the signature will be applied. it is always uniform on all devices from desktops to cell phones and everything in-between. The setup and deployment was super easy, and the support was great throughout the onboarding process.

Cons

in my case it was a little more difficult because the company insisted that we not use one of the many templated signature blocks included in the software. I found it difficult to use the template designer, it was just not intuitive enough, for a non design person to be able to use effectively. Support however did provide a solution and made the adjustments that I could not do myself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed a year ago

We had been using the on premise Exclaimer products when we self-hosted exchange. Then we migrated to office365 and needed to continue using something to manage our signatures. Discovered that Exclaimer had their cloud software. It was a snap to setup and has worked for us since we migrated.

Pros

The web interface is easy to use and intuitive. It admittedly took a bit to figure out the web interface having come from the desktop apps, but now making new signatures and applying them is a breeze!

Cons

Syncing changes from Office 365 only occurs once a day so when someone wants a change to their signature (e.g. Title Change or Custom Attribute - we use those for certifications and educational credentials) updated immediately you have to manually sync.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Cloud is an excellent choice for small businesses

Reviewed a year ago

We needed a professional email signature option that would allow us to standardize our branding for all users. Exclaimer Cloud met that need. We were also able to design social media icons with links that are embedded within the signature block. The Exclaimer Cloud design team was easy to work with and are very knowledgeable.

Pros

Provides a professional, organizationally branded email signature that is easy to use. You can customize it for all branches or divisions of your organization so that every employee does not have to have the same signature but allows you to keep the branding. The placement is also excellent when you are replying to an email chain...the signature stays with your email and does not get added at the very end of the chain.

Cons

The software does not integrate with auto-reply messages from Outlook. This would be a very helpful feature addition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth its weight in gold!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very positive! From the initial research stages, demos, support and account management - the team are very knowledgeable and happy to help.

Pros

Being able to centrally manage user email signatures. We have used Exclaimer Outlook Edition for years but since moving to Office 365, Exclaimer Cloud Edition allows us to fully manage all signatures that are sent from OWA or a mobile device and coupled with the comprehensive rules we are able to avoid any issues such as duplicate signatures, etc.

Cons

When we first implemented Exclaimer Cloud, the online designer was a bit fiddly to use but this has improved immensely over time and is now a joy to use. Of course, if you don't feel confident using the online designer or don't have time you can work with the support team who will design and build your signatures exactly the way you want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use product

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

The ability to create signatures in a matter of minutes makes Exclaimer a delight to use. Drag and Drop features is very nice, making creation of complex signatures easy for all technical abilities, no need to know html You can also tailor certain area's of the signature to be visible dependant on AD criteria, something we utilise regularly.

Cons

Would be nice to have a wild card place holder for images. For example if you had your corp sign off and then banner followed by some other information and then a T & C, rather than have to split the signature into 4 sections that flow on to each other you could incorporate the first 3 things (corp sign off , Banner, Other) together and then have a pool of images for the banner that can be inserted due to filter criteria and then and the T & C

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Signature Block Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

Exclaimer allows our company to manage the users easily, as well as make temporary signatures quickly.

Pros

I chose to use Exclaimer to integrate seamlessly with Microsoft. A couple days ago I set up an interim signature block for an Instagram contest for our LA Reps. It was fast, easy and I was able to set a start and stop time. At the end of the contest I simply need to switch the original signatures back on. I will also add that the customer support is quick and very heflpful.

Cons

I think it would be helpful for teh administrator to receive a notification that a specific signatuare ending date is approaching.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Professional Presentation at Low Cost

Reviewed a year ago

Straightforward, intuitive, only asked for techs when I absolutely had no choice - and they were quick to get in touch and get me moving with having my signature up and running. Depending on the package that you choose, you can send emails from either phone/tablet/desktop & the signature is the same on that same email address no matter which, and, I am now in the process of delineating my services, and so I can now have a signature specifically for Risk Management, a different one for Project Management, etc. etc. A wonderful service!

Pros

The ability to be able to compile my own professional signature line myself, using the intuitive functionality of the web based developer is brilliant. I am a consultant to the Real Estate Development and Financial Services industries, so being able to show my professional accreditations and industry memberships at the bottom is an incredible way to quickly show to prospective clients and counterparties that you are a serious player in your profession, and Exclaimer makes doing that easy.

Cons

It can be tricky to set up if you are using a Re-seller's MO package, as they don't like giving up the Global Admin Access. Do yourself a wonderful favour, go through a tiny bit of pain now to wretch it off them, set up IT directly through a MO created for you/your organization, and get started with Exclaimer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Cloud Review

Reviewed 23 days ago

I wouldn't change to any other software anytime soon, unless they can offer something groundbreaking for a similar price. It's easy to use and we've never had problems with it not working, there isn't much else I want out of this type of software.

Pros

How easy it is to use, even if you aren't a designer, you can still easily get your head around how to use this.

Cons

There isn't enough data you can pull from the website. Working in IT, my managers love to see data on the software we're using. Unfortunately, Exclaimer provided very little data, it also doesn't have billing information, like invoices, on the website. It's easy to use but this comes at a price, the signatures don't look as good as maybe some other softwares could offer. My design team came up with some ideas that looked really good, unfortunately, we had to make some changed because Exclaimer wouldn't let us do what we wanted to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use - solves compliance headaches

Reviewed a year ago

Signatures across the business needed to change regularly to reflect new marketing strategies and ever-changing policy. Previously this would involve a template being created and distributed, then relying on staff members to apply this across their devices. Mobile phones frequently got forgotten! Now, signatures are device agnostic so our team can use any software or any device and still deliver the company brand.

Pros

Exclaimer is a very powerful tool that has revolutionised our compliance and marketing workflows. It takes minutes to set up and the built in templates allow for quick deployment of standardised content across outbound emails.

Cons

There are not many. I think it would be nice to add more dynamic content to signatures, such as news from an RSS feed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Signauture deploument.easy to change for big users or subset of users

Pros

Easy to deploy, customisation is easy with conditions

Cons

Intial design phase. No html features available

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Cloud

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Your PowerShell/cloud implementation is awesome I love how easy it is to link the system into a new tenancy. The UI outside of the designer is clean and readable and just very nice.

Cons

The Signature designer is clunky and unwieldy, things get stuck and there's a lot of 'ghost problems' around font and spacing that go away when you just delete and remake whole sections. Additionally please for the love of god make an option to default the font size to actual font size instead of pixel size. An option to increase or set the frequency of 365 syncing would also be nice having to manually sign into exclaimer, go to settings and hit sync is an unwieldy step when all you have to do is update one persons mobile number..