App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Exclaimer Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

575

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.44/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The support desk has proven to be very helpful and on a few occasions have gone above and beyond to resolve issues we have had and this has been greatly appreciated.
Since using Exclaimer they have introduced many new features that I've welcome with open arms like signatures for OWA. Love how easy it is and the great CS.
This cloud signature is one of the best for me as apart of easy to use and friendly user the support are very quick to response and resolving the issue on time.
Signature editor in browser - can loose and have to start again.
I no longer have the entire staff wasting time reporting these issues or trying to fix or create their own signature.
The Exclaimer desktop client is a poor experience as well. You are required to sign into it and then if the user changes there password you need to sign into it again.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


575 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric S.

IT

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Makes signature management easy!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Transcript

Eric: My name is Eric. I work and I'm the owner of Sure Thing Tech. I use Exclaimer. I sell Exclaimer...

NF
AvatarImg

Nathan F.

Creative Director

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

It just works!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Doug L.: Hi, my name's Doug. I serve as president of a nonprofit and I can only give Salsa CRM two out...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Trish M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allowed us to create a cohesive but unique for each of our brands.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I really love the product - our Marketing Team also loves because they can make banner announcements without sending a lot of instructions and requirements to the team.

Pros

The most impactful feature has been the ability to standardize signatures. We were definitely all over the place with signatures. No matter how hard we tried to get everyone on the same page internally, there were always rogue signatures, logos, etc.

Cons

The only think I wish was different is the way we purchased - we didn't get enough licenses so we have to turn on signatures individually. We are in the process of getting all of our records completed so we can get everyone on board when we renew.

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Cloud - A Streamlined well designed product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Exclaimer Cloud was a very easy to set up and implement program. With the easy step by step implementation process to the very easy to use templates and design environment making our signatures was a breeze. The Signature manager allowed us to easily organize which signature gets applied to each employee whether it is by department or location.

Cons

I feel like the cost is pretty high compared to the Local Exchange version of Exclaimer that we normally used. That is the only gripe I have with it.

MF
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bespoke Support Solutions - Exclaimer Reseller Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Least is best when looking at the exclaimer, and its simple, two words, very good.

Pros

The software enables safe integration within the Microsoft 365 eco system. Our clients when using Microsoft 365 need to use services where we know where the data is hosted, we know the credentials of the supplier and there is a history with planned pipeline of additional features which drive reseller sales.

Cons

The software has very few floors. Development is required to centralize support for partners and resellers to get the best out of management of the service.

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works as expected and excellent customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience, easy to use interface, product worked as advertised, very quick and helpful responses to support tickets I raised during deployment

Pros

Easy to design and manage signatures, ability to show and hide fields depending on whether they are populated is useful, client app works well, the ability to stamp signatures at the server level for apps that don't have local sync is great

Cons

Encountered some issues with deployment that turned out to be an issue with new portal UI not lining up with old one

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Signature made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its been a great tool to manage signatures across multiple locations. Everything is done remotely in the cloud and then syncs to users almost instantly.

Pros

Simple interface with drag and drop components. See your changes in realtime and send test emails out to multiple inboxes to test.

Cons

None really. Once everything is synced to your Office 365 domain it's plain sailing

CC
AvatarImg

Carlos C.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Choice

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It was so easy to setup and customize it and use it, it was a easy choice

Cons

I did not find anything that we can´t resolve, every time that i get stuck, the support was very quick and assertive in helping me resolve the my difficult ( I only need two times, and it was for some css and html stuff). They have everything very well documented.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Benjamin W.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had been using the on premise Exclaimer products when we self-hosted exchange. Then we migrated to office365 and needed to continue using something to manage our signatures. Discovered that Exclaimer had their cloud software. It was a snap to setup and has worked for us since we migrated.

Pros

The web interface is easy to use and intuitive. It admittedly took a bit to figure out the web interface having come from the desktop apps, but now making new signatures and applying them is a breeze!

Cons

Syncing changes from Office 365 only occurs once a day so when someone wants a change to their signature (e.g. Title Change or Custom Attribute - we use those for certifications and educational credentials) updated immediately you have to manually sync.

LC
AvatarImg

Liam C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, it has been a great product and it has been cost effective for a lot of the businesses we support.

Pros

The simplicity of the product is the best. Setting it up in Microsoft 365 is very easy and allows us to manage everyone's signature without making the small changes on everyone's machine individually.

Cons

The editor is completely usable and it works, however, it is a little bit clunky and can sometimes be a little bit buggy.

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid system for email signatures

Reviewed 10 months ago

We don't have any complaints about exclaimer. We've been using it for a number of years and it's always done exactly what we need it to do.

Pros

Exclaimer is easy to deploy, use and manage. The setup process is a step-by-step process on the browser with no deployment to end users (excluding the option for them to see their signatures in outlook).Very easy to change design and groups etc. Overall a reliable, robust system.

Cons

I found that the drag and drop option for designing the signature can be a bit clunky at times and not as smooth as it could be.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jamie S.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, professional, company-wide email signature management

Reviewed 10 months ago

The platform is great and the support is solid!

Pros

We set out to find a platform that could give us consistent, cloud-based, professional signatures across all our team members. Not only did Exclaimer do this, it also has a great user interface that makes it very easy to create and modify.

Cons

We wanted a company-wide, professional email signature. What we got was a platform that seamlessly integrates with Google Workspace to pull in our team members' information in a easy to create template.

jk
AvatarImg

john k.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and great value for money

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive.

Pros

Ability for non technical users to easily design, assign a d manage all aspects of corporate email branding.

Cons

Not much. Everything more than exceeds our requirements.

LB
AvatarImg

Larry B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Dependable signatures to maintain Corporate branding.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Exclaimer has been more dependable than other products I have used, but customizing templates for different departments can be tricky.

Pros

Its great to maintain a consistent Company branding look so that people do not take creative license.

Cons

I would like to be able to create template sections to add to signatures, or to be able to cut and paste elements between signatures.

GS
AvatarImg

Greg S.

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very flexible software w/ great support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exclaimer was in place when I arrived at the company, but was not being used at all locations. I was able to learn the interface and get signatures flowing at the remaining 2 locations without much of a problem. Two years after that it was migrated to our Office 365 presence and has been running well ever since.

Pros

My highest appreciation of this software came when it was time to take it off premise and move it to O365. Nearly every feature transferred and the Exclaimer Support Team transferred a majority of our templates and settings for us to get the project moving. All that was left to do was make some minor adjustments. The support behind the software is a big deal when you are a two-man crew trying to support a medium-sized company as we are.

Cons

The on-premise version could get a little confusing at times, especially when trying to arrange graphics and configure font appearances. Most of those components have been simplified in the O365 version though. Arranging and re-arranging the setup of the templates has become much easier now.

KC
AvatarImg

Ken C.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall it is a great product that consistently delivers. No issues with service or reliability. Customer Support is very responsive.

Pros

The ability to have all the signatures uniformed is powerful as users typically start modifying their signature away from the corporate standard. Exclaimer maintains consistency with signatures which is great and even syncs the users with Azure. Another powerful feature is to be able to create different types of signatures for different teams or departments within the organization which keeps it well managed.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve to master all the features and capabilities of Exclaimer. It would be nice if there was some guides or videos to help new Admins get started. Lastly, trying to edit a template or existing signature (e.g. add a new field such as for Microsoft Bookings) is an arduous task to say the least as all the formatting gets moved around. Difficult to modify after the fact.

JC
AvatarImg

Jake C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I have been very impresses with Exclaimer and there products. They really are simple, reliable and easy to develop, they are just a little restricting.

Pros

Exclaimer Cloud for Office 365 has been extremely easy to deploy and configure. Everything is so well laid out making it easy to know what to do and how to do it. Exclaimer have brilliant online documentation making answering any questions you may have simple and fast, and best of all it just works.

Cons

The product is very limited and locked in. The product has been designed to work in 1 way and 1 way only. If you are looking for support to go beyond what the product can do with the online documentation and the out of the box wizard you will hit a brick wall. The Exclaimer desktop client is a poor experience as well. You are required to sign into it and then if the user changes there password you need to sign into it again. This can be automated a little with Microsoft Seamless SSO but you still have to go though the GUI and from a user perspective this is a poor experience and anther thing to do that they do not understand why.

MH
AvatarImg

Mike H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful product for a unified corporate image

Reviewed 2 years ago

I haven't dealt with support for a number of years now, mostly because the platform is pretty stable. When I dealt with them directly, I was frustrated by the offboarding process when a customer cancelled. Exclaimer at that time made it difficult and tried implying a long-term contract was in force. Now it's through CSP the process is much simpler.

Pros

I like Exclaimer because it provides a unified experience across all devices. I know that my corporate branding, and that of my customers, will always be present on every email. And you can have different signatures for replies, other departments etc.

Cons

I'd like to see a media library to be able to re-use images. Currently you have to upload an image each time. Plus I had to move away from being a partner due to not selling enough new seats annually. Happily buying through CSP works out a little cheaper overall.

KH
AvatarImg

Kevin H.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to create signatures in a matter of minutes makes Exclaimer a delight to use. Drag and Drop features is very nice, making creation of complex signatures easy for all technical abilities, no need to know html You can also tailor certain area's of the signature to be visible dependant on AD criteria, something we utilise regularly.

Cons

Would be nice to have a wild card place holder for images. For example if you had your corp sign off and then banner followed by some other information and then a T & C, rather than have to split the signature into 4 sections that flow on to each other you could incorporate the first 3 things (corp sign off , Banner, Other) together and then have a pool of images for the banner that can be inserted due to filter criteria and then and the T & C

JG
AvatarImg

James G.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Slick easy signature management

Reviewed a year ago

We now have a consistent look and feel across our corporate email, with branding and customisation with personal details all managed transparently. It's simple to create new signatures, and will save a lot of time at Christmas if we decide to add a seasonal message to our email footers. Plus everyone's will look the same!

Pros

Clean crisp signatures are just a click away. Personal information like email addresses and mobile numbers can be pulled transparently from Azure active directory, making highly professional yet personalised signatures extremely simple to create. Setting up multiple signatures and then switching them on and off centrally removes any requirement for users to have to manage their own email branding. We like the software so much we are in the process of becoming an Exclaimer partner.

Cons

There's little to dislike really. I think the only thing I found slightly difficult was image management within the signature and in the end, I wound up resizing and creating aggregated images externally to Exclaimer before uploading. Most likely this was my unfamiliarity with the product at the time, but it worked.

SP
AvatarImg

Sharon P.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automated Signature Blocks

Reviewed 2 years ago

great product to standardize our signature blocks

Pros

Since the update, the product is much easier to use. Creating signatures very straight forward. I know the product well enough to udpate or create new signtures quickly. The testing feature works great.

Cons

Sometimes we have a user that the last character in a line is chopped off. It is very random and have not been able to resolve - happens in Outlook (internal and external), but not to other mail programs. Not all features have been updated and switching back and forth between new and classic is a pain. No easy sign out button in the updated version

KJ
AvatarImg

Kurt J.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Professional Presentation at Low Cost

Reviewed 4 years ago

Straightforward, intuitive, only asked for techs when I absolutely had no choice - and they were quick to get in touch and get me moving with having my signature up and running. Depending on the package that you choose, you can send emails from either phone/tablet/desktop & the signature is the same on that same email address no matter which, and, I am now in the process of delineating my services, and so I can now have a signature specifically for Risk Management, a different one for Project Management, etc. etc. A wonderful service!

Pros

The ability to be able to compile my own professional signature line myself, using the intuitive functionality of the web based developer is brilliant. I am a consultant to the Real Estate Development and Financial Services industries, so being able to show my professional accreditations and industry memberships at the bottom is an incredible way to quickly show to prospective clients and counterparties that you are a serious player in your profession, and Exclaimer makes doing that easy.

Cons

It can be tricky to set up if you are using a Re-seller's MO package, as they don't like giving up the Global Admin Access. Do yourself a wonderful favour, go through a tiny bit of pain now to wretch it off them, set up IT directly through a MO created for you/your organization, and get started with Exclaimer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use - solves compliance headaches

Reviewed 4 years ago

Signatures across the business needed to change regularly to reflect new marketing strategies and ever-changing policy. Previously this would involve a template being created and distributed, then relying on staff members to apply this across their devices. Mobile phones frequently got forgotten! Now, signatures are device agnostic so our team can use any software or any device and still deliver the company brand.

Pros

Exclaimer is a very powerful tool that has revolutionised our compliance and marketing workflows. It takes minutes to set up and the built in templates allow for quick deployment of standardised content across outbound emails.

Cons

There are not many. I think it would be nice to add more dynamic content to signatures, such as news from an RSS feed.

DW
AvatarImg

Daniel W.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great cloud managed signature software

Reviewed a year ago

A great tool for ensuring our corporate signatures are added consistently across all staff emails, with all relevant contact information pulled from Active Directory added to the email e.g. phone numbers, website address etc.

Pros

I'm a fan of the ability to apply signatures after the email has been sent, ensuring that the correct, standard signature that meets our design, is applied to staff emails. Previously, staff could set their own signatures, which resulted in a lack of consistency.

Cons

If you're using the Outlook plug-in to apply/preview signatures to emails whilst they are being created, there is currently a limitation in that any sender-dependent signatures can't be previewed.

SS
AvatarImg

Seth S.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product with many options

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall 4/5

Pros

You can sync just about any field in active directory.

Cons

It is difficult to get support on the line if you have an immediate issue. you normally have to schedule out a call to work on anything.

FG
AvatarImg

Francescoq G.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement for o365

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software allows a centralized control of emails and a very useful simplicity of use for those who have to manage large groups of signatures and always align the graphics of all

Pros

simple to use and easy to set up, no need for second-level knowledge

Cons

The only flaw though maybe not directly caused by your software is how different browsers edit various fields, especially workspace and the 'outlook' environment of microsoft

Wv
AvatarImg

Wesley v.

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product but stil need features

Reviewed a year ago

I can have people manage their own signature and add people.

Pros

It was easy to integrate from on premise exclaimer to cloud version but would be nice to have a signature export manager from on prem to cloud so you can import your signatures yourself.

Cons

Singature export and import manager from on prem is really something that we are missing. Now we have to pay 125 dollars -/+ to have it imported. Good money maker i guess :)