This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Chekkit Logo

Chekkit

Text messaging and reputation management platform

see alternatives

Chekkit Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective review platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very simple to use, does not require special training for staff. Also very effective at soliciting customer reviews.

Cons

No personalized logins for users, but a simple work around is each member inputting their name before sending the review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very quick for me to be able to send review requests to my customers.

Cons

Would be nice to have the option to have my own sign in so I didn't have to enter my name as the person sending the request each time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for less

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy customer reviews from our customers for Google and Facebook

Pros

Price of ONLY $99 per month NO Contract Great Customer Service

Cons

Nothing at this point. The product does what it is suppose to do

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HomeSports admin

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The web chat feature is extremely helpful to update customers on inventory and answer questions

Cons

We haven’t run into any issues yet. Great product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Chekkit Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were checking out a couple of different avenues when customer service from Chekkit contacted us. We had a great informative meeting in which we learned how Chekkit could help our business. So far things have been great, the dashboard is easy to use and if there is ever a question we are promptly helped. It is a great local company!

Pros

I found the software to be very straight forward and easy to use. If I had a question it was easy to get in touch with someone to help!

Cons

The only con that I could see so far would be that there is not too much room to edit the personalized message that is sent out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with Chekkit

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have many more reviews.

Pros

Very easy to use and reminds the patient in 3 days.

Cons

Can not use for patients unless they have a gmail.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is always nice to be able to have More than one log in option. Its user friendly.

Cons

Chekkit always stays on top of everything to avoid problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple layout and easy to use and understand

Cons

Patients having to create a google account to leave a review, it deters a lot of people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use. Patients respond well to it.

Cons

The time delay to update google. The reviews take a bit of time to update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless and Simple to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I great solution for clients I work with looking to get direct customer feedback and increase the number of reviews they have online.

Pros

Super easy to get started. Small learning curve. Seamless implementation.

Cons

Felt compelled to answer this questions, but not much to complain about. Chekkit focuses on text review generation instead of email - which is one of the reasons I like it so much, emails has a much smaller conversion rate for earning reviews.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works very well

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reps have been very helpful and proactive.

Pros

Easy to use, ability to respond to reviews from dashboard.

Cons

No enterprise functionality at present to manage multiple locations from one dashboard

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Jeff! We are so glad that Chekkit has added value for you and your team. We have recently come out with an enterprise system to manage multiple locations - we will get you set up ASAP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chekkit Reputation review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not as many reviews as hoped, but overall good. We need to work on sending more reviews out

Pros

Easy to send patients reviews. Format is user friendly

Cons

Not able to write longer message in msg area for text. Wish it could link to appointment book and yes/no option to send review right then

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great tool for a competetive market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have realized how relevant reviews are and being found on google.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use product. Easy for the customers to use and leave fast reviews

Cons

So far during my experience with this software, have yet to encounter any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Chekkit

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use for staff and for the clients

Cons

Clients are less than motivated to use it. No matter how I phrase it or how the staff presents it, we have about a 50% response rate on our asks of the clients

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have seen a boost in our social reviews

Cons

Overall happy, some coaching needed for staff to increase turn over rate, work in progress

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple yet very effective review tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generating online reviews are critical for businesses, and that is the main focus for us with Chekkit. We do also have their web chat app installed on our site but that is secondary for us.

Pros

I am a new customer of Chekkit but have had a positive experience so far. The support team are very friendly, and well, supportive. I run a marketing agency and are recommending this tool to them as well.

Cons

I haven't had any issues so far, but I have suggested additional capabilities for the tool in the future.