All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

NetSuite Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


732 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Netsuite review

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall good ERP

Pros

Easy to use, its in the cloud, accessible everywhere, good features

Cons

Crashes once in a while, some issues happen, commerce part could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Excellent Payroll, Accounting and CRM Platorm - BUT highly unethical company.

Reviewed a year ago

We used to utilize NetSuite in our entire organization, for over 15 years. We used it for our ERP system, our CRM, as well as our e-commerce website, hosted on GoDaddy. It was the centerpiece of our day-to-day operations and our business. Everything was tied into NetSuite. We are a Value Added Reseller of many Telecommunications systems manufacturers for the IT industry. NetSuite handled our e-commerce,...

Pros

Good ERP software, integrated with all the essential CRM, e-commerce and marketing tools, easy to use, great user permission granularity, etc.

Cons

Jacked up prices, extortionist mentality, poor business practices, unprofessional support, machiavellian attitude sales doctrines, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upgraded from old ERP system to Netsuite. Took 6 months to cut over to Netsuite and go live.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Went from software that was designed in 90s to a always up to date top of the line software. Netsuite was the best choice for for we needed to do. it had the ERP side as well as the CRM aspect. In time, if we grew, we could add on the warehouse management module.

Pros

The software has a very modern layout, if you have been on a website like facebook, and can use their top tab navigation, then you will be pleased with Netsuite. The program is cloud based, which is get for mobile use. If you can pull up the website, and have a decent size screen, then you get the full experience. Never have to worry about the hardware crashing, with the built in redundancy and backup.

Cons

Data is cloud based, I have purchased the OBDC connection add-on for it, and I still found it hard to get it out with ODBC connection. There was no support for how to setup the connection, and after hours of trail and error, I was told that not all tables as accessible. Many of the reports had to be manually exported and imported into Excel for data manipulation. The Netsuite app was not as useful as a I wish. We had a few scripts running in our environment; but the app did not play nicely with them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

NetSuite can handle most any business

Reviewed a year ago

NetSuite is a very stable and customizable software that can handle almost any business. The software works will for midsize businesses as it can be cost prohibitive for smaller companies.

Pros

NetSuite is customizable for most any business. Once set up, the software is easy to use. The software is very stable and reliable. No downtime and you can access it from any web browser.

Cons

Setup can be somewhat complicated. There are so many features to set up you may require professional services to set up the software to be able to use it. NetSuite's licensing fees add up and get expensive with more users and features. Cost can be prohibitive for some smaller businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

After frustrating setup & implementation process you will eventually reap rewards of a powerful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Considering how long that Netsuite has been around, there are still quite limited resources for support in using the day to day capabilities which means you either need to have a subject matter expert in house to help you with those difficult queries to get exactly the right report or you have to reach out to external support who may or may not understand your particular use case for account reporting.

Pros

Once you have managed to set up Netsuite, map accounts correctly, map profiles, get correct debits mapped and the correct credits mapped over you can run some useful reports from the journal entries created. You can generate useful general ledger reports for exec level management to use in quarterly stakeholder presentations.

Cons

It is a long road to getting setup and running correctly. It is not a very easy software to use although granted it is geared towards professionals with a high profiency level of advanced accounting practices, there is a very steep learning curve unless you have an expert next to you to hold your hand and guide you through the very tough implementation process. Also I have this constant fear that somebody will change something in the settings and break the integration meaning I have to go through the setup process again. However they do have adequate read me documentation for those with the patience to go through step by step guides.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's fast and extremely reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

NetSuite ERP can be used for Financial, Order, Production and Supply Chain Management. NetSuite CRM can be used for Salesforce and Marketing Automation. Customer Service and Partner Relationship Management. Suite Commerce – End to end Business to Customer (B2C) and Business to Business (B2B) eCommerce platform. You can integrate with any other application and also it's very fast and reliable. This can be the good solution for EDI also.

Cons

I am not feeling any Cons at this moment.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Insight from a decade of NetSuite user experience

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A cloud-based ERP system like NetSuite is a great choice for most small to medium-sized companies looking for data security, system reliability, robust feature set, perpetual upgrades and lifetime cost. NetSuite blends a wide sweep of core functionality with long and growing list of 3rd-party integrations to specialized service providers. Built-in twice annual upgrades and 99.999% uptime is better than you could ever achieve on your own and does not require any technical overhead to install or maintain.

Cons

NetSuite is not cheap. You really have to value the lifetime cost of making the investment in a fully-integrated system. Historically, the feature "roadmap" has been a year or two ahead of the product reality. You should be prepared to make compromises in specific functionality or invest in customization. Support used to be more of an issue but has shown definite signs of improvement over the last couple of years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best ERP System on the market for small to mid-size companies

Reviewed a year ago

Bringing NetSuite into our environment was the single greatest decision I've made as the President of the company. NetSuite has helped realign our internal processes, make us significantly more efficient, and has saved us a significant amount of money while increasing our margins.

Pros

Mobility of use Demand Planning capabilities Finance depth and management

Cons

Cost Project managers lack the knowledge of the developers, which brings about frustrations to the end user on deliverabilities not being met.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Xeeva Inc Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience is good, it helps is timely reporting of multiple entities dealing with multiple currencies. Helps business decisions making for the whole group

Pros

It has a number of features which help reporting for entities present in multiple countries, this helps reporting accurately and timely.

Cons

Ease of use, this software needs professional training to be able to use it and that is not free, hence we cannot use all the features to the maximum as we lack training on how to use them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Software with LOTS of Capabilities

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is able to integrate with all our other platforms we use. It also has lots of reporting capabilities. We are able to track our entire business use with sales, accounts, inventory, etc. It is our central hub of our business where everything runs through.

Cons

It is expensive and they do upsell you on add-ons or other features/plug-ins. It is also not intuitive. It can be very complicated for the average user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NetSuite Oracle- Great Choice

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's a great application in terms of user friendliness as any user can familiarise with features with a little help and paths from one domain to another, say for e.g. from AP/AR to Purchases or Sales are very clear and easy to find on the menu.

Pros

It's ability to allow the user to customise the report by adding data field(s) which is great as we do not always need to go behind IT Professional asking for help. For SMEs, this means a lot in terms of money that could be saved.

Cons

At times it takes a lot of time to save pages, for e.g. when we want an invoice for pick up customer quickly it takes ages to save the page, I agree that there could be more to this issue, such band width, network traffic etc, but in my experience the wait time has been quite significant at times. Because of this, we sometime forgot to wait for the green colour confirmation bar that says info has been saved and have exited the page without realising data may not have been saved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Benefits of NetSuite

Reviewed 2 years ago

NetSuite has helped us generate great insight into our business.

Pros

The ability to customize and build reports is very useful. There are several things that come standard but everything can be customized for your specific way of business.

Cons

NetSuite can be very intimidating when first learning the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything in one place

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our support team can see what sales, finance, and professional services are doing with a customer. They can see case history for all the users at the customer. Ease of use is a really good, but the sales team struggles (but their focus should be on selling so they don't use the system as often). Using issues module, we can keep customers up to date on enhancement and bug fixes while closing their current case with a workaround. The update on the fix goes automatically to the customer when the issue is resolved. Everyone can see when a customer is marked at risk. And anyone with customer contact can enter the alert to give the account owners more time to resolve.

Pros

Access in the cloud was a big plus for us. But the full view of the customer has been the bigger gain.

Cons

The search constraints don't allow for too many layers in a single search. Case reports cant look into invoice pricing as the invoices are on the customer. A customer search can se that, but if you are starting with case parameters to understand a product profit margin from support, it requires some cross referencing in excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Netsuite Rocks

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are way to many to list.

Pros

I like so many things about NEtsuite. The robust features that come out of the box are great. I like the abundance of add on Modules and Suiteapps available. I especially like the fact that netsuite is very customizable to meet you business needs and will often time help you improve you business Processes

Cons

The reporting tool is not very good and the New analytics feature needs a lot more work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Controller at Non-Profit Legal Service Provider

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have used NetSuite for two years now. The Software saves us lots of time and makes our job easier.

Pros

User friendly software!!! Great for custom reporting and searches, able to import payroll in a few minutes, drill down feature, web-based you can use anywhere and open multiple windows at the same time. The ability to scan in AP backup which saves space and time on billing and audits, recent activity allows you to find what you did last quickly, dashboard can be customized to specific users - shows key performance indicators such as bank balances, sales & expense versus other periods. There are workflows to automate task such as vendor approvals, customer service and all NetSuite employees are very friendly and extremely helpful. Also being a non-profit, NetSuite employees volunteer their time with through Pro Bono projects - we have used this three times with great results.

Cons

Any hurdles or issues that i have had were solved by reaching out to NetSuite. One year I was having difficulty printing 1099's but customer service helped get me on track.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Netsuite evaluation

Reviewed a year ago

Inventory Management, multiple businesses.

Pros

It is dynamic and can do many things, lots of functionality.

Cons

It is very difficult for the average person to work in NS. It takes a lot of training and users must work in specific areas of NS due to this complexity. The trainees make it sound it is easy to use, but it is not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ERP software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use NetSuite for inventory manufacturing and control. It is great for tracking all raw materials all the way through final product. We also use for all our accounting and book keeping. The system runs quickly and is easy to pull up any account or item.

Pros

The accounting and Inventory portions of the software are great. Easy to setup and use.

Cons

The CRM software side is very difficult to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Netsuite is great for manageability.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had an overall decent experience with NetSuite. We switched from ACT to NetSuite, and I must say the transition was hard. There is a lot more moving parts with this system than there was with Act. But, I do like the fact that since netsuite is a website, when my guys are out in the field they can still log into and view files on NetSuite.

Pros

I like that I can store all of the companies information in one place I like that our customers are easy to find I like the ease at which you can edit contact information

Cons

Its a bit tricky to navigate It takes a few months to fully train someone how to use It can be very slow at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From Sage to Netsuite

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall everyone at my company is very excited to have finally found a system like netsuite and are overall satisfied with your experience thus far.

Pros

The ease of use as well as the lack of a batch system. We came from Sage 300 which feels very antiquated compared to Netsuite. The UI just felt very dated and it was not user friendly at all. If you found a prior mistake after that day then you might as well have found a work around because getting it reconciled was a nightmare. With Netsuite the system is intuitive enough that it can retro almost any issue that you find today back to whatever date it needs to be adjusted with little to no issue. I also like the openness of the system, there is no need to pay someone hundreds of dollars just to modify a form it is super easy to do on your own.

Cons

I love that there is a suite answers form for quick answers but sometimes they can be more confusing than anything. Maybe add some videos demoing what to do rather than just text based support. Implementation of some aspects were also a little less than stellar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Light manufacturing, distribution business

Reviewed a year ago

Implementing across multiple locations with remote users easy to deploy. Can add new locations/ operations easily.

Pros

NetSuite is very easy to use and configure. Customizable views, dashboards, reports & searches. Easy to add/modify with UDFs. Internal controls and workflow easy to use. Interface with other add-ons prevalent for all types of solutions, including ecommerce, shipping, taxation, banking, etc. Also able to easily offload data for BI warehousing. Used a number of pricing options, flexible to design and implement. Very easy to set up all business forms. Integrates with all major online banking. Consolidations and data visibility accross entities easy to use.

Cons

Could do a little better on procurement/supply chain tracking. Didn't go with full WMS as our operations were not complex manufacturing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust system that's also fairly intuitive

Reviewed 6 months ago

Netsuite is a robust product that make searching and reporting easy. There is a way to report on anything in anyway you need.

Pros

Netsuite is fairly intuitive for being such a complex system. I also really love the Sandbox capability. I love being able to mess around and try things without actually affecting the books. It also integrates with just about every finance product I've ever been interested in.

Cons

I am sometimes disappointed with the "out of the box" product, meaning there are some things that I would think are standard, but they end up costing more. I also wish their support system was easier. You are forced to use SuiteAnswers to look for answers yourself, which can be helpful, but it seems like you have to jump through some hoops before being able to talk to a support representative. My account CSM often refers me to support for questions that I feel like he should know.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Netsuite Changed Everything

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Netsuite is very configurable allowing us to customize it to our unusual business model. The reporting is very powerful.

Cons

Reports can be difficult to set up and new users have a steep learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Have been using NetSuite for 8 years

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The thing I like most about NetSuite is the versatility and customizability of the product. If we need to flag specific transactions for internal and unique reasons, we are able to add a checkbox to any transaction that the user can check, which will flag an alert. It is truly helpful to be able to customize the forms within the system. Another thing that we like about this is that it is internet-based. We are not required to maintain servers and software. We have employees in multiple locations including some working from their homes. It is nice that all they need to work on the system is internet access! The product is constantly being improved upon. We like that NetSuite continues to grow as their customers' needs grow.

Cons

In the beginning, eight years ago, the support and service on this product were horrible. Since then, I have seen great improvements in support, including reduced hold times and an increased knowledge of the product. The other thing that I have noticed is that the sales team tends to oversell the features. NetSuite's program in and of itself is an amazing program. There is no need for any embellishment,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

NetSuite is extremely robust but is expensive and may be difficult to get used to

Reviewed 8 months ago

As an implementer I think the software can be extremely strong and be a massive time saver if the implementation is done correctly and users are accepting to change and trained well. I found it very easy to use NetSuite from the beginning but I have worked with numerous software applications in the past.

Pros

The software has endless feature and functionality. The software is always being updated with new features twice a year. The out-of-the-box software is robust but additional modules may need to be purchased for specific workflows. NetSuite is a cloud based software allowing for easy access to the NetSuite environment as long as you have internet. Easy to allow users to work from home because it is cloud based.

Cons

The software can be expensive especially if you need to purchase additional modules. Implementation teams at NetSuite are poor, leading to increased costs to find a NetSuite implementation partner. The software can be difficult for new users to get used to because there are so many functionalities and different ways to do things inside the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Dealer-FX Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customizable reports and search functions, automatic consolidation of multiple companies, foreign currency translation, import functions.

Cons

Difficulty in customer / parent company set up and recurring billing. ability to post recurring entries into prior periods that are closed. Taxonomy that is the same name for different types of fields creates difficulty in custom searches or reports

page 2 of 30

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.