This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Starshipit Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great experience with Starshippit and great overall value for money. Extremely helpful support team that really try to help the user.

Jordan P.

Customer satisfaction is at an all-time high, with automated tracking notifications of the progress of orders every step of the way. Highly recommended and worth every penny.

Stephanie C.

The ease of use has allowed my business to handle a large amount of volume. The support line is very helpful and very swift in replies also.

Guy N.

Cons

StarShipItT has consistently been unreliable during the late-afternoon crunch of shipping. Write-backs take over 30 minutes, servers crash.

Graham M.

Sometimes the orders take a long time to load, but this might be a problem of over charging the system with loads of orders (not sure).

Anonymous Reviewer

Everything is set online, so no need to call any of the couriers.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

8

4

0

0

1

92%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed my business for the better. Would recommend!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use has allowed my business to handle a large amount of volume. The support line is very helpful and very swift in replies also.

Cons

In regards to cons for this product I don’t have any.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Starshipit to manage your logistics. It will do the trick.

Reviewed 3 years ago

StarShipIt has been a great tool, beacause you can actually select and work with a variety of couriers and just select the one you want from the ones you normally work with. Everything is set online, so no need to call any of the couriers. I have had no problems with this software. The only perk would be that sometimes the orders don't load fast enough.

Pros

Starshipit for sending packages for a business is quiet useful. You can log all the stores or accounts to one system and administrate them from any computer. We used the linked version to our package administrator and the orders transfer directly to Starshipit. It is very easy to use once you have had enough practice using it. It is easy to change the addresses as it has a massive search engine. Really good option, except for the fact that it takes some time to load the orders.

Cons

Sometimes the orders take a long time to load, but this might be a problem of over charging the system with loads of orders (not sure). From my experience sometimes it is very slow, but most of the time it works well.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our app, we appreciate the feedback and have sent it to our product manager. Regarding your speed issues we would really like to investigate further and see what we can do to help you speed up the app as you should not be experiencing any delay. Can you email Support@starshipit.com and we will get straight onto it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

StarShipIt - Wouldn't Be Without It

Reviewed a month ago

For me, StarShipIt has totally changed the way I operate. I run my business single handedly and having StarShipIt is the equivalent to having another staff member on the team! Now I have moved from a manual, labour intensive process to having sales almost completely automated. Customer satisfaction is at an all-time high, with automated tracking notifications of the progress of orders every step of the way. Highly recommended and worth every penny.

Pros

I find the product super easy to use and it saves me SO much time, what a game changer! What used to be a manual process, is now streamlined and integration was as easy as ABC, with fantastic customer support and one-on-one training from [SENSITIVE CONTENT], nothing was too much trouble and she was a pleasure to deal with. I was ready to sign up after the first day...

Cons

No negatives whatsoever, the entire experience from first contact to getting up an running, has been effortless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

StarShipItT has consistently been unreliable.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The GUI is promising and simple. There are a range of services to choose from. That's about it, now to get into the chewy bits...

Cons

StarShipItT has consistently been unreliable during the late-afternoon crunch of shipping. Write-backs take over 30 minutes, servers crash. Do not choose this service - shop around. This feedback is from a long-term user of StarShipIT. While they have been receptive to feedback, we're yet to have a week without interruptions in over 12 months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

STARSHIPPIT - the best experience

Reviewed 3 months ago

As above

Pros

Starshippit has far exceeded our expectations, we run two websites and ebay and Starshippit from the very moment we were looking for a solution Starshippit impressed us. From our initial consultation to the onbaording team, through to quick response times from the Accounts team to increasing our package to deal with peak volumes and our general interactions with the customer service teams all dealings have been fast, responsive and professional and tailored to our needs. I can not recommend Starshippit highly enough, I am happy for anyone to contact me to discuss our experience because it has streamlined our business, which equals higher sales and happy customers. Winning all around!

Cons

I just wish I found it sooner..........................................

Vendor response

Hi Anna, Thank you so much for your kind words about our product and we're glad to see we're exceeding your expectations. ^GL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service to start out with. Great value for money

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great experience with Starshippit and great overall value for money. Extremely helpful support team that really try to help the user.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Extremely helpful Support notably [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as they've helped work through any issues time and time again. Very handy and easy to use rule system for customising how orders are sent.

Cons

May not have every option you'd like off the get go but team are always willing to look into something and implement it down the road. Have had a few minor outages here and there but most of these were from the connected carriers.

Vendor response

Hi Jordan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We really do appreciate the kind words about our support team too. Thanks again. GL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tasmanian Gourmet Gifts Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Love the support crew. Very helpful and fast to respond.

Pros

Its easy to use. Imports perfectly from our website online orders/

Cons

nothing to report here. :) There are features I dont know how to use properly but that is my fault!

Vendor response

Hi Melissa, We're so happy to see you're enjoying our product and thank you so much for the review! We'll be sure to pass your words on to our support team too ^GL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a month ago

StarShipIT has helped us establish a new area of the business streamlining the dispatch of packages to customers.

Pros

The integration to WooCommerce and the Courier companies make it quick and easy to get orders into the system, costs of shipping to customers, and then shipping via the couriers.

Cons

We had some small issues with bulk printing of shipping labels when we first went live, but the support team were great in getting these sorted for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game-Changing Shipping Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

StarShipIT has significantly improved efficiency and customer service for our business. With minimal set-up we were able to move from a manual and labour-intensive process to a more automated workflow, while greatly cutting down on customer service calls (thanks to the automated tracking emails and colour-coded track-and trace screen). Improved efficiency has allowed us to take on business...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Software at excellent prices

Reviewed 4 months ago

It has saved us a lot of money freeing up our resources. Worth every penny.

Pros

The integration available for various commerce tools is amazing. It eases and automates the complete shipping process saving us a lot of time and effort.

Cons

There are a lot of new features that can be added.

Vendor response

Hi Tunuj, Thanks so much for your positive review. We appreciate the kind words. ^GL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Application

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great. Easy to use and well layout

Pros

Have different carrier with ePlatform intergration

Cons

Sometimes the integration with other carriers does not function properly.

Vendor response

Hi Kenneth, Thanks very much for your review. We're always working to make our integrations as seamless as possible. Thanks again. GL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

INTERNATIONAL BULK OUTLOADS

Reviewed 3 months ago

very handy but the price difference from starter plan to next one up is abit pricey

Pros

the ability to upload csv file for international despatches

Cons

that you cannot pull a report with all con notes/pricing/references and address

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thanks for the review - Glad to hear you're able to use the upload successfully. As for your notes on the reports, I've asked the team to add it to our feature requests board. Thanks Again. ^GL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review