App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft Project Logo

Project management & collaboration software

(75)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Microsoft Project Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

1.8K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.27/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

smartsheet

Pros and cons

Good for helping a team see what other team members are doing, and allowing work to be tracked effectively. Helps to keep deadlines in mind and on goal.
Helps you to keep a track of all your project activities and schedule all your tasks. The tool is easy to use for beginners and helps to understand its working with less time and great efficiency.
Extremely robust and powerful tool once fully understood. Fairly simple construction of charts and data visualization, and the ability to expand capabilities within the software.
To me this may be more important than planning as the lack of project visibility might put the project at risk more so than a poor plan.
The only dislike that i encountered in Microsoft Project, is that it is desktop-installed; other than that nothing.
Sometimes it gets confused. Also, sometimes working with multiple teams and multiple people per team, it has a hard time allocating resources.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,879 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bernard G.

Cloud Applications Consultant

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

The best project management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Bernard G.: I'm Bernard, Cloud Consultant for Business Communications, and I rate the Microsoft Project...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Owner

Sporting Goods, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Complex and capable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Paul: Hi, I'm Paul. I'm the Director of Institutional Research at a university in the upper Midwest....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elias P.

Higher Education, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Project for independent consultant

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you need to keep track and record of your activities in a daily basis, this platform is a must have!

Pros

I found that this softwares allows me to set, control and track my own activities regarding to every single project

Cons

It´s some time hard to understand the process, but once you are into it you can get used to it

SJ
AvatarImg

Shahmir J.

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent software for Schedule Management and Resource Management

Reviewed a year ago

The software allows me to monitor and see the progress of the tasks in real time. Apart from this, it also allows me to import data and see multiple projects at once.

Pros

MS project software is really a user friendly tool for tracking and planning your project. We can see the general project summary and it also has features to generate reports with statistics and graphs. Another big advantage of this software is that all kinds of Microsoft tools like Word, Excel can be integrated in it. Gantt charts are easily readable in the software. The Gantt Charts can also be created in Excel and other softwares, but MS project allows us to to enter and manage information for each task.

Cons

The software is really good for small projects but when it comes to large projects having multiple subtasks, one can get confused. I would say the software is best suited for small projects .

CG
AvatarImg

Chris G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I want to like this product as it has potential, but...

Reviewed 2 years ago

This product has so much potential if they could resolve the bugs, interface, and integration with other Microsoft software. It truly could be a one-stop product if they could dial this in.

Pros

This product is incredibly affordable, especially when it comes with the entire Microsoft Suite. It also is familiar when compared to other Microsoft products.

Cons

Unfortunately, this product feels dated and clunky. It's visually not as appealing as other project management software and is the least intuitive in design. This product also is riddled with bugs that prevent tasks/projects from updating or saving properly, which can be devastating to an entire team. Additionally, this product is very clunky when integrating with other products, especially with other Microsoft software, which is genuinely disappointing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential software for project planning and management

Reviewed 4 months ago

I think Microsoft project is the easiest way to project plan for engineering projects. Primavera is a strong tool, however, for less experienced planners and managers, Microsoft project is the easiest to use and simplest to learn.

Pros

It is easy to use compared to other project planning softwares. It also integrates easily with teams and other used programs.

Cons

It is costly, and not everyone can have access to quickly editing or working on a plan. People will default to do work in excel since it is more easily available.

pp
AvatarImg

pawan p.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and trustworthy solution for tracking Projects.

Reviewed a year ago

Microsoft Project is a powerful tool for managing projects and tracking progress. The software's Gantt charts, resource histograms, and critical path analysis make it easy to identify potential issues and make adjustments as needed. Additionally, the integration with other Microsoft Office applications such as Excel and Outlook allows users to easily share data and collaborate with team member

Pros

Microsoft Project is its ability to provide a clear and comprehensive overview of a project's progress, timelines, and resources. The software's Gantt charts, resource histograms, and critical path analysis make it easy to identify potential issues and make adjustments as needed. Additionally, the integration with other Microsoft Office applications such as Excel and Outlook allows users to easily share data and collaborate with team members, making it an efficient tool for managing projects and teams.

Cons

when using Microsoft Project for the first time, users may initially find the software to be overwhelming and difficult to navigate. The software has many features and options, and it can take time to understand how to use them effectively.

NC
AvatarImg

Norma C.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Ultimate Project Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

MS Project has many powerful features for project management like gantt charts, budget tracking and task management that give users a ton of detailed options for managing resources. It's fairly easy to integrate with an existing microsoft environment and requires little to no maintenance once your custom templates are set up.

Cons

It does have a steep learning curve that can seem intimidating to new users and the overwhelming amount of feature capabilities can seem daunting. MS Project also does not integrate well with other project management software so that can definitely be improved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tri Kusuma W.

Maritime, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Project

Reviewed 2 years ago

Describe your overall experience with Microsoft Project this software very usefull for us

Pros

What did you like most about this software? this software is very usefull to work

Cons

What did you like least about this software, is because sometimes this software lagging

AJ
AvatarImg

Adam J.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great project tool with deep integration across Microsoft 365

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The design is lightweight and they've done a good job re-building the core features into a modern web app. The licensing model is great as well, allowing for task sharing and management to users without licenses.

Cons

As the new Project is in active development to eventually achieve feature parity with the 'classic' Microsoft Project, there are some features that are not where they could be. We do quite basic project management so we can typically make do just fine, but for others that could be a deal breaker.

JS
AvatarImg

Jessica S.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to track multiple project timelines.

Cons

This tool is not included in basic Microsoft Office.

sk
AvatarImg

soon kit t.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use basic tool for project management

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Smooth software, does what it serve to do at the right price level.

Cons

Relationship and dependencies among projects cannot be managed well

MA
AvatarImg

Mohammad A.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Project is your way to plan ahead projects

Reviewed a year ago

A great platform to work on and it does the complete job.

Pros

Support is great, features are wonderful, there many many updates with new changes, interfaces are really giving what you are looking for.

Cons

It might not be very easy to find your way at the beginning but then you will.

hv
AvatarImg

hani v.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

enterprise project management (EPM) system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Microsoft project is a famous and old tool for planning and controlling projects. I’ve used MSP in different IT and construction projects. It has almost all the necessary features for a project team. Project scheduling, cost management, resource management, risk management and portfolio management are some of its features. Also Earned value management (EVM) provide different Indicators for project...

Pros

As a Microsoft tools it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps.

Cons

MSP is a classic project management tools that support different standard for project management, like PMBoK. But it’s not a tool for agile project management such as Scrum and Kanban.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gayan D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Project and Timeline Management done right

Reviewed 3 years ago

MS Project has been an absolute lifesaver when it comes to planning out projects with clear requirements. The timelines and task tracking features give you a clearer picture of how your project is doing and if the project is going off track, allowing you to assess corrective actions you take according to the timeline changes. It will take some time to create a perfect project plan through MS Project, but once done it will paint a clearer picture of the timelines/deadlines and what needs to be done to achieve those deadlines to everyone involved.

Pros

The absolute best way of setting and managing timelines of projects, and defining what resources/personnel will be utilized when so that they are also aware of what needs to be done to achieve a given deadline. The tracking aspect of MS Project also helps in identifying delays and how these delays will impact the overall timelines and in turn the final delivery deadlins.

Cons

Could be challenging for a first-time user to grasp all the features provided by MS project, so it would be wise for to watch a few crash courses/tutorials before jumping head first into using it. Some elements I feel could be more user-friendly without users having to go through obscure menu structures to find them.

HF
AvatarImg

Hessel F.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Essential for all users of MS Project who have multiple project files that share common resources

Reviewed 6 years ago

The benefits to the organization have been phenomenal! Prior to the implementation of PPM it was impossible to see what individual team members were doing. The team leaders were 'king' and could do what they liked and when they liked. Our aim in implementing the product was to preserve existing process but to take the planning and execution of tasks to a new level. We found it easy to use...

Pros

I like the way you can use it for managing resources. It is very easy to assign resources to multiple projects and to see resource assignments and resource capacity. I use resource assignments in PPM to report project progress and I find the reports easier to understand and more meaningful that the reports that generated in standalone MS Project. I also use this resource assignment ability...

Cons

It hasn't kept the pace with competitor projects and the various new releases don't differ substantially with previous ones. Here are a few things I don't like. I know it asks for only one, but I'd like to share some of the challenges. * You can't send messages to resources from within tasks * There is no place for discussion in a task apart from Notes, which are cumbersome and you can't then search for text in the note. * You can't sort the list of files backed up. That makes restoring files a bit of a challenge as you need to be really careful before you restore a file. * After all this time, the product is still not stable and there are still intermittent bugs to which there don't seem to be any solutions. * the filter capability of the views is limited and you can't use brackets.

OS
AvatarImg

Ofori S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Empowering Project Management with Precision and Efficiency

Reviewed a year ago

Microsoft Project is a project management software developed by Microsoft. It is designed to help project managers and teams plan, track, and control projects effectively. The software provides a range of tools and features to assist in managing tasks, resources, timelines, and budgets.One of the key features of Microsoft Project is its ability to create project schedules and Gantt charts. These visual...

Pros

Transforming possibilities into realities, Microsoft Project empowers teams to conquer complexity and achieve greatness. Seamlessly plan, collaborate, and execute with precision, unlocking the full potential of every project. From inception to completion, let Microsoft Project be your guiding light on the path to success."

Cons

One aspect that some users may find challenging with Microsoft Project is the complexity in customizing it to meet the specific needs of their project management team. The software may lack flexibility when it comes to tailoring it to unique workflows or innovative approaches.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jose de Jesus R.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My experience in Microsoft PPM, a tool for the control of Projects in an efficient way

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would recommend it extensively because it is useful to the final user, to be able to know the tool before it can be acquired and to know the opinion of a true user who takes advantage of each component every day, I am very pleased to participate in this program and thus contribute my experience.

Pros

Generally within the environment where I perform this tool is very useful, because your way of organizing work is excellent, to me as a professional in the area of technology adds incredible benefits, allows me to see tasks in a single presentation, resources, project execution times, remaining time, as well as progress, at the management level it has the advantage of making the most accurate decisions regarding reallocation of resources, time and other elements that intervene in the projects that I control from my area. It is great as all the work team that is under my charge is integrated to the use of this tool and we can be synchronized under the same objectives of the institution.

Cons

Despite being a great tool for project control, there is no way to measure the productivity of the work team or individually, this would help a lot or a lot to give the incentives to achieve jointly, departmentally or individually, even more when you want to highlight the merits of the team. Likewise, the cost of this tool for a medium or small company would be difficult to acquire or would be underused since in small environments the management of the projects would not have as many elements. However, I am very pleased with the kindnesses I have found in it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best project management app so far

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being an experienced user, I have gotten hold of all technicalities involved in its operation and this app has always been highly resourceful in all my project management tasks. It has further helped my team in seamless planning and deployment of projects.

Pros

Managing a project is centered on service delivery as at when due and this software allows to keep track of all projects and schedules of all tasks. The Microsoft project is a very easy to use application even for beginners and its capacity for collaboration is seamless especially when working and viewing projects with other teams.

Cons

Time allocation to projects while working with multiple teams is a setback to the app. Some of the features are sophisticated but also requires a high level of technicality to operate them, it should also be noted that the Microsoft Project doesn't perfectly integrate with other project management apps. This should be attended to by the developers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thuffail T.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Basic Project Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used Microsoft Project for small to medium level projects . The different tools were used for the proper planning of projects. Also the ongoing projects progress was monitored and assessed by the software. About 3-4 weeks were taken to familiarize with the software.

Pros

It is a software used worldwide by middle level and top level managers. It can be easily integrated with other Microsoft products and applications. This software can be used with or without internet. It has developed and improved its features over the years . The software has many tools for the effective management of projects. The tasks related for the projects can be tracked with responsible persons....

Cons

This will not be compatible in complex projects. Its integration and collaboration is limited to Microsoft 365 based applications. It is not focused on a particular industry and its features may not be compatible with some industry based projects. The communication is limited as it does not support any third party communication tools. The project files can not be opened without the availability of the software. The mobile application is hard to be used in editing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dario V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This is the reference for Project Planning but you might find better options

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used this product at a large bank and they used this to keep track of every.single.thing. developers did, so it was really time consuming updating everything on a daily basis. PMs had a nightmare maintaining everybody's schedule and making little changes to the plans so they would adjust to minor variations and unexpected stuff. The bank had build an automation engine for Project so every file was crunched by it and used to calculate everything from bugdet updates to productity bonuses. It was really a grim time when some tool told you the bonus wouldn't be available to you in the current quarter.

Pros

Microsoft Project is the 200-pound gorilla that most enterprises use, mainly because their companies already have all the Office bundle and this software might come included. Make no mistake, this is a compelling and thorough piece of software, but sometimes it's a little overkill for simple, quick tasks (like sketching a project while it's being pitched) and it really focus on being a good-for-everyone...

Cons

Like most MS software lately, this can be a memory and CPU hog. It really has tons of features so finding the right tool can be time-consuming. The usability could be much better, especially for my use case which is quick prototyping of projects in order to create budgets and proposals.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yassine E.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A reliabale software for project management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Microsoft Project has gotten more intuitive over time, yet novice users can still be overwhelmed, it reminds me of my years of studying at college, it wasn't an easy task to manage a projet back then with Microsoft project, but once I began to manipulate it started to make sense to me. In the working field, as a user, Microsoft Project helps me to prioritize tasks, define the necessary actions, and then assign them to the relevant team members based on my preferences. There is also a shared team calendar that allows your teammates to see everything at the same time. The calendar sends out reminders for meetings and allows me to keep their work plans in sync with one another.

Pros

Microsoft Project connects with Office 365 via the online service of SharePoint which make changes and loads flexible. The project management software integrates team collaboration technologies such as Skype, Power BI. the interface is similar to the Microsoft Excel ribbon desig, it always gaves me a sensation of familiarity. Obviously, in the field of project management software Microsoft Project was a pioneer. That's the awesomeness of Project, all of this makes The program trusted and continually updated to fulfill our needs. In addition, the software for Microsoft Project management can be used for the production of road maps, budget and expenditures. Teams and companies with the possibility of deploying on-site or in the cloud will have additional freedom.

Cons

Unlike other applications, Microsoft Project saves documents in a proprietary format that makes it impossible for anyone who does not use the software to read the files. It is necessary for me as a project manager to determine whether or not the recipients programs will open the files before transferring them to other people, such as clients or partners. If the recipients programs will not open the files, it is necessary for me to create an alternate compatible format in order to ensure that the recipients can open the files.

AD
AvatarImg

Amira D.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Method of project management that is efficient and exact

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was able to finish the Dashboard presentation on time. Microsoft Project, which will offer you with genuine results, such as completion rates, delays, and the tracking of resources, as well as the ability to make educated decisions.

Pros

An integrated project management program guarantees that roles are integrated throughout the project life cycle. With the program's easy-to-use Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) construction, users can easily add activities, assign resources to each, link activities and extract the important path. Your procedures will get more rapid with practice. Total float and free float for all events are also available for off-schedule activities. Calculates actual completion percentages compared to intended (Cash flow) and update method (Earned value). Managers may review all of this data and make informed decisions on the dashboard. Importing and exporting project data enhances Excel's skills as a project assistant.

Cons

This application has greatly improved my work as an engineer, allowing me to design and update programs while also calculating completion rates and critical path percentages.

HL
AvatarImg

Heberth L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great help in project planning

Reviewed 2 years ago

When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I thought it was going to be a very complicated software to handle. However, I was wrong, in the first days of use I could realize that I was wrong. It didn't take me long to become familiar with its functions and I never felt lost in its interface. I don't consider myself an expert in this kind of software but it still helped me a lot in the planning of different projects. It is also an added value that it is from Microsoft, since it integrates very well with the other office software of the company. Finally, I don't have much to complain about, but I would like Project to be able to be used online on a web platform. I think if Microsoft would add that feature, it would gain even more appreciation from many of its users.

Pros

What I like most about this software is definitely its ease of use. When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I had already heard about it and had the conception that it was a bit complicated software. However, in the first few days of work I realized that I was wrong. Its interface is very intuitive and that makes even novice users get a good result at work, plus the integration with other Microsoft office products is definitely an addition that differentiates it from its competition.

Cons

I have little to criticize this software, as I don't consider myself an expert in this category of software either. In my experience it has helped me quite well in project planning, and I have had no problems using it. But perhaps, if I could ask for an online platform of the software, instead of a desktop software, I think if they add that feature they would make many of their users happy.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marianela F.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MS Project as a tool to achieve seamless resource management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Extremely effective for managing projects and visualizing them with classic waterfall Gantt charts, it is also extremely useful for monitoring the entire execution life cycle, including other tasks such as training, change management, support, evolutionary maintenance, etc.

Pros

With MS Project we have a very stable tool, available in the cloud or stand alone depending on the version and implementation, in which we have a large number of features to manage time and resources, among others. It is quite flexible to keep project portfolios in time. The members of the team can contribute and in general it is possible to prioritize the allocation of resources in the investments of the project portfolio.

Cons

It is a great tool for project managers in addition to being widely used by millions of people, but perhaps there is a great opportunity to rethink the incorporation of modules that are native and allow coupling implementations or deployments based on hybrid or agile methodologies.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Frimny A.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is simple and easy to use help for portfolio management of projects and everyday tasks.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The most I like about the software is that it is a programming tool that offers a flexible local or online solution for the management of project portfolios and day-to-day tasks, it is easy and simple to use and facilitates the management of the projects. You can work with columns and rows, graphics and other integrated tools, necessary and useful to give you better view, organization and presentation...

Cons

Somewhat difficult to handle for non-expert or non-trained users in the area, previous knowledge is needed to be used as other software. No productivity can be measured and the cost of the license is expensive.

RC
AvatarImg

Richard C.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Another useful tool from Microsoft with the ability to create tasks and add resources to it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall I would recommend that app, I have been able to put together a rough draft of a project quicker, saving time stress and can edit it to the likeness of my team quicker. Also, while using the software I have been able to view the project and show the process when asked. This tool helps us to administrate, develop and design projects of our company. Good analytical tool

Pros

This is another useful tool from Microsoft with the ability to create tasks and add resources to it. I love the filtering abilities, I am constantly using them for zooming in on what is critical whether in a meeting or working individually to update the schedule. This app provides you with templates and shortens the time you spend on putting things in place. What is also good is that you can focus on the depth of the information you are sending out rather than throwing something together and it does not appear professional and the information is missed. You can also invite your team into the project as well.

Cons

What I would like is an easier way to set up reports. I like that there are a lot of great features, but they are not as user friendly as some of the other Microsoft Project features. You will need to invest more time in getting trained, because they do look very helpful once you know how to set them up.