App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CallPage Logo

Website button & pop-up widget for automated call backs

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CallPage Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

42

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.79/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

pipedrive
leadsquared

Pros and cons

The pricing plans are affordable. CallPage is a great tool that helps us gain more customers.
Scoring rules are really useful. Since we set them up with a little help from CallPage’s support, our lead generation improved and our potential clients are happy they can reach us easily.
By implementing CallPage on our technical support page, we have experienced a significant improvement in our ability to address customer inquiries promptly.
We tried to cancel our subscription because it was not working for our sales team.
The number of incoming calls has always been a problem in our company. Our customers were often made to wait on hold and it resulted in really negative opinions about the company.
Since my company's regulations may seem complicated at the first sight we used to have a problem with conversion. People often got discouraged after visiting our website and didn't buy anything.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kate S.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CallPage is amazing software for lead generation & inbound phone calls generation from www

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its really easy to use!!!

Pros

Very good & helpful support team on the phone & chat. Good reports from the panel ROI from implementation for marketing & sales team Easy to use UX of the widget configuration, Easy to use integrations with Facebook Ads & Google Analytics.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to find some functions of number configuration & team configuration in the CallPage dashboard, but as I wrote previously the support team is really was helpful for me. Also, I must admit that there are to much orange color in UX

KB
AvatarImg

Kevin B.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for our lead generation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

CallPage is very easy to set up, and it is essential for us, as it increases the reachability of our prospects. Even though the leads generated through CallPage are our least qualified - we just have the phone number, and no interest, industry, company size etc. - they convert very well, because of the very low barrier for the user.

Cons

We tried to create leads in Salesforce, but that did not work for us, as it was challenging in terms if duplicate checks, and in the end, the agent workload was the same, as when just creating leads manually. This is not ideal in regards to tracking within Salesforce, though.The interface, though functional, can seem a bit clunky at times.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CallPage - Pfft

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall disappointing experience and the founders lost sight of their customer base and USP

Pros

Very affordable and compelling product offering

Cons

Started out strong, the n slowly reduced support then services without notice. And now it does not even reflect the product I paid for

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good, but expensive

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Was working fine, so cannot complain to be honest

Cons

Pricey - found cheaper tools delivering the same

WH
AvatarImg

Wietske H.

Printing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to generate more high-quality leads

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

CallPage proves to be an excellent lead-generation tool for our company. One aspect that really stands out is that it generates high-quality leads, with some even converting into customers on the very same day. This immediate impact on lead generation and conversion makes CallPage a valuable asset for our business.

Cons

It does not have all the integrations that we prefer it would have and you are quite limited in terms of features. We also have every now and then bugs that are out of control, but the Callpage support team is always happy to help sort them. I would say that Callpage is perfect for start-ups and a bit more challenging for larger businesses, but we still think it's a great tool.

DK
AvatarImg

Diana K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to increase customer satisfaction

Reviewed a year ago

I really like that CallPage is really easy to use and have a lot of different features that can really help with customer support

Pros

have integrated CallPage into our system to provide better communication between our clients and us. By adding a widget to our contact page, we have empowered our customers to resolve their issues within minutes, if not seconds. We noticed that our users prefer the convenience of a callback option over traditional chat-based support on our website. This efficient solution has greatly improved our response time and customer satisfaction.

Cons

As I am not technical person I thought it would be hard to install widget, but they have step-by-step guides on how to install on different platforms. I managed to install from the first try

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vladimir Z.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for improving lead response times

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

CallPage's callback feature is a game-changer for us. It has helped us respond to leads faster, which has led to more sales. With this feature, we can connect with potential customers right away, without any delays. It's like having a direct line to them. This instant connection makes it easier for us to address their questions and concerns, and it builds trust with them. As a result, we have seen an increase in the number of leads turning into happy customers. CallPage's callback feature has made our sales process smoother and more efficient, and our customers are happier because of it.

Cons

It would be helpful if they offered more advanced A/B testing features, but the current options still work well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Volodymyr T.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better client service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our overall client service improved after implementing the widget. Sales reps receive positive opinions from clients really often.

Pros

The best part was hearing from the customers that they love our new feature. In the beginning, they didn’t believe a callback would have taken us only 28 seconds!

Cons

I’m generally happy with this tool. Highly recommend.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shannon R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Increase Phone Call Conversions On Your Website

Reviewed 6 years ago

Increased phone call conversions for my business since using CallPage

Pros

I installed CallPage on one of my sites 3 months ago and it has increased call conversions by 65% since I started using it. It prompts people to request a call back and then rings the website owner and initiates a call with the visitor. It seems to work better than just offering a phone number and CTA to call you.

Cons

Sometimes the call initiation can be awkward. many times, the website visitor starts talking before the call is connected due to the prompts used when connecting the call, can lead to confusion.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pooja J.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Boosted our lead generation campaigns.

Reviewed 7 months ago

We've been using CallPage for over six months now. It seamlessly integrates with our other tools, making customer relationships much easier. We've also noticed an uptick in scheduled meetings outside of our working hours, thanks to the 'schedule a call' and 'leave a message' options. It ensures we never miss out on potential leads, even when we're not in the office. CallPage is an all-in-one lead capture solution that has considerably simplified our sales process.

Pros

The 28-second instant callback feature is nothing short of magic. It's super convenient for website visitors and has increased our lead capture rates significantly. The tool is also highly customizable, allowing us to tailor the pop-up widget to match our brand perfectly. The analytics feature deserves a special mention. It's incredibly insightful and helps us track the performance of our sales reps and tweak our strategies in real time.

Cons

It would be great if they offered more advanced targeting options for the widget, but the current options still work well.

DZ
AvatarImg

Dominik Z.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A convenient way for website visitors to get in touch with us

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

CallPage's callback feature provides a seamless and convenient way for our website visitors to get in touch with us. It shows that we value their time and want to provide the best experience possible. The pricing plans are affordable. CallPage is a great tool that helps us gain more customers.

Cons

An admin panel could be a bit more modern.

SK
AvatarImg

Saeid K.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great solution to get in touch with website visitors

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

CallPage has proven to be a multifunctional tool. Thanks to the CallPage, we managed to decrease lead response time and increase sales opportunities.

By implementing CallPage on our technical support page, we have experienced a significant improvement in our ability to address customer inquiries promptly. This has led to heightened customer satisfaction and a stronger brand reputation.


Cons

There were no problems with the tool.
 Provided value exceeds the price

GW
AvatarImg

Grzegorz W.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good but need some polish

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simply to implement, easy to use, responsive support

Cons

lack of advanced visual customization...

up
AvatarImg

uday p.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to integrate with our website

Reviewed a year ago

By providing businesses with a user-friendly interface and easy-to-use tools, CallPage helps them save time and resources and focus on other important aspects of their business.

Pros

We were able to integrate CallPage with our website in a matter of minutes. The setup was straightforward, and the widget looks great on our site.

Cons

We had some issues with lead routing, but the customer support team helped us in a few minutes

JW
AvatarImg

Joanna W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best way for our customers to call us

Reviewed 5 years ago

I wish their price was lower, but it’s still fair.

Pros

Scoring rules are really useful. Since we set them up with a little help from CallPage’s support, our lead generation improved and our potential clients are happy they can reach us easily

Cons

My sales team agreed it's the best solution for them, they see clear benefits after

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Takes your business to the next level

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The CallPage App is giving you the chance to make each one of your website guests to a customer. The guests can easily contact you by phone and then, during a call conversation you make them customers. You can also make promotions with a CallPage link and get calls instantly. Super App! Will definitely recommend on!

Cons

The Widgets' editing not friendly enough. It's not easy to find and edit the sections of the widgets.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to audit calls

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fast and efficient, met all our expectations!

Pros

It was so easy to integrate CallPage it into the CRM we use. I find notifications really useful, don’t need to remember to check no my reps, all important info is sent to my email. Call recording helps me to audit inbound calls.

Cons

It’s a bit pricey but I hope the whole team works hard to improve the tool.

AO
AvatarImg

Adam O.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution for a multi-department company

Reviewed 5 years ago

We operate globally so the fact that all connections generated via CallPage are free is just perfect for us and enables us to reduce expenses. If you struggle with a high average hold time CallPage will help you solve this problem.

Pros

Definitely the option of connecting a widget to a certain department. It saves a lot of time and makes our customers happy – time they spend waiting to be connected with a consultant decreased.

Cons

I needed some time to get to know how to use the panel as well as some of our less tech-savvy reps (but they managed).

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

An Okay-ish Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I left it on my website for potential customers to call me but later found out that not many who are comfortable with this. I think people are preferring live chat instead.

Pros

- I can collect local customer phone numbers and call them back so not to missing out on potential leads. - convenience for elder customers who are old school and prefer phone call rather than email. And those who are less techie. - integration with Zapier which is the glue of the internet and the gateway to a vast collection of apps.

Cons

- they make it hard for you to change your email address. You need to reach out to them to do it. - they reduce the amount of countries they serve. Only a selected few countries can use this. - customer support is okay-ish but not amazing.

OR
AvatarImg

Olga R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app, I don't want to use another

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using CallPage for some time now and I really don't want to change it for any other app. Since my company's regulations may seem complicated at the first sight we used to have a problem with conversion. People often got discouraged after visiting our website and didn't buy anything. CallPage changed it. It offers a potential customer a call back from our customer service so people are encouraged to contact us. Then we can explain everything and answer customer's questions. During the first week, we've received more phone calls than in a month! My sales team loves it - and my CEO loves it too.

Pros

I love the fact I get a text message after somebody from the team misses a call. It informs me about the date and time of the missed call, and customer's phone number. Really great feature.

Cons

I am generally satisfied with CallPage. I had some account settings issues at the beginning, but they were solved quickly.

Vendor response

Thanks Olga!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lead generation booster

Reviewed 5 years ago

Before the implementation of CallPage, we had some problem with clients visiting the website and leaving it without any interaction. Now the widget makes them stay and encourages them to contact us.

Pros

Personalization of the widget is really useful. Thanks to that the widget looks like an integral part of our website and potential customers are willing to use it, so we generate more leads.

Cons

Maybe the client support could be a bit quicker.

KO
AvatarImg

Kinga O.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A really convenient tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Thanks to CallPage feature “Leave the message” we’re able to generate leads even after business hours or during weekends. When our reps are back at work they can respond to all messages and get in touch with potential prospects.

Cons

Maybe the tool could include more options to control the efficiency of reps or expanded reports.

OL
AvatarImg

Olha L.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool to improve many areas of the sales department

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reasonable price and great product!

Pros

So easy to set up and implement. We didn’t have to train our reps, they started using CallPage right away. Now we are able to analyze the performance of our salespeople and know exactly which parts of their work require improvements.

Cons

Mobile app could be a bit more user-friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CallPage makes it easy to talk to website visitors

Reviewed 5 years ago

CallPage was super easy to set up, and within 10 minutes I had a shiny new widget on my site that makes it easy for visitors to reach out and talk to a human (me) instead of making them jump through hoops with chat support or submitting tickets - which leads to more clients and sales.

Pros

I love the beautiful CallPage widget on my site - visitors can click and be connected with me in under 30 seconds.

Cons

The plans are a bit limited (volume-wise) for the price, but the calls that it passes through more than make up for the costs as each call is a potential new client.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Can not cancel this service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have not had a good experience with this company. Would not recommend them to anyone I know.

Pros

The system is easy to set up but it confuses the customer and the sales rep when someone wants to call you.

Cons

We tried to cancel our subscription because it was not working for our sales team. It is impossible to cancel the subscription by yourself so we contacted the company and they said they would take care of it. 3 months later they are still charging us for it and have not refunded the money. We just went in to try and downgrade but guess what, their system fails when you try and do this.