App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HubSpot CRM Logo
HubSpot CRM

Everything you need to sell in one integrated suite

visit website

(255)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HubSpot CRM Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


4,095 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew J.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HubSpot is what You're Looking For

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience has been great. We've seen a lot of prospects "open" and "click" our emails, but having a tough time getting them to respond back. Other than that. Phenomenal software.

Pros

Easily view prospect and lead profiles to see how they've reacted to calls, emails, etc. Connect to a prospects LinkedIn immediately The task and Que feature come in handy when reaching out to multiple leads The marketing email creator has been spectacular, especially for companies such as ours who MUST keep clients up to date in this crazy COVID-19 era.

Cons

I wish that it would generate leads for you, but that's asking a lot. You get everything you need with HubSpot, but you have to have prospects, leads, and customers to distribute your content to. Once you have those HubSpot literally takes care of the rest! One more thing: I really need help getting my salesmen all in, they seem skidish about using the software.

EC
AvatarImg

Emily C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inbound Marketing Exec using HubSpot on a daily basis

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am an inbound marketing exec who uses HubSpot on a daily basis. The company I work for, Strategic IC, is a B2B digital marketing agency that helps clients generate qualified leads via inbound marketing and sales, social media and open source web development. We are a Platinum Certified HubSpot partner and therefore also promote the use of HubSpot to our own clients. We use HubSpot to run various...

Pros

CRM is completely free, until you want to upgrade and add more features. Really easy way to easily keep track of all contact and see what actions they have been taking. Very intuitive tool. Helpful snapshot of metrics with the dashboards.

Cons

There are only a few cons to the HubSpot CRM - sometimes it can be slow at loading changes to the database and occasionally it does crash and needs to be refreshed multiple times before it returns to normal. There is a big jump in price (from free) to adding on the additional features such as reporting features.

sd
AvatarImg

servane d.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Indispensable au quotidien pour la communication Sales / service client

Reviewed 4 months ago

Hubspot nous est devenu indispensable Je l'utilise littéralement tous les jours : > quand je veux envoyer un mail aux clients > quand je veux qu'ils remplissent un formulaire > quand je recherche des infos sur une fiche client, quand je veux laisser une note > quand je veux communiquer via @ à d'autres personnes de l'équipe > quand je dois écrire un article de blog > quand je veux gagner du temps avec les blocs de texte > etc..

Pros

> suivi très simple des contacts et entreprise de prospect à client ; indispensable pour la communication (kick off) entre commefcial et service client > on retrouve de manière chronologique toutes les infos (rdv, notes, tâches) pour chaque client > sur chaque fiche, tout ce qui est à remplir est personnalisable et nous permet ensuite de mettre en place des dashboards pour chiffrer et faire le suivi de nos objectifs ! > simplicité aussi dans l'envoi des mails, dans la gestion de la boite de reception, dans la rédaction du blog

Cons

Je suis utilistarice quotidienne mais je n'utilise pas à fond la totalité des fonctionnalités. certaines me paraissent plus compliqué et moins intuitives que d'autres alors heureusement que quand j'en ai besoin, je me fais aider.

Showing original review in French. See translation

NY
AvatarImg

Nick Y.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hubspot CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago

I rather enjoy Hubspot. I have set up the system at my last two jobs and it has been a time and life saver.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Makes handling day to day tasking and operations a breeze. Sequences truly help manage your day and ensure you are getting your calls in, instead of having to constantly be doing manual processes for everything.

Cons

The updates to the platform that are not announced prior to launch. A better notification system for updates would be fantastic.

RG
AvatarImg

Richard G.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best CRM for SMEs.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm a small business so my time is valuable. Anything that makes sales tracking this easy is money well spent.

Pros

Quick and easy to set up. The number of integrations with other SaaS platforms.

Cons

Would be nice to incorporate colour in form field backgrounds, but that's a minor niggle.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carol V.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent for what it is, Not the Best CRM Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is good for what it is, however our company did not benefit from their services.

Pros

The only feature I enjoyed about HubSpot is that it had decent training materials for its features. As other CRM tools, these kinds of programs need robust training and a deep knowledge of the tool before the business can utilize it properly. Hubspot is also great for start-up companies or small businesses, as the pricing is more fair and other CRM tools can be overkill for a small company.

Cons

Hubspot does not have the right customization features that we need, and we outgrew its features relatively quickly. It did not have the right integration tools for our extensions that we needed, so there was no use for our company to use it anymore. Another issue is that it does get relatively pricey if you need to add a lot more contacts.

JO
AvatarImg

Julianna O.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform with lots of features! Intense set up, but worth it in the end

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I'm happy! We have much better insight into our customer's behaviors which is helping us make a better profit and reach a wide audience. The learning curve is steep, but worth it in the end!

Pros

I love how customizable Hubspot is. We've altered basically every feature to perfectly fit out unique needs. From the basic options like templates and shortcuts to the workflows, forms, and add ons that allow us to merge physical and digital communication. So robust in it's offerings!

Cons

Hubspot is a very robust platform and can do a lot! That means to use it to its fullest there is a pretty significant learning curve and lots of set up the time needed with a dedicated team member. We're 6 months into using Hubspot CRM and I'm still learning how to do my job better while using the features in the platform. !

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Much easier to use, once you've had training, than other options out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience - some really helpful people but I suspect we're quite small fry for them...

Pros

The fact that Hubspot picks up all the email interactions but that we can manage who is being captured or not is brilliant. I have a clear and concise record of all engagement without the wider team having to go back in and write up notes - which never happen, or at least not timely enough.

Cons

It has so many features that it's hard to know where to start - and the training was very much 'what do you want?' so I suspect we're not using it properly and may be missing some key features.

GB
AvatarImg

Gerod B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hubspot Poweruser says "This probably is not for you."

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good not great. If you are not enterprise with a custom build out then it will be the same as every other system where you limp along with 4 different systems for accomplishing 2 tasks.

Pros

The lead and deal flows were the only thing worth really paying for. The full database management was not much better than an excel sheet for my use case because client data was static for months or years at a time.

Cons

This is the most expensive free thing you will ever try. Mission Creep and cost creep. They have it exactly dialed in, Do you you want to create something? Here it is for free! Do you want to use what you have built? Please send your wallet in so that we can light it on fire for you... No extra charge!

HS
AvatarImg

Hazel S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hubspot Marketing Hub Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hubspot CRM is a highly integrated inbound advertising and marketing tool. It has plenty of features needed to put an inbound strategy into effect. Moreover it is a completely dynamic application that is continuously brought up to speed and up to date, while incorporating new features.

Pros

Very comprehensive modules that are smooth in application and don't require much high-level technical knowledge to master. The automation functions let you to pick out desired initiatives and nurture them effectively in order for your marketing team to be able to direct their efforts towards more significant tasks, and manage their time better. It is user-friendly, great for monitoring progress and for social media post creation, provides useful e-mail templates as well as customer support.

Cons

The Starter package has limited features, and the pricing in order to upgrade to Marketing Hub Pro is pretty substantial, creating a pricing gap that may be an issue for smaller start-ups. There is room for improvement as it lacks a more customized feel, with regards to certain functions such as embedded calendars in emails in order to make bookings simpler or, permitting clients to fill out information for Hubspot without hassle from an email.

CB
AvatarImg

Cathie B.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Free CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used Hubspot since 2010. I have watched it become the best Marketing Platform that is available on the market. I love that the CRM is free. I started a new business after using the Professional version of the software for years with another company, and I can still get a lot out of the free application.

Pros

The Price for a small business or startup up is excellent! It is free. It is very easy to use and customize to work the way you need it to work for your business. Keeps track of all your interactions with clients, partners, and supporters in a very easy to read area. Interacts with Outlook or Google, to make sure that all the email correspondence with your contacts is documented and kept in the right place

Cons

I don't like that sometimes I have to reconnect it with my Outlook application, and it causes Outlook to open slowly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David O.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HubSpot CRM is a Great Entry Level Contact Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had a great experience using HubSpot CRM. The program is very easy to use and is effective at managing my contacts

Pros

HubSpot CRM is a great entry level option for businesses who need a way to manage their contacts. Not only is the product easy to use but it is also free as well!

Cons

While the features are limited and push you to acquire other HubSpot licenses, this is only a small con when you account for the product being completely free.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our main tool in the Marketing department

Reviewed 5 years ago

In my company, HubSpot is our main tool in the Marketing department. We use it specially for marketing automation actions. It allows us to make calls, send emails and complete landing pages and forms, so we can keep track of the performance of our marketing campaigns.

Pros

Hubspot analytics are exceptional. It allows you to get a clear overview of how the website or blog is performing, by keeping visually tracks of how close you are to hitting the goals, while constantly providing tips to reach them. Besides, all relative metrics for marketer can be tracked on HubSpot, such as web, email, social media, page performance, SEO and AB Testing metrics. The customer support is amazing, always being so responsive and helpful. I have to say it’s one of the best support teams I have ever contacted. Also, we’re so excited that Hubspot announced at this year's inbound that multi-currency capabilities would be supported, something we were desperately waiting for as this was essential to our deal tracking.

Cons

Hubspot needs to be maintained very closely. We once had an issue where information got messy and people received emails that they were not supposed to. We had to apologize and fix this. It was due to a personal mistake, but I know it could happen again if it’s not maintained properly. Also, integrate Hubspot with other tools is not always easy, as the process is long and confusing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yozet Rafael B.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hubspot review

Reviewed 18 days ago

it is a good experience with some fields missing yet in the post sale and warehouse applications that are present in salesforce

Pros

it is very easy to use and setup from the beginning.

Cons

For the post sale teams it it not appropiate since the SKU of all the items cannot be added to the system yet.

VH
AvatarImg

Valerie H.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall... Meh

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you're using hubspot for the advanced features (sales pipeline, MAP, etc) and just need a CRM to house some data, Hubspot CRM is ok. If you utilize your CRM in an in-depth way with custom fields & reporting, HubSpot may feel like a downgrade. It was also a huge lift for us to manually import every field into HubSpot. We had 3 -4 imports (to write data and then overwrite other data) per type of information from Zoho over to HubSpot it was very cumbersome and less than ideal.

Pros

It houses all of our data and I do believe that the additional features (MAP & Salespipeline) are helping our sales and marketing teams to be more effective in their jobs.

Cons

If you've used a true CRM before, you'll notice that hubspot was not setup as a CRM initially. It was an add-on that they've done an ok job at. If you use the CRM day in and day out - it's cumbersome. Data is housed in ways that makes a user click 3 - 4 times just to find a field. We had Zoho before moving to Hubspot. The data was held in a much more user friendly way and the reporting was more robust.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bussness essential

Reviewed 5 years ago

Use daily to keep track of clients appointment and all communication and management of deal flow

Pros

Team collaboration Facebook and Google ads Integration with zapier Free version very comprehensive Deal flow is well laid out

Cons

Entry level package bit pricey Quite a lot of training to master this product No other social media integration

ML
AvatarImg

Maria Lenin L.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Manage Your Sales Pipeline Easily and Effectively

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can customize the filters and save the ones that are needed in the campaign. You can create custom views so you can focus on key indicators or particular type of lead so the representatives can focus on the right people that match the potential leads or customers for your service or product. You can easily track the progress through recent email clicks, recent sales email replied date. Customize...

Cons

Management should all be trained on each feature and identify significant filters and customs that fit your campaign and client metrics. Your representatives should be trained well on the software. I advise you hire tech savvy Sales representatives at the same time fast learners. It takes time to perfect the system and some may not use some important features and just use common features because they need to call more people.

RE
AvatarImg

Ralph E.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hubspot CRM Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been great so far.

Pros

1. The number one thing I love most about Hubspot CRM is the ease of use. The interface is so clean and intuitive that it's very easy to grasp even as an absolute beginner. You have the features laid out at the top of the page where you can easily access all the features it has to offer without too much clutter that destroys the user experience. 2. The process of creating forms to capture leads from...

Cons

There isn't much to complain about, I would just expect more integrations with more popular software, apps, and CMS's other than just WordPress, for example, Processwire and MODX, that you can just use as plugins instead of manually adding codes.

ET
AvatarImg

Emily T.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hubspot may be the new replacement for Salesforce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am happy with Hubspot CRM and going to keep using them and their integrations as my company grows.

Pros

The product is much easier to use than Salesforce, it is constantly growing features to support the entire customer journey and operational workflow of your business from lead to reference.

Cons

I find a lot of duplicates and have trouble keeping the data clean. I had the same issues with other CRM systems though, and I think it will require a systems admin to maintain.

DW
AvatarImg

Darrell W.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hubspot Gives us a lot of Value for the money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ecxcellent. I would highly recomend it to anyone.

Pros

This product is built to serve our needs intuitively and gives us great options to customize the platform to fit our very specific needs. Smart design, always improving and works right!

Cons

sometimes there is a feature that I would like to upgrade that seems simple but they don't have it. For example when creating a task it defaults it on the desktop version to due at 8:00 AM and will not allow the user to set their own task due time default. Many people ask for this.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anne L.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Recommend HubSpot All The Time

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it is a FABULOUS product! I highly recommend it. Many large companies use it but I would implore small businesses not to overlook it

Pros

The list of Pros would be long! I cannot believe the functionality provided with the free version. We have thousands of contacts and have 5 people with access. The biggest pro would have to be the customer service. It is fantastic! Always available and always knowledgeable - rare these days.

Cons

If I could change one thing, it would be the ability to keep history on contacts. For example, it a contact worked at Company A and then left to go to Company B, I would love the history to be kept.

PD
AvatarImg

Philipp D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent set of features in the free plan

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent software. May be they lack more flexible pricing options for small/medium business. We needed more automation features and this quickly became quite expensive.

Pros

Hubspot provides a fully functional CRM with most essential feature in their free plan.

Cons

The software is getting quite expensive once you grow out of the free plan

sb
AvatarImg

samuel b.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for midmarket without too much complexity

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall I'm a big fan. I'm a SF admin and unless you need something overly complex, hubspot is the best CRM Ive used

Pros

Hubspot is great at quickly setting up quotes and pipelines. All of this is reportable and reasonably easy to set up without a dedicated admin. Sequences and campaigns are also very intuative

Cons

Some features are not available that feel like they should be standard. For example, lead roundrobins cannot be automatically adjusted by placing a rep on leave or vacation, this means you have to adjust the entire workflow or reassign deals as they land

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Marketing Features and CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great tool for marketing and sales. It's nice to have one platform to manage both of these important aspects of our business.

Pros

It's great that it comes with a free CRM, but much of the value comes from the marketing features. We do all of our blogs, tracking, and websites through Hubspot. It is also nice that it connects with so many tools, so it is easy to keep your software stack streamlined.

Cons

The only cons we have experienced is that Hubspot does not do a good job keeping their customers up to date when they update their API. We created an integration with them, and we often have to explain to our customers when our integration suddenly doesn't work.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great free version. VERY expensive after that.

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been great. I'm just afraid to get started with it because the price as you grow in your needs is TERRIBLE.

Pros

Good free version. Good user-friendly interface.

Cons

Once you get beyond the basics the price EXPLODES. Just too expensive. Try odoo or Active Campaign.