QCommission Reviews

QCommission

Sales Commission Management Software

QCommission

Review Summary

Pros

Their customer service has also been excellent - I've been very impressed with their responsiveness and ability to stick to promises (such as the number of hours a job will take to complete).

Jake H.

I have used qcommissions for many years I have many independent sales reps, it works seamlessly with quick-books. Thank you for outstanding customer service.

larry g.

Customer service is great and the product is functionable; however, some of the features could be a little more simple to use, like if there was a "help" guide.

Anna L.

Cons

We have some complicated commissions and this software takes all the worry out of that.

Lydia M.

The occasional glitches which cause some minor delays and sometimes the occasional error. We don't worry about this too much at this point because the problem is usually amended quite quickly.

Bessie R.

This app is so frustrating to use if you have any kind of changes or new people to add. Each time I have to have support add them and everything else gets screwed up in the process.

Lynn T.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

88

66

7

2

2

93%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


165 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We had an overall positive experience in all phases of the configuration & implementation of QC.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our commission process as it existed before QCommission was slow, time-consuming and open to human error. Automating the processes we formerly did by hand has given our payroll person more time to devote to other things.

Pros

We were initially surprised that QCommission could handle our complicated multi-tier commission program but the people at QCommission told us it would be no problem. During the configuration phase we communicated with our QC project manager several times a week. Once the implementation period started, we threw a few additional requests their way which they were able to do without any problem. Our office manager and I were continually surprised that they were able to automate what was for us a time-consuming process which involved pen, paper, spreadsheets and color-coded stamps. This program has reduced our commission activities to a fraction of the time we used to spend on it. QCommission has helped our efficiency and we didn't need to break our budget to do it.

Cons

Honestly, we are fairly new users of QCommission and haven't encountered any notable "cons" yet. Our project manager and the QC support people have been very responsive so far so I'm confident that any trouble we may encounter down the road will be handled quickly and efficiently.

Vendor response

Hi Dave! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of QCommission! We're glad that QC has been a big help to you, and we hope to be able to continue to work with you for many years to come. Thanks again! - Dianne Gutierrez, Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QCommission Provided the Streamlining We Needed

Reviewed a month ago

QCommission has helped our commission process greatly, we are able to provide professional statements and accuracy to our Brokers. They were able to create a platform that fit our commission structure while allowing for several different variables. From the beginning we felt they had our best interest in mind and worked with us to be sure they could provide what we needed. The support over the implementation period we received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was phenomenal, she was an excellent liaison between our team and the developers. She has been a great support throughout our time with QCommission.

Pros

We were using excel spreadsheets and formulas which took much more time and concentration, triple checking every factor when calculating commission. We are a large Brokerage with several employees, processing thousands in commissions almost daily. QCommission took the human error out of the equation, calculating each commission correctly every time. They provide options for unique circumstances within our commission structures to help us provide quality service for our Brokers. They give you the tools you need to make changes on your own, rather than having to reach out to them which was important to us. The support has always been timely, which is important since we process commissions daily.

Cons

It is a bit tricky to figure out how to make some changes at first, but once you get the hang of it you realize it's really pretty simple. Sometimes some of the reports seem a little convoluted and hard to comprehend.

Vendor response

Hi, DeAnna! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for QCommission. We sincerely appreciate it. I have made sure to share your comments with the team. :) Please stay safe and healthy always! Best Regards, Dianne Gutierrez Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Web-based consideration

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having worked with web-based commission systems, the current version of QCommission we are using is not an efficient process for our current operation. The need to create an upload form in Excel rather than uploading an unaltered carrier commission statement to process commission is time consuming and increases the risk of errors. Including paying the wrong agent, the policy doesn't exist in the Master File, etc. A small operation with experienced commission processors should not take a staff of three to complete paying commission every two weeks. Perhaps a web-based system would allow for direct upload of carrier commission statement eliminating the need to create an upload of information from many sources.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Not web-based

Vendor response

HI Teal! Thank you so much for writing us this review. We appreciate the honesty. Please rest assured that we have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate team as we'd like to further improve for our customers' benefit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Definatley Recommend QComm

Reviewed 4 months ago

We have worked with QComm for a few years now and we could not be happier with both the product and the people. Our experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Project Manager was really something special. Her dedication and drive to understand our needs went above and beyond, by far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our current Customer Success manager has also show an amazing desire to understand...

Pros

Ease of use and quickness of system.....

Cons

System is a bit technical, so some may need a second training.

Vendor response

Hi Norynne! Thank you so much for taking some precious time to write a review for QCommission. We are thrilled that you are happy with everyone you've worked with thus far. We will strive to go above and beyond to always give you and all of our customers the kind of service you deserve. Thanks again, and please always stay safe. :) - Dianne G., Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Big enough to support our needs yet affordable

Reviewed 10 months ago

Prior to our implementation of QCommission, our commission process was manual, error prone and did not have any good reports for our commission-able employees. That meant the accounting department was always having to answer lots of questions, always double checking calculations, and it was a time consuming inefficient process. During our implementation process, we were able to refine our commission policy to be more fair and more effective. Our project manager,[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was incredible to work with. She did not give up and really dug into our processes and ensured the software was implemented correctly.

Pros

The software reflects the team that designed it. It is surprisingly powerful for the cost. And it is surprisingly adaptable to complex commission structures. The QCommission team was absolutely great to work with. They stayed with us tenaciously during the implementation phase as we not only changed our commission software but our accounting software. Overall, it is a great product designed by great people.

Cons

I truly liked everything about the software. If I searched for a con, it would be that the user interface should be updated but that is truly minor when comparing to the functionality.

Vendor response

Hello, Denise! Thank you so much for writing a review for QCommission. Your words are truly heartwarming. I will make sure the customer success team receives this. Thank you so much, and we're glad you're happy with QCommission! :) All the best, Dianne Gutierrez, Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QCommission a versatile solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our Company uses QCommission with QuickBooks Enterprise to calculate and report sales commission for our sales and account management team. This versatile web-based tool has allowed us to implement a commission plan that is free of the burdens of a manual process. The QCommission Team worked closely with us to help implement and test the system prior to putting it into active production. This tool...

Cons

Can require support for material plan changes Web-based tool takes time to adapt to A more intuitive web interface would be helpful

Vendor response

Hi Robert. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely appreciate it. Please rest assured that we will take your comments and do our best to improve. Best, Dianne Gutierrez, Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 6 months ago

After many months of researching a commission software program that was affordable and easy to use, Cellarstone/Q Commission program met all of our requirements. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], along with his team, worked diligently and continually with our company ensuring all necessary conditions/details were met. We work primarily with the animal health industry and our items/ commissions are unique to most. We utilize our commissions program on a daily basis and are extremely pleased with the details, reports, ability to revise, setup reports to meet our (very) specific, detailed needs

Pros

designed specifically to meet our needs

Cons

no negatives all requirements fulfilled.

Vendor response

Hi, Lisa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for QCommission. We sincerely appreciate it, and we are glad that QCommission is helping make your sales commission process easier. Thank you again! Take care and stay safe. All the best, Dianne Gutierrez Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very well supported. provides needed calculations and reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

flexible, use quarterly with Annual structure changes fits our commission structure, regions and currencies good support team at Qcommission

Cons

Technical nature of database backend requires expert hands on for major commission changes. Training and documentation available for those that have skill sets or resources to have staff be 100% independent

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for reviewing QCommission! We appreciate your time and the comments. We will strive to continuously improve. Best, Dianne G. Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use

Share this review:

Hooray, thank you team thank you

Reviewed 5 years ago

The QCommission development and support team walked TKO through the huge transition with patience and kindness. They were able to work with India and California at Texas time. The team listened to requests and concerns and delivered a product that satisfied all our needs. The transition from their desktop version, which we have used for 5 years, to the web environment was seamless. Hat's off to the entire group. I would highly recommend them for your custom commission needs.

Pros

See above for comments

Cons

The process did take time but that was largely due to the size of our data file. No Cons

Vendor response

Hi Jeannette! Thank you so much for your kind words! It's clients like you who keep us striving to become better and better. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Commission Platform

Reviewed 13 days ago

The team at QCommission is great. They are always helpful when I have any questions. QCommission is very customer focus driven which is something I look for when finding a product/service to use.

Pros

I am able to add new members easily and create different commission structures. The platform is very user friendly and I am able to adjust amounts and do split commission easily.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches but they are always available to fix them

Vendor response

Hi, Nina! Thank you so much for taking some precious time to write a review for QCommission! We sincerely appreciate it. :) We're happy that you're happy with our service and that QCommission has been able to help you process commissions easily. We look forward to providing you good quality service in many years to come. :) Thanks & Best Regards, Dianne Gutierrez Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An extremely versatile and customizable commissions solution!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our organization pays over a hundred external brokers and numerous internal representatives -commissions and bonuses. This software allowed me to consolidate over 10 spreadsheets of work into one streamlined process. It is able to handle various commission calculations based off of contract #, lives count, and/ or premium numbers. It allows me to split commissions easily and can handle the multitude of exceptions to the rules that I have to account for. My QC Team is always there to assist, adjust, fix, and create new configurations to make sure the software is meeting my commission calculation needs

Pros

The program allowed me to: - Gave my brokers and sales reps access to an online portal to view their statements ' past and present ' at their convenience. - Supplied professional looking statements (v.s. the Excel spreadsheet snippets I was using previously as a statement) to provide to my brokers, improving our company's image and professionalism. - Consolidated a three week, multiple spreadsheet...

Cons

Opportunity for improvement: - System not available through an online program/ portal and must be accessed via Remote Desktop. - Software runs a bit sluggishly and crashes periodically (without any data loss). - IT/ Development team has no external system for tracking open tickets and I had to find my own work around to be sure my tickets were being followed up on (I used Trello for this). - Remote...

Vendor response

Hi, Alice! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate it. We're happy to know that QCommission helps you save a ton of precious time! We'll also let the appropriate group know about the concerns you mentioned. Thanks again! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Excellent. The product, the customer service, the overall solution has been streamlined.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has been an immense time savings to our company. With paying near 1,000 payees with over 60 different comp plans, this flexible solution has been extremely helpful in tracking payee movement, incentives, and audit trails. Not to mention, the support team's customer service is second to none. For the low price of the system, we've already seen a return on investment in our eyes.

Cons

One must be very detailed when going thru the requirements of the software with the implementation team, and if adding enhancements going forward as well.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, this is great! We're glad that QCommission has been a huge help to you and that you're already seeing a return on investment! I have noted down the "con" that you mentioned and will share it with the appropriate team so we can continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We sincerely appreciate it. :) - Dianne Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QCommission is a solid commission processor that does almost everything I need (see cons)

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has made my job significantly easier, rendering several weeks of work down to just a couple days a month. I have found that it is highly accurate, and often the only mistakes are due to user error alone.

Pros

- The ability to use the data integration module to import bulk data templates from insurance carriers - Automated calculations of commission splits - Easy to edit splits and payees - The custom report that tracks the premium periods of commissions paid - The customer service that comes with the software

Cons

- Initially, I found the software to be tricky to use. The data integration error codes often do not explain in basic language how to rectify the problems. Once I used the software for a few months though, it became second nature to understand what they meant. - The standard reports are far too much information. I no longer use the reports out of QCommission - I export data to Excel and create pivot tables that summarize multiple rows of transactions for a given customer and product into one number. It is a much more logical commission statement than seeing every single $0.05 adjusting transaction from the carriers on it's own row.

Vendor response

Hi Alex! Thank you so much for writing a review of QCommission. We appreciate your time, and we're also grateful for the feedback. I have forwarded your review to the appropriate team so that they can work on improving QCommission even more. Thanks again, and we look forward to working with you in many years to come! - Dianne

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TKO Associates knocks out commissions with QCommission!

Reviewed 11 years ago

I have recommended QCommission to many of my other QuickBooks and Enterprise clients. The cost is very reasonable and the benefits are soaring. Jeannette Johnsen QuickBooks Pro Advisor 972-672-8773 jeannette@jmulderqb.com TKO Associates Dallas, TX

Pros

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable programming staff and responsive customer service team. Able to customize QCommission to satisfy the requirements for many unique situations. Custom orders paid for in previous periods, even previous years, and applied to current period sales orders and invoices, the team worked to configured a field that allowed completed date to be read. Queries were configured...

Cons

Time for contact is limited because of QCommissions being in California and the site in Dallas, TX but Customer service was flexible and able to arrange time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value and excellent customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a manufacturing company that has locations in US, Mexico and Brazil. Our company has been using QCommission for over three years now. We have had to use their customer support for a number of our new projects. They have been exceptional for us. They are courteous, prompt and very knowledgeable on the product and have had exceptional patience with us. We are very happy that we found them years ago and will continue to use them moving forward. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to manage their commission payments.

Pros

Software is very easy to navigate and it is very straight forward on how to get what you want out of it.

Cons

Nothing I dislike about this product.

Vendor response

Hello, Kevin! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're pleased to know that you're happy with the service that you've been receiving. We'll do our best to make sure you receive the kind of service you expect every time. :)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Save time and effort calculating commissions based on job profitability

Reviewed 10 years ago

QCommission has saved us time and effort in calculating commissions. It is robust enough to handle complex allocations and calculations.

Pros

In our business we sell oil and gas related equipment and want to provide commissions based on the profitability of jobs. The commission is split between a number of outside and inside sales people depending upon the role of the sales person on the job. Commission is paid out based on the date final payment is received. With QCommission we do some additional tracking up front for allocating commissions...

Cons

During the setup process we had a few glitches in setting up commissions. I was always able to get quick support to overcome these problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

its been great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

After fine tuning the original software it now meets our expectations. if it wasn't for the Y2K scare we would never have seen this product.

Cons

when there are issues we are dead in the water, fortunately it doesn't happen too often. even when it does the response time is quick

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generally, our experience has been good because the software completes all of the basics needed.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The commission software is much better than our previous software and is cost manageable. It satisfies the basic needs of what is required on a monthly basis.

Pros

I like the fact that the software is able to compute complicated commission structures and can process in a presentable format for our employees. For the general calculations, it is easy to run the monthly information.

Cons

When a change is needed, it is difficult and time consuming to get into the system. Also, the system for imputing new employees should be better to implement. For example: We have about twenty different commission plans that have to be entered line by line for each employee. I would prefer a table of commission structures and just enter a commission code i.e. "A" or "J" to make it faster.

Vendor response

Hi! Thank you for this review of QCommission. We sincerely appreciate it. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate team. We will work on finding ways to make things better. Thanks again. - Dianne Gutierrez, Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QCommission Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

QCommission is easy enough to use on your own but still gives you a lot of control and the ability to set up many different plans for your sales reps. Integration with QuickBooks is seamless. Their support staff has been excellent to work with and always gets back to us in short order.

Cons

The initial set up can be difficult to do on your own. Fortunately, the support staff was very helpful and worked through all of it with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has streamlined our archaic commission tracking and reporting system!

Reviewed 4 years ago

After 20+ years of strictly reporting through Excel and Access our company needed a change as we were growing quickly and taking on a 30% sales increase. The Support and Implementation departments are incredible to work with an very prompt in their communication. Prabhu and Yuvaraj always answer within 30min of an e-mail and provide a very detailed answer that is incredibly easy to understand and put into action. We are very pleased with the services we have received and would highly recommend the program to any business dealing with sales and commissions!

Pros

Easy to create practical reports for all Sales reporting. Easy integration process that only takes minutes to create monthly commission payables. Excellent customer service and communication. Commission reports integrate into payroll system with easy.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi, Shari! Thank you so much for this review! We'll make sure to let Prabhu and Yuvaraj know that you are happy with their services. :)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

QCommissions

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have working mainly with Alejandro Vargas & Govind Kumar since I took over processing commissions in 2013. They have both helped me tremendously learning how the program works and what I would be able to do. I was in a position where I had no one here on the job to teach me. We have fixed a lot of problems within QCommissions, making sure things were set up correctly. Then Govind and others in...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Susan, thank you for your comments. We are glad that CRP as a long term customer over many years is successfully using our solutions. When existing people leave and new people take over a lot of institutional knowledge is lost and it is an incredible challenge especially with commissions. We are glad that QCommission made it easy for you to pick up the processing and learn how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely flexible with helpful staff

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

QCommission is absolutely the best commission calculating software add-on available for QuickBooks. It is extraordinarily flexible and can implement just about any commission system you can imagine. I have used it for several years and they have implemented a number of different commission systems for me. The staff is very helpful when requesting assistance or professional services and their fees for such services are very reasonable.

Cons

Well, the flexibility can lead to complexity and I don't think we would well be able to implement our commission systems without relying on Cellarstone's staff to do it for us.

Vendor response

Hi, Mitchell. Thank you so much for writing this review. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we can get. Looking forward to working with you in the many years to come! - Dianne G.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Decade of Great Experiences!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We at TKO Associates started working with the QCommission team in 2008 and have been continually delighted with the support and the ability of Technical support to listen and understand our ever-changing needs. Recently we have asked for a custom report that every company needs for job costing. The Customer, specific Job, flexibility for dates and flexibility for Rep. The team at QCommissions has been attentive, willing to change when we said "that's great" but can we have it to do this not that. The technical team is patient and always contacts us in a timely manner. We believe that QCommission is the best software for the money. Thank you, Team, we are glad to have you on outside as we continue to grow.

Pros

The flexibility and the team support.

Cons

As all software, when updates occur, the custom fields have to be revisited, but the technical team is efficient and always ready to help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wexler Packaging Products

Reviewed 4 years ago

Q Commission really met a void we had with our Quickbooks software. We now can smoothly and efficiently calculate our monthly sales commissions for each sales rep with ease, consistency, and accuracy. We have had some more specific needs over time and they have always met our new requirements on a timely basis much to our satisfaction. They are always available for customer support and I like the utilization of Go to Meeting in order to communicate our needs and questions clearly and more personally. I would highly recommend Q commissions to business associates with the same type of need. I have dealt in particular with Siva a lot who has always been a pleasure to work with. Thanks Q Commission.

Pros

Consistent, accurate, user friendly

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Maria! Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We're very happy that you like the service that you've been getting, and that QCommission has been a big help to you. Thank you! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commission Game changer!!

Reviewed a year ago

I got tired of having o track sales and commission on an excel spreadsheet and I have to make sure everyone updated theirs and knew what charge backs they got. This is a major time saver and it shares with my accounting software so its easy too.

Pros

I love how it will communicate with QuickBooks and other software that is similar. I like that I can track sales and bonuses for the team.

Cons

I hate that only some features are with certain packages. I wish I could make my own package but maybe in the future this will be an option.

Vendor response

Hello, Chelsea! Thank you so much for your review of QCommission! We really appreciate it. We have also taken note of your comments and will do our best to further improve our services. :) All the best, Dianne Gutierrez, Marketing Coordinator

page 1 of 7