This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Pixpa Logo

Pixpa

All-in-one website builder for creators & small businesses

see alternatives

Pixpa Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Pixpa product overview

Price starts from

7

Per month

Flat Rate

What is Pixpa?

Pixpa offers 60+ stunning, pixel-perfect, mobile-friendly templates to fit every style and requirement. Adding pages to your website is a breeze with Pixpa's drag-and-drop page builder. With a host of built-in tools such as SEO Manager, Marketing Pop-Ups, Announcement Bar, and much more, you don't need any extra plugins to start growing your traffic and converting more leads.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

24/7 (Live rep)
Chat
Email/Help Desk
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base

Training options

Documentation
Live Online
Videos

Pixpa pricing information

Value for money

4.7

/5

275

Starting from

7

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Pixpa features

Functionality

4.5

/5

275

Total features

55

4 categories

Most valued features by users

Third Party Integrations
Customizable Branding
Activity Dashboard
Content Management
Customizable Templates
Order Management
Drag & Drop
Alerts/Notifications

Functionality contenders

Pixpa users reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

/5

275

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.07/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

211

57

6

0

1

Pros
The software is so easy to use, the templates are brilliant giving my website a clean and fresh look.

MM

Mick M.

I've been really happy with Pixpa. It's easy to use, it has a good selection of templates and most of all the customer service is great.

NM

Norma M.

I love this because it’s so easy to create a professional website with it, one that I can not only show clients as a portfolio but also to have a great platform to send the photos to them.

LD

Lea D.

Cons
Lots of complications that will appear out of nowhere, for no reason. Constantly having to check to see if my site has somehow gotten a new problem without me editing it.

DJ

David J.

I pointed out the issue a few times but no answer.

AF

Alain F.

I would prefer some more font options as they are limited.

sj

susanne j.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating

Helpful for my business

Reviewed 8 months ago

Transcript

Francisco C.: Hi. I'm Francisco. I'm a co-founder. I place Pixpa five out of five stars on review. For...

LD
AvatarImg

Lea D.

Photographer - content creator

Photography, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Amazing, easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed 2 months ago

Transcript

Lea D.: Hi, I'm Lea. I'm a photographer, and I rate Pixpa a five. For more reviews, click below. I actually...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Platform With Exceptional Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

Pixpa is a "Wordpress Be Gone" answer for me. I was on the prowl for something less bulky, less time consuming, and better customer support for those rare issues/questions. Pixpa came through like a mega-god, seriously. They've been superior since day one and continually show their superiority through their reliability, reasonable pricing and flexibility.

Pros

Pixpa is wonderful, easy to use, speedy and allows you the flexibility and creative freedom to build a site (basic or advanced) that fits your individual needs. They offer an e-commerce solution, as well as the ability to blog and host client galleries for creatives. My business wouldn't be where it is without Pixpa and I owe them a huge debt of gratitude for making things so simple and streamlined while keeping it professional and unique.

Cons

If anything, I think, it's just the templates. But even so, they've come a long way since I signed up and they keep releasing new updates, templates/sections/snippets, etc. I've not once needed anything they don't offer.

Vendor response

Hi Dana! We are thrilled to know that Pixpa was able to make a positive impact for you business. We keep our users' needs and satisfaction first and it makes us very happy to hear that we could provide you exceptional professional service! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review! - Team Pixpa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Almost perfect! Great for my needs and EXCELLENT for Artists

Reviewed 12 days ago

Pixpa is basically allowing me to spend less time on my site, fiddling with things meant for CODERS to work with, not people like me. The price is excellent, it functions well, it loads quickly, and I am overall very pleased! I think with some tweaking of the ecommerce side of things, it would even take it to the next level. I'm happy that this site was made with artist's needs in mind.

Pros

First of all...the reason I switched from Shopify to Pixpa was mainly due to price( Pixpa price is perfect, I feel, while Shopify will eat you alive with apps), but then I realized there was way more to love about Pixpa than I initially thought. I really love how easy this is to use, for something who has no coding experience. I was able to make a great website within a week, list my products, and...

Cons

So far I think the only thing I can think of is that when I compare it to Shopify, the checkout process probably could use some tweaking. The other thing is that when people checkout, the confirmation email often either goes to spam, or gives my gmail users a red alert for having "dangerous" content. One other thing that I noticed was that sometimes as I was editing a page, that website builder would crash occasionally, but it wasn't such a big deal to me, considering all the other positives.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie! We are very happy to know that Pixpa has been able to meet your needs so well. Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are delighted to have you onboard with us! - Team Pixpa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT USE WASTE OF TIME

Reviewed a year ago

Lots of complications that will appear out of nowhere, for no reason. Constantly having to check to see if my site has somehow gotten a new problem without me editing it.

Pros

It easy to get very simple stuff started, but a waste of time

Cons

They suck. I've been using Pixpa for 2 years and it just keeps getting worse. I just had hours of work deleted, and because they're based in India and not all of their employees have a good command of english I got the report "Have made the changes" regarding a page being deleted and replaced with a months old backup. They're rarely available for normal US business hours, don't waste your time. Headache generator should be the name of their site editing software.

Vendor response

Hi David, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. You have been using Pixpa for several years now and we value your feedback. Our team will reach out to you to resolve any issues that you have faced. Thank you for continuing to use Pixpa.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Support, Great Price, Beautiful Client Gallery Options, Important /SEOMarketing Features

Reviewed 2 months ago

I started my photography business 6 months ago and all of my deliveries of digital images have been done using my Pixpa-hosted website. Clients have had a seamless experience and love their beautiful image galleries. I have also been able to display my portfolio pages and have clients reach me through my website.

Pros

Low monthly fee & EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT! Clean and intuitive website management features. Beautiful Client galleries that can be password protected, allow for comments and favourite-ing of images, the ability to sell digital prints directly from the website. Beautiful and ready-to-go templates for website build.

Cons

While there are numerous website build templates, additional templates are needed (Pixpa has indicated that they are working on developing more. Using the templates straight up is easy, however, if you wish to customise the templates significantly, it can become a bit challenging to adjust the various features since this is not a drag-and-drop build. However, there are very DETAILED tutorial walkthroughs available in the help section of the management area. In addition, Pixpa has EXCELLENT customer service. I have been able to get feedback real-time using the help chat feature, and have also gotten detailed followup via email within 24 hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So glad I found Pixpa!!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I’m so glad I found pixpa. I love the ease of use and how quit it is to set up. It’s perfect for a portfolio, store, or blog. For me it’s better than Squarespace!!

Cons

So far I don’t have anything I don’t like about this software.

Vendor response

Hi Amber! We're glad you found Pixpa too! We're delighted to know your experience with our platform has been so wonderful so far. It's great to have you onboard with us.Thank you very much for your lovely review! - Team Pixpa

Pixpa FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does Pixpa offer?

Pixpa has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $7.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of Pixpa?

Pixpa has the following typical customers:
Small Business


Q. What languages does Pixpa support?

Pixpa supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does Pixpa offer an API?

No, Pixpa does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does Pixpa integrate with?

Pixpa integrates with the following applications:
Hotjar, Messenger, Vimeo Pro, Meta for Business, Olark, Instagram, Google Sheets


Q. What level of support does Pixpa offer?

Pixpa offers the following support options:
24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

Common Pixpa comparisons

Pixpa logo
Zyro logo
PixpavsZyro
Pixpa logo
Ecwid logo
PixpavsEcwid
Pixpa logo
Squarespace logo
PixpavsSquarespace
Pixpa logo
Square Online logo
PixpavsSquare Online
Pixpa logo
Shopify logo
PixpavsShopify

Related categories