App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Wistia Logo

The complete video marketing platform for businesses

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wistia Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

Recommended

AM
AvatarImg

Alfredo M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive product for managing video

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is great for anyone who wants to create a marketing machine. It has the perfect tools that allow you to easily upload videos and podcasts, which are then automatically converted into online video ads. This software also allows you to track how many people watched your video or podcast by using their analytics system.

Cons

The price can be an obstacle if you are starting to work with videos

KS
AvatarImg

Karen S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wistia to host videos

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is an easy product to use. I don't use all of its functions, but if they are as intuitive as uploading and sharing the videos are, it will be a piece of cake!

Pros

This is an easy place to host videos. I have to upload videos to wistia and then copy the link to the testing platform. It is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I've not had any difficulties as far as hosting videos and sharing them out to other platforms.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wistia is great for trackable business videos with CTAs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We love the analytics we can get from video interactions - start and stop watch time, number of views, and more from Wistia. And we can place CTAs!

Cons

There aren't any major cons that come to mind - sometimes it's a little clunky to use, but once you get the hang of it it's straight forward.

PT
AvatarImg

Peter T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wistia Rocks

Reviewed 12 years ago

If you're looking for a hosted video solution, Wistia is a great service, great company, and great SaaS platform.

Pros

High quality, branded video. Amazing features: social widgets, calls to action, search optimized. Above all, Wistia's analytics are superior--heatmaps provide incredible data on viewer engagement and have had a huge impact on our video production.

Cons

I can't really think of any.

FH
AvatarImg

Fabiana H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I want to work here!

Reviewed 7 years ago

How does Wistia have such an amazing video production crew? The content in their website is valuable and so pro that it's almost unreal. Forget about YouTube; Wistia is your new best video hosting platform. Aside from being an amazing and super ultra easy to use tool, it has so many different articles and resources on how to polish up your video production skills. That is simply amazing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has very easy to use, intuitive tools. He has a free plan.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Excellent tool for hosting videos, in which you receive analytics with information regarding the interaction of users with the video. Having an account for the company is very useful since there we can find all the videos and link them to other places, besides customizing them.

Cons

Once you have exceeded the number of videos per month you need to hire a plan, and in my opinion it is a bit expensive. I do not like that.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alfredo P.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buon prodotto

Reviewed 2 years ago

Buona

Pros

Affidabilità, qualità e sicurezza. Mi piace la possibilità di personalizzazione per fare marketing digitale

Cons

Poca integrazione ed editing base. Sarebbe ottimo aumentare le integrazioni con più piattaforme e aumentare la qualità dell'editing e magari integrando anche l'AI.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tim M.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Robust but pricy for our use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wistia is an impressive video platform, it comes with a price-tag if you are receiving substantial views.

Pros

Wistia has a feature-rich platform. I enjoyed the incredible calls to action I could add to videos, the unique scrollable closed caption options, and the developer-friendly documentation.

Cons

The achilles heal of Wistia for us was the price. With the traffic we get it became cost-prohibitive.

PP
AvatarImg

Patrick P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great potential, but the product is lacking in power

Reviewed 8 years ago

Wistia is a cheap and effective tool for your videos. They make it easy to manage your video library and restrict access. They finally updated their single video player to html5 which is nice but their embedded playlist you still have to hack in order for a semi-responsive solution. Biggest headache to deal with!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid Video Hosting

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wistia is a great no-nonsense video host for professionals, and it's ability to embed on any website and other integrations is excellent!

Pros

Reliable and great player options. It's good value for your money in a professional setting. Fast streaming & loading when embedded

Cons

Still possible to download from Wistia through workarounds - it's not perfect encryption, but good for non-tech savvy users

BO
AvatarImg

Brooke O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for video feedback

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our video partner uses wistia to send us video clips and i love that you can leave comments on the exact timeframe you are taking about. I wish it would organize the comments by time in the video, because I often watch it a few times and leave comments as I go, so they are out of order.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Para compartir videos de alta calidad con otras empresas

Reviewed a year ago

Puedes analizar con mucho detalle los videos de tu empresa, saber por ejemplo el número de clicks de cada video, el tiempo de visualización y el número de reproducciones, entre otras cosas.

Pros

Lo mejor de este programa es que puedes personalizar y gestionar videos de un modo sencillo, compartirlo con otras empresas y tener una detallada estadística de los mismos.

Cons

No encontraba nada que no me gusta con este programa, es fácil de manejar y tiene muchas opciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy with Wistia and looking forward to their future upgrades too!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use Wistia to embed finished videos onto our website along with sharing video and audio projects in process. The control and analytics are so much better than what you'll get with YouTube. Plus it integrates easily with our online marketing software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for video hosting!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We post our webinar archives on wistia and we are able to get a link to embed our videos elsewhere if needed, in emails, social media, etc. It is great to see the # of views.

Cons

I wish we were able to see who viewed the video, where the viewer cam from, etc. It would be helpful to see that coming from the Marketing side of things!

AB
AvatarImg

Anthony B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The coolest product ever for video!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Wista for over two years! The company offers the best way to customize your video player for your brand and users. I recommend anyone who ever wants to use video for their company to use this to track their users is awesome!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WF
AvatarImg

William Franco a.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wistia = AWESOMENESS!!!!

Reviewed 12 years ago

I have tested over 60 video solutions before I settled on Wistia. I have tested another 20 since... NOTHING EVEN COMES CLOSE TO WHAT WISTIA HAS DEVELOPED!!!!

Pros

Easy of Use Beautiful User Interface Powerful Features Extremely Knowledgeable Team

Cons

NONE - the system is ID-10-T proof!

C=
AvatarImg

Charlie = F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wistia is easy-to-use

Reviewed 8 years ago

My experience with Wistia has been great. My only reservation with recommending to others is that I think the notifications could be better. Email notifications and reports would make the data gathered more useful to our sales team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AG
AvatarImg

Adam G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"watch" your leads come in

Reviewed 8 years ago

Wistia offers a very clean interface for uploading videos for your business. They have your business in mind and driving leads through your funnel. YouTube and Vimeo don't have that same mindset.

Pros

Thy are easdy

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

Jacek S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Video? Wistia.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy upload, easy to embed, easy to describe the video. The player is customisable and nice for the end user. It's standardised.

Cons

We use Wistia videos in our projects, and we faced some troubles to perfectly fit the video. It required additional scripts, which not always were desirable.

EH
AvatarImg

Ethan H.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Wista to gather fresh new leads

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love how you can gate video content behind an email address. I also like that it gives you way more details about leads than the likes of YouTube.

Cons

I don't like how you have to pay for integration. It makes it hard to tell how it will integrate with other software before we pony up money for it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jippy T.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software for making videos for our ads

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was good to review the ads a company made for our restaurant. I found it pretty easy to use and give feedback to people. It wasn't too difficult to learn either!

Cons

I didn't know a few ways to read review at first, but figured it out after not too long!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for small business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to embed and customize

Cons

Difficult to collaborate, organization and browsing is a bit clunky

DB
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite video-hosting platform

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Better UX/UI than competitors like Vidyard - Super easy to jump in and use - Great interface and customization options - Fun brand and customer support team

Cons

- Potentially too expensive for some (like individuals) - Does require some video-building knowledge

MK
AvatarImg

Marisa K.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great video hosting platform

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Love how easy and fun this user interface is to use. The videos look great in the players and the feature rich customization is helpful.

Cons

It's a bit on the pricey side, but other than that it's a great tool for understanding how people interact with your videos.

NL
AvatarImg

Nina L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wistia, for easy upload and custom branding

Reviewed 8 years ago

Wistia is easy to use and let's you brand in your business colors. Cool overlay embed display for your website. Integrates beautifully with HubSpot.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review