App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Beyonk Logo

Beyonk. Finally, truly simple and powerful booking software.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Beyonk Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

103

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.32/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

showpass
thundertix
eventcreate-1

Pros and cons

We've been very happy with Beyonk, in particular the service that's been provided as they have always been very helpful and responsive. Thanks for your support.
Using Beyonk was a no-brainer for us. It's been so easy to use and manage, the Beyonk team are all great and so happy to help with anything - from training, to answering the most random questions.
The customer service team are fantastic, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] mostly looked after our account and they have been formidable and eager to listen to us to improve the platform.
What we are getting at the moment is a list of numbers and one lead name. When guests turn up, they are frustrated to be asked again for those details since they had to give them when booking.
There is no test transaction mode (how did you miss this, Beyonk?). Everything had to be tested live mode in stripe as the system does not allow you to connect with the test key only live key.
Mississippi Riverboats (Horning) Limited - Review.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


103 reviews

Recommended

vb
AvatarImg

victori b.

Farming, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SImplyAlpaca goes Beyonk!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Beyonk fulfil the same booking platform as out previous product but in a much simpler and cheaper way.

Pros

As a non-techy person, being able to upload and edit my experiences, workshops and events simply and easily. My web designer was able to upload the portal to my website quickly and easily without having to refer back to Beyonk technical support. I like that the payment partnership with Stripe is so transparent.

Cons

Not found any issues as yet, other than requesting. new experience category to be dded that more accurately described my offering.

Vendor response

Thankyou for your feedback. We are always aiming to improve and simplify our software. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.

KD
AvatarImg

Katy D.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic first experience working with Beyonk

Reviewed 6 months ago

Fantastic overall experience...our first event with them was a trial to see how we got on but they have exceeded expectations and if we can iron out the functionality we require (and they keep to fair fees) then I think its a relationship that will blossom!

Pros

The Beyonk team are extremely friendly and down to earth. They listened to our requirements and went out of their way to ensure that these were met. They prioritised new features that would help us, and always listen and take on board feedback. The ticketing system is easy to use and the support team are fantastic when there are any enquiries to be made.

Cons

Some features that we require arn't currently available. In comparison to other ticketing providers there are limited reports.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses, we are so happy you are enjoying using Beyonk and the features have been useful for your business.

Nf
AvatarImg

Neil f.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kayak review

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to get along with and work with

Pros

Management cooperation left us with a friendly feeling that we are working together for our bookings

Cons

No cons .

Vendor response

Thankyou for your feedback. We are always aiming to improve and simplify our software. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.

JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Five star software, five star service!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very happy overall. The fact that it’s possible to do mass refunds if an event has to be cancelled will save a lot of time.

Pros

The ease of use, integrated QR ticket scanner, support, shortened customer journey and widget integration on our website.

Cons

Depth of reports could be improved.Apple Pay added to checkout.

AR
AvatarImg

Alice R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Utterly thrilled

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely 5 star!!!!!

Pros

We are a new start up and I am HOPELESS with technology! So much help and support, a really easy system to use. Everyone I’ve spoken to at Beyonk has just been brilliant and they’ve gone out of their way to help.

Cons

Very little. I don’t like the pop up support box that pings up a lot, but other than that, I can’t fault it

Vendor response

Thank you for your brilliant review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses whilst providing the very best support.

DT
AvatarImg

Dan T.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Beyonk

Reviewed 9 months ago

We began using Beyonk in 2023, and within just a few days of our initial contact, we were up and running, selling tickets seamlessly. Over the years, we've tried various ticketing platforms, but Beyonk stands out as the absolute best. Its user-friendly interface and straightforward setup make it perfect for our small business, which hosts seasonal events on our farm for the public. This ease of use allows us to respond quickly and stay in sync with real-time demands. Having a dedicated account manager available around the clock for assistance, tips, and support is a valuable asset.Our love for Beyonk is so strong that we wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone we encounter in the event hosting community.Sincerely,Dan ThornicroftLibby's Patch

Pros

The most significant pros of using Beyonk are its user-friendly interface, quick setup, and excellent customer support. As a small business hosting events, the ease of use allowed us to react quickly to real-time demands. Having a dedicated account manager available day and night for assistance and support was a standout feature, making our experience with Beyonk truly exceptional.

Cons

It's fantastic to hear that you didn't encounter any cons while using Beyonk. A seamless experience with no drawbacks is a great testament to the platform's effectiveness and suitability for your needs. If you have any more positive feedback or specific aspects you'd like to highlight, feel free to share them in your review.

LB
AvatarImg

Lucy B.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent booking system

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

[sensitive content hidden] is always available to help, explain new features, and guide the team

Cons

nicer design into our website, however I believe this is an issue our end, and will be improved when we get a new website

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review Lucy, we are looking forward to the new website launch. It has been a pleasure working with you over the last few years and look forward to many more.

AV
AvatarImg

Ali V.

Events Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our online ticket provider

Reviewed 2 months ago

Always efficient and very professional - a great team to work with. Despite our show being quite small in their profolio, they have never made us feel as though our event doesn't count.

Pros

With our inexperience in the field we wanted to find a company that would provide us with full support. Beyonk and the team have been with us since day one and always provided a friendly and efficient service.

Cons

They probably aren't the cheapest on the market however, they are very easy to work with and able to overcome any issues we've had along the way.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses.

CG
AvatarImg

Cormac G.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very happy with the service from start to present

Pros

Ease of use and accessible. Smooth integration with our website

Cons

Very little to fault but a quick access sold out option for events when tickets are sold face to face and through the beyonk platform would be handy

Vendor response

Hi Cormac, Thank you for your wonderful review! Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses so I'm glad to see this has been your experience.

tS
AvatarImg

thomas S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Beyond

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

ease of use once things are set up. very easy to communicate with clients

Cons

setup process a little long. not really Beyonk's fault but setup interrupted by my primary contacts jury duty

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses.

VL
AvatarImg

Vikki L.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making our lives so much simpler

Reviewed a year ago

The team at Beyonk made transitioning from our previous ticketing platform very simple and easy to do. From zoom walk-throughs of how to set everything up, to super fast email responses, to checking in with us to make sure we're happy...the service has been great. We would certainly recommend them to other small attractions.

Pros

The biggest plus-point for us is the ability to integrate the booking form directly into our website. With as few steps as possible for our visitors, it makes the booking process much more streamline - and more professional.Being able to edit every aspect - including the colour palette to fit our scheme - was an added bonus. The analytics within the dashboard are extremely useful. The addition of the 'apps' to include things like discount codes, customised emails and so on are inspired - being able to add as much or as little as you'd like. Moving bookings around, blocking out times, increasing & decreasing visitor capacity...all marvellous.

Cons

There are the odd occasions where we have to make up a solution to an issue. For instance, if within a group booking there is one person who could come but would like to come on a different day, it would be great to be able to move a single ticket across to a new date. We are unable to check visitors in using the QR codes as our tablet is too old. It has been fine for other QR systems, but we cannot log in to our Beyonk dashboard at all! Therefore we just check in visitors via their surname, which works fine.

Vendor response

Hi Vikki, Thank you for the lovely review and taking the time to write it! There is a solution for this: You can amend the original booking and change the amount of tickets for that booking, deducting the ones you need to move to a different date. Once you have saved those changes and notified the customer, you can add a new manual booking with the new tickets on the new date. Option 1 - you...

SY
AvatarImg

Sally Y.

Farming, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent product and service

Reviewed a year ago

Beyonk completely solved our website ticketing issues and provided an easy to use ticket selling product. It is hard to put into words just how much this improved the administration of our event! They also gave us the option of QR scanning on entry, which our staff loved. And this system eliminated the need to print a daily list for the gate, which meant that we could sell tickets right up to the end of each session. This resulted in more tickets being sold, and saved us valuable time in the office. On top of this, they were lovely and friendly, interested in us and our event issues, and they went out of their way to help us. A superb service!

Pros

The ticket sales system is clear and easy to use for both the customer and us, on the back end. And we were so impressed by the Beyonk team - their support and interest in helping us succeed in running our event was brilliant.

Cons

There are some features, like the customer messaging system, that we feel could be improved, and we'd appreciate being able to search bookings in more ways too (i.e. by phone number). But it is easy to feed this back to the Beyonk team, and they are open to our ideas! That's very reassuring.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses, we are so happy you are enjoying using Beyonk and the features have been useful for your business.

PL
AvatarImg

Panny L.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

support is second to none

Reviewed a year ago

it is brilliant - i always know that what i want to do is there somewhere. if i cannot find it then a quick email sets me right, and the response is always helpful and prompt

Pros

the guys who helped set us up were efficient, knowledgeable and very helpful at all stages - being careful not to overload us with information at the start but being there to help at every stage.

Cons

i have to total the number of bookings when i go onto the reports page - but i understand there is another way of doing this... just haven't had time to crack that!

Vendor response

Hi Panny, Thank you for your wonderful review! Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses along with the very best support. Please do reach out to our support team if you need any further help navigating the reports.

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It Just Works

Reviewed a year ago

Beyonk has meant our business can easily schedule and sell online. without more complicated and expensive add ones to our website and it just works

Pros

Simple, Reliable and straightforward to use, with great customer service

Cons

Some of the back-end functions are not as intuitive as I would like

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide simple and powerful software for ticketing experience-selling businesses, so it is so great to hear that you found the system straightforward and easy to use. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.

GS
AvatarImg

Gillian S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and use booking system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we found Beyonk engaging when we were assessing whether to sign up and found the team to be knowledgeable and helpful. Then set up was well managed in line with our needs and timescales, training was excellent and support throughout has been very good. And our key aim of reducing our manual office processes has been met - it has made a huge difference.

Pros

Product is easy to use, to set up events and tickets, to change and amend as needed, to get the financial and payment information we need. and to easily extract figures on sales and visitor numbers. It has reduced our manual administration processes significantly. It was easy to integrate with our WordPress website, and the customer support during and after implementation has been excellent.

Cons

There are some developmental requirements mainly to do with branding in line with our own logo and colours, and some of the wording in the auto emails is to be amended to be less generic and more suitable for our business.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide simple and powerful software for ticketing experience-selling businesses, so it is so great to hear that you found the system straightforward and easy to use. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.

CG
AvatarImg

Christina G.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleased we switched to beyonk

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Switching to beyonk has made the admin side of creating tickets/events bookable on our website so much easier and user friendly. The support you receive from the team is exceptional

Cons

The reporting features in my opinion could do with some changes to make it more useful to us as a business. However beyonk are always looking to improve and happy to look at suggestions

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review Christina, it continues to be an absolute pleasure working with you to facilitate bookings. As you mention we are always developing the tech and new reporting options will be launched soon!

KM
AvatarImg

Katie M.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

To infinity and Beyonk..

Reviewed a year ago

Really enjoyed learning about the product and utilising features. Look forward to seeing the progression in the future. [sensitive content hidden] our account manager, has been there when we've needed and helped so much!

Pros

Beyonk is an easy to use system with an array of features that assist in the promotion of events, clear results and they have a great customer service team, who we've relied on when queries have arisen. I am excited to see the new features they develop in the future and we look forward to continuing to work together.

Cons

I appreciate that Beyonk is still developing, so some features such as the limited control over discount codes is an issue for us in the future.

Vendor response

Best title ever! Thank you so much for your 5 star review Katie. We look forward to partnering with you for even more events this season. There is plenty more to come with our new features and big plans for the future.

BR
AvatarImg

Ben R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service, great people

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall excellent

Pros

The most important thing to me when singing up for Beyonk was receiving personalised help when I needed it. There is always someone available when I need to change something or add a feature to the system. All staff are excellent and very knowledgeable.

Cons

The learning curve was quite steep but once I understood the system it became second nature

Vendor response

Thankyou for your feedback. We are always aiming to improve and simplify our software. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Historic Water Mill Visitor Attraction: Utilising Beyonk Booking System.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Beyonk system covers all that we require for an online booking platform.

Pros

Ease of use, very well laid out, booking portal is easy to use for customers, very good reporting facilities, overall we find the software meets all our visitor attraction requirements.

Cons

Overall we find the software easy to use with no notable drawbacks.

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses.

RM
AvatarImg

Rhiannon M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made our lives so much easier with less admin!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before we started using Beyonk, we were doing everything manually through enquiry forms whilst we were looking for a new booking system - when we came across Beyonk we were so excited because it captures everything you need to give your customers the best pre-booking experience.

Pros

Using Beyonk was a no-brainer for us! It's been so easy to use and manage, the Beyonk team are all great and so happy to help with anything - from training, to answering the most random questions. It's massively reduced our admin and the design looks great.

Cons

The only con we have is that we would like to be able to change/edit how the booking form integrates on to the website - but we have been told that is coming soon. Beyonk team are always working hard to develop all the features and even in only a few months of using Beyonk we have had new feature likes "Resources" and "Staff Management" that have really simplified our bookings and staff management.

Vendor response

Thankyou for your feedback. We are always aiming to improve and simplify our software. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.

TW
AvatarImg

Tracy W.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Asset

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use with great customer service

Pros

Easy to understand with help always available

Cons

An integrated calendar would be good to avoid double bookings

Vendor response

Thankyou for your feedback. We are always aiming to improve and simplify our software. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.

AA
AvatarImg

Andreas A.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb software that does everything required

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceptional customer service, the team at Beyonk took time to explain their software, answer our questions and even set up the initial services to ensure everything worked as we needed it to.

Pros

Easy to use and simple to navigate the user interface. Beyonk software is very well thought out and provides a host of different options.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I did not like about this software

Vendor response

Hello Andreas, Thank you for your review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide simple and powerful software for ticketing experience-selling businesses, so it is so great to hear that you found the system straightforward and easy to use. The Beyonk Team.

KR
AvatarImg

Kelly R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great booking platform

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience with Beyonk, can't really fault them. On hand to help and the system works well.

Pros

Set up was easy and the communication with the team is brilliant.

Cons

The block off system I wish was just done on a daily rather than hourly.

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your wonderful review. Our main aim here at Beyonk is to provide a simple and powerful software for ticketing experience selling businesses. Regarding the block-outs, your Account Manager will be in touch to show you how you can do this daily rather than hourly.

LH
AvatarImg

Liz H.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple online presence and helpful support.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Beyonk has given us an online presence that we didn’t previously have for no extra cost. The Team have been very helpful setting up the system and are always on call if you have any questions.

Pros

There is no cost to having the software. If people use it then we are happy to pay commission. The support team is always there to help when required.

Cons

Would like a print out or single screen of bookings per day. Currently you can create a CSV file but there is a lot to do to it to make it useful.

Vendor response

Hi Liz, Thank you for your feedback. We are always aiming to improve and simplify our software. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments. The Beyonk Team.

PD
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good tours management system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy to work with Beyonk. Good customer service.

Pros

Easy to use system to manage bookings for my various guided tours

Cons

No, I am happy with the system, nothing to comment about.

Vendor response

Thankyou for your feedback. We are always aiming to improve and simplify our software. We are constantly developing the platform and introducing new features along with responding to customer feedback so we are very grateful for your comments.