Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk

Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution

4.34/5 (154 reviews)
67,614     17,872

Sandrine BOARQUEIRO-VERDUN

Verified Reviewer

Freshdesk makes support easier and at a very attractive price

09/09/2016

Freshdesk is a robust helpdesk platform, which offers all the key helpdesk features. We have a partner who uses Freshdesk. We asked them for their feedback. They told us that they were happy with the solution and it matched their requirements, even with the Free edition. In 2015, we were looking for a helpdesk platform, because our internal solution was outdated and our budget was tight. We look at the solutions available on the market. After a very quick try we were convinced about Freshdesk: it was adopted! The Free edition (Sprout) offered us everything we needed and it was so user friendly! Freshdesk helps us to save time and money as it automates the support ticket management process: customized support rules, automatic email notification, tickets queue management… That’s perfect for us… and for our customers who use it for submitting support ticket.

Pros

We definitively like a couple of things about Freshdesk. Even with the Free edition you have access to plenty of features. The portal can be customized: you can specify the colors of the colors theme, choose a font and also add your organization logo. You then can offer a branded helpdesk platform to your customers. All the admin features you need are in a one tab (Admin) organized in 4 main categories: helpdesk channels, main settings… It is so easy to configure the solution and to customize it (forms, emails, and so on). The solution can be online in only a couple of minutes. We had to contact the Freshdesk support only once, and honestly we were really impressed by the way they handled our support request because we only have the free edition. The ticket was solved and closed in only a couple of hours. Great support service!

Cons

As we used the Free edition, we don’t see any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura del Pozo Borrachero

Verified Reviewer

Very good customer support

27/05/2016

I have been working with the Fresh Desk team for several months, rolling out Fresh Desk in 6 countries. Fresh desk is a very easy tool that help us to classify and identify our customers' main contact reasons. Our customers come first and Fresh Desk is a fine tool to evaluate our service and achieve the best quality as well. Pranav, Aadhi, Anna, Bharath, ... and all the support team are very helpful and nice people. Pranav was always available for us, bringing solutions to any problem and always ready to help. It is a pleasure to work with all of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vivek Khandelwal

Verified Reviewer

Love It

19/05/2016

We love freshdesk. It simple, easy to use and more importantly covers everything that you can ever think of when it comes to Client support and issue resolution

Pros

Great pricing structure Amazing Customer Support Onboarding is simple

Cons

Would have been amazing if it had an CRM inbuilt

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Thomas

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic helpdesk, used by two departments in my org

18/03/2016

This is a simple to use, yet robust helpdesk platform that we currently utilize in two different departments within my org (IT and Maintenance), to make ticket creation and management simple. I also use this as an example when other helpdesk vendors ask me what it would take to get my business - if they can't at least match the features and price, there's no reason to have that discussion. We're customers of both the free and paid version (two separate helpdesks in use), but the introduction of both within my organization have been overwhelmingly received as positive, and our maintenance department sings its praises almost daily.

Pros

Simple, fast, robust, it's got it all and then some. The per-agent license price is good if the free version doesn't meet your needs, and the interface is incredibly simple for end users.

Cons

I wish there was a little more ability to edit things like the ticket creation form, where I could put a line of text above a field to help explain what is needed (something like, "please be detailed in your description", or "use your business email address"), but I expect that will be coming at some point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Facilities Manager (Food & Beverages company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

CSR Responses Made Easy

09/02/2016

The ability to have all your tickets and responses in one place. Track the responses and response within a timely manner. Overview of response times from your employees. However often tickets are resolved

Pros

Easy to use Work flow and responses are simple clicks Assigning agents to each situation Overview of each agent for insight and performance

Cons

Monthly subscription

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Chua

Verified Reviewer

Freshdesk is a great for startups and smaller companies

30/09/2015

I liked Freshdesk but I didn't think it was really scalable to a large enterprise - It is great for startups and new organizations I like how it was cloud-based, the huge plug in offering and 3rd party apps helps solve unique situations I also liked the IM and chat tools - helps address issues quickly. The social aspect was also very good - so you can reply to facebook twitter posts fast!

Pros

Very straightforward and easy to use. Easy to customize and you can adjust

Cons

Some forms can be cumbersome if you have a very complex issue or multi-layered issue. Customer support could be better. Really good value for the money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Wilson

Verified Reviewer

Freshdesk is a must for support desk management

29/09/2015

Freshdesk is an awesome tool for managing support desk tickets and processes. We love the reporting as it gives you tons of feedback which is great for improving your processes.

Pros

Allows for data driven decision making.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rupert Englander

Verified Reviewer

Great helpdesk software for small businesses

29/09/2015

Freshdesk is a sound helpdesk package that is easily tailored and has been intergated into our website easily to provide our clients with a simple way of contacting us with any specific issues. The service provides issue logging and an easy to read dashboard so I can asses the state of our responses. Our team find it easy to use and the mobile app is also useful for dealing with issues on the move.

Pros

Easily tailored Easy to use Simple and precise interface Mobile app

Cons

Not much. My only concern could be scalability if we needed to upscale operations but that isn;t a liklihood at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Fresh as fresh can be

22/05/2015

We tested several solutions and were very happy at the end with solution provided combined with the price.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jai vignesh

Verified Reviewer

Not bad

08/02/2015

Having all the options and access but its not user friendly when compared to other applications.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Freshdesk Inc.


Hi there,

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Can we get on a call to understand how we can make things better for you?

I'll have some one from my team get in touch.

Read more
Benjamin Seeman

Verified Reviewer

Sign up feature is not working

14/08/2014

I'm going to give it 4 stars because I couldn't give it 1 or 2. The sign up feature hasn't been working correctly since I bought it. This is huge. I also submitted a ticket for them to fix it. Their usual response is they will look into it and they close the ticket out.

Pros

Layout and app feature

Cons

Sign up feature for end users is flacky at best.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael

Very Well Thought Through

16/08/2013

FreshDesk is one of the most user friendly, easy to administer/program helpdesk ticketing systems we've ever used. I've personally run a number of different IT organizations in my career and by far, this takes advantage of the best technologies and user experience interfaces to present a -usable- and full featured service to clients and engineers.

Pros

- Excellent UI - Extraordinarily easy to get started - Instant, comprehensive telephone support for admins - Features that actually deliver customer value - Low financial barrier to entry

Cons

- Email integration works perfectly, but the backend architecture leaves a lot to be desired.

Source: GetApp
6 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
karim

great helpdesk at a great price

09/04/2013

great helpdesk app, easy to use, full of features

Pros

good pricing, easy to use, a lot of features

Cons

freshdesk is quite slow to load and the search bar works in a really weird way

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cameron Ring

Freshdesk Makes Support Easy

04/04/2013

As a small business, we have lots of things to worry about. As our business grew and as we got busier, we needed something to help us manage our customer support needs. Freshdesk was really easy to start using and the price was right. Once we started using it, we were hooked!

Pros

+ Easy to Use + Well Organized + Great Customer Support!

Cons

- For our use case, pricing was a little expensive (we have lots of people that may answer tickets). Fortunately, Freshdesk was very flexible in and developed a plan that works for us!

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaroslav Jancik, ZAT, CZ

Nice surprise :-)

04/03/2013

We were in process of implementing of IT support outsourcing at the end of last year. One task was not finished - choosing of Help Desk system. After many faults we found the FreshDesk - cloud help desk in Czech localization. It has everything we need: ticket creating by mail, knowledgebase, user feedback, automatical rules and scenarios, and - last but not least - very good and fast support nad low price. We choose it and after e few month we are still happy! (Meanwhile we clarified the Czech localization.)

Pros

Very simple but usefull interface for users and agents, fast response, creating ticket by mail, good customization possibility, good support, low price, Czech language

Cons

Some functions seems to be ready for improve (we have a list of them and we will send it to FreshDesk), the upgrade period is a little bit long.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
McRam Williams

Great service and social world integration

21/01/2013

Had a great experiance using Freshdesk. Got frustrated with other service.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Marier triplogik

0 to 100 in no time

12/01/2013

Took me about 3 hours to completely setup to custom look our website... very impressed.... if there could be a language selector for the customers... it would be a killer app...

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
barnabythecat

Data Export is now included

30/11/2012

I've ready the comments. Test of the system is great. Data Export is critical in our application. It's there - hidden under Admin - Account - Export now. XML data

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arockia Mary

A Fresh Experience for Donor Care

04/11/2012

Awesome Software, Provides good facilities to track all queries from Donors originating from multiple sources. Report features are good, but improvement is definitely to be considered. Easily accesible through computer and other mobile devices.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Founder and CTO, Taqtiqa LLC

Startup essential

31/10/2012

Simply a must have for a lean startup. Seriously. Point a DNS entry to it now. Go.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Najira Gunaratne

Medical Wizard

16/10/2012

Great software for the price it comes at, would like more reports available even on the lower plans. Easy to use and the interface makes it possible for even non-IT people to get in and use the system, very clean cut and easy to navigate. Gripe is that ticket duplication can occur, though this is not too big a deal.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David

next generation helpdesk

16/10/2012

After long years of using and installing OTRS, I evaluated several helpdesk SaaS tools. Freshdesk has all the features I need: high performance Ticket handling, a clean Dashboard, Ticket escalation, flexible notification system and social integrations. And, most important: Agents are ready to go thanks to a very small learning curve. Keep up the good work!

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alissa Head

Perfect for our needs!

10/05/2012

FreshDesk impressed me immediately with it's simple, intuitive interface and great price point. It's a great cloud-based product for small to mid-sized companies with primarily internet-based customer service.

Pros

We love the way FreshDesk interacts seamlessly with email, Facebook, and Twitter through one dashboard interface. Being able to automatically and manually assign tickets to agents, make internal notes, and alert staff to urgent tickets is a real plus

Cons

We don't use the Customer Portal, as we don't really have the staff to monitor forum posts. But it's a great option for companies that need it. We really need a canned contact option for new tickets, but it isn't available.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Nachume

Freshdesk is easy to master

30/05/2011

Freshdesk has all the basics of what most help desk or IT support departments need. The pricing is very affordable and the fact it is hosted in the cloud makes it very easy to access by anyone with an internet connection. It does not have a lot of bells and whistles – but rather provides a very straightforward solution that is easy to learn and performs well.

Pros

Clear instructions and navigation; helpful for SMBs that depend on customer support; excellent ticketing system; good communication between help desk staff and clients; inexpensive pricing

Cons

none !

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon McNamara

Verified Reviewer

21/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more