App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Freshdesk Logo
Freshdesk

Online helpdesk system and customer service software

visit website

(191)

Freshdesk Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

3.2K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.61/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Freshdesk provides an unrivalled ability to stay on top of client support and issue management. This tool is so far the best in class at supporting our needs in supporting our client base.
It helps me solve customers' inquiry and the best benefit that comes from Freshdesk is it's free. Compared to other paid helpdesks, Freshdesk could still really be worth it.
Overall, Freshdesk is an awesome solution for a tedious task. I recommend it to all my friends in the industry.
We had a lot of employees that would leave and come back, and if you archived the user, it was a bit of an odd way to get them back into the platform, it's doable, just awkward.
Worse, there is no way to discover this until after you've paid and spent time getting everything set up.
I had to ask for a lot of assistance and spent some time fixing mistakes I have made that could have been easily avoided with a bit more training.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,257 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brooke W.

Head of Marketing

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great for Support Teams

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Brooke: Hi, I'm Brooke. I'm the director of customer success, and I give Freshdesk a three out of five....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Torre C.

Owner

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Client Friendly Ticketing System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Torre: I'm Torre, I'm the owner of a web agency. I give Freshdesk a five out of five. For more reviews...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience The Magic of Freshdesk An Affordable Solution for Effortless CS.

Reviewed a year ago

Freshdesk has been a valuable asset for our company, it has helped us to solve many of our business problems and improve our customer service and support, The benefits we have realized from using Freshdesk include improved customer satisfaction, better communication and collaboration, and increased efficiency and productivity.

Pros

Our company has been using Freshdesk for a while now, and overall, we have had a positive experience with the software, Here are some of the things that we liked most about Freshdesk:- Comprehensive and Impactful Features, Freshdesk offers a wide range of features, like ticket management, scheduling, sales pipeline management, lead management, knowledge base management, project planning, task management, contact database, service history, content management, support ticket management, and contact management, These features have been very impactful for our business and have greatly improved our customer service and support.- Easy integration with other tools and applications was very easy, we were able to integrate it with our existing tools and systems with minimal effort.

Cons

Some of the features in Freshdesk are less customizable and difficult to tailor to our specific needs, Also remote access and control feature is limited and not as robust as we would like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shayla B.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support ticket system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our team were able to automate and monitor a number of our process workflows thanks to Freshdesk's help. In addition, it is a better choice than emailing support questions and concerns. Freshdesk allows our clients to see their ticket status and ticket history, as well as submit their comments and rating, which simplifies the process of providing excellent customer service.

Pros

Freshdesk has a wide range of essential services, including live chat, email, phone, and social media support channels. The software is cloud-based and easy to use, with clever automation capabilities that guarantee things are done easily and quickly, resulting in more efficient corporate operations and a better customer experience.

Cons

Upgrades to Freshdesk's reporting feature are, in my opinion, overly pricey for individual agents and users. There is a good thing about Freshdesk's free trial plan since it allows us to test out their vast variety of services before making a decision on whether or not to upgrade our business.

IC
AvatarImg

Ian C.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Good Product

Reviewed 20 days ago
Pros

Overall, this is a good product because it was a great resource of our ticket management.

Cons

I did not like the ease of use and the lack of how-to for the support tools.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good helpdesk tool that needs better integration between its own Freshworks suite.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can manage support requests much better with Freshdesk, and it has helped reduce response times and support quality as a result of that. Nevertheless, their support and the lack of a single widget for Freshchat and Freshdesk is not great.

Pros

The ticket management and SLA tracking have helped us a lot with staying on top of issues. Further, our clients can view all their tickets and where we are with their request, which helps manage client expectations.

Cons

Their support does not always communicate crucial changes to the behaviour of the software, which can lead to disruption in the service that you provide to your clients. Further to that, the integration between Freshdesk and Freschat is good, but your customer's experience will be quite bad as you end up having two widgets for the same thing.

RD
AvatarImg

Rachel D.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Remote Customer Service

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Freshdesk is very easy to use and to train staff on. The program is simply built without a ton of confusing information or unnecessary additions I found the tracking to be sufficient and as a whole it worked well for the company.

Cons

I would have liked to see when staff was online or off and a way to better track who is answering tickets and the length of time it took to answer each of them.

JN
AvatarImg

Joro N.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ozone Entertainment review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love the automations and integration in the Helpdesk portion of the OmniChannel. I can really introduce a lot of quality of life features to the team to help them focus on supporting and not repetitive tasks and triage.

Cons

The chat feature has less automations on the backend like the need to add Labels manually as well as the lack of tags. With the introduction of ChatGPT I hope to see more automated tasks. Also the addition of tags as another form of chat categorization will help as the Labels provide a more general placement into a category and the tabs will really help define every chat issue.

Ld
AvatarImg

Leonardo d.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cheap, simple and something you want to use within your organization!

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have been using Freshdesk at my past work and implemented it also at one of my previous jobs. They went from TopDesk to this brand new product without any problems. The migration process we have done was manually, but we had no problems at all switching to the new system.

Pros

Federated Access, The UI design and simplicity, the dashboard is fairly easy understandable and requires little to none effort to understand the product.

Cons

Some things are limited in the free and first paid tier. But most of the important features are available in the free tier. So you basically get a free ticketing service in your hands!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshdesk manages and resolves customer tickets in one place

Reviewed 5 months ago

Support and development teams may quickly and easily filter issues in Freshdesk using the many available filters. Using freshdesk has been a simple process. Another perk is that numerous tickets can be linked to the same major disruption.

Pros

When it comes to handling support tickets, Freshdesk has you covered. The user-friendliness of the UI, as well as its vivid method of generating and receiving information. The platform's storage capacity and the extent to which it can be used as a whole are both capped.

Cons

Freshdesk's biggest flaw is that it can be extremely sluggish to launch. Freshdesk's frequent service interruptions slowed response times. In addition, failure notification automation should be kept up to date.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melissa C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Freshdesk is easier to use and improves customer support

Reviewed 7 months ago

We've seen great results since switching to Freshdesk from the multiple email clients our agents were using before to access our customer care emails. Having all forms of communication—emails, chats, phone conversations, etc.—into a one, user-friendly interface.

Pros

With Freshdesk, you can easily keep track of client comments and data, making it easier to respond quickly when people need help. Aids in resolving issues in a timely manner by serving as gentle reminders on tickets.

Cons

There have been many issues throughout the years, and there are instances when we can't even retrieve archived emails that we know we sent. We voiced an issue worth advocating for. They've been helpful in responding, but they still haven't resolved the problem.

NF
AvatarImg

Nicolas F.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshdesk: Professionally log, track and attend customer support queries

Reviewed 8 months ago

Freshdesk took our business to another great level, for we have completed eliminated human mistakes, absences, lost tickets from our operations. We are on the way to the perfect customer support experience and Freshdesk has assisted us in this, all the way!

Pros

Before using Freshdesk, it did happen on several occasions that customer queries were lost or remained unattended. With Freshdesk, we made a huge leap, by automating reminders and setting priority levels to support tickets. Since then, our customer support experience considerably improved, becoming one of the best for our industry.

Cons

To be honest, they are really great and I find no dislike as such at this current moment. An improvement would be to offer additional means of payment.

ED
AvatarImg

Emily D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solved our suppor system woes!

Reviewed 5 years ago

FreshDesk has streamlined agent actions and provided a clean and holistic overview of the product for me (the product manager). The agents are able to work together with better ease and be more efficient with the email notifications on ticket actions. The FD support team is incredibly responsive and good at providing alternative solutions if the product doesn't currently support what is being asked.

Pros

Customer portal, ability to support multiple products, customization of statuses/dashboards/setup, email notifications with ticket activities, real time help from FreshDesk agents to support our team when questions come up, collaboration tools for agents (private notes, chats, etc), notifications when another agent is viewing/working on a ticket (prevention of agents stepping on toes/rework)

Cons

I have struggled with getting the reports that I need from this software. I've worked with very supportive agents, but the software is not setup to generate the reports I need or to create customized reports for what I'm looking for. I am trying to schedule a daily report of agent performance that includes how many unresolved tickets are assigned to that agent at the time the report is generated (not how many were assigned to them in the report period) and the aging of their ticket queue (how long has the oldest ticket been open). We work in software development and we can't close some of our tickets until development work has been done, some times taking months. Having that metric is critical for our team to be able to analyze resourcing and performance.

SY
AvatarImg

Sean Y.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

You're on your own

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The platform is relatively user friendly and has a sufficient number of features to work well.

Cons

Service is highly unreliable, and if something significant happens - don't expect Freshdesk to be available to help you. It can take 2-4 days to get a hold of someone EVEN IF YOU ARE FUNCTIONALLY SHUT DOWN. Here was our experience: We had been using Freshdesk for 3-4 years and were relative experts on our plan. We arranged to make a change to our Freshdesk plan to switch to a multi-product platform....

MH
AvatarImg

Michelle H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Email Ticketing System out there

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been able to be more responsive to our customers while maintaining high data integrity across our whole business. The team is able to 'chat' in real time with each other about an individual ticket without confusion and the ability for us all to be 'in' the ticket at the same time to see what is going on. The transparency of our interaction with our customers also mean we can address team training needs and discover any shortfalls of our customer service quickly, confidently and positively.

Pros

The ease of use and the overall look and feel of the experience for the team and our customers.

Cons

We are sometimes limited with our ability to search however this is more about how we use it and not the software itself. We are heavily reliant on our customers sending queries with quality subjects in their emails and due to how generic they are, the amount of queries we receive and the limitations we put on the team to tag/identify can give us high numbers of returns during a search.

PB
AvatarImg

Patricia Brigid D.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed an efficient CRM system, easy to set up an with easy access to analytics to manage our tickets and Freshdesk was able to give us that and more. We love that its features are based on time; we are able to measure agent and team performance on this.

Pros

Freshdesk is built on ITIL framework and very easy to use. It took me a few minutes to figure it out, find all the metrics that we needed and set up. The support and software team are readily available on chat, email and conference call - regardless of need. Lately I see lots of improvements in the software (like the Field Service Management, Proactive Reach and advance ticketing). Some of the new features have helped us tremendously while others (FSM) has got us thinking on efficiency in our field work.

Cons

In improving the system, a few of our favored features are taken off. For instance, with Linked Tickets we are unable to send bulk emails from the Tracker. The alternative is to send bulk emails from the Tickets view or filtered view; this is tedious if one has to select individual tickets which notice is meant for or when there are multiple linked tickets to different trackers. Also, Email Outreach should have the alternative of selecting contact from Freshdesk instead of uploading a CSV file

Md
AvatarImg

Mike d.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Intuitive

Reviewed 4 years ago

We decided to try this out as our ticketing solution and were very impressed. Packed with features even at the lower tiers. At the lowest priced tier we're able to integrate Microsoft Teams and VSTS/Azure DevOps which is huge for us. The features are also very organized so the admin page doesn't have 200+ options to skim through.

Pros

FreshDesk has found a way to offer similar options without cluttering your screen with unnecessary options. You're able to expand on your options with custom fields/tags/etc but the basics cover most scenarios. My favorite feature though is how easy it is to update a ticket department/agent/status. You can do it from the ticket view screen that lists all your tickets. Why is no one else doing this? Seems obvious now that I'm using it ha, it's even available on the phone app, big time-saver. It really seems like a lot of thought was put into creating this product.

Cons

One thing I really didn't like is the table view for tickets. I have large monitors and this doesn't expand the width so I end up with a bunch of empty space to each side of the table. You can change the Layout and the Card view helps, but I prefer the consolidated table view, but not if I have to scroll to the right with empty space on the page that could've been used. Another thing I noticed that could improve is the options for the email. Our previous solution would create the ticket and move the email from the inbox to our archive folder so we keep a history in a second place. FreshDesk currently as of 2019 only has the option to delete or leave the emails there. Not that big of a deal, but would be nice.

NA
AvatarImg

Nikos A.

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why we chose Freshdesk

Reviewed 4 years ago

Their support is probably the best support out there, a real 5-star experience, plus they are continuously implementing new features and create new products. As an administrator In my company, I really don't have to do a lot and I can easily do my job. There is almost no complaints from users.

Pros

Software is very clear and easy to use. A new user would require minimal training. All latest ticketing ideas and features are already implemented. There is constant development and you can see the changes every day without affecting the existing functionality though. Great staff mentality and customer approach.

Cons

Some times users are a bit confused, but I guess this is normal when someone enters a new platform. There are some hidden features that should be available on the administrator menu in my opinion. The parent-child feature should be more flexible.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's good enough, but some features are lackluster, too expensive or missing

Reviewed 4 years ago

You'd think that 400M of total investments gets you an insanely good piece of software. It does not. Freshdesk was a huge step up from the tool we used previously and has some nice features. It's disappointing that some of the features are lackluster implemented or missing altogether or require you to purchase a higher tier license - just to maybe get one more feature out of a whole bundle you won't need. That's not a stand-alone issue in this industry, but it's extra disappointing if you come across a promising tool that just can't go that extra mile.

Pros

It's quickly set up and you'll be working with it in no time, especially when you start from scratch and don't need to import (a lot). As you work more with it, you'll run into a few issues that you'll have to adjust to. Most of it isn't major, it's just these little things that would turn it into a great tool. So without them, it's "only" good. There are a few nice features when it comes to automation.

Cons

There's quite a few things I find annoying. None of them are bad enough to stop using Freshdesk altogether, but they're annoying. In no particular order: - There's no default ticket view for users, information like this is stored in cookies - and lost when a user needs to delete their cookies for one reason or the other. - Ticket list can be filtered by various criteria, those filters can be saved....

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Customer Support Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a positive experience with FreshDesk. The product was fairly easy to implement since we didn’t migrate data from our old system. Training for the staff was pretty quick and we’ve gained a lot of workflow improvements since switching.

Pros

FreshDesk is a power and easy to use customer service platform. We use it to manage our customer support ticketing system and measure our response against SLA’s. It meets our expectations in all areas

Cons

We use FreshDesk to integrate with our on site ticketing system. We’ve run a series of challenges keeping this running, but besides that advanced feature we have had few issues.

OS
AvatarImg

Oluwadamilola S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An All-Round Excellent Experience with Freshdesk

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, our experience with Freshdesk has been extremely positive. We have been able to quickly and efficiently manage customer service requests. The customer service team has been extremely helpful in resolving any issues we have had. The only downside is the higher price of the premium plans.

Pros

Freshdesk is an amazing platform for customer service. It has allowed us to manage customer service requests quickly and efficiently. We have been able to easily customize the platform to meet our specific needs. The dashboard is easy to navigate and the customer service team has been very responsive in resolving any issues we have had.

Cons

The one downside we have experienced is the price of the premium plans. While Freshdesk is an amazing platform, the price is a bit on the higher side.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Imran H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Comprehensive and Intuitive Help Desk Solution

Reviewed a year ago

Freshdesk has been a comprehensive and intuitive help desk solution for our organization. We have been impressed with its automation and reporting capabilities, as well as its user-friendly interface. Although there were some limitations, we have been very satisfied with our experience with Freshdesk and would highly recommend it to any organization looking for a powerful and affordable help desk solution.

Pros

Easy to set up and customize to fit our organization's needsPowerful automation capabilities for streamlining support workflowsComprehensive reporting and analytics features for tracking support metrics

Cons

Limited flexibility for creating custom reportsSome features are only available in higher-priced plans

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alan M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshdesk can help you manage & grow your MSP business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Freshdesk helped BootUp LLC to get on top of their user help desk support problems, and this NYC-based MSP is now poised to grow its client base by hiring more technical staff and expanding its support offerings. Our collective experience with Freshdesk has been extremely positive, and we recommend it wholeheartedly!

Pros

Freshdesk enables your clients to create their own help desk request tickets, track their ticket's progress, add notes & comments along the way, and decide when to mark each ticket as Done. Once you know what the solutions to their most common problems are, you can post self-service procedures for the easy ones that they can handle themselves - thus freeing you from unnecessary remote support or onsite...

Cons

My only real problem had to do with Notification Alert Sounds. I wanted a way to use different new ticket alert sounds depending upon with the client, priority or assigned to me status so that I could walk away from my workstation and do other work in the computer lab but get a loud sound alert for critical new help desk tickets. A prompt response from the Freshdesk support team let me know that none of the major browsers support custom notification sounds in their API's, so there is no way to implement this at this time. (Hey Google Chrome & Microsoft IE teams: how about custom notification sounds in the next update release? Very useful for advanced users!)

MK
AvatarImg

Mark K.

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshdesk proving their worth on the CRM market

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have moved from Desk.com half a year ago. The decision was made based on our comparison. We have selected Freshdesk as it seemed to give the best value for the price and people also seem really satisfied in general. To me Freshdesk is a developing underdog on the CRM market with some huge advantages and opportunities. We selected them because we can have some top notch solutions just like we had Freshdesk or Zendesk, but we do not have to leave a fortune there. They still need to spend a lot to improve the software as the market is really competitive with other companies like Salesforce, Zendesk but it seems they have the ambition to be the best. Moving to Freshdesk still seems a great decision.

Pros

Learning the software was quite easy for the agents as well which is a huge advantage. This is partially because of their support team as we have always been able to contact then and ask any type of questions regarding their software. The CS Team is always helpful and pretty professional. They did not forger us even after we started using their software (which happens with many companies). Ticket...

Cons

At this point we are not able to use our own SSL and we cannot afford to have extra expenses to rent an SSL from Freshdesk (probably third party) or buy their top plan to have their SSL. This is a good indicator that some essential functions are only available if you are using their top plan. It is good that you are able to customize your portal URL, but if you do you are not going to have HTTPS until you pay more. This makes this whole function questionable. I am hoping the development team will solve this soon. Apparently there are some minor function that we have to solve with a workaround but it is straightforward available for competition.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

sleek web based ITSM portal

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Freshdesk has helped our businesses provide better customer support, improve efficiency, and increase customer satisfaction. It has an easy to use sleek web portal.

Pros

Centralized communication: Freshdesk allows businesses to centralize their communication channels, including email, phone, social media, and chat. This can help to improve response times, reduce confusion and improve the customer experience.Ticket management: Freshdesk provides businesses with a powerful ticket management system that can help to streamline workflows, automate routine tasks, and prioritize...

Cons

Cost: Freshdesk can be expensive, especially for small businesses with limited budgets. While there is a free version available, it has limited functionality, and more advanced features require a paid subscription.Complexity: Freshdesk is a complex platform with a lot of features and options, which can make it overwhelming for new users. It may take some time to get familiar with the software and set...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicholas H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient and User-Friendly Customer Support with Freshdesk - A Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Despite the pricing and reporting drawbacks, I found Freshdesk to be a valuable tool for improving customer support and increasing efficiency. The platform's robust features and integrations, including with Salesforce and Slack, make it a top choice for businesses looking to streamline their customer support operations.

Pros

Freshdesk is a powerful and intuitive customer support software that offers a wide range of features, including ticketing, automation, collaboration, and reporting. The platform's easy-to-use interface and customization options make it ideal for businesses of all sizes and industries. The mobile app is also a helpful feature for on-the-go customer support.

Cons

One downside I experienced with Freshdesk is that the pricing can be on the higher side for some businesses, particularly those with a large customer base or high volume of tickets. Additionally, some users have reported that the reporting and analytics features could be more robust.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feeling huge potential of Freshdesk, but experiencing quite low speed of advancing

Reviewed 6 years ago

We got convenient for clients Helpdesk portal But still we are upset about lack of customizations and that some features are hardcoded (e.g. translations of Feedback form)

Pros

1. Occasional agents - great feature to keep agents without buying additional places 2. Very convenient multi-language feature 3. LIQUID gives lot of possibilities 4. Gamification features 5. Fully-operational API which is convenient to use 6. Great uptime. For almost 12 months of use - very rare failures 7. Convenient UI both for agents and customers (still lots of room for improvement) 8. Constant improvements and new features (but no sandbox still :( ) 9. Convenient customization of solutions (with multi-language features) 10. Good functionality of Dispatch'r, Supervisors and Observers. But still they are poorer than in SF and for some reason they're divided in separate groups (in SF they're just Workflow rules)

Cons

1. Some interesting features are hardcoded and have no possibility to be re-used (e.g. no "Popular articles" feature. Or we'd like to place Search field to outter resource so we could push customers to Helpdesk portal. But it can't be placed somewehere outside Freshdesk) 2. Having deep experience with Salesforce, we can say that Freshdesk has VERY LOW options of customization. E.g. we can't just limit...