App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Yooz Logo

Yooz

Accounts Payable automation

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Yooz Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

157

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.08/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I did a trial of many different accounts payable automation solutions and by far the best value was Yooz. For the price it offers a great amount of flexibility and has helped our team.
The migration to Yooz has been very good, and painless. We received good customer support with migration with weekly calls.
I like how smooth the software goes from one screen to the next. It is always an easy transition to find the accounts that need to be approved based on the links provided in emails.
I am frustrated when invoices are stamped to be separate and when scanned they are incorrectly combined.
Actually, it doesn't learn on it's own, which is lame. You have to essentially open a learning ticket and have someone somewhere try to fix it.
This software lacks a bit of customization and no option for other activities.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


157 reviews

Recommended

MR
AvatarImg

Missy R.

Accounting Assistant

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Yooz Review: Great For Our Specific Needs.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Missy R.: My name is Missy and I'm an accounting assistant and we have roughly 500 employees, and I give...

Vendor response

Dear Missy, Thank you for sharing your input! We value the time you took to provide feedback. It's great to hear that Yooz facilitated automating your Accounting department, and our implementation team successfully guided you through setting up tailored workflows for your company. If you require any assistance or further enhancements, please feel free to reach out to our support team. Your satisfaction is paramount to us!

nk
AvatarImg

nancy k.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yooz is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The time it saves to process invoices. It is so much easier to enter invoices into Great Plains with the addition of Yooz.

Cons

When documents come through that are not actual invoices. We have faxes that come through and they import into Yooz.

Vendor response

Good vibes, love it! Thanks for the review. We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you. I suspect the invoice issue noted, can be quickly resolved/addressed. Please feel free to reach out to support at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success...

IA
AvatarImg

Ishtiaq A.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall a good software, there is a lot of automation and also the great OCR tool with a lot graphic

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The OCR quality is great and good automation overall when you talk about the uploading files with lot of different options to upload. Great flexibility about customization and personal support.

Cons

OCR issues picking wrong amounts, non availability of APIs with Dynamics, customer support can be improved. backward integration with ERPs to enter in just one and get information in the other.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your Yooz comments and review on Capterra. The Yooz platform is designed to be straightforward and simple to use, making your life easier! Your feedback is very important to us. As head of customer success, I wanted to personally reach out to ensure you are using our platform to the best of its capabilities, answer any questions you may have...

HA
AvatarImg

Heather A.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Jan 2023 Review

Reviewed a year ago

Neutral

Pros

When software changed from Yooz Only to Yooz Rising, I liked the added features of impersonating, and that the layout can be changed.

Cons

There is a lot of room for improvement with the "rising" software. The documents are not read better by the OCR, sometimes the documents flip to the wrong angle for unknown reasons (we've had meetings that have not resolved this) duplicates are not always caught

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Heather! We're glad you appreciate the added features in Yooz Rising, like impersonating and customizable layouts. We understand your concerns about the OCR accuracy and document orientation issues. We're actively working to improve these aspects and appreciate your patience. If you have any further suggestions or encounter any issues, please don't hesitate to reach out!

ap
AvatarImg

alyssa p.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very enjoyable to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is very easy to use. It is super fast and allows us to easily communicate coding throughout our business.

Cons

I think the customer service is slow. Not sure if they are still trying to figure out the software issues, but when we reach out we usually do not get an answer for awhile.

Vendor response

We sure do appreciate your review! Thanks for taking the time to post. It¿s our goal to make sure the Yooz platform continues to make your job more efficient and productive, and to keep our dialogue going. I'm sorry you've experienced sluggishness with our support team. Please reach out to me directly at melissa.hendrick@justyoozit.com Also, We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

WB
AvatarImg

Wilfried B.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yooz review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy to master. The connection through a web shortcut is fast. Customer support is excellent

Cons

Although it is easy to use, the software has difficulties in customizing the dashboard. The yooz software is also a bit expensive which minimizes the use of minimal companies and the price will have to be reduced

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Wilfried! We're glad you find Yooz easy to use and appreciate our fast web shortcut connection and excellent customer support. We hear your concerns about dashboard customization and pricing and will take them into consideration for future improvements. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're here to address any further questions or suggestions you may have!

FS
AvatarImg

Forrest S.

Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Up to Date/Moderm Software and Customer Support - Really puts AP Software into a new GEN

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the team has been great and really worked with us to make customization happen. A++

Pros

Love the OCR/AI features of this software and the ease of import documents. When we enter invoices, about half of the items are already coded or recognized!

Cons

AP reporting could use some improvements and OCR some fine tweaking but overall no major complaints. Yooz has been great!

MR
AvatarImg

Missy R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Paper to computer

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a good change. It's been NEW and a lot on my shoulders.

Pros

It's user friendly for entry and approvers. For someone who isn't very IT smart, having to do the background things is difficult. We were a 'paper only' company moving towards electronic...it's been a hard process.

Cons

Easier workflow - I find that is the hardest to work on.

AB
AvatarImg

Alex B.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been great to streamline our AP process

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It provides an easy invoice approval workflow. It creates transparency and is easy to customize the approval flow for different vendors and invoice categories. Automated accounting based on vendor is a timesaver.

Cons

It was a bit tricky to learn how the invoice flow worked and relay to the users, but support was great and guided us through it.

Vendor response

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way. Join us! We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users. Happy Yoozing! Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

JA
AvatarImg

Jenny A.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invoices

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really enjoying the YOOZ program since 2015 - Easy to process and still keep all managers in the loop - Quick posting and keeps things very organized!! Love it!!

Pros

I love the fact that we can be PAPERLESS and still keep all invoices stored for life - Less filing!!

Cons

The auto fill fills things incorrectly about 50% of the time - I feel this feature should be removed altogether

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Yooz. Glad to see you're enjoying our solution and that it is helping Peterson Auto group. Here's to no more paper cuts! . Thanks again for the amazing review and for being an amazing Yooz Client Champion! Cheers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lyers and Thieves

Reviewed a year ago

This is a very unprofessional and dishonest company. The sales staff cannot explain specifications in detail and sells functionalities they do not have. Then they offer you to try it for free, but when we wanted to discontinue after a negative experience during the trial period they suddenly claim it is a one year obligatory contract, started charging our bank account and do not answer mails anymore.

Pros

We liked their promises, unfortunately none came true.

Cons

This must be the most unfriendly and confusing platform we have seen in years. Not intuitive at all to work with and very laborious to configurate.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and regret any inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we take your concerns seriously and will address them internally. We strive for transparency and aim to improve our platform and customer experience continuously. If you have any further concerns or queries, please reach out to us directly.

AA
AvatarImg

Ali A.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Its a nice software and pretty easy to use. there could be a lot of improvement in it.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, the OCR works good, the capturing options including email and others work flawlessly most of the time

Cons

No reporting tools available, could be better if they separate invoice types like utilities so that one can track utility bills easily. Admin side or manager reports portal is missing.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. The Yooz platform is designed to be straightforward and simple to use, making your life easier! We continue to drive innovation into the Yooz platform, including enhanced reporting features. Often our client's need custom reports created for their unique workflows. The Yooz Support Team can help with this! Just call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at max.raynal@justyoozit.com. Finally, with our new Yooz Insider webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients is a great way to learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A - conducted monthly. We look forward to finding a solution.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yooz is essential

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Yooz has been responsive and been good but could use some more resources in their support model.

Pros

Being able to automate the retention of documents and details is a game changer. We used to manually scan invoices and this process never was consistent and had holes in the process. Now With Yooz we can be assured all backup is retained and this helps control and management of expense

Cons

This biggest trouble was the in the begging the learning process for having invoices OCR and getting the correct info to come through to the system. Still has some room for improvement but AI always is getting better.

RH
AvatarImg

Rachel H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Medical Practice

Reviewed a year ago

I didn't receive training but have been able to navigate Yooz easily and help others with the different functions

Pros

Easy to make changes to users and roles

Cons

No accessible guide as reference for using the system

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Rachel! We're glad to hear that you find Yooz easy to navigate and helpful for managing users and roles within your medical practice. We apologize for the lack of an accessible guide and appreciate your feedback. We're committed to ensuring that our platform is user-friendly and will take your suggestion into account for future improvements. If you ever need assistance or have further feedback, feel free to reach out!

TH
AvatarImg

Tonya H.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unknown

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

On my end I just approve what has been pushed thru yooz from my shop. But it is very quick and easy to learn and very fast process.

Cons

At this time I do not have anything that I do not like about it.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience, Tonya! We're thrilled to hear that you find Yooz quick, easy to learn, and efficient for approving transactions from your shop. Your satisfaction is important to us. If you ever have any questions or suggestions in the future, feel free to reach out. We're here to help!

KB
AvatarImg

Kelcey B.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Yooz

Reviewed 6 years ago

Yooz has made accounts payable a much faster process for our dealership. Everything from the install and ease of use to contacting and getting responses from support has been top notch.

Pros

Yooz can be accessed via the web, so I can get into it on any computer. Being able to pull invoices super fast and always having them at my finger tips has been hugely helpful for us. I can process invoices as soon as I receive them and then the department manager can review and approve, it stream lines the process and cuts down on time to get invoices out and paid.

Cons

We have been using it for almost a year and I have not encountered a flaw or con yet.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our financial partners easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of your dealership AP operations!

RM
AvatarImg

Rachelle M.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can get approvals from managers for invoices without having to do anything but upload them to yooz. All invoices can be correctly coded and signed off on before they even enter our accounting software program.

Cons

Credits do not export as credits, it automatically makes them a debit amount, so i have to be careful and change them myself.

cs
AvatarImg

choni s.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience at the site YOOZ

Reviewed a year ago

The smartest, most powerful and easiest to use solution in the world. This is what makes Yooz unique.

Pros

My experience on the site was very wonderful and very useful as I did not have to go out and pay bills with YOOZ I was paying from home and also my personal information is always safe

Cons

It's wonderful, easy and unique. Everything is perfect. There's nothing I didn't like about YOOZ.

Vendor response

Thank you, Choni, for sharing your fantastic experience with us! We're delighted to hear that Yooz has made bill payments convenient and secure for you from the comfort of your home. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're thrilled that you find Yooz wonderful, easy, and perfect. We strive to provide the smartest and most powerful solution, and we're grateful for your recognition. We're here to continue making your experience with Yooz exceptional!

DM
AvatarImg

Dustin M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Room for improvement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software makes it easy to find invoices using the wide assortment of filter options. The ability to use the tab key to select fields when entering data for invoices makes processing invoices very quick and easy.

Cons

There has been issues of and on with the software. Recently we were unable to process invoices without using a work around to get the invoices from approval level 1 to the next approver.

DS
AvatarImg

Duane S.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Automation and Approval Workflow

Reviewed 3 years ago

Yooz staff was amazing during implementation and helped with every aspect of implementation and training, making this the easiest software implementation we have experienced.

Pros

- Automation of data input (increases accuracy by predicting scanned fields) - Improved our invoice approval timeline significantly - Integrated seamlessly with Sage-Intacct

Cons

N/A - we have not yet found any issues or had any complaints that the software did live up to what was promised.

Vendor response

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! We try really hard to provide a platform that integrates seamlessly with our clients ERP systems, along with dedicated customer support, and we're happy to hear that it's all working great for you. We're here to help if any questions arise. If you haven't done so already, please join our LinkedIn User discussion group and attend our monthly Yooz Insider client exclusive, interactive live webinar hosted by our COO. www.GetYooz.com/resources.

QT
AvatarImg

Quita T.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review from Finance Team

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is satisfactory

Pros

The ease to approve invoices are what is liked most.

Cons

I wish there were more reports or analytics

GD
AvatarImg

Geovanni D.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why Yooz, don't snooz

Reviewed a year ago

Makes account receivable more transparent

Pros

Really easy to use software that makes it easy to manage a pile of invoices that's received and signed for by deferent staff and departments and keeping track of who authorized the payments

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say about the software - maybe the way you can communicate with the accounts - maybe a message text system - live - would have made it easier

FG
AvatarImg

Floribel G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Yoozful tool :)

Reviewed a year ago

I like using Yooz, it is very easy to understand and navigate, and the administrator from Yooz is very approchable.

Pros

It is very easy to use and user friendly

Cons

I having difficulty with attaching attachments/ support doc for the invoices

BE
AvatarImg

Brittney E.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good and Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a quick turnaround time for our company in my opinion!

Pros

I was thrown in to using the application quite quickly when help was needed in that department. I now log in two times and day and love the auto fill options within it. Quick and easy to use!

Cons

None that I have found. It isn’t super pretty to look at but is functional which is what matters!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated customer support, and we're happy to hear that it's all working great for you. Reach out any time with questions. And be sure to check out our monthly webinar series exclusively for our clientsthe Yooz Insider. It is hosted by our COO who gives tips and tricks about using our platform and personally answers any questions that you bring.

RE
AvatarImg

Renee E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

~Yooz~

Reviewed a year ago

so far has been awesome.

Pros

The program is user friendly. Easy to move around in.

Cons

I can't think of anything. This is a great progaram and very helpful with my daily tasks.

MK
AvatarImg

Miki K.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Need more flexibility on PO Creation and Process

Reviewed 2 years ago

It works well to us especially some employees are work from home or even can access it on business trip however, when we have issue with the system, it takes long to resolve and support person does not contact us timely

Pros

Easy to access from any place but still need some implement for Yooz Agent

Cons

Yooz does not block duplicate bill to another system once it's approved in Yooz