ApplicantStack Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

ApplicantStack

Applicant tracking system (ATS)/employee onboarding

4.4/5 (1,315 reviews)

ApplicantStack Pricing

Starting from: $95.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Transparent Pricing. No Contract. 100% Affordable.

Our pricing packages start at $95/month for either ApplicantStack Recruit or ApplicantStack Onboard which includes 1 Administrator/Recruiter and up to 5 Hiring Managers. For both ApplicantStack Recruit and ApplicantStack Onboard, the package price starts at $135/month.

Users can upgrade/downgrade plans at any time.

Free Trial

Competitors Pricing

Pounse

Starting from: 25.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Fama

Pricing model: Subscription

DATABASICS Leave Management

Starting from: 10.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Relias Assessments

Pricing model: Subscription

Schedule Publisher

Starting from: 90.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

ApplicantStack Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • Overall, it is effective applicant software with amazing customer service. Its great for the price and does what we need it to.Dana R.Read the full review
  • I had a good experience with ApplicantStack. I don't know if it is just a better job market right now or it was the product, but I received better candidates for my open positions.Jane S.Read the full review
  • What I love the most is that I get an email when I need to review something. I don't ever have to guess if I have something outstanding, it lets me know when I need to take action.Jeffery S.Read the full review
Cons
  • I can't purge my system of client/caregiver entries that are not relevant, so they clutter my search feed. There is no report for client contacts - this is inconvenient in an emergency setting.Sheris A.Read the full review
  • Although the duplicates will show up AFTER being loaded, this still means that we wasted a view on the job board we used to search AND wasted time to upload that person.Helen G.Read the full review
  • Overall the product is intuitive and easy to correct if something happens to go wrong. There are very few ways to make an error that is not recoverable.Peter C.Read the full review
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about ApplicantStack's pricing:

Christopher Stein

Easy to usw

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, readily available. Economical

Cons
Price point too high, not user friendly.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Christopher!

Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack.

I will forward your feedback to our development team. If you have any specific requests please contact support. We are here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Tasha Jones

Happy Customer

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service. The system is a great option for our business which includes multiple locations and multiple managers across different states. And the price of the package is much more reasonable than other systems, some being 10x's the price. After implementing a new payroll system, we almost converted to their coordinating system, which was much more expensive. But after evaluating the features of both, ApplicantStack offered better functionality.

Pros
Ease of use and very affordable. Prompt and friendly customer support.

Cons
Would like better reporting features. Also, better design options for the landing page.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Tasha!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack.

We recently updated the reporting tool to allow for easy drag and drop functionality. If you have any questions or need help, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team. We are here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Bang for Buck

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

In general, the software fits in the "Best Bang for your Buck" category. It allows your company to maintain most compliance aspects, stay organized, and operate competitively with larger organizations with minimal costs. The monthly operating costs are insanely cheap compared to the absurdly expensive options like Taleo, SilkRoad, iCIMS, ADP ATS, etc. You get 90% functionality for 10% of the cost, it literally is that big of a difference in cost. Some options like Taleo, I would even say ApplicantStack offers features that are better, evening out the playing field. My HR department cut our ATS annual costs at one company from $26,000 to $3000. Some smaller to mid-sized companies that are using expensive options like Taleo simply because they don't know any better and it has been in the HR industry for so long should seriously consider migrating to save costs and actually provide a better product. Yes, migration hurts and is a pain, but this is a longterm investment to reduce overhead. For startups, this is a no-brainer.

Pros
As an applicant tracking and onboarding software, it does its job relatively glitch free. For the price, you can maintain most major aspects of compliance without spending an arm and a leg for each additional user. This is great for a smaller company. In many ways, it is even better than some of the competition that many larger companies are using because of the "name" attached, such as ADP, Taleo, etc. It is easy to use and mobile optimized from the start, something some of the big names can't say. Most of the navigation features are intuitive.

Cons
Integration with other software, such as ADP payroll, Deltek, etc., is lacking or non-existant. As your company grows in size, you start to see its limitations because they don't cater to larger companies. Also, one of the ways that Applicantstack cuts overhead costs and keeps cost low to the customer is by limiting features. There are some customization features that competitors offer that are just flat out impossible to do in this suite. There are also some quirks in how the software operates that can be frustrating.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack.

We do offer an integration with many other products such as ADP. Our development team is also continually adding new integrations.

I do want to point out that we also offer an open API for use with any integration. If you are looking for something specific, I would suggest you reach out to our support team. If we don't currently have it then we submit to our development team. We really do listen to our customers! Similarly, if you are looking for a particular feature, let us know! We are here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Amanda Bryant

Stong Mid-line Product

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cheap enough for small budget organizations.

Cons
Needs adhoc reporting. Also which the application printed cleaner and had an option to print the application without all the attachments.

Response from SwipeClock


Hi Amanda!

Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack.
We do have ad-hoc reporting. Please contact support so we can show you how to create reports.

Please let us know what we can do to earn a 5-star rating across all categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Christine Zoldos

The Perfect Solution for Seasonal Hiring!!!

Reviewed 2010-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I would recommend Applicant Stack to any small business that is seeking a more organized method of recruiting and hiring new employees.

Pros
We have been looking for a program that would help us better organize the hiring of our seasonal employees, but all others were way too expensive. Applicant Stack provides an extremely organized and user-friendly program for an even more extremely affordable price!

Cons
We would like to be able to use Applicant Stack to "onboard" our employees as well. It would be great if it had a feature that would allow us to track the progress of the hiring process per hired employee.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jill Webb

Easy to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and affordably priced. This has been a great tool for us. Would highly recommend.

Pros
It is very user friendly but if I have a question they provide great customer service.

Cons
nothing. I really enjoy using it. no complaints

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Jill!

Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Margaret Bengtson

My Review

Reviewed 2010-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool for small businesses or one-off needs. Covers all the basics at a very affordable price.

Pros
very easy to implement and use--was able to get up and running within minutes. Easily meets the very basic needs of applicant tracking.

Cons
Workflow and process options are somewhat limited. Reporting feature is a little clunky.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Ashlee Long, PHR, SHRM-CP

HR Director Review of Applicant Stack

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Once I set up our Applicant Stack account and the application/questionnaire I would use repeatedly, it has been a simple and cost effective system.

Pros
The ease of turning on and off postings as well as the price point.

Cons
It is a bit confusing to create a questionnaire in order for employees to fill out a standard application.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Ashlee!

Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack.

Please reach out to the support team whenever you need help. I also want to point out that we have an extensive help center with articles and videos. We can also create the application for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Affordable and intuitive

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to syndicate posting on all job boards and great value for the price. Very responsive support. Perfect for small businesses.

Cons
Worked perfectly for our use case -- may not have all of the bells and whistles of a full HRMS

Response from ApplicantStack


Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Megan Vohs

Awesome product!

Reviewed 2015-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

This product has been great, just what I needed and at a very affordable price. My supervisors/hiring managers really like that they can be involved in the recruitment process more closely with this product. Very easy to use, easy to customize, great value! Would easily recommend to someone...in fact I have!

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Megan! Thank you for taking the time to review ApplicantStack and thank you fro the referral!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Trisha Guethlein

ApplicantStack - Great for Small Business

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Great product for a one person HR department. Great customer support.

Pros
You can not beat the value of ApplicantStack. You get an application tracker and onboarding tool at a cost a small business can afford. It also lets you create and easily post open positions on recruiting websites and your existing website.

Cons
Not really a con - Be prepared to invest the time to set it up correctly to work with your organization.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Trisha!

Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Adam Williams

Good Software for Large Companies

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy to use and easy to navigate. It made on boarding new hires organized and easy. Helped sort applicants so I feel I wasted less time interviewing and only interviewed the most qualified applicants.

Pros
This software makes it easy to review applicants to an open position, sort them, and get them in for an interview. Automated emails keeps the applicant and hiring manager on the same page. Easy to see important information up front (if they have applied before, if they were rejected before and why, etc.).

Cons
No pricing plan for smaller businesses. Can't really justify the cost unless you are dealing with hundreds of applicants at the same time.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Adam!

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear it saves you time!

Our plans start at $95/ month and we do not require a contract. Making it one of the most affordable solutions available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Rebecca Thompson

User-Friendly Software, Great Support Staff!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

I've really enjoyed working with ApplicantStack. We're a seasonal business, and I requested a feature involving reference forms in 2013, and they said they would have it ready by the time I was ready to start hiring in 2014, and they did! The support team is really great. I've worked with a lot of the same folks over the years, which really helps when they know and understand your business and your specific needs.

Pros
ApplicantStack is really easy to learn. The cost was what really drew us in 6 years ago, and the price is still the same -- even with all the new features that are regularly added!

Cons
There are a few functions that other major ATS systems use that ApplicantStack does not have, but the benefits of those other ATS systems certainly don't outweigh the cost. A few things I would love to see: Paychex Integration, the ability to text applicants, and some "logic": I'd like folks to be able to answer a few questions before being directed to the correct application.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Rebecca!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack.

We do partner with Paychex! Please contact support so we can assist you.
I will forward your feedback to our development team. All the items you mention are on the development list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Leisa Chastain

Everything a Recruiter Needs in One Place

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Applicant tracking and compliance is the number one reason we use ApplicantStack. It is easy to use, and can support multiple users with somewhat cost effective pricing structure. Integration with job boards is a definite plus which saves time and money.

Pros
Easy to use, historical data storage helps companies maintain compliance. Candidate experience is not cumbersome. Customer service is above average with good response times. Cost effective.

Cons
Training could be improved during implementation with more "hands-on" vs. recorded videos. Once software is up and running, training should be expanded and possibly formatted in stages in addition to the helpful snapshots currently provided.

Response from ApplicantStack


Thank you Leisa!

We do offer weekly webinars. I will let the team know about your comments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Rosetta Billie

Customizable Solution at an Affordable Cost

Reviewed 2010-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

Great product and customer support is excellent!

Pros
I love what this product brings to the table - a customizable solution at an affordable cost.

Cons
None at this time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Bonnie Bannigan

Great small business or interim product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Great price point, product and support.

Pros
Well thought out features and great support.

Cons
Allows duplicate candidates on the recruiting side.

Response from SwipeClock


Thank you for writing a review.

I will forward your feedback to our development team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jennifer Doyle

Applicant Stack Review

Reviewed 2011-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very good program for the price.

Pros
Love that it captures EEO information and is easy to use the search feature.

Cons
Wish that the Notes could be printed in a reader friendly format.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Dick Eassom, CF APMP Fellow

ApplicantStack: an excellent value ATS

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

We had a very expensive Taleo solution, which was becoming more expensive as we added more talent to our pool of consultants. ApplicantStack's pricing by actual user, not candidate, is perfect for us. Setting the system up was easy and straightforward, and the ApplicantStack team are always responsive to our questions as we continue to evolve our recruiting and hiring processes.

Pros
ApplicantStack workflow is very easy to set up. The ability to format questionnaires for applicants to complete provides a very professional look. The customer service is excellent and very responsive, especially when we have a technical question regarding extra functionality.

Cons
No real cons, to be honest. We previously had Taleo, and relative to that, ApplicantStack is very easy to use.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Dick!

Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ed Faitakes

Applicant stack review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Gets the job done at a good price. Very few bells and whistles and would be much better if there was an app and an easy remote mobileapplication process

Pros
Price. User-friendly. Ease of use.

Cons
Support. Lack of mobile capability.

Response from SwipeClock


Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack.

Please let us know what we can do to earn a 5-star rating across all categories.

I will forward your feedback to our development team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

David Gray

We have used ApplicantStack for several years and have been overall very satisfied.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

When we went to using an online applicant tracking system we needed something that was affordable for approval from senior leaders. This software did just that. Excellent service, product and was very affordable.

Pros
The cost of the software is very affordable. In other words, you get a lot of bang for your buck! The software is very easy to learn and use.

Cons
We wish it had a few more features. For example, the ability on the application to have a link to open up a dialog box for a statement instead of having it on the application. It makes the application appear very lengthy. I would also like to have a click through application instead of all on one page.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi David!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack.

I will forward your feedback to our development team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Katie Vienhage

Solid Applicant Tracking and Onboarding

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service. Very helpful in implementation.

Pros
Customer service, electronic signature, price-point, accessibility

Cons
Workflows have a learning curve to set up. Once you have it down, it's simple to clone and modify.

Response from SwipeClock


Thank you for writing a review about ApplicantStack.

Please let us know what we can do to earn a 5-star rating across all categories.

I will forward your feedback to our development team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Terry Shields

Good value for price.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Applicant tracking

Pros
Value for money. Comprehensive and easy to use as configured. Cost is very reasonable. Customer service is responsive.

Cons
Some of the configuration is not intuitive, could be easier to use. Customizing system, including communication tools can be difficult to figure out

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Terry!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack.

We pride ourselves on being easy to use so please contact support so that we can gather more information from you on how we can make it more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bree Amaya, MBA, PHR

Great system at a good price

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Functionality of the platform at a fair price

Cons
Assigning disposition codes is lengthy The job description formatting does not work properly

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Bree!

Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack. We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Please reach out to support. There are many features that are customizable and perhaps that would assist with the disposition codes you mention.

We recommend that you remove all formatting from the job description when you cut and past and use ApplicantStack's toolbar to add in the formatting. This will ensure that your job will look the best on all job boards. Please contact support if you need any further assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Abdullah Albusayli

Awesome but ..

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

very good experience except for the price per user

Pros
The system has very impressive features and services Also, the user can design it how he wants

Cons
the price very high when we comper it with the other systems

Response from SwipeClock


Hi Abdullah!

Thank you for writing a review of ApplicantStack.

Most of our customers find that our price for the feature-rich solution is very reasonable. In fact, we are one of the most affordable solutions available.

Please let us know what we can do to earn a 5-star rating across all categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Kathy Mills

Terrific Product, can't believe I paid so much in the past!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use and many applicants delivered right to my desktop.

Pros
East to use and does about everything very expensive systems do without all the implementation and configuration cost. Easy to train people to use and be productive

Cons
I really like it! I have used Cornerstone on Demand (intense does things I will never need) and other products but this is so nice.

Response from ApplicantStack


Hi Kathy!

Thank you so much for the awesome review about ApplicantStack! We greatly appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review