This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Perdoo Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Simplicity: It’s easy to work with Perdoo. Progress Visualization: if your objective of buying an OKR software is to visualize what matters and the progress on that, Perdoo does it great.

Mehdi S.

It's been excellent so far. Their team was super helpful and knowledgable during the initial implementation, and have always been willing to help out whenever we've needed it.

Cameron D.

Really like the simplicity of the Perdoo interface and that it sticks very closely to helping you get to grips with OKRs.

Bruce L.

Cons

Some "teething trouble" with the functionality of the software. We miss a feature to personalize the software to our company's corporate design.

Christoph S.

However, it's limited features (as described above) have affected its credibility with some of our scale-up clients who don't have the time to update KRs for each time frame.

Paul G.

Every so often we will also encounter a "something went wrong" page when idling too long on an objective page.

Kenneth K.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

25

15

3

1

1

89%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most "to the point" and intuative OKR software solution available today.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Perdoo focusses on managing ambition through a very intuative and easy to implement SaaS solution. It doesn't feel like implementing yet another system within your organization. Perdoo adds value from day one onwards. Since OKR is my playing field as an Performance management consultant, I have seen several solutions on OKR. What atracts me in Perdoo is the simplicity in the way they approach goal setting and tracking yet not missing out any feature necessary for a full OKR implementation.

Cons

What I get back from my clients is a wish for a webpart kind of mini app that can be embedded within their intranet. This mini app assures that the progress of your OKRs is always present and in sight on the homepage of your intranet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, focused tool for OKR management

Reviewed 2 years ago

We initially rolled out Perdoo to a small, core team, but over the last 12 months, it has become an indispensable tool in our workflow that we uses across all major teams, and it's been very helpful to successfully implement the OKR framework in our company.

Pros

I like that this app is focused on one thing (OKRs), and does it well, without the bloat of other management frameworks and processes that some other competing tool try to include. The company also keeps adding features that actually improve our OKR management process, like the new checkin functionality, explore feature, and more.

Cons

Occasionally (although not frequently), it has some small technical glitches, like an update to an objective not being saved on the first attempt.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dodgy marketing practises.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Poor

Pros

Easy to sign up - perhaps too easy - you can't get out of it!

Cons

They use captive marketing practises - you can't even unsubscribe from their continuous marketing emails without having to login to your account.

Vendor response

Hi Heinrich, Thanks for the feedback. One of our values here at Perdoo is to "do the right thing," so we take feedback like this seriously. Sorry it was difficult to unsubscribe from emails generated from the platform. I've gone ahead and shared this feedback with the team. These emails are designed to be helpful, eg nudges to update your goals, or quick summaries of progress across your team. As you note, you do need to log in to Perdoo to update your notification preferences, as these are very flexible on a per-user level. As for any marketing emails, these always have a link to unsubscribe at the bottom of them, so apologies if that wasn't visible. Thanks again for sharing your perspective. Mark Product Marketing Perdoo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perdoo is a great job to achieve strategic alignment with OKRs

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started off rolling out Perdoo within just the executive team, quickly then expanded to top managers, and now quickly we have demand across a much bigger group for access. The tool is helping us drive transparency of our goals, and set us up for holding ourselves accountable to achieving our commitments and results.

Pros

We like the weekly check-in process, and the user experience around showing progress on Objectives and Key Results. It's easy and intuitive to setup and update OKRs. Particularly I appreciate the aspect of Perdoo that connects together KPIs and OKRs as both being critical to achieve goals. The feature to track initiatives is also a nice tweak to the traditional OKR model.

Cons

Clearly a product that is still being rapidly evolved - there are some rough edges and bugs we've reported to support and had put onto the product road map but there is limited visibility into the upcoming road map and recent releases. For instance arbitrary limit of KPIs (4), and the inability to look at OKR insights for sub-groups within a business unit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps you focus on what is really needed to succeed in your business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Perdoo helps us to stay focused on strategic priorities and manage growth agenda.

Pros

Simplicity and Focus: - Perdoo implements just the right amount of functionality to succeed in using OKR. - The company aims to make these features as simple and easy as possible. - Straight forward user interface, little onboarding effort required Lots of documentation available on how to get started with OKR methodology.

Cons

Missing graphical export of entire OKR Map

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for working with OKR's, easy to use and well designed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great asset to our workflow as a team, working with OKRs has ensures that we are more focused and data-driven. We have tested several tools to achieve this, Perdoo is by far the best choice in this regard.

Pros

I't easy to understand and offers great functionality, I particularly find the roadmap very useful. Looks good too and even for people on our team new to OKR's, it's a very hands-on way to start working with them.

Cons

Ran into a "something went wrong" screen once or twice, but not on key features. I think this has already been fixed too. Have not yet reached out to support, but judging by the product, it is probably fine as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Extremely user friendly, well designed, and functional

Reviewed a year ago

I signed up for Perdoo last year to implement with my company, but then last-minute felt to not use it. I don't know if my company was really the right fit for it. But, I ended up using Perdoo personally to track what I was trying to accomplish with the company, and I really liked the program. Perhaps someday I will implement it with my company when the fit seems right. I compared this with 7Geese and liked this WAY better. Great program!

Pros

Easy to use, excellent user interface Fully featured. Everything you need for OKRs Thoughtful useability features that make things quick an deasy

Cons

Did a recent UI change this year that I didn't like a lot, but minimal problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It completely transformed the way we approach strategy.

Reviewed a year ago

It's been excellent so far. Their team was super helpful and knowledgable during the initial implementation, and have always been willing to help out whenever we've needed it.

Pros

Perdoo gave us an amazing way to plan and visualise long-term objectives, keeps our team focused on the activities that really matter, and acts as an easy way to monitor/discuss progress during our weekly team standup.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. Early on, there were some features that we felt should be added to the platform. But, most of them have arrived in subsequent updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple and Powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- It is simple - It is not only a software but a OKR business model concept - Support is great - It is OKR 100%, compared to other softwares that are more complete, but more complex as well

Cons

- Sometimes is a little buggy - Connection with asana or trello - reports could be better but not a real problem now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I don't often give 5 stars to all categories, but on reflection Perdoo deserves it.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Perdoo Team support is excellent. I'm an independent OKR Trainer and so don't just work with Perdoo, but it's reliability, scalability and "made for OKR" features mean I feel safe when recommending it to my customers. The team listens to feedback and often turns improvement ideas around within a few days.

Cons

The only module which I believe has some more potential is the grading feature, but it is already good enough for most purposes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has it's shortcomings, but it's the best OKR software on the web

Reviewed 2 years ago

We’ve been working with Perdoo for more than a month now and overall Perdoo was the best OKR software we could find on the market and its most important superpower is its simplicity. Plus, it’s built by a founder who understands and teaches OKRs and I think that ensures software’s future successful development.

Pros

+ Simplicity: It’s easy to work with Perdoo + Progress Visualization: if your objective of buying an OKR software is to visualize what matters and the progress on that, Perdoo does it great. Particularly, “Insights” section gives everyone a big picture on how we are doing in a glimpse. + OKRs and KPIs in one software

Cons

- No robust notification system: Perdoo can notify you via email and there’s slack integration which you can use to push every change in every OKRs to one slack channel, which is not practical. - There’s no Mobile app, technically there’s a mobile app on Google Play but it’s useless. - Meaningless limitations: If you choose to have stretched OKRs (which you should, its’ OKRs nature), Perdoo only enables Google’s 0.3 – 0.7 – 1.0 model, which doesn’t let a less stretched model like 0.4 – 0.8 – 1.0

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool to orchestrate strategy execution in your organisation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Perdoo helps us to make OKR a part of our daily routine. It facilitates everyone at New10 to define their ambitions and initiatives in a structured way that is accessible to anyone. The Perdoo staff also enthusiastically thinks along with the way that we work with OKR's and is quick to follow up on feature requests.

Pros

We are strong believers in OKR to help the organisation to make ambitions measurable, prioritise initiatives and create a better understanding of the link between daily activities and the overall strategy. Perdoo is a great tool to streamline this administrative process around it. It improves structure, standards and visibility within our organisation and helps to align feature teams, Sales, Marketing, Risk etc.

Cons

As a tool in development, we are sometimes unable to customise the views and overall set-up to fit our specific needs. Luckily, these feature request are recognised by the Perdoo team and picked up in their roadmap (e.g. updated explorer and roadmap)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Measuring what matters requires an effective way to Measure AND Manage

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far my experience has been great.

Pros

The fact that Perdoo is solely focused on OKR was a deciding factor for me. I was not interested in paying for functionalities that were not pertinent to OKR or that would cause confusion with existing employee engagement tools we use.

Cons

It's perhaps a little pricey, however if effectively utilized the price ought to be justified by any organization. I would also very much like to see it extended to enable multi-divisional use such that top level Corporate objectives can align down through divisions, teams, departments etc. This would be incredibly powerful. note: Perdoo Product team has been very receptive to this idea and perhaps it will arrive in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A goal management platform that focuses on your success

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The fact that they have now brought KPIs into their system emphasizes once more that Perdoo continues to lead developments in the enterprise goal management space. Brining OKRs and KPIs together in one place is, in our view, a brilliant move and makes Perdoo the most robust goal management system we looked at. The system helps us understand the difference between the things we need to do "to keep the lights on" and what we need to focus on to realize our ambitions.

Cons

This is not to do with the software but OKR in general can be difficult, it is hard to get all employees on board and not make it feel like extra work. The professional services provided by Perdoo in our first year actually made things a lot easier. We had been working with OKR for about a year with a spreadsheet and a lot of the difficulties we encountered within our first year of OKR were immediately addressed by our Perdoo Coach.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for driving engagement on OKRs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall, the tool is very simple to use. The UX is intuitive and it is easy for new users to onboard the platform. It has made the adoption of OKRs very smooth in our organization. Transparency was promoted through the tool and easy accessibility of other people’s OKRs

Cons

The app experience is not on par with the web version. Hard to use on mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Edge Accelerate (10X-E)

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Perdoo to help scaling businesses to improve their execution capabilities by adopting a more disciplined approach to setting and tracking progress against goals. Our experience has been that Perdoo is a best-in-class software platform with great support and a friendly interface. However, it's limited features (as described above) have affected its credibility with some of our scale-up clients who don't have the time to update KRs for each time frame.

Pros

Easy to use; easy to setup; simple and easy-to-read user interface

Cons

Maps UI is a bit clunky; Can't integrate easily with internal client data to allow auto-updating of key results Doesn't allow weighting of OKRs Doesn't allow auto-update of annual scorecards based on progress within quarterly scorecards (scorecards for each time frame have to be updated manually) The above comments are based on feedback we received from our scale-up clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to align your team

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Tool is set up to use OKR and KPIs in the best way - Good dashboards to see development - Quick support - Easy to add new people

Cons

- There is nothing that I don't like about Perdoo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best choice after extensive market research

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Minimized to the max. We searched for an OKR software that is simple yet powerful. We have an existing project management tool and didn't want to introduce one more software for the daily use. We use Perdoo to track our strategic goals and we update the dashboards together once a week. It helps us showing the "big picture" to the staff and motivate employees to create value for the company beyond the daily customer business. The UX is intuitive and everybody can use it without the need for an extra training. The software is browser-based and very lean - no additional software junk on our computers.

Cons

- Some "teething trouble" with the functionality of the software - We miss a feature to personalize the software to our company's corporate design - The "Map" feature is a very cool idea but not yet working as it should - Quite expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great and focused OKR platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's focused only on OKRs and does that job very well. Other platforms include e.g. 1-on-1 feedback and coaching functionality, which makes implementation more difficult. Perdoo was easy to get started with and it works well across the teams.

Cons

It does contain a few bugs, but the team is quite receptive to feedback and easy to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perdoo is a wonderful company and the product is getting better week after week.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transparency, interal communication and internal planning

Pros

The software is very focused on OKR methodologies and helps us reenforce best practices. Additionally, Perdoo as company is very focused on making sure we know how to leverage the tool.

Cons

At times the interface has some not-so-intuitive behaviors and layouts. There are times we would like to see a difference presentation of content and can't get what we want to see on the screen. Sometime the app is a little slow as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting to grips with OKRs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience with Perdoo. One potential drawback for us (being in NZ) is that they don't yet have a local support hub down this way. This meant some of the calls I had with our assigned coach were in our early evening rather than business day.

Pros

Really like the simplicity of the Perdoo interface and that it sticks very closely to helping you get to grips with OKRs. It doesn't attempt to clutter its feature list with bells'n'whistles that don't really help contribute to how you might apply OKRs (compared to other potential apps in this area).

Cons

That they haven't immediately implemented all of my suggestions ;). They have implemented at one at least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean Software for clean OKR methodology

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Perdoo is the best OKR software to accompany the launch of OKR.

Cons

There is nothing negativ about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perdoo review

Reviewed 2 years ago

more focus on realizing goals

Pros

User interface, Functionality, Regular updates and documentation/blogs

Cons

We have set it open to every user to be transparent, but not everybody is using it. Its more something to realize. We give regular updates en use the slack connection and thats' fine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Functional program that helps to align everyone with our new strategy and to learn.

Pros

The mapping structure is really functional for us.

Cons

You introduce more features the last year. Given the fact that I want people to start to use the program, it helps when it looks as easy as possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perdoo is simple, fast and efficient, and offers a great user experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Perdoo helps teams stay focused & aligned around the annual strategy and quarterly goals. The limitation to company and group-only OKRs is very useful for companies just starting with Objective and Key Results.

Pros

Perdoo enables you to fully adopt OKR framework and it's easy for everyone in the company to use and get value from. It's well designed from a visually and functionally point of view. It's very useful for remote teams for collaboration and cutting down on email. Perdoo replaces outdated processes that use slow, non-mobile Excel/Word documents.

Cons

No cons were added to this review