App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TestGorilla Logo

TestGorilla

4.2
(237)

Write a review

Pre-employment testing software for HR professionals

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TestGorilla Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

3.9

/5

237

Price starts from

75

Per month

Other

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Free: $0 per month, free forever. Test for essential skills.
Starter: Starting at $75 USD per month. Billed annually.
Pro: Starting at $115 USD per month. Billed annually.

FTE-based pricing. 1-year commitment, pay upfront.

What users say

With virtually no existing customer service, a waste of money and effort and a damage to the reputation of the user.
Our company saved a good amount of time and money when we externalized the recruiting to TestGorilla.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

4

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

10

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

100

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

2000

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

SC
AvatarImg

Shubham C.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed a year ago

Not good

Pros

The test categories are more than enough, so there is no category where we have a test.

Cons

It was costly & wasn't cost-efficient at all.

Vendor response

Hi Shubham, thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I would appreciate if you could share a little more about your thoughts on our pricing. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at siobhan@testgorilla.com. Thank you!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Judd D.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware - Not what I expected

Reviewed 2 years ago

Horrible and I am very disappointed in the way they treated us as a customer.

Pros

I honestly have no pros I can say about the product.

Cons

The pricing model is not easy to understand. The free trial is barely a trial. You cannot see the questions to know if it is a good test. Support is dismal and takes days to get back to you. We barely used the product and had our first candidate have difficulty taking the test. The beware part, they state nothing in their terms as far as a refund which they would not grant the refund even though we explained the difficulty of all of the above. You pay yearly, so if you do not like it, you are crap out of luck.

Vendor response

Hi Judd, I understand that our team has resolved the issue you experienced to your satisfaction. However, just to alert you to some details on our platform that you may have missed- you are indeed able to see the questions presented in each test, by simply inviting yourself to take the assessment as an internal user. Our free plan is designed so that our customers can try all of the premium features on the platform for free, before signing up to a paid plan. We encourage our users to explore the platform using the free version first, and to share assessments with other team members, so that you have full understanding of the features and benefits of the paid content before you decide to subscribe. We wish you the best with your hiring process!

AW
AvatarImg

Amy W.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent product for the price - PDF of Candidate Results for pay-as-you-go would be helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Wide variety of tests in the library is great. Customer support comes back quickly enough. Feedback re: assessments is that they are interactive and not overly initiating allowing for a decent completion rate. The no cheat webcam is also really great.

Cons

PDF of Candidate Results for pay-as-you-go would be helpful

Vendor response

Hi Amy! Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been using TG effectively and having a good experience so far. Our test library is now expanding on a weekly basis and we are at over 190 tests currently! At present on the Pay As You Go plan, our customers are able to download candidate results in CSV or excel format.

CS
AvatarImg

Craig S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Looks for an assessment/preemployment tool on a budget.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am satisfied with our purchase as it services what we need.

Pros

The price for what our company was going to use it for and no long term contracts.

Cons

Some of the prepackaged test/assessments could not be used unless you purchased a pro version of the software.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TestGorilla. glad to hear that you found our product to be good value and that we were able to help you with your hiring process!

jW
AvatarImg

janelle W.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Test Gorilla is exactly what we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's the perfect fix to our recruiting needs

Pros

I love that it's online, easy to use, there are so many options to customize an assessment, and It's accurate. The cost was great too.

Cons

I wish it integrated with Breezy.hr since this is what we use to filter through resumes

Vendor response

Hi Janelle! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, its great to hear that you're happy with TestGorilla so far. On our road map for the medium term is integration with other ATS systems, so keep an eye on our website for updates!

CM
AvatarImg

Caroline M.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TestGorills Does Exactly what is promised in the advertisements

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, TestGorilla is a great tool. As an assessment test creator and owner, I have also been challenged by some of the tests provided by TestGorilla.

Pros

Test Gorilla is a great over the internet tool that has helped us get the best candidates for the various job opportunities we have had in the recent past through online assessments (screening tests).- I like their numerous numbers of assessment tests that you can choose from. I was able to get the most common and expected screening tests that most employers want to use to get the best candidates....

Cons

I feel like TestGorilla is a bit too expensive for small companies.Also, I wish they could add most tests to their database of tests

Vendor response

Hello Caroline! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us; it's greatly appreciated. We're thrilled to hear that our wide range of assessment tests and user-friendly interface have been instrumental in your hiring process. It's great to know that our anti-cheating measures have added value to your experience. We understand your concerns about pricing for small companies; that's one of the reasons why we recently updated our pricing structure in order to offer pricing solutions to each FTE band. Rest assured, we are constantly working on providing more value and options to businesses of all sizes. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve and grow.

JG
AvatarImg

Jake G.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bait and Switch

Reviewed a year ago

It was my go to system, until I renewed, now I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. So brutal with customer care and they take take take... stay clear.

Pros

They changed their billing options to remove features that are critical at the price you are paying and then when the system renews and now you don't want to use the system because it doesn't do what you want it to do they magically can't reverse the charges. They are criminal. Their customer service team is brutal too. They only communicate via email and ad zero value. Don't be fooled.

Cons

They let you start with features you get used to using at a rate that is manageable. Then they change their plans so the features you want to use you have to pay 10 times more for the following year.

Vendor response

Hi Jake, sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with our team and with our platform. We communicated to all customers in June 2022 about the changes to the PAYG plan that would take effect on renewal. This gave our customers ample time to familiarise themselves with any changes that would impact on their assessments - your plan was renewed in January. Worth bearing in mind that we also added features to the PAYG plan - additional custom questions, intro video etc. If you have further feedback or would like to reactivate your paid account at any stage, please don't hesitate to contact us

AW
AvatarImg

Andy W.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Waste of time and money

Reviewed 2 years ago

It did not go well at all.

Pros

The user interface is nice and professional. It's easy to administer

Cons

They claim to offer a "free trial where you can test anything". This is misleading - they make it appear you must upgrade your plan (minimum of $300) in order to try the tests. It is not clear you can test premium features without upgrading. I upgraded so I could try a couple of the tests (Laravel, PHP). I sent the tests to myself and realized they are terrible tests and don't provide any useful screening....

Vendor response

Hi Andy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback..even though it's unfortunate that you didn't feel that TG was the right fit for your needs. We pride ourselves in being a customer focussed company, and we're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. However, we do feel that it's clear from our website and from the in-platform info that it's possible to test all the premium features and tests for free on internal users, including the Laravel and PHP test and the custom test feature. Please know that you are welcome back to TestGorilla at any time, and we wish you the best of luck with your hiring process!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great concept, slick, easy to use, but has bugs, too few assessments

Reviewed 3 years ago

-My account manager reached out to me only for the purpose to ask for a review without dealing with or expediting my technical issues. -I was able to get up and running in a short time, but then I lost time as I had to deal with several bugs (tests nullified, waiting for tech support, having to 'ask' for credits, having to mark my own custom questions that had specific answers pre-selected)

Pros

-The system was easy and fast to implement. -I was very impressed with its ability to accurately assess my MBTI type with few questions. (I'm certified in MBTI) -The price was easy to accept as a small business. -The assessments were difficult to allow for differentiation between candidates.

Cons

-I added some custom questions that were not HTML friendly and this nullified the whole assessment including non-related ones, that a candidate took and I had to approach the candidate to take the assessment again which didn't show well on me. Tech support had to fix my specific test, but I wonder if they will re-code the platform to accept multiple 'spaces' in a question. I think the platform is...

Vendor response

Glad to hear TestGorilla is easy to use! We're always adding testswe're currently at over 115 as of 2/3/21and it's good to hear they helped with candidate selection. It sounds like your issue was resolved, but let me know if you need more help!

es
AvatarImg

elyssa s.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple, Useful Software For Candidate Testing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its extremely easy to create your own assessments. Good if you have timed questions you need to ask at the beginning of a candidate review before meeting with them note: we did not leverage their pre-made assessments as we were not sold on the questions

Cons

Wish there were notifications for when users complete the assessments. It would be nice if integrations didn't 12x the price....

Vendor response

Hi Elyssa, thanks for taking the time to leave us a detailed review - it's always helpful to hear what our customers think of our platform. Glad to hear that you found the interface easy to use, and just to let you know - email notifications will be rolled out before the end of this month. We have a really useful section in our help centre where you can see what is being rolled out - https://help.testgorilla.com/tests-in-development Welcome to the TestGorilla community!

SB
AvatarImg

Sky B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A good testing platform with hidden pricing strategy that increases your cost 3X

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good with testing Bad with pricing

Pros

Good set of questions. Though not used would like to develop set of questions for new subject areas.

Cons

1. My biggest problem is to pay $150 every two months due to invalidating a assessment. As informed by your support: "The time limit on assessments is to protect the reliability and integrity of the tests, as having them available for extended periods of time increases the risk of candidates finding ways to practice the tests, or sharing the answers with each other, or posting the questions on the...

Vendor response

Hi Sky! Thanks for your feedback. Just to let you know, when you clone an assessment the question sets in each test refresh and a totally new set of questions, from the dedicated question bank for that test, appears in the test! That way we can help you to minimize the chance of a candidate finding the questions online and cheating their way to a job at your company :) We know that the cost of a mis-hire like this can be $20,000++, so in reality we believe that a charge of $150 per additional assessment to minimize the chances of this occurring, is worth it...please reach out to us at help@testgorilla.com to clarify any other queries you might have

AB
AvatarImg

Aarzoo B.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy-to-use platform with great features for assessing candidates.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ease with which you can either invite candidates to a assessment and also send them reminders for the assessment. Saves time and effort. I also like how you can change the status of a candidate to "Interviewed", "Candidate withdrew application", "Rejected" etc. Also the Anit-Cheating monitoring is super useful.

Cons

I would only say it is a bit expensive. There is nothing else I can think of in terms of improvement to the product. Maybe an option to also save candidate contact numbers and Linkedin URLs so that the dashboard can be used to directly to make calls etc.

Vendor response

Hi Aarzoo! Thanks a lot for your feedback. And thank you for your suggestions. I'll be sure to pass those along to our product team, who are always looking for ways to improve our customer offering :) Thanks for being part of the TG community

LJ
AvatarImg

Lawrence J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A bit pricey, but worth the cost

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, the TestGorilla platform has the largest library of assessments I have seen. However, the free tier is pretty basic and probably not fit for many users with varying demands. The priced tiers are quite pricey to be honest, and most starting businesses would not be able to afford them.

Pros

I liked that we could customize the tests, and create individualized invites or a general link for each assessment. The tests seemed well-calibrated to the specific skillsets we were testing for, and we had the ability to select which assessments to use.

Cons

However, the free tier is quite limiting. You only have access to 10 assessments, which is not really much if you need to test for more than a few skillsets. On the free tier, you're also not able to download the results for offsite use. We had to depend on the candidates sending us the PDF of their results.

Vendor response

Hi Lawrence, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We appreciate that our current price points might not be suitable for smaller businesses, so we are currently in process of finalising a new pricing structure that will hopefully address this issue and offer some more affordable paid options for our users. We'd be happy to welcome you back!

MD
AvatarImg

Muhammad D.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Liked the product, but it comes at a high price

Reviewed 2 years ago

good experience in assessing qualified candidates

Pros

Good tests, ease of use, great customer service

Cons

The price is not clearly stated, it is confusing on why you are charging for assessments, i think you need a clearer pricing module. you also need to add more business related tests, i was looking for anything in logistics but there is nothing. The test scoring doesn't allow me to see the actual answers provided and what are the correct answers. I use manatal for recruitment and it would be great if both solutions can be integrated

Vendor response

Hi Muhammad! Thanks a lot for leaving us your feedback, we appreciate it :) Thanks for your suggestion on the pricing module, that's something I will pass on to the relevant team. Regarding the answers to the test questions; that is something we keep private in order to protect the integrity of our tests. Each test we release goes through a rigorous approval process over a period of months, before they are published. As a result, we believe that it's very important that we protect our tests and their content from being leaked online. We do provide a depth of insight into results and how to analyse the candidates performance, including benchmarking against all other candidates who have taken assessments via our platform.

FC
AvatarImg

Faheem C.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product - Makes assessing candidates a breeze

Reviewed 2 years ago

TestGorilla is a brilliant tool that results in huge cost savings in that it offers full scale psychometric assessment functionality without the huge expense of OD or Organisational psychologists to interpret results.

Pros

Very easy to use and understand Excellent assessment results presentation and information relevant to the recruiting process

Cons

I have yet to identify anything that I like less, this product has added significant value to my role as HR Manager

Vendor response

Hi Faheem! Glad to hear that Testgorilla is helping you in your role as a HR Manager. Also happy to hear that we are helping you to keep costs down while still maintaining a successful hiring process :)

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy way to assess the skills of applicants

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have helped to improve my recruiting process

Pros

It's very easy to use and it's not as troublesome and expensive as other alternatives. You can create an assessment for a role in less than 5 minutes. The scoring is very pertinent and it shows you how a candidate performs over different topics of a same area.

Cons

The ability to customize pre-made quizzes, for example in my case most of my applicants are not native English speakers and they take a little bit more time to understand the questions and scenarios, and really strong candidates tend to score very low at the end of the test because the time wasn't enough. I would like to customize the times per area of expertise or even each question, also I'd like to create custom-made tests using certain questions from the pre-made tests.

AP
AvatarImg

Adrian P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic affordable tool for small business' with limited HR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it. This is my first time to take the time and leave a review like this. I use a lot of different softwares but this one really impressed me. They took the time to develop their user flow to a high standard.

Pros

It gave me the confidence to hire. Before I have set up my own tests successfully in Google form but it required a large time investment on my side. Testgorilla was setup in minutes and it is far more professional than my approach at a reasonable price.

Cons

Not much to complain about. I would like to have the option in settings to change the email templates but other than that, all good.

Vendor response

Thanks, Adrian! Glad we've given you the confidence to hire. You can make some adjustments to the email templates. What exactly are you looking to change?

PP
AvatarImg

Pranjal Pratim B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TestGorilla helps online recruiting

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helped us a lot in the pre-employment coding assessment. It helped in sort listing the candidate based on the score is evaluated. Saves your time and money.

Pros

We were looking for some online coding platform with proctoring, then we found test gorilla. Compared to other platforms, it does a good value for money. You can set up online assessments in minutes without much hassle.

Cons

If more candidates are appearing on the test simultaneously, it is a little buggy. Customer support needs to be proactive.

Vendor response

Hi Pranjal! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Nice to hear that you found us to be good value for money, with easy set up and good user experience :) Saving you time and money is the desired outcome, of course. Welcome to the TG community.

BG
AvatarImg

Brandon G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bait and Switch

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I did like the video questions best, watch out for bait and switch. I signed up for a year in May, which they have already changed, and now they change the tiers and features, and video questions are no longer part of the package and now they want me to upgrade to a much more expensive plan that is more the 10x as expensive.

Cons

Features of plans change. Watch out for bait and switch. I signed up for a year in May, which they have already changed, and now they change the tiers and features, and video questions are no longer part of the package and now they want me to upgrade to a much more expensive plan that is more the 10x as expensive.

Vendor response

Hi Brandon, sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with TestGorilla recently. In fact, what happened here is that there were some changes made to improve the platform and change some features. These changes were planned to come into effect at the end of the current subscription, but something happened during the release whereby they took effect immediately. This was quickly rectified, as you can see, and you will retain the features you paid for until the end of your current plan!

AR
AvatarImg

Alison R.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Doesn't work for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

We wanted some pre-employment tests but they haven't be useful for us. The tests are very hard. I really wanted to talk to someone to talk things through but they seemed unwilling to talk, only want to email. At the very beginning I realised it probably wasn't going to work well and asked about a refund quickly but didn't seem to be an option so we have been left with something that we probably will hardly use. Very hard to understand all in the ins and outs until after you purchased and are stuck with it. We are a small company with a small budget so perhaps it suits bigger companies better.

Pros

Tests are quite easy to set up. Candidates seem to manage process well.

Cons

Can't see questions. Tests are hard and are not proving to meet our needs Limited range that suit us Cost-wise it hasn't worked well for running pre-employment tests for small numbers of applicants across multiple tests

Vendor response

Hi Alison, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, even though you feel that TestGorilla is not right for your company. Our product is designed to be used at the beginning of the hiring process, allowing you to screen large numbers of applicants at a reasonable cost per candidate. It seems that our support team reached out to you twice without response, and were under the impression that they had resolved your issues. Sorry if that was not the case! Please know that you are welcome to get in touch at any stage to discuss your plan with our Customer Success team, and we would be happy to hear from you. Wishing you all the best with your hiring process!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible experience

Reviewed 6 months ago

I used Test Gorilla because I needed an easy and quick tool for the recruitment process. I paid the subscription and started to work with them.Unfortunately, months later, I noticed they charge for every possible assessment added and, moreover, they do not give you any alert for it.Not an email, not an alert during the creation of the assessment. They basically do their best to hide the cost of each assessment.I spent more than €600 because of this "veiled" UX. And you know what? they will not refund anything, for sure :) Terrible experience

Pros

The easy way to create an assessment.

Cons

Hidden costs.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review TestGorilla. Some months ago we launched a new pricing structure; now all you get unlimited access to all our tests within your subscription, there are no add-ons of any kind. We're sorry you didn't have a great experience and do recommend reaching out to our Customer Success team for assistance. Looking forward to hearing from you!

PP
AvatarImg

Pieter P.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Ok, service but not the best.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a bad experience trying to purchase the product. The sales person cancelled the introductory meeting TWICE minutes before the meetings started. Eventually a support person had to take over the meeting and that was a very very short introduction. Overall experience was very very bad.

Pros

Review the entire history of the coding test a candidate did. It allowed to understand how the person developed a solution.

Cons

The pricing model and not being able to change an assessment after a test. If you want to have 3 different tests for a junior, medior and senior developer, you need to buy 3 assessments costing roughly 150$ each. If you did not invite any other candidate to that assessment for over 1 month, the assessment is thrown away and you need to repurchase a new assessment.

Vendor response

Hi Pieter, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, even though you had a bad experience. Our product is designed to be used at the beginning of the hiring process, allowing you to screen large numbers of applicants at a reasonable cost per candidate, rather than in the manner you describe. It seems that our sales team were having some issues with capacity at the time of your issue. It is not an excuse, but unfortunately something we have had to deal with in the past. We now have the resources in place to ensure this is not the case in the future. Please know that you are welcome to get in touch at any stage to discuss your plan with our Customer Success team, and we would be happy to hear from you. Wishing you all the best with your hiring process!

TK
AvatarImg

Tjaša K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great price performance, wide test selection

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like how customizable it is and the selection of tests it offers. The offering for these types of services for smaller companies, which can't afford to spend thousands of dollars on recruitment is rather limited. TestGorilla gives you the option to objectively compare candidates with one another against criteria that matters most to you.

Cons

There were some bugs at some point (months ago), but they responded immediately, corrected the issue, and notified and apologized to the candidates. They also gave back the credits for the analyses in question.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! We love to hear that you're getting value out of our growing Test Library. Also happy that support was able to help you with your issue.

RP
AvatarImg

Reili P.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool for candidate testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

TestGorilla site is easy to use for English speakers, we mostly use it for use language assessment but because narrow choice of languages we also have to use other service providers.

Pros

Quick way to send several tests at one and make your own assessment. Possibility to send the reminder. Good customer support.

Cons

Because of some banking security certificate problems TestGorilla had, there was not possible to pay with card ad the pre-payment invoice was a cost of "gold". Narrow choice of language tests.

Vendor response

Hi Reili! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you had a good experience with customer support. Languages and localisation is a big project for us and it is coming down the tracks very soon. We have a road map on our site, where you can see exactly what's in development and being released in the near future - https://help.testgorilla.com/tests-in-development Thanks for being part of the TG community!

Mm
AvatarImg

Monushus m.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best prescreening assessment tool

Reviewed a year ago

After implementing Testgorilla the recruitment process becomes simpler.

Pros

Customer support and user-friendly dashboard

Cons

Pricing and candidates limit to attend are restricted to 100 candidates beyond that we have to pay an additional amount.