App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Workvivo Logo
Workvivo

Employee experience platform to engage and connect everyone

visit website

Workvivo Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

114
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.07/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It's also been a life-saver with internal communicaitons making them fun and engaging and accessible. So far we've seen significant improvement in employee engagement in a short period of time.
They are in constant contact and always give helpful suggestions on how to enhance the tool and create buy in. I love that we can create multiple spaces for departments and fun topics.
The team at Workvivo has been great to work with, they provide excellent customer care and make big enhancements to their product.
The iPhone app looks a little poor on the latest IOS.
On the desktop version, there is no way of adding emojis into your text.
Sometimes it's slightly confusing, and a little all over the place.

Workvivo users...

Slack-logocaret
listing-logo

Slack

Workplace from Meta-logocaret
listing-logo

Workplace from Meta

Jostle-logocaret
listing-logo

Jostle

How would you rate Workvivo?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


114 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed our Internal communications!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support team are customer focussed and very pro active. Enhancements to the product are communicated on a regular basis and the team is always available to support

Pros

Workvivo provides a platform to address internal communication challenges which hinder the development of employee engagement. For RCSI Bahrain, it has provided the University with the opportunity to celebrate successes, communicate effectively and drive forward our employee engagement strategy. The project team at Workvivo are amazing to deal with and guided us through the implementation with ease. As Head of Human Resources, this tool is a phenomenal intervention in progressing our people strategy.

Cons

We have no concerns with the software or support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Workvivo platform continues to exceed our expectations with helping our colleagues "reconnect" given the times we now live in given we are all very much remote and working from home. We continue to see different Regional Communities launch as part of the Future of Work. Awareness around our many PODs in VMware is another which has seen huge growth and adoption within VMware. Campaigns focusing...

Pros

Where do I begin?! From the sleek new UI, to the New Search Experience, threaded comments and the email digest options there are so many great features along with the many great integrations we have in place (Workday, Slack, Azure AD and much more). The ease of use was pivotal in our decision making when choosing Workvivo also. Navigation around the platform so freely and easily really makes for a delightful experience when connecting with colleagues, sharing content and ideas and just keeping the conversations fresh and organic!

Cons

Mobile Parity with the Desktop experience would be great to see. Although working remotely now, we will be "on the move" again at some stage in the future and replicating the experience on mobile is pivotal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WorkVivo Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great for employee engagement, we create polls and announce internal and external news on it. we like the Kudos action as well. the software is highly engaging and helps us in achieving the business goals in terms of communication and employee engagement.

Pros

Since I work in the communications team, I like that I can share with the company all of the updates, news, and activities that requires engagement instantly. the software itself is colorful and lively! we can also customize it according to our activities.

Cons

nothing major, so far it is enjoyable and easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feedback about the Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, the tools is good and it gives the basic features needed for the engagement and communication tool. It replaced our emails and other communication tools inside the company. However, there are many areas for improvement in the tool.

Pros

The badges and spaces are the best two features in the Tool

Cons

I think the tool still need many additional features for example: 1. The tagging is not always working 2. The images are not fit inside the post clearly. so the images are cropped. 3. More statistics about people who earn the Badges (Who is the most one got Badges, what are the most common badges...etc.).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Impact

Reviewed 2 months ago

The overall experience with Workvivo has been really good. The product itself is great and constantly developing and improving. The aftersales customer support is excellent. I have a monthly Teams call where all new features and improvements are highlighted and advice is given about how we could improve our engagement.

Pros

We have had a great reception for this platform. We needed something to help unite our teams and branches and have managed this through features and events. The fact that it is so easily recognisable in its user interface as so similar to LinkedIn and Facebook, meant that half the training is already done when we were rolling it out. This is a great 'real-time' system for rolling out all our business updates and now staff report that they feel really informed about what is going on in the firm.

Cons

Overall, when purchasing, I would have liked this to have been part of a fuller employee engagement platform which included wellbeing and a discount scheme however I was aware this wasnt there when I decided on this one as the communication side was so good and this was our primary focus. In terms of what I'd like to see improved, I would like to see the text formatting be the same as any other software...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Workvivo

Reviewed a year ago

It's been great! Super user-friendly, visually pleasing, and great customer service. It serves its purpose in a fun and modern way.

Pros

I like that it gives us a place to post tons of content in real-time without clogging up people's inboxes. It also allows for more casual content and gives every employee a voice and chance to engage with one another. This has all been crucial during the pandemic. Besides the comms piece of it, the apps and docs tabs were a huge selling point for us -- we needed a one stop shop for employees to get everything they'd ever need.

Cons

The search function wasn't great at first, but it's better now. Hyperlinking text in a post is still cumbersome. We'd love to have a calendar feature, and to be able to post events without it posting in the feed immediately. I also wish you could pin any post, not just global posts. And we wish "Apps" was called something else like "Links" because they're not applications, they're all links to websites on our version of WV. I also wish we could customize the name of the page, the URL, and the app name :-/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what you need!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent customer care from Workvivo side. Very flexible and supportive.

Pros

Workvivo offers just exactly what is needed, when implementing such a tool in a company. While it is fully adaptable to the companies corporate design, it is super easy to use and has all relevant features without a feature overload.

Cons

The backend / administration of the system could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ultromics Review of Workvivo

Reviewed a year ago

The benefits is a centralised places for existing and new employees to find company updates. We use workvivo to support and promote not just cooperate information but health and wellbeing. Working with Workvivo from beginning to execution has been a great experience and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been extremely helpful in supporting our company with any needs and advice.

Pros

We found workvivo an easy way to interact and stay connected with colleagues during lockdown. It is a modern take on a company intranet which has been easily accepted by our colleagues as it is seen more as a social platform for work. We liked that this can also link with our other social platforms such as Twitter. Employees also like they have a centralised space to find company information, updates and links.

Cons

Notifications do not come through to email about company updates unless visiting the site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Employee Engagement tool

Reviewed a year ago

The team at Workvivo has been great to work with, they provide excellent customer care and make big enhancements to their product. One of my favorites is the live stream function, which allows all users to view and or participate in a virtual meeting in real time.

Pros

Workvivo is very easy to use and has a great support team. They are in constant contact and always give helpful suggestions on how to enhance the tool and create buy in. I love that we can create multiple spaces for departments and fun topics. We also have the ability to tie everything back to our core values. If you are looking for an employee engagement tool, Workvivo is the best.

Cons

They have been making enhancements but there is only more of a high level reporting function to see total views, or users using the product, you are not able to see who view each article or have them sign off they have viewed it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Colleague Experience and Engagement

Reviewed 2 years ago

To start the team is incredible. In our case [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are super stars, we loooove them!!! They were key to the success of the implementation. Overall, the way they work facilitated the transition from one platform to another one that contains more features, more content governance, more roles to manage engagement better and integrations that are valuable for our employees.

Pros

-Integrations with the rest of internal business platforms -Ease of use, it is intuitive enough that you don't need to spend a lot of time training people -Continuous improvement on features and capabilities -Cohesive and centralize corporate comms channel

Cons

The search functionality was a pain point but the team has been working with us to improve overall experience, going on the right direction now :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It gets better and better! Fantastic engagement tool.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are proud to be customers of Workvivo and have had an exceptionally positive experience since we moved to the platform. With Workvivo, we continue to find new ways to amplify our culture and enhance engagement, communication, collaboration and fun in Morgan McKinley.

Pros

Workvivo is the easiest, most straightforward platform to introduce. There is no training required, it’s completely intuitive, like most social media platforms, and really fun to use! It allows for formal as well as casual communication and updates. It’s a great way for our global colleagues to collaborate socially and share updates, interests and opportunities. In addition to all this, the platform in on a constant journey of improved and cutting edge functionality. The customer care team are excellent at providing regular updates to ensure we are getting the most from the platform. Workvivo is such an excellent engagement tool. It has come into it's own during the pandemic and is the anchor of internal communications in our business.

Cons

The product could not be easier to use and the software is continuously being enhanced so there is nothing I can say about the product that we find difficult to use or do not like. The response time on any queries from the customer team is absolutely first class.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We at Spearline know that effective communication is a vital tool for any business and even more so during these unprecedented times which is what made our decision to work with Workvivo an easy one! We were interested in Workvivo prior to the outbreak of the Coronavirus, but when COVID19 forced us to close our offices and work from home, we felt it was the perfect time to introduce Workvivo to our...

Cons

Hand on heart, there isn't anything that I could point out that I don't like about Workvivo. It has even allowed us to free up our inboxes by using Workvivo for announcements instead of emails - all positives!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform, Rich Features and a Fantastic Customer Experience

Reviewed a year ago

The Workvivo team are a dream to work with, best customer expereince and support i've ever experience. Also, it's great how they are always updating existing features or adding new ones. It's really made keeping people informed and engaged so simple and enjoyable and made my job and life easier to boot. Implementation was fun, smooth and uncomplicated. We received a lot of support from the team who were always available to answer our questions and assit where needed

Pros

The bi-directional communicaiton, how intuitive, fun and easy to use it is. It's helped us engage employees in different locations that feel removed from Head Quarters and of course has been a great help during COVID where the majority of us were working remotely. The Culture Alignment Feature is a God send as we transform our culture. It was the feature that decided us on Workvivo. Or at least it being there along with Communicaiton and Engagement. None of the other products we reviewed could deliver on all 3 and that was cirtical for us. It's also been a life-saver with internal communicaitons making them fun and engaging and accessible. So far we've seen significant improvement in employee engagement in a short period of time.

Cons

There really isn't anything to dislike. They developed the Arabic Language compatability significantly for us bit it still needs some work aesthetically but otherwise they did a great job in a short period of time on it. The Survey feature could also use a bit of work to take them to the next level

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo

Reviewed 3 months ago

For us Workvivo has been I believe transformational in terms of communicating in real time across the business with colleagues in different locations and across various shifts. It was enabled us to increase engagement and share successes right across the business building on our one team ethos. It is very easy to use and we see more and more colleagues having the confidence to add posts and engage with others about business and non business news.

Pros

The product is so user friendly, very intuitive and was very easy to implement across the business. It is engaging and can be branded to make it totally unique for every organisation and is fun to use.

Cons

Very little that we didn't like about the product. Small additions would make a big difference such as using the awards section to transfer our paper based colleague recognition programme to the platform. To be honest when we have suggested improvement Workvivo have listened to the suggestions provided and implemented where appropriate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nordell Limited Review of Workvivo

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love it! It has opened up communication and we now very transparent business communication with all employees which is key to ensure we live the company values every day.

Pros

Workvivo is a brilliant business tool that allows all employees to share business and social information via the Workvivo platform. It integrates seamlessly with other business systems. It has really helped to improve our communication and helps all employees live the company values which are a great feature of Workvivo. Simple, and easy to use!

Cons

Integration and installation was really easy. Workvivo do most of the work for you, but of course you will need to provide content plus employee information to get the team set up! There really isn't much I don't like about Workvivo. They are still a young company and are very open to feedback to improve. The odd feature still needs some work such as the ability to internally administrate the Organisational chart which is visible on Desktops, but this is in development with Workvivo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth every penny - Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic Tool! Would highly recommend to any business, it has been particularly useful as we now work as a remote business and helps keep our teams connected and provides a great easy to use platform for any business updates

Pros

Since its launch in 2019, this platform has played a key role in Internal Team comms and recognition. During the course of this global pandemic, Workvivo has played a vital role in keeping our team connected, providing us with a great platform to recognise team members and all the great work that is being done. It is easy to use and allows me as an Admin user to track team engagement. Its a fantastic tool and resource and will play a key role in our People Plan for 2021

Cons

My only piece of feedback is I would like to see the option to edit a comment and tag people in the edited comment. Any upgrades or new features over the last 12months have been great and have addressed anything that would have been an issue for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Workvivo has become a key element in our communication program

Reviewed 2 years ago

From research to implementation to now, over a year of using the platform, I have been thoroughly pleased with it. The team there are always quick to respond and still reach out regularly to check-in and advise of any updates that might be beneficial to us specifically. Its been a key part of our communications program for 2020 and 2021, we have small teams in the US and Australia which can sometimes be difficult to maintain a connection with but Workvivo has made this really simple for us.

Pros

There are several features of the platform that I use weekly and monthly. Being able to give shoutouts, take polls and surveys and the Awards function whereby you can accept nominations and shortlist winners. In addition, being able to link them to company values or goals is great too.

Cons

At the moment, I can't think of anything that I don't like about the platform. There are constant updates and new features being added so anything that I would have wanted to be added or improved has been done since we started using the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transforming the way we communicate

Reviewed a year ago

I would highly recommend this platform. The experience working with the Workvivo team has been fantastic. The platform enables us to share both executive and social messages in a highly engaging way with employees and our global teams feel more connected than ever before.

Pros

Workvivo is a really dynamic platform that has enabled us to bring our organisation to life. It's a really intuitive platform for colleagues to better connect with one another and keep up to date on what's happening around the organisation. From an admin perspective, the platform is really easy to use and to update information. The Workvivo team are total professionals and continue to be a great support to us particularly our account manager.

Cons

The Workvivo are very open to feedback and suggestion on how to improve the platform and the user experience. They are continuously improving the product and features such as analytics and search functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A new lease of life to my work life!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have worked remotely for over 20 years. Up until the pandemic, I was the only person in my office who worked remotely. Honestly, it wasn't until we got Workvivo into our office that I realised how isolated I had been. Workvivo meant that I was in the loop in terms of both work updates and social updates (e.g. birthdays etc.). All of this made my job easier to do as I didn't have to work so hard to source this info and having this info made everything so much easier both socially and professionally. Safe to say, I love Workvivo.

Pros

I love the mix of text and graphics and how easy it is to interact with posts. It means that I can 'mix' with people that I wouldn't usually deal with in my day's work and I can keep up with what is going on in peoples' lives without having to be physically in the office.

Cons

The only downside to it is that if everyone doesnt adopt it, then it cant be relied on as a communication tool. But this is an organisational issue, not an issue with Workvivo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended - Professional, progressive, with excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very professional with excellent customer support. They are continually investing in and developing the platform making improvements based on customer feedback.

Pros

Excellent platform to communicate and connect with employees. It's simple and easy to use for administrators and employees alike. It facilitates faster, two way communications that helps keep our employees engaged and our business connected. We've solved the problem of reaching employees on the frontline, with no computer access. We can now communicate faster, more efficiently, using the Workvivo app which is critical during the current pandemic!

Cons

There's nothing I don't like, but there are some minor constraints as to what you can do, with some feature limitations, like direct messaging. However Workvivo are continually expanding and adding to the list of features monthly, so it's improving all the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, excellent support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had no Group wide shared platforms before Workvivo. We are solving employee communciation and engagement, adding an intranet, connectivity and collaboration between teams and offices. Translation function is also excellent. Also using for recognition, social interaction and news sharing. Executives also use it as a pillar of their communication. Overall experience has been great, and very good in comparision to other similar platforms and rollouts I have worked on

Pros

Workvivo is an engaging design, simple to use for users and extremely accessible and simple back end. Functions are great, with some lovely added extras, and most of all the ongoing support from the team is top notch. I like that it is customisable, that it encompasses so many employee engagement features in one

Cons

I would like more functionality as an editor - eg the ability to correct or move others posts. Formatting (html?) within posts can be slightly glitchy and hard to get right. Otherwise I am in the main very happy with the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chatty

Reviewed 2 months ago

I believe, one big benefit, is that once the management make an announcement , all staff know at the same time. It is a great tool. I personally believe it is the best thing our company, implemented, in the way of communicating .

Pros

What I like most about, is, how easy it is to use and how easy it is to like a comment and to send a post or shoutout to staff and colleagues. It is a great way of communicating with colleagues and management. It is a great to colleagues of charity/sporting/social events happening in your area. For example, the most recent one is : last week our HR team launched our Walk for Wishes in aid of our Charity Partners : (Make A Wish Foundation) where colleagues were asked to walk/run/jog or cycle 30Km to raise monies. A lot of people took to Workvivo to say they were interested in participating but more so to post pictures and comments of what they had done or intended doing.

Cons

Nothing. I cannot find a fault with it. You can get the handling of it very quick. Once you use it once or twice it is very easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Changed the way our Company communicates- in the best possible way!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Workvivo is a simple way to evaluate employee engagment. The anayltics platform shows you how interactive your employees are at any given day or hour. It's also really helped bridge any communication gaps that Remote working due to Covid-19 may have caused. It's a great to way to get an insight into our peers lives- and feel more connected to them on a human level! Sometimes it's easy to lose sight of that. The crowd at Workvivo are so lovely to deal with and always on hand to help or give reccomendations on how to enhance the workvivo experience.

Pros

It's fun, it's easy and it's an effective way of communicating important messages throughout the company while also giving employees an opportunity to showcase their personality.

Cons

The app at times can be glitchy but it's just as easy to use the browser in those situations so it has never inhibited me from doing something that needed to be done e.g. exporting survey results to excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Communications Tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

We were mostly solving our communication issues. We have found Workvivo to be a great tool for sharing updates and driving employee engagement as well through competitions and surveys etc.

Pros

The ability to communicate to all employee groups, regardless of whether they have a company device or not is fantastic. The wide range of communication styles available is great too; whether it's video content, a news article or a shout-out, there is an option for each occasion.

Cons

It would be good to have a filter for bad language. The use of bad language has never been an issue for us but it would give peace of mind to have it. It would also be nice to be able to group podcasts by topic or category.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love everything about workvivo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easier to maintain contact with staff now we are all working from home. It is good to stay connected with staff on what is happening in diff business groups. Communication and engagement tool to help drive social initiatives happening e..g pictures from events etc.

Pros

The product is very easy to use on a day to day basis. Workvivo is intuitive and therefore the use can easily navigate and move around the tool. 10/10 for customer support. The account manager we have is always very responsive. The entire deployment , and set up was very easy. We recently startyed using the podcast featuer and got a good response. The article feature is good to drive information.

Cons

not really, cant complain. Workvivo has been seamless since we began our relationship