App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ActiveTrail Logo

ActiveTrail

Email marketing and marketing automation platform

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ActiveTrail Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.81/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy intuitive use for people with basic graphic skill. We get great prices for sending out lots of newsletters, weekly, so, it is better for active users with lots of clients.
It also helps that they have a blog that they consistently update for great tips and guide so their users (and everyone in general) can be updated.
Simply copy and paste the content and the program takes care of the rest, has many options for managing subscribers and is super easy to learn to use.
Storing uploaded pictures for reuse with other campaigns. A SPAM score that tells you how likely it is that your mail will be marked as SPAM.
Sometimes it can be difficult to find what I'm looking for when I'm navigating their site.
Activetrail has its problems but when you get used to them, it works.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kavindu Githsara K.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Popular and Powerful Marketing Automation Platform

Reviewed a year ago

ActiveTrail is a solid choice for businesses looking to improve their customer engagement and marketing efforts. Its comprehensive marketing automation capabilities and advanced analytics and reporting features make it a powerful tool for managing and analyzing marketing campaigns, although it may require a significant amount of setup and customization to fully utilize all of its capabilities.

Pros

ActiveTrail has comprehensive marketing automation capabilities. We were able to easily create, manage, and analyze their marketing campaigns across multiple channels, including email, SMS, and social media. This can help businesses save time and resources by automating repetitive tasks and targeting their marketing efforts more effectively. Another pro is the platform's advanced analytics and reporting capabilities, which allowed us to track the performance of their marketing campaigns and make data-driven decisions. ActiveTrail also offers a range of integrations with popular CRM and e-commerce platforms, such as Salesforce and Shopify, which was very helpful for our company to manage our customer relationships and sales processes.

Cons

ActiveTrail is that it may require a significant amount of setup and customization in order to fully integrate it with a business's existing systems and processes. If they can provide more tutorials or guidelines, this will not be an issue.

JC
AvatarImg

Joiada C.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, feature-packed email marketing program

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been scouting around for a reliable email service so I decided to try ActiveTrail's free trial. Among the things I like about this program is that pricing is not based on how many emails you send. Regardless of the package you choose, you can send unlimited emails. The service's limit depends on the number of contacts instead. As a small online business owner, I have less than 500 addresses to...

Pros

Easy to use and get accustomed to; there are different types of emails to choose from; wide variety of available templates, customization option through the HTML editor; added benefit of SMS and landing page creation; emails can be viewed on different platforms (desktop/mobile)

Cons

Automation feature is a bit tricky for someone who is new to using an email marketing program/service. Could be better if the options and functions under have an easy to understand description or explanation.

HL
AvatarImg

Helder L.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Really Bad Service..or no service at all!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The service is really bad. Contact is frustrating! I wasted time and money. At the moment I still have an active account but I will certainly change.

Pros

Price is the only Pro. Integration with our site eas easy.

Cons

The service is really bad! Contact is impossible.

PJ
AvatarImg

Paul J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brilliant! The Best Value for Money in Email Automation

Reviewed 8 years ago

We own an art gallery in Canada and initiated online sales a year ago. Not long after we setup our first email campaign on ActiveTrail to offer customers registered to our loyalty program a 15% discount on online purchases. I quickly became enamored with the software. First, the campaign editor's user interface is easy to maneuvre and highly intuitive, subtly guiding you through the steps for creating...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WB
AvatarImg

Wela B.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing All-In-One Solution!

Reviewed 8 years ago

ActiveTrail is amazing! I've never been this excited in using an email marketing software! And it's not just for email marketing because it also provides other solutions. With ActiveTrail, you don't need to have various platforms for your different communication demands. It offers a platform where you can already create landing pages or squeeze pages to generate leads. Truly, it is a premium automated...

Pros

It is truly a scalable software solution which makes it really convenient for the person. I believe that it can definitely boost your business marketing potential!

Cons

Its loading time can be quite slow.

NS
AvatarImg

Noa S.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Activetrail has its problems but when you get used to them, it works.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We manage a large volume of groups, users, weekly newsletters with relative ease.

Pros

Easy intuitive use for people with basic graphic skill. We get great prices for sending out lots of newsletters, weekly, so, it is better for active users with lots of clients. Great customer support, and they know their problems...

Cons

We have 2 separate activities, B2B and B2C with different look, AND multilingual. No luck in establishing 2 accounts or 2 separate bodies to work with from the same account. It gives us hard time trying to keep our graphics intact. Storage of the ready blocks of graphics is not too clever. We would love to have multiple files (Per activity/language) but it can't be done.

JB
AvatarImg

Jerry B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Try the free version before going to the payment plans, they have almost all the functions of the premium versions and can serve the majority of small companies.

Pros

The massive sending of emails is very simple, with prefabricated templates and the ability to save the templates that one creates. Simply copy and paste the content and the program takes care of the rest, has many options for managing subscribers and is super easy to learn to use.

Cons

None so far. Sometimes it can be difficult to find what I'm looking for when I'm navigating their site.

JS
AvatarImg

Jenna S.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Email Marketing Automation Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very user-friendly, especially for first timers. But don't be fooled by their simplicity as ActiveTrail knows how to pack the right punches in the right areas. They have enough templates to make your campaigns as diverse as it can be. It also helps that they have a blog that they consistently update for great tips and guide so their users (and everyone in general) can be updated.

Cons

As mentioned, they have ready templates but some people might look and ask for more. It would be great if the selection would grow consistently as different types of need arise.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Claire C.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable, and on a par with GetResponse.

Reviewed 6 years ago

1. Affordable 2. Easy to use

Pros

It is very easy to use, and landing pages can be tweaked fast. It is one of the most affordable email marketing software available, and the way it works makes sense. You don't have to study it to know how to use it. Unless of course, you're a total newbie to email marketing software.

Cons

There are not a lot of landing page templates to choose from. If you needed to integrate other services and software, I would suggest you find out what is possible, because this software is not well known.

ZA
AvatarImg

Zeina A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un big "UP" à ActiveTrail

Reviewed a year ago

ActiveTrail est utilisé presque tous les jours à l'URPS Pharmaciens IdF; Et dès qu'on a un souci ou une difficulté, [caché sensible contenu] via le "chat" ou par mail nous trouve la solution rapidement.

Pros

Les fonctionnalités sont très simple à utiliser. Le support "[caché sensible contenu] " est toujours disponible et très efficace.

Cons

Le fait qu'on ne peut pas mettre en pièce jointe un fichier Excel .

Showing original review in French. See translation

JA
AvatarImg

Jacky A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer for a couple of years, using automations and sms

Reviewed 7 years ago

Emails to my recipients, more sales through my emails and sms

Pros

Email automation funnels, easy of usage, autoresponder builder, sms campaigns, fantastic support by chat and phone

Cons

Their landing page builder is limited, I would be happy to have more ready templates, and also, I want more triggers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jérôme y.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outil parfait de Marketing par email

Reviewed 7 months ago

ActiveTrail est un bon logiciel de marketing simple et facile permettant de créer et d'envoyer des campagnes d'emailing avec des fonctionnalités plus précieuses.

Pros

J'apprécie beaucoup sa facilité d'utilisation avec un interface intuitive. Il offre une assistante par chat et par mail.

Cons

ActiveTrail n'est pas disponible en version gratuite et certains fonctionnalités nécessite d'être améliorer

Showing original review in French. See translation

AV
AvatarImg

André V.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Utilisé depuis des années, donc satisfait!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Mailing plusieurs fois par mois

Pros

Service supportFacilité d'utilisation pour les mailings importantSuivi de la remise

Cons

quelques points a améliorer.... sauvegarde d'un docuement en cours de changement resp. revenir à l'ancienne version

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour André, Merci pour avis. Concernant la sauvegarde du document, la fonctionnalité va etre mise en place le mois prochain. Excellente journée!

MD
AvatarImg

Maurice D.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Active Trail in meilleur logiciel pour l'email de marketing

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Active Trail in logiciel de prise et d'utilisation facile , très spécialisé dans pour l'email de marketing .

Cons

Pas assez d'inconvénients au cours de l'utilisation de logiciel , ce que les entreprises doivent utiliser pour les redressement en email de marketing

Showing original review in French. See translation

CJ
AvatarImg

Céline J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facile, confortable, qualité et accompagnement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Les outils mis à disposition sont simples, pensés et clairs, gain de temps, accompagnement personnalisé, réactif et efficace.

Cons

Aucun inconvénient pour le moment, l’équipe du support est disponible et résout rapidement les problèmes pouvant survenir.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SS
AvatarImg

Sophie S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Très Satisfaite!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Très Facile d' Utilisation, un support technique très réactif et impliqué le tout pour un coût peu élevé.

Cons

Aucun inconvénients à signaler, j'en suis très satisfaite.

Showing original review in French. See translation

PT
AvatarImg

PROVIDENT T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WOST COMPANY TO EVER GRACE THE PLANET. BRINGS SHAME TO ISRALIAN BUSINESSS

Reviewed 8 years ago

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, EMAILS DONT SEND CORRECTLY, NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONES, NO ONE REPLIES EMAILS, NO ONE RESPONDS TO CHAT. THEY CHARGE YOU FOR ACCOUNTS THAT DONT EXIST. ABSOLOUTE SCAM ARTISTS.

Pros

NOTHING

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TR
AvatarImg

Tal R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform!

Reviewed 9 years ago

The best customer service ever. Really easy and user-friendly platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AA
AvatarImg

Ayellet A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Guy L.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review