This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ActiveTrail

Email marketing and marketing automation platform

see alternatives

ActiveTrail Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Easy intuitive use for people with basic graphic skill. We get great prices for sending out lots of newsletters, weekly, so, it is better for active users with lots of clients.

Noa S.

It also helps that they have a blog that they consistently update for great tips and guide so their users (and everyone in general) can be updated.

Jenna S.

Simply copy and paste the content and the program takes care of the rest, has many options for managing subscribers and is super easy to learn to use.

Jerry B.

Cons

Storing uploaded pictures for reuse with other campaigns. A SPAM score that tells you how likely it is that your mail will be marked as SPAM.

Paul J.

Sometimes it can be difficult to find what I'm looking for when I'm navigating their site.

Jerry B.

Activetrail has its problems but when you get used to them, it works.

Noa S.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

8

3

0

0

2

85%
positive reviews
80%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, feature-packed email marketing program

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been scouting around for a reliable email service so I decided to try ActiveTrail's free trial. Among the things I like about this program is that pricing is not based on how many emails you send. Regardless of the package you choose, you can send unlimited emails. The service's limit depends on the number of contacts instead. As a small online business owner, I have less than 500 addresses to...

Pros

Easy to use and get accustomed to; there are different types of emails to choose from; wide variety of available templates, customization option through the HTML editor; added benefit of SMS and landing page creation; emails can be viewed on different platforms (desktop/mobile)

Cons

Automation feature is a bit tricky for someone who is new to using an email marketing program/service. Could be better if the options and functions under have an easy to understand description or explanation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Really Bad Service..or no service at all!

Reviewed a month ago

The service is really bad. Contact is frustrating! I wasted time and money. At the moment I still have an active account but I will certainly change.

Pros

Price is the only Pro. Integration with our site eas easy.

Cons

The service is really bad! Contact is impossible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brilliant! The Best Value for Money in Email Automation

Reviewed 5 years ago

We own an art gallery in Canada and initiated online sales a year ago. Not long after we setup our first email campaign on ActiveTrail to offer customers registered to our loyalty program a 15% discount on online purchases. I quickly became enamored with the software. First, the campaign editor's user interface is easy to maneuvre and highly intuitive, subtly guiding you through the steps for creating...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing All-In-One Solution!

Reviewed 5 years ago

ActiveTrail is amazing! I've never been this excited in using an email marketing software! And it's not just for email marketing because it also provides other solutions. With ActiveTrail, you don't need to have various platforms for your different communication demands. It offers a platform where you can already create landing pages or squeeze pages to generate leads. Truly, it is a premium automated...

Pros

It is truly a scalable software solution which makes it really convenient for the person. I believe that it can definitely boost your business marketing potential!

Cons

Its loading time can be quite slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Activetrail has its problems but when you get used to them, it works.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We manage a large volume of groups, users, weekly newsletters with relative ease.

Pros

Easy intuitive use for people with basic graphic skill. We get great prices for sending out lots of newsletters, weekly, so, it is better for active users with lots of clients. Great customer support, and they know their problems...

Cons

We have 2 separate activities, B2B and B2C with different look, AND multilingual. No luck in establishing 2 accounts or 2 separate bodies to work with from the same account. It gives us hard time trying to keep our graphics intact. Storage of the ready blocks of graphics is not too clever. We would love to have multiple files (Per activity/language) but it can't be done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Try the free version before going to the payment plans, they have almost all the functions of the premium versions and can serve the majority of small companies.

Pros

The massive sending of emails is very simple, with prefabricated templates and the ability to save the templates that one creates. Simply copy and paste the content and the program takes care of the rest, has many options for managing subscribers and is super easy to learn to use.

Cons

None so far. Sometimes it can be difficult to find what I'm looking for when I'm navigating their site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Email Marketing Automation Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very user-friendly, especially for first timers. But don't be fooled by their simplicity as ActiveTrail knows how to pack the right punches in the right areas. They have enough templates to make your campaigns as diverse as it can be. It also helps that they have a blog that they consistently update for great tips and guide so their users (and everyone in general) can be updated.

Cons

As mentioned, they have ready templates but some people might look and ask for more. It would be great if the selection would grow consistently as different types of need arise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable, and on a par with GetResponse.

Reviewed 3 years ago

1. Affordable 2. Easy to use

Pros

It is very easy to use, and landing pages can be tweaked fast. It is one of the most affordable email marketing software available, and the way it works makes sense. You don't have to study it to know how to use it. Unless of course, you're a total newbie to email marketing software.

Cons

There are not a lot of landing page templates to choose from. If you needed to integrate other services and software, I would suggest you find out what is possible, because this software is not well known.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer for a couple of years, using automations and sms

Reviewed 4 years ago

Emails to my recipients, more sales through my emails and sms

Pros

Email automation funnels, easy of usage, autoresponder builder, sms campaigns, fantastic support by chat and phone

Cons

Their landing page builder is limited, I would be happy to have more ready templates, and also, I want more triggers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The best customer service ever. Really easy and user-friendly platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WOST COMPANY TO EVER GRACE THE PLANET. BRINGS SHAME TO ISRALIAN BUSINESSS

Reviewed 5 years ago

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, EMAILS DONT SEND CORRECTLY, NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONES, NO ONE REPLIES EMAILS, NO ONE RESPONDS TO CHAT. THEY CHARGE YOU FOR ACCOUNTS THAT DONT EXIST. ABSOLOUTE SCAM ARTISTS.

Pros

NOTHING

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review