Hootsuite Reviews

Hootsuite Reviews

Hootsuite

Social media management & scheduling

4.37/5 (207 reviews)
684,150     8,109,646

Jodi Goldfinger

So many functions

16/06/2017

It allows me to sign in once and post things on multiple sites.

Pros

I like that it does what I need it to do and I can send out the same message to multiple social media platforms at once.

Cons

It's a bit confusing. There are so many options and although I'm pretty tech savy I never remember where to go to do things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
C.J. Fay

Hootsuite is great for scheduling content and seeing all platforms in one convenient location.

14/06/2017

Scheduling, single location for all platforms and analytics.

Pros

I like the scheduling feature the best, the ability to see all my platforms for all my brands in one place and the ability to track success with the boards and analytics.

Cons

You are limited in your ability to track mentions and hashtag usage outside of Twitter. This information has to be calculated manually for Instagram and Facebook.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Shemesh

Amazing tool for anyone managing several social media channels

11/06/2017

Helps me manage all social media channels, for several customers, in one place without making any mistakes or forgetting anything. Helps with organization and monitoring!

Pros

As a marketing agency, with many customers - who run many social media channels - this tool is perfect. It helps me manage all my customer accounts under one roof - not forgetting any posts or client. It helps schedule posts on various channels at different times of day, depending on what I decide will best suite the audience. Great tool!

Cons

I don't like so much that it started as a free tool - and has a cost. In addition, I feel their customer service is not 100% effective. need more support at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jess Rawstorne

Amazing value for money and all-in-one social media management tool

10/06/2017

Ability to plan out the social media scheduling on a weekly basis.

Pros

The calendar layout and drag and drop feature of the posts makes it so easy to move the posts around and see at a glance what you have scheduled for the week.

Cons

Integration with Instagram is not complete. It's still a hassle to have to post via mobile. It's like setting a timer when the scheduling goes off. This still doesn't really reduce the time required to post to Instagram.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Gaskell

Not the best but what else is there?

09/06/2017

Pros

The ability to manage several accounts and have several tabs open at the same time to monitor many social streams, is obviously handy and exactly the purpose of this software. It is largely intuitive, not particularly difficult to set up, and fairly customizable. If this is the only program that you have access to, for managing several social accounts, it's not too bad.

Cons

There are times when you might need to be logged into a number of different Twitter accounts, or other social accounts. This is where this software becomes frustrating and annoying. What you can be logged into is very limiting, because you can only have, for example, one Twitter account linked up at one time. I have managed multiple Twitter accounts, and you can't be logged into those, you have to pick only one. I would think the technology should be available to be able to log into as many accounts, on each platform, as you might need. HootSuite is OK, but that's all I would say¿ I would much rather use the native platform, which gets you better analytics anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Miller

Not a fan of the interface for using social media; more for publishing

09/06/2017

Pros

If you need something to let you manage a bunch of accounts, where you are mainly publishing and responding, or where you need to work with a team, Hootsuite might be pretty good.

Cons

For more straightforward/traditional use for reading the interface is incredibly cluttered and aggravating. Tweetdeck is better unless you have a specific use case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Heath

Speeds things up.

09/06/2017

Pros

I can post on 30 different accounts at once which saves a bunch of time. I can see any stream I need to at any time.

Cons

It's difficult to see the effectiveness of the social media effort and somewhat difficult to navigate. I can't mass delete the posts that I mass scheduled.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Escamilla

Great bang for your buck

09/06/2017

I've used Hootsuite across multiple organizations. It allows people who don't know much about social media marketing to schedule and amplify their impact in that area.

Pros

Hootsuite offers great service for the value. Most other comparable products we looked into were more expensive.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky. You'll also want to note that if you want analytics you have to pay extra for each type of report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cara Giagnocavo

Hootsuite is good for beginners.

09/06/2017

Pros

Good software to use if you're just getting started and getting a feel for scheduling posts on social media.

Cons

With the free account when you schedule posts ahead of time it posts saying you used hootsuite to schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Eduardo Gomez Orozco

Verified Reviewer

Easy of use social platform for multiple account management

09/06/2017

Pros

HootSuite is one of the best social account management software, easy to use on multiple clients, the multi-columns dashboard is great to view and get the info and messages from our social accounts.

Cons

Complex user experience, it could be more user friendly. Limitation on number of reports. The price for 10 accounts is okey but the next plan is fo 20 accounts and is five times more expensive, no option to add 1 by 1 account after purchased the basic plan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leah Wieter

Hootsuite may be the leader in Social Media Marketing

08/06/2017

I love that I don't have to dedicate more than a day to schedule all the posts.

Pros

Love the multiple ways to monitor nearby posts, including those that have interacted with our brand all in one place. Auto scheduling is the primary reason why including the Bulk scheduling feature. Had to find a new social media marketing program since Rignite is closing down soon. I also like how the analytics shows the higher-ups and how influential social media is, with numbers. Love the feature of adding links and photos to your posts.

Cons

Bothersome not knowing which Linked In page is our company page and which is our group page. One icon is one color different from the next.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Larissa Meade

I found this product a little too much for my needs

07/06/2017

Pros

If loved the idea of being able to post to multiple platforms at once, but in reality this did not work out as easily as i hoped

Cons

I found it too complicated, i needed the process to be a lot easier and less steps. I tried a few times to learn it, but in the end ended up giving up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
millie trachtenberg

use weekly - very helpful

07/06/2017

one stop shopping

Pros

ease of use to get all of our social media postings out in time - also links into to many social media sites

Cons

its sort of all over the place - the layout i mean - it could be streamlined a lot better so that you are not going back and forth alot

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Vincent

Hootsuite is the easiest way I've found to schedule social media.

07/06/2017

Being able to schedule on across multiple channels.

Pros

Being able to schedule things for Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter at the same time has been super helpful and being able to see everything that has been scheduled has been great.

Cons

No easy way to bulk schedule! The bulk scheduler is in no way helpful and it would be a lot better if you could upload multiples of the same tweets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elena Sierra

Works Great, but You have to Pay to Get Full Benefit

07/06/2017

A significant amount of staff workload is reduced by Hootsuite because it allows our social media presence to be managed in one location. It has also greatly expanded our social media outreach to our clients and members.

Pros

Ease of use, multiple social media platform it covers, and the quick staff adoption of the product by our staff members. Also, overall improvement in our social media presence among our membership. Hootsuite really saves you a ton of time and effort by centralizing our social media efforts in one place.

Cons

To get the full benefits and streamlining out of Hootsuite, you have to buy a higher level plan. LinkedIn Group integration is going away, however, I don't think that is something Hootsuite can control. I worry that it's a sign that more and more social media companies will stop allowing intergration platforms like Hootsuite.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Maas

Easy social media management

07/06/2017

Pros

We have loved using HootSuite in the past. Scheduling promoted and unpromoted posts is a breeze and it's so nice to customize posts to each platform and its audience. I also really like seeing those I follow and easily sharing their posts. Made our social media management so smooth.

Cons

The dashboard is a little clunky, i wish there were more features, or ribbons to customize would be even better, but not impossible to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristie Holmes

Streamline posting on social media

07/06/2017

Pros

I can post on multiple social media sites with one post on Hootsuite. I can also schedule multiple posts at a time and have them post at preset dates and times. It is easy to spend one hour and schedule out several posts for the next week or two.

Cons

As with any new software, it just takes time to become familiar with navigating around. There may be a tutorial, but it was easy enough to figure out on my own.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Austin

Hootsuite makes basic scheduling easy and helps me manage social media efficiently

07/06/2017

The fact that the basic version is free is a big selling point. Even if it were not, I would still recommend it.

Pros

The simply UI saves me lots of time by allowing me to schedule posts to multiple accounts at once. To me, it is the most straightforward publishing tool for Twitter and LinkedIn.

Cons

I wish posts on Instagram could be scheduled; this feature may be in the Pro upgrade, but I am not sure. If so, I would request an upgrade.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Madeline Gosz

Very straightforward and pleasant to schedule posts on behalf of my agency and our clients!

07/06/2017

I can schedule posts for the future and oversee all social media activity in one place.

Pros

I like being able to link multiple profiles to one account so that I can organize the agency's activity and clients'. It's great for scheduling holiday posts or posts for during the weekend.

Cons

Certain size files aren't able to be attached in the media section (larger files) that are able to be attached on the platform itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Gorajec

Hootsuite is good for the price, however, there are often several malfunctions.

07/06/2017

Pros

Very affordable for the service that it provides. It is relatively easy to use and acts as a good entry-level marketing automation software.

Cons

It malfunctions very often! I get notices at least once a week that there was an error and my message was not published, which is frustrating if I am not in front of my computer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Audrey Kosier

A good social scheduling/posting tool

07/06/2017

Pros

The interface is user friendly. The administrator is allowed to create teams as well as approvals processes.

Cons

The lack of analytics and also promotion of integrations that hootsuite hasn't fully integrated into the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Hoot suite is a leader if you want to automate the social media

01/06/2017

I use the HootSuite's app, on my Twitter account, and the app works AWESOME!!, the account is growing fast and easy, without a ban on my twitter account.

Pros

You can schedule quickly the post and tweets, easily with a csv file, download the sample and upload the posts for the future, you can win followers easily !

Cons

Scheduled posts feature is a winner !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Marcano

I used everyday and help me daily tasks

25/05/2017

it's an invest. Yo will save a lot of time!!!!

Pros

You can manage many differents accoutns of differents clients in the same space. This save you a lot of time.

Cons

The free version is noy enough. I use the free and pro version and definitly i suggest to go pro. Its a plus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angelica Pino

It is really great to work i loved

17/05/2017

Pros

it is very easy tu use if you work as comunity manager. I really liked becouse it is very confortable to

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Taylor

We used HootSuite prior to Hubspot, and were fairly happy with it.

16/05/2017

Pros

The analytics are great--the charts and graphs generated are easy to read and tell a good story. Much better than analytics data provided by the actual platform itself.

Cons

It can be overwhelming trying to monitor various social media streams on the dashboard--the segmenting makes switching around a little cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more