App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Unleashed Logo

Write a review

Online inventory management software

(39)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Unleashed Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.2

/5

284

Price starts from

349

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Plans start from $279 USD equivalent per month, based on an annual payment.

What users say

The ability to have a full on inventory system for a much cheaper price than SAP is brilliant. The automatic syncing with Xero is extremely helpful.
Fantastic software which works instinctively as well as logically - priceless for our business which has so many prodcuts and stockists. Help guys are great and have patience of saints.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

7

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

130

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

15

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1000

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

VS
AvatarImg

Venugopal S.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A perfect platform for inventory management

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is a superb application which helps you to manage your inventory effectively and efficiently. It allows you to track your stock details in real-time across different locations. It helps you in taking better data-driven business decisions. Its interface is very simple as well as supportive as one can operate it by using training resources. It allows you to prepare invoices without having stock...

Cons

This application is not so much flexible as its UI is very complex, overwhelming complexity, etc. It is not customizable which leads to the lack of functionality. It has some problems in adjusting dates as it is very difficult in real-time tracking of stock. Some users want this application to be integrated with Xero as well as US shipping integration like ship station, etc.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dominic G.

Accounting,

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a pleasant experience, with some minor work arounds

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The interface is intuitive for non-experienced members of the team - for example, they can easily raise sales orders and complete invoices. From a management perspective, you can easily access reports and manipulate reports to display the data into relevant stats. You can also export data to excel as well as import data in batches through .csv excel format files - handy for updating customer details, price lists, products etc... There also lots of placeholders to store either, customer details, product details etc... They have a well documented, knowledge library easily and readily available - if you are ever stuck or think you could do something quicker - their library /knoweledge/help is pretty useful.

Cons

The fact that it is a live system could be considered a con for some - as you would need to ensure that transactions such as, stock movements and sales are completed timeously, especially over month-ends.

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We think Unleashed is excellent, the ability to see our true margin is a fabulous feature.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Multiple warehousing, accurate reports and inventory control.

Pros

The ability to see our stock holding over multiple warehousing was one of the reasons why we moved to Unleashed. It offer a huge range of features without the expense of going to large program. It integrates with our accounting program almost instantaneously. The reports are excellent. It has enabled us to determine our true cost of product with the ability to add charges such as freight. The onboard team and customer support is excellent.

Cons

The sales app for iphone is a great tool with one exception, this is the fact that all users are able to see the sell price of all customers. This has meant that our sales reps, who are not privvy to our reseller pricing, are able to see the price that our resellers are paying for product. This is not desirable nor acceptable to us and therefore we are still using another sales order system for...

LS
AvatarImg

Luke S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Stock Management Suite

Reviewed 5 years ago

Unleashed is the beating heart of any product-based business providing full visibility across the supply chain. Unleashed provides us intelligent solutions in all areas key to our success such as purchasing/landed costs, product management across different systems, omni-channel sales management, production and reporting. Unleashed's support is second to none, the experts at Unleashed provide timely advice to help us make the most of the platform's functionality.

Pros

- Extensive Xero integration with tracking categories and product-level alternate GL codes - Probably the best production capabilities in it's space - Fast and easy pick/pack/dispatch module - Purchasing and Landed Costs are a breeze - UI is refined and looks pretty slick

Cons

- Lack of mobile stock management app - FIFO product costing (Unleashed uses average cost model) - A basic Point of Sale would be nice!

PB
AvatarImg

Phil B.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generally works well but a bit slow at times even now we have a very fast internet connection.

Reviewed 7 years ago

See previous comments

Pros

Easy to use I assume it is value but do not know the cost. Allows you to invoice without stock being in system

Cons

Drop down lists too short should have more in the lists and a scroll feature always not just sometimes. this makes it very slow to check stock as you need to use the arrows on the stck card to scroll instead of the drop down at the search bar. Limited search of client database Product Comments section is in a column- would be better if you could type a line of comment across the page as per the product description. not a 9 character line 10 lines long in the column looks unprofessional on quotes and wastes lots of paper.

RS
AvatarImg

Renee S.

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As we have a lot of variables, Unleashed has made it easy to manage our manufacturing inventory.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We can process orders with ease, all our products have their own product code, manufacture, dispatch, invoice all in the one system. Integrates with our accounting system Xero. Set up customer specifc pricing/discounts. Pull great reports. Can see what stock you have on hand very easily.

Pros

Love the disassemblies, this is great for if you order differently to how you supply. The bill of materials, work well. Despite how much infomration you plug into the software initially, it has great capacity to hold all fo this. Love the search function. Auto assembling is great, we just have to be aware the affect this can have on the stock levels. How you can have other warehouses - works well for stock we have on consignment.

Cons

Wish it could pull through products you are low on for purchases from particular supplier. Can be too easy to complete things, sometimes i wish you could change orders back to placed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tried a few, BEST inventory software for SMEs, robust useful features, saves me time and money.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Everything i need for a SME inventory software package.

Pros

Always adding new stuff. Its not so huge its overwhelming with unused features at a cost. Has all i need and is intuitive to learn. Lots of integrations so it can turn into a powerful component of a solid performing ERP.

Cons

Looking at what Xero offers and the price for it, i would have liked Unleashed to be a bit cheaper. They have an Iphone app... i wish they would make one for Android.

BF
AvatarImg

Brenton F.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Frustrating New Features + Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Generally, frustrating. They are getting better, but expect to pay a lot and dance to their tune.

Pros

We've had Unleashed since just after its inception. It's functional and reliable, but requires a lot of time to learn all the features to maximixe your experience... which can be hard for small business. If you don't set it up correctly from the outset you can be in big trouble (ie. the data you send to Xero won't be correct).

Cons

Unleashed isn't cheap. Their customer service is traditionally OK (traditionally via logging an online inquiry), but they recently added an new auto-sign-up, opt-out premium customer service option with a 3 months free trial. We apparently received one email informing us (?) - and no reminder to opt out. The problem was we never had the new features added to our profile (ie. we didn't know the...

Vendor response

Hi Brenton, thank you for your review. Our apologies that the Customer Success Plan came as a surprise: The goal with enabling the Standard Customer Success Plan for all of our customers was to allow you to experience the premium phone and live chat features. Whilst we sent emails confirming this change to all Account and Billing Owners, we understand that we could've communicated this more directly. We're really sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, and we appreciate you bringing the issue to our attention. Please contact our Customer Support Team if you have any further questions surrounding our Customer Success Plans.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle W.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing ERP (once you get your head around) and great support to get us functioning

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have installed the Unleashed solution for a food company and I went into the project not realising how complicated the structure of the company is - lots of channels, growth without process, gut feeling but no data. This complication proved even more why we needed the Unleashed ERP solution but took a little extra instruction to get my head around how we needed to set all of this up. I so appreciate the support of particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has also been super helpful - plus the others who have helped with random questions. The online tools provided by Unleashed, the videos and instructions are super helpful too.

Pros

After spending time building several disconnected spreadsheet I was excited that Unleashed could give us all of this analytical data in a central and connected place. This tool is so incredibly functional. Now we are functional we love that we can - connect our Production, Purchasing and Sales in the same tool - access data in a central place which is accurate and up to date - feeling more comfortable about growth as we expand across various channels while having a real time view of stock available and what parts of Assembled products we need to order to make sure stock is always available - special reports like price margin for us to see where we may have missed a product or line is not making us enough profit - the additional functionality that we can integrate in

Cons

It's a little complicated to get your head around. We have a complicated business with so many different channels and ways that we assemble our products so this contributed to the complications. It also took me a while to build the BOM's but again, we are a little complicated. Sometimes it was hard to find answers on the available tools to questions and sometimes support did not resolve an issue...

MS
AvatarImg

Marcus S.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How good is it when things just work

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unleashed has been a breath of fresh air for my company. We have pushed the boundaries with what we expected from unleashed we have a mobile workforce with reps aged from young to old / We have reps from our industry and some from beyond / we run multiple warehouses we have 1000's of sku numbers / we have multiple suppliers for the same product and I can not praise this system enough. The system...

Pros

It Just Works

Cons

A couple of features need to be added for my business but these are in the pipeline.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reuben S.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Heavy on Features, Easy to Use Inventory App that connects with Xero and QBO

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Unleashed I finally have a process for everything inventory related in my business from purchasing, manufacturing, through to pick/pack/dispatch/invoice and everything in between. Staff finally have to tools they need to do their jobs effectively without resorting to a series of unconnected spreadsheets. I can see at any time my stock on hand, what products, product categories, customers and customer segments are making me the most revenue and margin. I can now use that information to offer the right products to the right people at the right price and the right time :D

Pros

Despite being feature-rich Unleashed is easy to use. Staff pick up their parts of the process quickly. It's worth noting that Unleashed is also the ONLY inventory app in the Xero space that does manufacturing well. Unleashed also has flexible and easy to use reporting that doesn't require a computer science degree. Any staff member can retrieve and customise the reports they need to do their jobs.

Cons

At the time of this review Unleashed does not: - Provide stock on hand at the bin level (unless all products of that SKU are in the same bin) - Provide demand forecasting

DY
AvatarImg

Dale Y.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've Grown With Unleashed

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is great that we can contact Unleashed and speak directly with someone who can help us with our issues, its the great people and service at Unleashed that makes them a valuable partner for our business.

Pros

Unleashed is user intuitive for navigation and it is easy to jump from one screen to the next using the hyperlinks.

Cons

When we started with Unleashed, the pricing options weren't flexible enough for us; however Unleashed took on board our recommendations and now have pricing options that work very well for us.

RV
AvatarImg

Richard V.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Since buying our company 3 years ago this tool has been very beneficial

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We love the inventory management and the ease of use. Being able to adjust for damage and warranties is something which assists us during the year and makes our auditing easier.

Cons

not being able to change a sale once its been dispatched/completed. Also on the pricing options, i dont like the fact that as a legacy customer we have not been automatically given all of the new user rights at our original price level. If you release new features (Iphone app access) i would have thought we would have been given access to it, regardless of you changing your pricing levels. It doesn't show that you appreciate our ongoing business nor does it show you are supporting our growth.

TD
AvatarImg

Taryn D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but a few nit pick things to improve on.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Sales history and love "average landed cost" pricing. I like that more than one person can use the software on different computers.

Cons

Would love to have the feature that will advise if emails have failed to send/email is wrong. Xero has this feature and it is great but when emailing from unleashed, we never know if the email has gone through or bounced back and when we chase up outstanding accounts, clients advise us that they have never received the invoice in the first place. Please install this feature asap. About 2 years ago I sent in a submission for this feature and nothing has been done about it. When talking to support I wasn't the only one to ask.

L(
AvatarImg

Lingqian (Stacey) Y.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful and compatible

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ease of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.

Pros

Unleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seamlessly and interacts with our Xero system seamlessly - too easy.

Cons

A bit slow in operation, especially compared to invoicing system Xero. We're also looking forward to new developments from unleashed

KL
AvatarImg

Kelvin L.

Import and Export, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The product improved with every upgrade Unleashed have created.

Reviewed 6 years ago

On-line operation, affordable cost, reliable solid performance

Pros

The improvements to 'Customer Pricing' made a significant difference to the user experience. Coming away from spreadsheets for customer price records was a big step forward. Especially, being able to view all the 'Customer Pricing' on one screen.

Cons

'Customers' still needs further improvement in some areas. For example, to be able to view an expanded view of customer orders (past and current) when using the 'Orders' tab view in 'Customers'. Currently, obtaining details of a previous order is too lengthy a process while a customer is waiting on the telephone.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Linda M.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Unleashed support is exceptional with the team going to all lengths to resolve issues and queries.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Unleashed is logical in its use and the design means it is easy to find everything. It has the functionality to cover most business operations. The pricing is good and I like that Premium Support is required for just four months. Most clients have their operational queries sorted by then. It provides clear and concise information about product sales. The integration with Shopify saves so much time as orders don't need to be manually entered. This is a great feature with businesses moving more online.

Cons

The removal of negative inventory. Most clients require this feature even if just to overcome timing of getting new stock arrivals recorded. It's somewhat inflexible when purchase orders have been placed and invoice arrives with a different purchase price. The item prices cannot be amended. The Dashboard sales figure is based on sales order completion date rather than sales order actual date. This creates a discrepancy in sales between Unleashed and Xero.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unleashed is core to our drinks business

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seemlessly and interacts with our Xero system seemlessly - too easy. We use Unleashed in New Zealand and the UK. Recently we've been able to use the Unleashed mobile app to support our sales.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.

Cons

We're looking forward to new developments from unleashed

KK
AvatarImg

Kippie K.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For the most part this is one of the easiest warehouse management system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Product & customer management control. clear warehousing reports. easy customer exports for marketing purposes.

Pros

connected buttons attaches well to Xero Attaches well with Neto multiple buy prices customer price levels no more duplicate order numbers allowed.

Cons

To easy to complete an order and can not revers the mistake can not revers dispatched orders can not do multiple discounts. ie. multiple buys, and overall discounts could like to load multiple items of one range in one go. ie blue red and yellow 3 of each. without typing in each code separately.

WK
AvatarImg

Walter K.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have been using Unleashed for nearly 7 years. It has improved a lot over this time

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use it for generating picking slips and invoices

Pros

Easy to use and we can import sales orders via CSV files from our customers design software. We can easily duplicate products. Like the new feature that allows special pricing for certain customers

Cons

1.More customer discount levels would be nice. 2.We do not use Unleashed for inventory control however it forces things on us like "Cannot make a product never diminishing" so you have extra steps involved when imputing orders.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product is excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is a very comprehensive product combined with a user-friendly intuitive interface. We are a laboratory that does tests and research. Managing our inventory is normally a real pain, but unleashed has helped us control what we do. Since we're working with formula's, it was really hard to find a competitive product that could deal with multilayered BOMs. Unleashed exceeded our expectations. They also keep adding features which is great. Integration with Quickbooks is also very handy. Additionally their customer support is very fast and accurate with punctual follow up.

Cons

Nothing negative to mention based on the price/quality that is offered. I just hope they don't raise prices.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not take too much notice of referrals - try every aspect of this product carefully with your data. Support is good

Reviewed 10 years ago

3 months on Process are generally cumbersome clunky - this is a time consuming product. - very accurate but if you are only 1 or 2 people business this thing is more a shackle than unleashed . How many screens and saves does it need to create a customer name address and phone number . Not good if you have the customer on the phone. Price and availability enquiry cannot be done from 1 screen. painfully slow when trying to provide option to customer on the phone. invoice Form design is feral especially if using additional discount on top of tier structure. setup functions/customising and layouts are inconsistent across different screens- Lots of clever stuff you may not use-

Pros

Good marketing and support, plenty of powerful tools and cliches.

Cons

too many to list Stocktake process closes your business Not a sales front end, more as a back of house for an online shop . Quotes not linked to stock, can quote out of stock item with no alarm, accept quote, invoice no stock and cannot void it

Vendor response

Hi there, thanks for your review of Unleashed on GetApp. We’re sorry to hear you've found Unleashed frustrating to use. We’re currently in the process of developing our new user interface and were wondering if you would be interested in providing feedback on any improvements we could make? If so, please email us at unleashed@unleashedsoftware.com. We are continually working on improving our customers user experience with Unleashed as we aim to make managing your business easier, saving you time and money in the process. Feedback on how we can achieve this is always welcome and appreciated. 

LA
AvatarImg

Louis A.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very average

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very average experience Issues with mapping accounts to Xero which has taken Unleashed support over a month to resolve. Constantly chasing support for updates. Signed up in June to avoid price increases only to be advised a month later the reason the price was different was there was an 'inflationary price increase' in addition to the 'price increase'. Dishonest company, buggy software. Do not recommend!

Pros

Like most other inventory software, the basic functions work as they should

Cons

Once any process has been marked 'completed' it cannot be changed which causes additional work arounds, Support has been very poor.

Vendor response

Hello Louis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were, of course, very sorry to read it. After a careful look through your history with us I can see that your mapping issues took too long for us to resolve, for which we can only apologise. I cannot however find any examples of dishonesty nor of incorrect advice, in fact we had placed you on a great path for success. We pride ourselves on our integrity. As you are still one of our customers, you are very welcome to contact us and discuss anything further through the normal channels. Ngā mihi nui The Unleashed Team

BJ
AvatarImg

Bejoy J.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent cloud based inventory software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and love the costing part in purchase orders. recent update allows to add cost after the items has been received into the inventory. Easily Integrate with Xero and Magento.. The mobile app is handy when you are on the road. Very good production module for manufactures and distributors

Cons

Reporting not that good including the layout...... Mobile app is very basic and needs improvement...

EC
AvatarImg

Elaine C.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful when I have asked questions, easy software

Reviewed 7 years ago

The keeping of accurate records for inventory has helped a huge amount.

Pros

It is online so don't have to be at one computer. Costing is fairly cheap so for small businesses like myself I can afford the costs.

Cons

You can't add one service unless you upgrade the whole package, this can be a costly exercise if like me you are a small business and don't need all of the other added extras but only want one option etc.