Field Service Management (FSM) Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Field Service Management (FSM) Customers Think


Trey Burdette

Housecall Pro is 6.5 months in the making for us

12/04/2017

We searched and tried so many CRM's and scheduling programs that I was on the verge of having one made to my own personal specs due to not having the features we needed in one. Thankfully, I happened to see a top 10 list, Housecall Pro. Since then, no exaggeration, we have seen a minimum of a 25% increase in overall efficiency. From scheduling and billing to estimates, I could not have described a better functioning program. I wanted to take this time for any business who provides services and understands how important time and efficiency are in this arena. From my techs to my sales managers, they ALL benefit in some capacity and actually have thanked me for making their jobs just a little easier. I stand behind my review, which are rare for me to even do, because I hope someone who is in the position I was will give it a shot. Within 48 hours of using it, I knew without a doubt I wanted my business integrated into the program. I can't even think of anything for them to add except maybe new clients calling in.

Pros

Efficiency Ease of use Functionability and options Features and integrations

Cons

Did not find it sooner

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
HouseCall Pro Reviews
HouseCall Pro
The #1-Rated Field Service Management App
Read more
Sarah  Feinstein

Easy to use, amazing customer service.

12/04/2017

We've been using Jobber for our business for about a year now. I love how easy it is to use, and the amazing customer service that comes with it. They are a message away! Their user friendly interface makes my job way easier than what we were doing previously. It keeps track everything and I hardly need to use any other program. I highly recommend Jobber!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Jobber Reviews
Jobber
Software for Mobile Service Businesses
Read more
Nick Marlow

Still getting started, but it seems pretty good

14/04/2017

I started attempting to use ServiceM8 about a year ago. I also changed my books from good old Cashflow Manager to Xero, which I setup to sync with ServiceM8. I am a one-man show. I say "attempted" to use ServiceM8, because, at the time, I was many months behind on my books/invoices, and the situation really got even worse. I have now got my books up to date, and I am working through doing many months of invoices. I had my accountant assist me setting up Xero. All was more or less working, but I had big issues with the bank feeds, especially PayPal, basically I got a huge mess, then I wiped it all out to start again, and got much the same mess again. Frustrated, I went back to my good old trusty Cashflow Manager program and did the whole set of books for the entire financial year to date (and 2 BAS statements) in an afternoon. So I have ditched the Xero-ServiceM8 sync, and am now going to use ServiceM8 with Cashflow Manager manually. None of this is in any ServiceM8's fault, Its either mine or Xero's, probably a bit of both. Basically I will maintain my books in Cashflow Manager, do the invoices and job tracking in ServiceM8, and then manually enter the payments into Cashflow Manager, much like I used to. A nuisance, but not a big deal. As for ServiceM8, I have only really started exploring it and using it the last few days. I have been trying to for ages, but either forget, or left my iPad at home. I have learnt a lot about it in the last few days. I have looked at the competition, but most of them (at a similar price point at least) had apps that don't work offline. ServiceM8 will work without an internet connection (with some features not working naturally), so it was the obvious choice for me in a rural area with poor telecommunications. So far, it seems to work well, is easy to use, the app is fast, and the website seems fast enough on the odd occasion I have used it on a decent internet connection. Just now (a public holiday) i got a response (and solution) from their support in 14mins. That is my first contact with them. It is quite cheap and I feel that it is quite a good fit for my business. But it will only work as well as you make it, and you will have to put some time into learning it and incorporating it into your daily routine. I highly recommend giving it a shot to all small service businesses that are struggling to manage their jobs, invoices etc. Bonus points if you can start using it before you get overwhelmed by work.

Pros

Works offline. Seems fairly simple. Fast. Plenty of features. Should end up saving me plenty of time.

Cons

Im still a bit nervous about keeping important business data "in the cloud" in someone else's hands.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceM8

Give it a shot. It doesnt cost much, and has the potential to save you a lot of time and headaches. But you will have to invest the time to make it work.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
ServiceM8 Reviews
ServiceM8
We're for small business
Read more
Katrina DeLand

Works Great

27/02/2017

This is a great program, they could fix a few things, but other than that I have been satisfied.

Pros

Scheduling is easy and organized.

Cons

They don't tell you when it has been updated and their mapping system does not allow you to "optimize" more than 100 jobs at a time. My techs tell when their system is acting up and then I have to contact them to find out why and usually it is due to an update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Smart Service Reviews
Smart Service
QuickBooks scheduling & dispatching
Read more
Trey Burdette

Housecall Pro is 6.5 months in the making for us

12/04/2017

We searched and tried so many CRM's and scheduling programs that I was on the verge of having one made to my own personal specs due to not having the features we needed in one. Thankfully, I happened to see a top 10 list, Housecall Pro. Since then, no exaggeration, we have seen a minimum of a 25% increase in overall efficiency. From scheduling and billing to estimates, I could not have described a better functioning program. I wanted to take this time for any business who provides services and understands how important time and efficiency are in this arena. From my techs to my sales managers, they ALL benefit in some capacity and actually have thanked me for making their jobs just a little easier. I stand behind my review, which are rare for me to even do, because I hope someone who is in the position I was will give it a shot. Within 48 hours of using it, I knew without a doubt I wanted my business integrated into the program. I can't even think of anything for them to add except maybe new clients calling in.

Pros

Efficiency Ease of use Functionability and options Features and integrations

Cons

Did not find it sooner

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
HouseCall Reviews
HouseCall
Web-based work order management software
Read more
Silke  Boker

Silke from Amp Champ

12/04/2017

I was very hesitant having to use a new computer program, even though we picked it from all the others. But the simplicity yet functionality made easy to learn, even for me. We had the representative for onboarding and she was so patient. We surely had to rethink what we wanted to accomplish with every form we used in our electrical company and how to use them in mhelpdesk. We stumbled a bit in the beginning, as we had to make some changes but it surely was worth it. Our paper consumption is way down, we are far more efficient and we look more professional.

Pros

Hands down the simplicity of the program

Cons

Some of our forms are not convertible to this system and we have to use the paper version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
mHelpDesk Reviews
mHelpDesk
Win more jobs and grow your business with mHelpDesk!
Read more
MJ Parks

Worthwhile Program!

23/03/2017

We've been using Maintenance Connection since 2008 and it has helped us better our maintenance practices and tracking. Customer service is by far one of the best features MC offers. If you submit a request... you get an answer in a timely response!

Pros

Easy to use if everything is set up correctly

Cons

The reporting function is cumbersome to navigate I'd rather have more keyboard functionality as opposed to clicking with a mouse

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Maintenance Connection Reviews
Maintenance Connection
Maintenance management for SMBs and large organizations
Read more
Rafael Ornelas

Current 4/2017 Updates.

21/04/2017

Since the new updates I have not had any glitches! Things are smother and less hectic! I like the fact that I am no longer kicked out of the app like I was before!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
ServiceTrade Commercial Reviews
ServiceTrade Commercial
Commercial field service and customer service application.
Read more
Joshua Rambo

The Absolute Best!

17/02/2017

The best program out there for dispatching. It has absolutely everything one could need in order to run a service company, and they are adding more every day.

Pros

I like the way that the accounting side of this software is very intuitive and syncs perfectly with quickbooks.

Cons

Some of the customer service agents will know less about the program than you will.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Make sure you ask your account rep about the parts of the program you aren't using. There is so much to the program it will take time to activate all of it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
ServiceTitan Reviews
ServiceTitan
Web-based and mobile field service management solution
Read more
Adam Feldman

Great To Do App for Teams (or Individuals)

24/04/2017

Have used numerous apps. Dapulse is my favourite. Things I like: (1) Interface is great - concept of colour coding visually makes tracking things easier. (2) Works well with teams - we use it to track internal projects across the company. (3) Ability to email each ToDo Board means I can forward emails to Dapulse and delete them from Outlook.

Pros

Email to Board Visual Appearance Quick and efficient to use

Cons

If paying a year in advance (to get discount), upgrading number of users requires purchase of new 12 month subscription.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
dapulse Reviews
dapulse
Project Management Made Easy
Read more