Project Management Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Project Management Customers Think


Scot Carlson

Great product - only getting better with every iteration

12/03/2017

Really worth a try; we use it to manage all team projects and love it.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Intuitive, cloud-based and collaborative. Looking to kick Prince2/ Waterfall's a**.

Cons

Some incongurence in the UI, but done is better than perfect. So powerful it can take a little time to ramp-up/ set-up best practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
dapulse Reviews
dapulse
Project Management Made Easy
Read more
Pavan Pongle

Git source integration is not easy to use.

03/03/2017

We need some short-cut key by using which we can easily navigate to next difference and previous difference. For now we are scrolling hole files. Please add this feature otherwise this existing feature will not be comfortable to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Targetprocess Reviews
Targetprocess
Visual tool for Agile development (Scrum, Kanban, custom)
Read more
Paul Dillinger

Makes Processes Easy

14/03/2017

Great tool for making processes for any size business. I started using it by myself to document my own processes, and this has let me start handing off items (and making sure they're done right) as business grows.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Process Street Reviews
Process Street
Team workflow, SOP and recurring process management platform
Read more
Tim Cook

Would not recommend

22/03/2017

After getting the full-fledged sale on how fantastic this is, I signed up for the minimum monthly plan. On the first "online demo", the internet went down for the coach, so he asked me to reschedule for the next day. He missed the next day's appointment. I called to reschedule with someone else, and when they didn't call, I was told they were no longer with the company. On the third attempt, I ended up finding out that it was not nearly as customizable as I was lead to believe, but I was told that they were going to work with their IT Dept to see what could be done. Coincidentally, my coach reached out to me a few weeks, later, literally one day outside the 30-day guarantee window, so I was charged for an additional month. When I tried to cancel, I was told it was too late, so I was charged for two full months, and got nothing from it but several wasted phone calls and confirmation that the software will not work for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Buildertrend Reviews
Buildertrend
Most Widely Used Construction Management Platform
Read more
Dan Smith

Asana is easy to use

12/03/2017

Not a ton of reporting and other features but very easy to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Asana Reviews
Asana
Shared task list for project management & collaboration
Read more
Jonathan Quimby

Trello organizes my life

17/03/2017

I organize my life with this tool. It's intuitive and simple, but flexible. Entering tasks is simple and dragging them around to categorize couldn't be easier. The mobile app works great too.

Pros

Great mobile app. Very flexible. Just the right amount of options without being burdened by too many variations on features. The free version works great!

Cons

I wish there was a clicklist to list functionality. Stronger integration with other tools would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Trello

I think I use the 'copy board' functionality in a unique way. I copy my standard boards each week so I have a convenient history of what I did previously. Another tip is to use checklists as bulleted lists. Don't sleep on the email to board functionality.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Trello Reviews
Trello
Your entire project, in a single glance
Read more
Michael Earley

Used Daily for Approx 4 years.

06/02/2017

I've used Paymo for the last 4 years for time tracking and invoicing of clients in freelance and work from home use. I don't use all of its features, but love that it has built in invoicing linked to paypal, can handle multiple currencies and makes recording my hours a breeze!

Pros

Works well, does what it says it does.

Cons

Price went up recently, but still value for money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Paymo Reviews
Paymo
Task Management, Time Tracking and Accounting for SMBs
Read more
Mike  Regas

Jira

08/03/2017

I find Jira is a great tool for Dev related projects. I find it can have to many steps and unclear workflows at times. If you take the time to properly configure Jira it can be a great asset. Take into account user feedback.

Pros

It is very configurable and supports multiple workflows. Easy to create a new Jira task.

Cons

Very configurable, reporting can be confusing and tasks can be confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
JIRA Software Reviews
JIRA Software
Project & Issue Tracking Software - See why we're #1!
Read more
Mya Stark

Watch out for their return policy

11/03/2017

We paid for a year of this software, with all the best expectations. However, as we began to use it, we found that for our size organization, it was more time and trouble to keep it updated than it was not to use it. Their no-refund policy is incredibly customer-unfriendly, and, as a small education nonprofit, has really deprived us of a sum that is significant to us, for a SAAS we are not able to use. It's not like a product that we used up so we can't return it. Wrike would incur no additional loss for bandwidth we didn't use by refunding us our money. Frankly I am shocked, and would tell others not to take the risk of purchasing it. As certain as you may be that it meets your needs, the risk of finding out you don't like it as you go along, or circumstances change, can cost you a substantial sum.

Pros

We thought it was a powerful tool -- but none of that power is accessible if it takes too much time and energy to use it. (for a small staff)

Cons

Time consuming to update projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Wrike

Caveat emptor.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Wrike Reviews
Wrike
Manage your projects from start to finish with Wrike
Read more
Heather Le

Great for Collaboration with Assets

21/03/2017

Our marketing team uses Basecamp to manage assets, project checklists and approvals internally. In past organizations I have used Basecamp to share project documents and maintain communications with clients; having all this information in one place allowed team members to easily pick up where we left off and for new members to easily jump in to help out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Basecamp Reviews
Basecamp
Flexible project management tool
Read more