HubSpot CRM Reviews

HubSpot CRM Reviews

HubSpot CRM

Everything you need to sell in one integrated suite.

4.54/5 (343 reviews)
1,360,507     753,940

Peter Cartier

An affordable, all encompassing CRM

23/03/2017

We have been using HubSpot CRM for over a year now and it has given us much greater insight into our customer database. By connecting it to our HubSpot platform, we have easy visibility into all of our Marketing and Sales efforts. I highly recommend giving it a try.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

NA

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Consider adding it to the rest of the HubSpot stack.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lucy Jones

HubSpot from a partner agency perspective

15/03/2017

We've been using and recommending HubSpot for probably 2+ years now, and can safely say that with HubSpot you get more than a simple marketing or sales tool. From training, to support, to integrating and managing marketing and sales, Hubspot is deigned to work across all areas of modern marketing, and is designed to scale well. If you plan to do inbound marketing and sales effectively, you pretty much have all you need in HubSpot as a one stop shop. Content management, social management, paid ad support, sales support, CRM integrations, marketing automation, in depth reporting, integration with most major 3rd party platforms (this is a growing list), good support and a huge community of user support come with it.

Pros

Ease of use, wide range of integration, closed loop good reporting, great support and features for every aspect of inbound marketing

Cons

Id maybe rework the way you switch between user portals, but other than that, theres not much. A few odd bugs as with any software, but they're usually fixed quickly/ you can recommend changes easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Definitely take the training courses, and ask advice from others using/experienced with the platform. Asking a B2B marketing agency can help you make the most of your portal - its important to also keep track of the marketing world as well as use hubspot to make the most of your user account!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sydney Illman

Hubspot CRM Review

14/03/2017

The HubSpot CRM is a great addition when you're already using HubSpot. We love it. The customer support that HubSpot offers too if you have any questions or concerns or need help figuring out is really easy to use and a great help.

Pros

It is simple and easy to navigate. The support team is great to for any questions.

Cons

Sometimes does not integrate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Nope!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lucy Jones

Verified Reviewer

Review of HubSPot CRM from a B2B

14/03/2017

What can I say. If you're looking for an automation platform and CRM that your whole team can use; across sales and marketing, then it has to be HubSpot. Closed loop data and reporting on every aspect of the funnel means your whole organisation can be aligned on reponsibilities - anyone can add to the CRM, and every interaction, from the first click on your site, through conversion, nurture and close can be monitored and acted on.

Pros

Clear tracking, clear annotation, good reporting, good integration with other platforms (you don't just have a CRM here, you have a traceable intgratable platform with all your marketing and sales tools - an an increasing list of 3rd party tools like LinkedIn.

Cons

Im sure there are a few 3rd party integrations that would remain useful to have with HUbPSot CRM. But generally if enough people ask, you're like to see those integrations happen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Just try it out!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Inbound Marketing Strategist (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

HubSpot CRM

14/03/2017

The HubSpot CRM is a great tool that allows for important marketing and sales alignments as both are able to review all aspects of our leads. This ease of use allows us to quickly qualify out each lead and apply our specific processes. Our agency began using the HubSpot CRM during the early stages when it was a rather simplistic platform that didn’t provide much more than basic functionality. Since then, the product has continued to add useful and user-friendly features and I have no doubt this will continue to happen.

Pros

User-friendly, simple, continuous improvements.

Cons

Functionality to implement some marketing changes on the mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron Dukker

Best CRM I've worked with

06/03/2017

I've previously worked with several CRM solutions among which Salesforce, Zoho CRM and Microsoft Dynamics. In comparison to those, HubSpot stands out in user friendlyness, good value for money and great customer service. HubSpot CRM becomes extremely powerful when used in combination with their Marketing Automation features, but of course that will come with a different price tag. In general: Great CRM solution every company should consider.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Schmitt

This CRM is very user friendly

06/03/2017

HubSpot CRM is very easy to navigate, even for beginners of HubSpot. I love that the CRM seamlessly integrates with the marketing side of HubSpot. The best part of the CRM? It's free forever.

Pros

- Integrates easily with HubSpot marketing - Additional features, like templates, are awesome - Cost (free)

Cons

I've had light use with other CRMs, like SalesForce, and HubSpot doesn't seem to be as robust as other tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Spencer Rule

Verified Reviewer

Simple, Powerful, Integrated, and In-Sync With Marketing

03/03/2017

We are a professional employer organization. We have a small sales team that is spread across the country. We have a small marketing team as well. Our sales team was not using our prior CRM. It felt like a tax they had to pay in order to make sales. This CRM actually helps them sell. They love using it. They like the simplicity and they like how it reduces the amount of manual data entry they have to do. We also were trying to find a way to build our proposal information gathering process into our CRM and the flexibility of this CRM and the integrations with things like google drive and zapier made it possible. Combining this tool with the HS marketing platform is just an incredible combination. Real time fully integrated databases with our sales and marketing team make us more in-sync. It has allows us to worry about selling and marketing instead of our data.

Pros

The built in notifications. The clean design. Visual drag and drop deal stages. Custom field options. Web form integrations. Other web app integrations. Sales tools. Timeline layout is great for contextual selling.

Cons

Early on there was some challenges with importing our old data into the tool because of their email requirements, but that has been resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Don't make a decision about your next CRM without taking a good look at this one. If you're a hubspot marketing platform user, there's no question that you should consider this as your CRM.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jill Worth

Longtime Hubspot User

03/03/2017

Ive been a Hubspot customer for over 5 years and absolutely love the product and company. They are constantly improving the software and their customer service is excellent. I have recommended them to several other companies and colleagues and all of them have become happy customers. Their software and Inbound marketing methodologies have truly changed my career!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Rizzo

Best Automation Around

02/03/2017

I've evaluated Marketing Automation vendors along side HubSpot for the past 5 years of my career I have done full scale evaluation with spreadsheets and internal ranking / scoring programs to make sure we have the best solution for our business and I haven't found a tool better than HubSpot yet.

Pros

The product is easy to use, easy to manage, and easy to learn. It's got everything you need to run a smooth marketing operation.

Cons

I don't like that the website (COS) is missing A/B testing. It's really frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lonnie Ayers

We Love This Product

02/03/2017

We've been using this product since it was released. It has been constantly upgraded and new features are added all the time. For what we do, B2B sales, it is almost all we need. The fact it is integrated with the Hubspot Marketing means you do very little data entry. It takes less than an hour for us to set it up for new clients, compared to many, many months for other more complex systems we've implemented. Strong Points: Does a lot of work for you, keeping you from having do a lot of data entry. The meetings tool has resulted in a lot of customer engagement that would have not happened without it. The templates and sequences are a great help and really make you think about what you want to say and how you want to say it to customers. The ability to modify the Sales Pipeline stages is very helpful and the ability to create different sales pipelines is also very critical. The available free training is also a great addition to the tool. Weak Points: The lack of a Configure, Price and Quote system means you have to buy a third party system if you want to actually be able to close deals from within the tool. The mobile app is constantly being improved but needs a few additional pieces of functionality. The ability to call from within the app is great however, it lacks the management systems large volume call centers require. It isn't really the same as an Inbound Call Center application and users should bear that in mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dacil Cruz

Perfect CRM for companies with straight forward sales cycles

02/03/2017

I have been using Hubspot CRM for a year now. In my company we are seven different business units and each business unit is kind of ran like an independent company so the challenge to have them all in one CRM was compelling. Some of the business units had never have a CRM before and some other were using different ones: I had 3 using vTiger, a free Open Source CRM, and another one SAP. I started the migration of CRM with the business unit with most experiencie on the use of vTiger CRM. The migration went on pretty smoothly for my surprise and mostly everyone was happy with the change specially because of the ease of use. I do had to create some training slides and get together all the sales group to train them, but after that session mostly everyone started working on the CRM without problems. I then followed with the rest of the business units and Hubspot has been working perfectly, but.. I do have some complains from the users which have more to do with the way we do business than with the CRM itself. Since we are different business units but usuaaly work with the same customers, we have a problem assigning one owner to each contact. We would need each contact to be able to have multiple owners that can help us create filters accordingly to the owner. Right now we are not able to do it and I have lots of complains about since because of it I need to have everyone being able to see or edit all contacts, not only the ones assigned to them. Besides this, Hubspot CRM is a great tool and very easy of using. We are still waiting for the App for Android though!

Pros

Ease of use On the cloud iOS App Easy migration of information

Cons

You can´t have more than one owner per contact

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jen Spencer

HubSpot CRM is a Fantastic Tool for our Inbound Sales and Marketing Team

02/03/2017

As an early adopter of the HubSpot CRM, it's been awesome watching new features roll out. What started as a light CRM is now full-fledged. I had previously thought we would outgrow it, but after the last two years using the platform, I see no reason why that would happen. I've previously used HubSpot's Marketing platform with a Salesforce integration, and the experience is night and day. For an inbound-focused organization, it's a much richer experience (especially for our BDRs) with HubSpot CRM. Everything we do is available on one pane of glass -- all social, email, landing page engagements, emails and calls. All in one system.

Pros

I love the user interface, how seamless the experience is between marketing and sales, and how helpful the HubSpot team is. Whenever I'm trying to accomplish something, they're right there to help.

Cons

I have one complaint. Lead distribution. It takes 10 minutes to assign a new lead to an individual because the system is hunting for conflicting assignments. I like that part, but not that it takes 10 minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Give it a try.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Hostelley

Effectively Measure Sales & Marketing Efforts To Increase Leads with Hubspot

02/03/2017

At Docking Drawer, we offer in-drawer power outlets to both the consumer, specifier, and construction markets. This being an innovative product, one that¿s created an entirely new product category, we¿ve struggled to accurately measure our sales and marketing efforts, especially through the rapid growth we¿ve experienced in our first 2 years of business. Without the ability to calculate ROI for our on and offline advertising, it was impossible to identify the most effective strategies for our business. After trying several software products, we found our solution with Hubspot, whose CRM, marketing tools, and detailed reporting features not only solved this fundamental problem with measurement but whose platform has become an intricate part of our everyday sales and marketing efforts. With accurate data, we¿re able to better serve our customers. The knowledge of which inbound marketing strategies are most effective - and where, when and how visitors are converting on our website - allows us to strike the right balance between educational and sales content and improve the specification process. This, in turn, has resulted in higher conversion rates and an increase in leads. Pros - Hubspot platform is simple to use yet super powerful. Strong metrics everywhere you turn - Ads, Landing pages, etc. Hubspot employees - You know how most companies have that one rock star who customers love? Well, Hubspot seems to have a 100 rock stars at the company. Everyone is bright, helpful, and most of all is an advocate for your business. My implementation specialist made simple suggestions that have had a huge image on our business. If you ever need help, the Hubspot Academy is great for quick answers and support is fantastic for more detailed questions. Cons - If you asked me about my previous sales and marketing platform, I could give you a list of cons. With Hubspot, it's hard to find something that drives you crazy or limits your ability to the point that you would want to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jen Rossi

Great as an add-on for the marketing software

02/03/2017

This is a great value-added service for the Hubspot website hosting and CMS. I am not sure of how useful it would be as a stand-alone product. The add-ons for Microsoft Outlook and Google Chrome browsers are work being installed and loaded every time you start these applications. You do get some great insights into the activity of leads, prospects, and customers. Emails sent have reports that beat most CRM and Email delivery systems in that you can see within the record how contacts are interacting with your emails and content. The HubSpot CRM made it easy for me to suggest moving our marketing automation needs to HubSpot as it adds another level of information for my salespeople in that we are all using the same contact records and can easily share information.

Pros

I love that my interactions with a client easily can be shared with the sales team The permission levels make sense on the sales side for access to Marketing modules as well The emails send reliably with great tracking features

Cons

It is expensive if you are looking at it as strictly a CRM- it does take on a lot of other parts of your business development and outreach- so consider that You do need to have at least one committed user in the software, keeping up to date on the new features and how to use it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

HubSpot makes a great product- the CRM just made it easier to convince the higher-ups that this was the CMS that we should switch to with its ability to one day replace or integrate in with the tools that the sales team is using.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Spencer Rule

Simple, Powerful, Integrated, and Sales Team Love It

02/03/2017

We moved from sugar crm to hubspot crm after our marketing team jumped to the hubspot marketing platform. Our sales team actually use this CRM. They love the notifications. They like the simplicity. The contact view filters are quick and easy to use. The integration with the marketing database makes it over-the-top better than any other CRM and marketing tandem that exists. We absolutely love this CRM. Its customizations and integrations are exactly what we needed to makes sure it can support the modern digital sales process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Linnemanstons

The Easiest-to-use CRM Also Pack Lots of Punch

02/03/2017

We've been a HubSpot partner for 6 years, and started using the HS CRM 18 months ago. I don't know what we did without it! For us it's almost purely a PRM (Prospect Relationship Management) tool, because that's what we use it for. There's almost no burden involved in using it, nothing but keeping in mind the features that allow us to all keep current on each prospect's context. I would heartily recommend it to anyone who knows they could improve with a tool that isn't a burden or a huge financial commitment. And HubSpot keeps improving the product based on user input. I couldn't be happier with it!

Pros

Very easy to use, intuitive, easy to learn, provides all the basics anyone could want out of the box. You start to benefit day 1, without any customization or expensive consulting setup or support.

Cons

May be limited in certain situations, like sharing an opportunity with competing distributors, or integrating to ERP systems when that's really critical as part of forecasting process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

You can try it free! HubSpot gives it away as "gateway drug" to its marketing product, which is paid subscription-based. So anyone can find out for themselves with no penalty or strings attached.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tristan Barnum

Finally, CRM that makes sense

02/03/2017

Hubspot CRM feels like a tool you'd build if you'd been using bloated CRM software and were fed up with it. It has a much more modern approach that equates to better usability, and ultimately better results. It is a young product relative to others, but they seem to focus on what's most important to customers FIRST and so new useful features are added constantly. It's rare I run into a situation where I want to do something with Hubspot CRM but there is a limitation in the software but it has happened. I'd gladly trade this for a bloated, more complex and more expensive solution. I also love that it integrates with Hubspot's marketing tools.

Pros

Modern UI, not terribly expensive, does just everything I really need.

Cons

Not as widely used, so new hires have to learn it. That's ok though, because it's easier than what they're used to. They grumble at first, but after the transition, love it more than whatever they were using before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zander Powell

Great CRM !

01/03/2017

HUbspot makes CRM easy - quick to launch, simple to use and comes with excellent integration options into different systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Buyok

Hubspot's CRM is Easy to Use and Provides Great Insight and Tools - All at a Great Value

27/02/2017

An easy-to-use CRM that provides real-time data and insight on how well your marketing and sales channels are working. Great way to manage leads, delegate and manage tasks and know what is working to generate sales. The CRM is easy to use and integrates flawlessly with other marketing or sales tools. Regardless of the size of your company, you need a CRM and Hubspot's is packed with features that are easy to use - all at a great value.

Pros

Easy to use. Provides real time insight on the health of marketing efforts and sales pipeline. Great tools for automation and follow-up - all at a great value.

Cons

I have no complaints about with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bern Philipp

Dazzling tech for a free CRM!

24/02/2017

Although I am only using the free version, I am super impressed with the tech that's loaded into this application. I can customize and keep track of everything I need to so my clients' details are not forgotten.

Pros

I can get info auto-loaded into the CRM with just the website. I also like the flexibility to customize the fields I need specific to my business.

Cons

A LITTLE challenging to learn, but I see that more in my team - I really didn't have many issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip Gardner

Very Good CRM - Can't wait until they set up Android

24/02/2017

Outstanding CRM and the price is right. My only complaint is that I can not use it on my Android smartphone. Hubspot says that they are working on it but I am still waiting.

Pros

Does everything a good CRM is supposed to do; and, it is free.

Cons

Not yet compatible with Android.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Pearce

HubSpot is my FAVORITE software product and company!

24/02/2017

I originally heard of HubSpot when my company was evaluating Salesforce. We decided to purchase Salesforce and use HubSpot for our marketing automation. a few months later HubSpot released their CRM and I was in love. It took a few months, but eventually we replaced Salesforce with HubSpot CRM because of it's superior user-friendliness. Since then I have started my own business and use HubSpot CRM here as well! I love HubSpot and their support it top-notch!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Ray

The sharpest CRM on the planet.

24/02/2017

I love the HubSpot CRM. I don't know what I would do without it. I have tried several other CRS tools, and HubSpot trumps them all 100%.

Pros

I like everything about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Plant

Best CRM/MA tool around

24/02/2017

I've used various competitors to HubSpot over the last 2 years and have found none can match the capability of HubSpot. This coupled with their free academy help HubSpot stand head and shoulders above the rest

Pros

Ease of use. Integration with website and other tools. The HubSpot Academy

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Take the time to understand the functionality of the product since it can be adapted to work for your business in many ways

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more