HubSpot CRM Reviews

HubSpot CRM Reviews

HubSpot CRM

Everything you need to sell in one integrated suite.

4.51/5 (208 reviews)
1,334,897     743,588

Bill Arnold

Verified Reviewer

HubSpot CRM - The Best Solution for managing your prospects and Customers

16/02/2017

For better or worse I have had the opportunity to work with most of the major CRMs throughout my career. HubSpot CRM is by far the most intuitive and provides all the functionality that you will need to mange your Sales Pipeline. One of the best aspects is how the CRM completely integrates with both HubSpot marketing software and their Sidekick products. I absolutely love the ability to be able to make and record calls directly to the CRM or being able to send a link to a prospect so they can schedule an appointment when my calendar has an opening.

Pros

It has the complete integration with HubSpot and Sidekick. The HubSpot CRM allows you to set templates for your entire team and have approved sales resources that your entire team can share with their prospects.

Cons

HubSpot is constantly improving and updating the CRM so often new features are added without much notice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nisha Wendelken, CAPM

Verified Reviewer

Most Improved CRM

16/02/2017

Our agency began using the Hubspot CRM during the early stages when it offered a handful of functionalities at a fraction of the cost of a robust CRM such as SalesForce. Since then, the product has continued to add useful and user-friendly features, out-bidding its competitors both for our internal teams as well as for the sales enablement contracts we take on.

Pros

User friendly, lots of features, simple, continuous improvements

Cons

Not a ton of integrations with other platforms...yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Great bang for your buck. Give the free trial a try before being sold on another CRM

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nina Vuong, MBA

Verified Reviewer

Great, Effective Tool for Marketing and Sales Teams

14/02/2017

The HubSpot CRM is a great tool for our marketing and sales team to look at the lifecycle of our leads. It's great to be able to see the activities and activity levels of each of our leads so we can better qualify them and reach out only to those who are qualified.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ches Allen

Verified Reviewer

Good App

09/02/2017

HubSpot CRM is a decent app that gets the job done if you are mobile, but it certainly cannot replace the functionality of using it on a normal web browser on your computer.

Pros

Does enough if you are on the go w/o access to a computer

Cons

Cannot replace web version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Have realistic expectations for an app that manages your business contacts.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Watts

Verified Reviewer

Definitely worth getting

09/02/2017

The Hubspot CRM was introduced to our busienss around 3 years ago. We have only really started to leverage and utilise certain features and they have been an eye opener. We've switched up a lot of processes and been able to streamline a lot of work using the CRM.

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate, if you have any problems at any stage in the process when using the system, there is always someone available to help you out. Helps streamline processes and allows you to show results easy in order to get buy-in from wider ateam.

Cons

There is a few bugs but that is to be expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patricia Hartley

Verified Reviewer

Extremely Flexible

06/02/2017

Our bank's lenders recently began using HubSpot's CRM, and they love it! They didn't find the CRM that came with our core banking system user-friendly, and we needed a solution to record their activity. We have been using HubSpot's marketing automation since 2014, and decided to try it for this new purpose. We were able to customize it to our needs and have received rave reviews from users. It's helped us go paperless in several meetings and gives our leaders real-time insight into the activity of lenders (as opposed to our previous once-a-month spreadsheet updates).

Pros

Super flexible system, excellent support, very responsive to suggestions for improvement and customization requests. It's a lovely interface and very user-friendly.

Cons

Still, have a few kinks to work out (to meet our very specific needs) but they are always in development and constantly improving.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

I can't recommend HubSpot enough. I absolutely live in the marketing platform and wouldn't consider another system, and now that we're using the CRM, I can't imagine what took us so long to put it to use. The CRM was available at no cost with the marketing functionality, and marketing information is shared in the CRM (offering our sales team some great conversation-starters).

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Client Management (Hospital & Health Care company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Hubspot CRM

05/02/2017

Great way to keep track of all of your contracts and companies. Hubspot CRM makes it easy to market to those contacts as well. I would highly recommend.

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Has a few bugs but nothing serious.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Hubspot CRM is a great way to keep tracking of contacts and information.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Weeden

Verified Reviewer

Great CRM for small businesses and startups

04/02/2017

We are marketing agency with less than 10 employees that work with B2B startups and small businesses. We use the CRM internally, and some of our clients use it, too. We needed a system that would allow us to easily navigate our sales funnel. The HubSpot CRM is very easy to use and is a great option for us.

Pros

The connection between the HubSpot marketing tool and the Sales tool is seamless.

Cons

The tool could be more robust, but for a small business, it definitely works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

If you use the HubSpot Marketing tool, using the CRM is a no-brainer.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Bottomley

Verified Reviewer

Free and easy

04/02/2017

Free with the inbound account and easy to use - nice and study and flexible enough for lots of business models. There is no learning curve - get it and go!

Pros

Free and very easy to use

Cons

Support is a bit basic

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Get the full hubspot package - that's were the real value shows

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Mortimer

Verified Reviewer

Best I've Ever Had

01/02/2017

The agency I work for uses HubSpot for our full package inbound clients. Having also used, and still use, various (admittedly free versions) other tools for sending emails, managing contacts, scheduling social, blogging etc; HubSpot is more or less as good if not better than anything else I've used. What sets it apart is that all of the features are there in the same package. The other things which put it streets ahead (not that I use the data that much in my own role) is the profile/user tracking and history which is a God send for sales teams. It's also great for analyzing marketing material performance and tweaking things from one campaign to the next.

Pros

Data tracking and presentation is excellent. The Workflow building tool is simple yet allows great depth. The customer support team are great.

Cons

Social management isn't perfect and neither are some of the design features (such as for designing CTAs for example) but they're good enough and are sure to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Speak to the support team and any specialist users you know to make sure you get everything out of the software/platform.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roy Summers

Verified Reviewer

Revolutionised My Business

18/01/2017

Using HubSpot has completely changed the way I market my business. As a small business, the HubSpot CRM gives me the entire package I need to monitor all my client interactions and allows me to present professional looking marketing material.

Pros

Easy to use, initiative and the customer service levels are second to none!

Cons

Can't think of anything of consequence. It really does do everything I need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Do it! Different levels of pricing so affordable to even the small business owner. You won't be sorry!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Rizzo

Verified Reviewer

Great CRM tool for growing businesses and teams!

17/01/2017

The beauty of HubSpot CRM is the ability to use it for FREE at first and then to continue using it as your grow your business. A lot of companies will default to using a "more powerful" CRM but not many think to use both. If you use HubSpot CRM as a layover for the other CRM you're using (Salesforce), you can improve the information your reps get and augment their experience.

Pros

So easy to use, lots of innovation and amazing support.

Cons

Still growing more functionality and deeper permissions within the CRM tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Just try it. You don't have to commit to anything, it's free.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy Milanovic

Verified Reviewer

The right tool for the job.

10/01/2017

So much simpler than others. As a HubSpot user since 2011, I initially wondered why they were bringing a sales tool into a marketing world. That didn't last long. Integration with HubSpot marketing software makes connecting the two sides of the business seamless.

Pros

The CRM is really easy to use. And, it's Free.

Cons

Helps to have some sales process familiarity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Pair it up with HubSpot marketing software. Need help? let me know.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marc Fey

Verified Reviewer

Integrated features design

10/01/2017

I have been a Hubspot user for more than 4 years, but just in the past year adopted the CRM tool. It is integrated, easy to use, and affordable. I love it.

Pros

Integrated design Ease of use Reporting

Cons

Not a sophisticated as other tools Lack of some integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Think ahead 2 years when you choose a tool so you aren't having to rebuild a solution over and over.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suong NGUYEN

Verified Reviewer

Good for startups

04/01/2017

Hubspot CRM is a free tool if you use Hubspot Marketing, and both of them works well together. It's really helpful to track if your contacts have read or opened your emails. The contact's activities are also tracked in your campaign with Hubspot.

Pros

Free CRM. Email tracking feature integrates with other marketing tools such as landing pages, emails, workflows.

Cons

Not really much. It might be some bugs or temporary down for features. Apart from these cons, all is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katy Rice

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use

23/12/2016

If you use HubSpot as a marketing tool, using their CRM is just easy. They don't offer all of the "flash" that some other CRMs do, but it gets the job done. Plus, the price is nice!

Pros

The price is great, and there are no limitations because it's "free". It offers all of the basic features you need for a CRM and HubSpot has an amazing customer support team!

Cons

The platform can be buggy at times, which is irritating. But this could be similar with other CRMs too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

If you are looking for an easy to use CRM and use HubSpot for your marketing, this solution is a great fit!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emilee Christianson

Verified Reviewer

Easy, seamless tool for the HubSpot user

22/12/2016

My team and I invested in Salesforce quite some time ago. We found the tool to be a bit too complicated to use and just generally more than what we needed. It became a very expensive place to store our sales data. Since becoming a HubSpot customer, we migrated over to the HubSpot CRM and have loved it. In the tool we can track the progress we are making on the marketing side along with the sales actions taken. It is beyond helpful having all that information in one place.

Pros

Anyone can log in and have the tool figured out in minutes (especially if you are already used to how the HubSpot tools work). It is very visual, fun even, to use and track deals. It integrates with google docs, which is what we use to send out estimates to clients and prospects. Again, all that information then collects in one place. Anyone on my team can log in and see exactly where we are at in the sales cycle.

Cons

I work on a sales team of 4 people, of which, I am the only full-time sales/marketer. I cannot vouch for the tool on an enterprise level. If you are needing a super robust tool, this may not be the best fit. Although, I can't forsee there being anything that I would need to do that I couldn't use this tool for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

If you are a HubSpot customer, this is a no-brainer. If you are not and need an easy to use CRM that integrates with email tracking and other awesome sales tools, its worth the free install.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Reed

Verified Reviewer

Best free CRM

22/12/2016

HubSpot CRM beats any other in terms of usability and customer support. They have a fantastic community around it and their free online courses will literally change the way you think about sales and marketing.

Pros

Easy to use Fantastic support (Almost) everything you need

Cons

You need the pro account for any additional feature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Make sure you really take time to learn it and force your whole team to use it regularly. It's a great tool, but only if everyone commits to using it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Assistant (Information Technology and Services company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Simple to use, good for small businesses

21/12/2016

We have an alternate CRM that we use regularly, but we do also use HubSpot's CRM for our marketing efforts. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of some other CRMs out there, but it's definitely a smart option, especially paired with the rest of their marketing tools.

Pros

The customer service is beyond excellent

Cons

The interface can be a bit confusing to navigate at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Try before you buy -- they offer a free version to give you a taste of what you can do with it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gerry Dapergolas

Verified Reviewer

Great CRM for B2B companies

21/12/2016

Great CRM for b2b businesses. Also comes for free so you can start using it straight away. Easy to setup. Unlimited users. There also great opportunities for Sales and MARKETING alignment

Pros

User friendly. Integrates perfectly with HubSpot Marketing. Good for Inbound sales

Cons

More features. Although at the moment there is a lot there, it's not as intelligent as other platform as Salesforce

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

Try it as it's free.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Manager (Education Management company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very easy-to-use CRM

21/12/2016

I have been a HubSpot user for some years, and about a year ago, I discovered this great and free CRM add on! It is the first CRM for me and it is very easy to use!

Pros

It is very east to use and free if you are a HubSpot user, you can write to leads directly or make a call to them directly there.

Cons

Can't think of any, it's great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

It is great if you want a CRM that is easy to use and free!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janelle Montgomery

Verified Reviewer

Hubspot is a helpful tool at work

16/12/2016

I use hubspot every day at work. It's really helpful to be able to know when a customer opens an email so I can be sure they got my message. I don't have to wonder if someone got an email anymore.

Pros

I can know when a customer opens my email even if leave my computer for minutes or even days. It helps me to tailor my next email or phone call based on if the customer opened the email or not. It have noticed a reduced amount of stress because I can have that confidence that important emails are being received and not missed.

Cons

If the email is sent to multiple people, it usually says "someone opened the email" so It's not always clear if the intended audience actually got the message. I also wouldn't use this for my personal email. I don't really see the value outside of work, but I have the option to deselect HubSpot tracking on those emails that I don't care to get notifications on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

It's a great tool to have at work, and you can try it out for Free to see if you even like it

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abigail Nwaocha

Verified Reviewer

One of the Best Free CRM in the Market

14/12/2016

Most of the brands I manage are Startups with a limited marketing budget, more often than not, I start marketing their brand using free services such as MailChimp, HootSuite etc. We needed a CRM and our options were AgileCRM, ZohoCRM, Bitrix24, and Hubspot. The requirements were simple, it had to be free, it had to play well with other integrations or at the very least have several Zap options on Zapier, it needed to allow multiple users, at least five people including myself, it needed to support tasks planning and scheduling. Another major need was that it needed to have an option for us to see all our interaction with each lead and track their lifecycle. Other features which we wanted but could live without were; email tracking, inbuilt email function, email campaigns and the ability to create and share documents within the software. Bitrix24 was a close second but Hubspot email tracking feature using Sidekick, and it's Clearbit integration through Zapier was a win. Another reason while I consider Hubspot CRM an investment to startups and small businesses are the inbuilt sales tools such as: Template, Sequences, Documents, Prospects, Meetings and Call Queue. Hubspot makes it easy for new users to acquaint themselves with the software through the inbuilt mini-tutorial. The simple and clean dashboard and organized tabs/dropdown options makes it easy to navigate the CRM. For features such as live messages and Reports, you'd need to upgrade to sales PRO at $50 monthly, but they offer a 30-day trial.

Pros

Email tracking feature Integrates with a wide range of marketing and sales softwares Task planning and management In-built Sales tools Ease of use with clean UI Low cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

I think Startups and small businesses who are looking into low-cost CRM softwares must try this first and perhaps Bitrix24

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Account Manager (Consumer Services company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Best customer service I've ever had

12/12/2016

This system is pretty awesome. The smart lists, forms and email system are perfect. I will say I don't care for their landing page creator, I've seen better. But the customer service is hands down the best I've ever seen. Immediate help, smart, intelligent, crazy friendly, and even know about other software! Love them.

Pros

Customer service!!! Email system, social system, list management.

Cons

Cost, landing page builder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

If you've got a big company and can afford the system, go for it! Definitely makes my day to day work easier and saves so much time.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jazmin Dorsey, MFA

Verified Reviewer

Great for tracking email reads

21/11/2016

I like using HubSpot CRM because it helps me see where I stand when talking to leads and handling the conversations I have with them, as well as any sales that might generate from connecting with them.

Pros

Being able to see when a potential client or current client opens an email, regardless how many times they've done it. The Sales Pipeline. The price.

Cons

The new iOs app is kind of buggy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering HubSpot CRM

This is one of the best business resources I have come across. It's definitely a great thing to have.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more