App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Quoter Logo

Quoter

Sales enablement for technology service providers.

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quoter Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

52

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.29/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I cannot say enough great things about the team at Socket - excellent, forward-thinking product along with excellent customer service.
Socket makes beautiful quotes in minuets. It has a unique ability to give good clear easy to use cost breakdowns between recurring services and transactionable items on a single quote.
We love the acceptance procedure, Paypal integration is great, as is the link to Infusionsoft.
Overall experience has been average, the product is let down by the terrible support.
Socket has no customization at all. The biggest challenge we found is that each line item would not display its discount.
We started with SocketApp and that was serving us well. But each time I would have a pain point or wish for an added functionality Quoter added that on.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


52 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product for MSPs to leverage online quoting and signatures

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking to replace our internal quoting process which was handled by our PSA (Autotask) and Quote provided us not only the ability to make amazing proposals, but with their E-Sign compliance, we were able to fold our electronic signature process into it as well. Now we run all our agreements and proposals through the software making it easy for us to win new business for hardware or recurring services

Pros

Being able to have almost my entire sales process handled in a single quote/email is great. We have our contracts embedded into the templates making it easy for managed services as well as hardware

Cons

The product is being regularly improved upon, but having default text in custom fields would be nice, and more advanced PSA features like Billable products as of right now, do not import into templates so they are added by the proposal which is kind of a pain.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mark J.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic and Simple Quoting Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Quoter has, overall, been excellent. It is cost-effective, integrates well with our PSA (Autotask) and allows us to quickly and easily generate large volumes of quotes. We are extremely pleased with the support, and the product works well for our use case.

Pros

We loved the onboarding process for Quoter where their support team built out Quoter forms based on our existing quote and contract proposal templates. The system is extremely simple to use and manage, changes can be implemented quickly and it's easy to generate quotations quickly.

Cons

There is not a great quote search tool to categorize quotes by company, contact or product category. I would like to see integration with Amazon or Newegg, but that's not necessarily typical. Quoting options are quick and simple, but sometimes I encounter issues customizing the quote line items the way I would like to. For example, i can't have text dividers between quote line items to indicate different sections of the quote. The template quote does a good job of itemizing categories at the bottom, but sometimes it would be nice to have additional delineation options.

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wholesale changes made without notice

Reviewed 3 years ago

While the product has provided the basic service that we required over the last 2+ years, the constant changes that break our business processes, and the general lack of communication, mean we now have no option but to look for an alternative product.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to use and there is integration with quite a number of third party applications

Cons

There is very little capability to customise the look and layout of the quotes the customer receives beyond company logos. Quoter constantly makes "improvements" to the product. A lot of these remove existing functionality and break our business processes. These "improvements" are rarely communicated to us by Quoter before implementation. That often leaves the product unusable for up to a day while we have to scramble to find out what they've changed and how to modify our integrations and/or processes.

CH
AvatarImg

Craig H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our closing rate went up 60% once we fully implemented the solution.

Pros

Speed of creating quotes and getting them out the door. Also clients can create their own quotes if we allow them.

Cons

Removing retired or older items is difficult. Be nice to sort by date added and modified so older services or items can be purged easily.

AY
AvatarImg

Aleksandr Y.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great quoting software

Reviewed 6 months ago

needed a quoting software more advanced than harvest and quoter fit the bill

Pros

very easy to use and setup. integrations are very easy and support is great

Cons

set up took some time and there was definitely a learning curve but its been running smoothly since

BP
AvatarImg

Bruce P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and fast quoting

Reviewed 2 years ago

Simply put, Quoter make quoting easy for us

Pros

Really easy to use - I can onboard new staff in no time. Time to produce quotes is really quick. Also the support is some of the best I've seen - very prompt and personal.

Cons

Could have better integration with our PSA software. However Quoter listen to their clients, have taken this on board and I am confident it will be improved.

DB
AvatarImg

Doug B.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleased with Quoter!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been very helpful on support - sent loads of questions, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] can't answer it she puts it forward as a future suggestion. Quick in replying - thank you and well done!

Pros

Very quick to pick up and run with - creates quick and simple quotes that present well to the customer

Cons

Would like to see the margins on a revised quote but this sounds like something Quoter are working on!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brent G.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best experience out of any company offering CRM or Quoting Software. Great Service and Support.

Reviewed 6 years ago

- Eliminates a substantial amount of time putting quotes together - Quotes separate out One Time Fees and Recurring Fees - E-Signature ability built directly into quote - Custom templates can be put together for specific product line quotes - Looks more professional than other quoting apps on the market

Pros

We looked at tested out over 30 different companies offering CRM and Quoting Software. Our biggest need was the ability to be able to send a single quote with one time fees and recurring fees on it with a separated breakdown of each charge and product line (one time fee vs recurring). SocketApp was easily the most practical, user-intuitive option out of all of the different software we demo'd out....

Cons

There's really no cons to speak of. The only negative aspect of this software is that when a customer accepts an estimate from SocketApp and esigns for it and Quickbooks integration is synced the software automatically creates an invoice. While this may be okay for most companies; we sometimes have waits in excess of 6 months before we can install an agreed upon service. Keeping an invoice open for an extended period of time like that could hurt business continuity ratings. To work around this limitation; SocketApp developed an option specifically for our business for a customer to accept the estimate without having it invoiced to Quickbooks.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We love Socket - Works Great With Infusionsoft

Reviewed 7 years ago

Fast and easy to use quoting software that allows up to produce professional looking quotes that we then integrate into a PDF document. We love the acceptance procedure, Paypal integration is great, as is the link to Infusionsoft.

Pros

We use Socket for our quotes and absolutely love the integration with Infusionsoft. There is a contact lookup feature so when you search for someone's name the Infusionsoft record comes up, and you can apply Infusionsoft tags when the quote is sent and when a customer accepts the quote. The quotes themselves look good and have all the functionality we need to present a professional document to our customers. The Socket technical support is top notch.

Cons

Up until now, the reporting hasn't been as detailed as we would have liked, however, Socket is due to release a new reporting dashboard so we are looking forward to seeing what it will be like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Troy A.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent quoting software with capabilities well beyond those of other more expensive options

Reviewed 6 years ago

Improved sales efficiency and more effectively integrate quoting into your sales process (especially if you use Hubspot). In addition, provides additional strategic capabilities to integrate with your website and include your distributors.

Pros

This is the only cloud-based quoting program that integrates with Hubspot effectively and handles complex products well. Other quoting programs have simplistic product catalogs. With Socket, I've been able to create items/products that can be easily configured. For example, if you sell a product that is like a car and has various optional features to choose from, this quoting software allows you...

Cons

I'm a big fan of the software. No major shortcomings for us, just some ongoing refinements. On our wish list would be to be able to add items to a quote that are listed as "optional" but aren't figured into the overall price total.

OS
AvatarImg

Oliver S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Could not recommend this product enough

Reviewed 3 years ago

As the business grew we needed something that would be scalable and save us time. Prior to Quoter we were spending lots of time creating quotes from scratch which was very time consuming and didn't feed into any of our systems. Quoter completely changed our experience and process with quoting which has saved countless amounts of time over the last 2 years. We have recently migrated from ConnectWise...

Pros

The product is very easy to use and integrates really well with our other systems. Pricing was very competitive compared to other products and a huge factor was the set monthly fee as opposed to the pricing per user which worked out very expensive when comparing other products. We have a handful of users which only create Quotes very occasionally and we couldn't justify spending the large monthly fee other vendors were quoting. Quoter is simple but does the job amazingly. F

Cons

I can't think of a single issue we've had throughout the time using it. It works and does the job amazingly for us.

ND
AvatarImg

Neville D.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This could be the centrepiece of your sales/proposals process

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been with Quoter for several years. Thousands of quotes later it is still an integral part of our sales process and will be for a very long time.

Pros

Once set up, this software delivers picture perfect quotes effortlessly. It is easy to extend validity and make changes to products and quantities. CRITICAL PRO: The ease of signing up clients for Recurring subscriptions. The software integrates easily with CRMs, Payment portals and so much more. The Multicurrency support is also a huge plus. Everything is effortless and intuitive to set up-you do not need a PhD in software to work this software. And once set up, the system delivers effortlessly year after year after year.

Cons

Not really. The team at Quoter is active in delivering features that power users desire, and have several releases a year. A recent one where optional line items can be included is a life saver. As well, reporting on a custom basis was also added that made life a lot easier.

BL
AvatarImg

Ben L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple To Use & CLEAN

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Quoter is my favorite software to work with in my day-to-day. It's quick, provides clean quote templates, and is simple to customize and manipulate. And Quoter has the best support reps I have ever encountered. I am not a glowy review kind of guy... the above comments are well earned.

Pros

The best part about quoter is the ease of use and how it easily links with our other platforms (PipeDrive, Basecamp, Slack, Autotask) Our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is incredibly responsive and super helpful. She has even helped me with PipeDrive issues even though that's not her software!

Cons

Versions get a bit complex and I can't delete old versions because then I can't copy a quote (which doesn't make sense to me to have to have the original version to copy..) Reports are really just data dumps to excel. I'd like a way to kick out dashboard-like reports that would be meeting-ready (for internal meetings).

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to implement and priced right!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We had a huge issue with standardizing on pricing and adjusting the prices on the fly. We were also using products that were cumbersome to change and navigate. I stumbled upon socket through a web search and the pricing initially grabbed my attention then the features won me over. We have been using socket for over three years and extremely happy with the product.

Pros

The initial setup time and template creation is quick and easy. Copying templates are simple, adding items on the fly easy and the summary section of the quote pricing is perfect. Overall a really easy to use tool that provides great looking quotes.

Cons

The ability to add sections on the fly would be great but not critical. We currently have to create templates based on recipient level and would be awesome to add sections like items.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Still Learning but like the tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the click to accept, no more print, sign, scan and email back requests or trying to overlay docu-sign on existing pdf quotes, this makes it so much faster and easier for my clients to view and accept my quotes.

Pros

I love the ease of the click to accept feature and the ability to allow for quote acceptance both with and without a deposit required

Cons

it was not the easiest to learn how to use, but some of that had to do with the way my company rolled it out to the team.

LH
AvatarImg

Louise H.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Support is great

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The help that we get from our support rep is worth more than anything. Any time I have a question she is there to help

Cons

So far I've not had any problems and have no complaints

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quoter Review by Mike

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use quoter more than any other software in my day-to-day operations.

Pros

I like quoter for the ease of creating quotes and sending them to clients also love the email tracking has saved my bacon a few times from upsetting clients. The paper trail is nice to have.

Cons

When quoting in US or Canadian when saving a Canadian quote in US funds by accident i cannot go back in and change currency it's greyed out.

NK
AvatarImg

Nancy K.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Socket Quoting Program Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The cost was minimal per person. Ease of setup was very easy. Day to Day usage from relatively easy.

Cons

Socket has no customization at all. The biggest challenge we found is that each line item would not display its discount. Ex: if MSRP and customer discount was 50% off, it didn't show the cost for that line item. The discount was shown below the subtotal in the bottom of the quote. So if customers needed line item pricing, they had to do math on the individual lines.

SP
AvatarImg

Sandra P.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Presentation is key!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started with SocketApp and that was serving us well. But each time I would have a pain point or wish for an added functionality Quoter added that on! They really listen to the customers needs. In a world of online sales there are many companies that work on large proposals through quoting only- thank you Quoter for not forgetting about us!

Pros

All our sales, and sometimes the first representation of our company begins with a Quote. Quoter has helped our company present our products in an organized and professional way.

Cons

We wish we could search and get data on items (sku's) that have been quoted.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A stellar product with superior support personnel to back it up.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple - Intuitive - we look for features that would be even more helpful and come to find out they are already built into the Quoter platform. Can't say enough about [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. There hasn't been a single question our team has brought to her during an appointment that she hasn't been able to answer and educate us further on the platform in minutes. A product is only as good as the support to back it - and Quoter wins on both sides.

Cons

Nothing we can find yet that isn't an improvement on our old software.

GW
AvatarImg

Gord W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Socket Streamlines OnLine Quoting and Ordering for GPS Commander

Reviewed 12 years ago

GPS Commander provides GPS Tracking systems to commercial organizations throughout North America. As most of our business comes directly as a result of our website at www.gpscommander.com, we strive to make our product and pricing information as accessible and easy to follow as possible for prospective new customers. The GPS tracking business is ultra competitive, so we believe that having a friendly,...

Pros

With Socket, it takes very little time to build custom quotation templates that streamline and automate the process of creating customer quotations. We like the fact that some templates can be publicly accessed while others are privately accessed.

Cons

We really have nothing to complain about in terms of the program, which has been 100% reliable. The management people at Socket have also been very open to suggestions and as a result, we see improvements and enhancements being added each month.

AB
AvatarImg

Azzra B.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MSPs this is the quoting tool for you!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best quoting tool I have used. Once you quote with Quoter you will wonder why you used any other quoting tool!

Pros

User friendly, easy to use and great customer service from their team

Cons

Missing E-Commerce solution that would allow for additional functionality that my clients have come to expect

JP
AvatarImg

Jake P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Socket has been great for the last 4 years.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using it for the last 4 years and have loved every minute of it. They provide amazing service and support, and best of all our customers and dealers love it. Because it is so user friendly, we continue to find new products and services to add to our portfolio. Keep up the good work!

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, turn-key.

Cons

Not any that they haven't already addressed.

SC
AvatarImg

Simon C.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quoting made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We used to use an excel spreadsheet to complete our quotes - this made everything so much faster and easier!

Cons

There was a lack of customisation of layout of items on the finalised quote that we would have liked to modify slightly.

sm
AvatarImg

shannon m.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product! Very Easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Socket has been awesome to work with. It is very easy to use and easy to import product price books. We are very happy with it and the pricing is awesome for what it can do. the Email tracking feature is a plus!

Pros

The Ease of the Price Book entry. The template works very well for our needs. The support staff has been awesome along the way helping me with the learning curve of making changes in the way we wanted the template quote to look and work for us. The support person i have been working with did a few webinar sessions and we went thru all of our questions and she found a way each time to resolve them during that session. We love the email tracking feature. This was a plus for us.

Cons

I would like to be able to put the website link for each of our products in the excel price book then be able to import them into socket and still have the link be a usable link. instead of having to import, then open each item up, add the link & then save it.