This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Linnworks

One Platform. Total Commerce Control.

see alternatives

Linnworks Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

E-commerce is not a 'One Size Fits All' type of business, but Linnworks is adaptable and customisable and fits in perfectly with the way that we want to do things.

Ian J.

Linnworks offers a good platform to control certain processes and marketplaces without an exceptional amount of hassle.

Nate M.

Overall an very good system especially when you take into account the cost of it compared to other systems.

Amir B.

Cons

Trouble is, the software is not extremely user-friendly, and sometimes the bulkiness is hard to deal with. Our company switched to an alternative company as a result.

Nate M.

Poor reporting and unable to link to accounts well or without paying more.

Amir B.

Seeing as none of their prices have decreased they are lying saying that the majority will pay less as the majority will be small customers on the lowest price bracket.

Mark W.

Overall rating

3.9

5

4

3

2

1

5

2

4

1

0

58%
positive reviews
73%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product a a great price. Just what you need.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Linnworks offers excellent multi channel stock control and order processing. In over 2 years of use we have not oversold a product over our 17 selling channels. Their customer support is very good and their prices are a fixed monthly amount which is great for accounting. e-commerce is not a 'One Size Fits All' type of business, but Linnworks is adaptable and customisable and fits in perfectly with the way that we want to do things

Cons

Some of the documentation does need updating, and a bit more input into their forums would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good all round option

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall an very good system especially when you take into account the cost of it compared to other systems. Does a lot but could still do thing better while providing important business task within the system.

Pros

- Has a lot of features that other systems may charge for - Has a chat systems for support - Can integrate with website and online marketplaces - Can integrate with many couriers - Can create Rules for dispatch and integrated invoices

Cons

- System looks a little old - Can sometimes not works as you need - Feel like some processes could be simplified - poor reporting and unable to link to accounts well or without paying more

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It allowed us to sync our bigcommerce stock with our Amazon...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It did do what it said on the tin... But it wasn't the nicest UI to use and needed some attention to get your head around how it all worked. It seemed the best out of the bunch of stock management.. Still had it's problems..

Cons

Didn't always sync stock and the software crashed a fair bit. the UI was horrible to use at times.. It wasn't so bad once you worked out what does what... But for a new user it's pretty nasty!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great all around software but is lacking in a few key areas

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is OK and the application proves to be very capable. But is lacking in the documentation area. I find that its much easier to reach out to support to get the necessary information.

Pros

Generally easy to use. 24 hour support. A lot of value for the cost

Cons

Lacking in a few key areas and often find that you need to jump through hoops to accomplish a simple task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great order processing solution for SME, but can be clunky

Reviewed a year ago

We outgrew the solution and found it increasingly frustrating to use. but it can get the job done for smaller businesses with lower volumes for sure.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Proactive support. Low cost solution. Support many key sales channels OOTB.

Cons

Mapping skus by channel is clunky. Slow response on scheduled tasks. Occasionally unhelpful error messages. Clunky import and mapping via csv. Inventory control can create unexpected results at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good value and good products but standards are slipping

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The best part about linnworks is the value compared to other e-tail software's out there.

Cons

I dont like the fact that if you need change things are taking longer and longer such as integration with channels or bugs within the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great software with a few issues.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Linnworks has some advanced functionality to make ecommerce much more automated and less time consuming such as scheduled imports and exports of CSV files. You can set up the software to automatically pull inventory data from a file every day, every week, etc. as well as exporting order data to a file on a set schedule. It integrates with many popular ecommerce marketplaces to allow companies to expand their reach.

Cons

Linn Systems seems to be switching their software from a program that was installed on the user's computer to a cloud-based system, and they haven't quite gotten all of the kinks worked out of the cloud-based version. There are some bugs that negate some of the software's great functionality, and the system just doesn't seem to be quite finished. Also, support is decent but not the best I've experienced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Suck you in and then spit you out.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

fairly easy to use.. nad then they hit you with a price rise once you have got used to the software

Cons

Raising the Prices by 350% and saying the majority of customers will pay less. Seeing as none of their prices have decreased they are lying saying that the majority will pay less as the majority will be small customers on the lowest price bracket.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I'm leaving them because I need Xero integration built in

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ok, staff are nice but software lacks Xero functionality that I need.

Pros

Really helped me get control of the warehouse

Cons

Hard to update product data in bulk. The training materials online are not well organised and lack structure meaning you are dependent on support which is not amazing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great tool for anyone looking to automate their e-commerce business. I have used many solutions out there but was not satisfied with my experience. Their platform has been working great for me. They manage my orders, control/update my inventory, provide direct supplier integration feeds and work with my Amazon FBA account. They also connect with my shipping couriers which allows me to create/print my shipping labels. I no longer have to remember all my log ins for my Marketplaces/couriers, etc. I have about 50,000 sku's in my inventory which was frustrating to get loaded in to the system but the tech support was able to make a little bit easier for me. This was the most difficult part for me because of my inventory size but overall I would have to give this solution 5 stars.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good company, Bad Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Linnworks offers a good platform to control certain processes and marketplaces without an exceptional amount of hassle.

Cons

Trouble is, the software is not extremely user-friendly, and sometimes the bulkiness is hard to deal with. Our company switched to an alternative company as a result.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review