App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HighQ Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.19/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

I can only provide high praise for the solution - which is simple, robust and elegant - and for support and client success representatives that we work with.
We love being able to have a plain-language, easy to understand, questionnaire that still gets us the information we need to populate legal documentation and our clients love it too.
Very happy with the tool as we use this with our home grown solution to serve Legal community for various use cases.
The creation/implementation process was frustrating at times.
Understanding is difficult. It can be hard to figure out.
Problems incurred when offline, pricing is high.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chi Wai H.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HighQ for Contract Management

Reviewed 3 months ago

Please add a tracking feature to notify the expiry date of the contract.Then I will know when to renew a contract.

Pros

Single portal to manage all the contract which provides easier management.

Cons

The email notification does not has any value to me. I have no idea what it is for!Please improve the notification with meaningful description and a valid link for me to follow up.

DS
AvatarImg

David S J.

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HighQ Collaborate-Exceptional for Internal and External Team Collaboration

Reviewed a year ago

I can only provide high praise for the solution - which is simple, robust and elegant - and for support and client success representatives that we work with.

Pros

I and our Firm have used HighQ Collaborate since the fall of 2014 and have found it and the support team behind it to be consistently exceptional. There just isn't any other solution out there that truly measures up for administrators and end-users alike. It is both robust and user friendly. We rarely have to provide end-user training for this solution and have not sacrificed but only gained functionality. Few software solutions measure up to this one.

Cons

I promise that I am just a client and am not on the payroll for TR/HighQ. This solution has very few flaws and TR/HighQ support does a fantastic job of listening to their clients and providing regular updates that are based on user community recommendations. They have excellent systems for this which include an online dev community and a solid knowledgebase that can be searched and referenced. ...

Vendor response

Hi David - Thank you for your positive review of HighQ! It's great to hear that our solution is intuitive for your end-users to reduce the need for training. We will pass along your helpful feedback for a more simplified iSheet "choice list" experience to the product team. We appreciate your continued partnership and for being a valued Thomson Reuters HighQ customer.

AH
AvatarImg

Anna H.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use once you learn how. Consolidates into one interface.

Cons

complicated interface that makes leaning to use it difficult.

EP
AvatarImg

Emily P.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't live without it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience has been hugely valuable to our department. It has saved our team hundreds and hundreds of hours over the years and we can't imagine going back to the way we worked before.

Pros

We use this software to automate client intake and to generate Official Rules for game promotions. It has enabled our team to handle our large workload in a faster, more efficient, and streamlined way than ever before. We love being able to have a plain-language, easy to understand, questionnaire that still gets us the information we need to populate legal documentation and our clients love it too! Utilizing business rules for different templates allows us to calibrate and spot higher-risk legal issues and ensure we are spending our time on higher business value programs.

Cons

We have had a great experience with Contract Express and there really aren't many negatives. To new users, I would say that the coding can take some time to learn if you are going to do it yourself. There are also some limitations in the design/flow/customization of the questionnaire but it's things that would be more "nice to have" and are not a requirement to using this software successfully.

Vendor response

Dear Ms. Peck, Thank you or your glowing review of Contract Express! We are elated to hear the software has enabled greater efficiency for you internally and for your clients as well. Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

MK
AvatarImg

Maria K.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Digital River has very complicated contracts. This tool has helped us and our sales team more easily, efficiently, and quickly generate their own contracts, with all of the right reviews and approvals to ensure full compliance.

Pros

The ability to (1) easily generate complex contracts; (2) the negotiation feature to ensure all changes are caught and accounted for; (3) the manner in which generated contracts are able to be routed for approval to different individuals/teams, if/when it is required; and (4) the great help and support from their customer service team.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn how to create contract templates without some training.

Vendor response

Hello Ms. Kouchis, Thank you very much for your positive review of Contract Express. We are delighted to hear it's been instrumental in self service contract creation while ensuring compliance as well! Thank you for being a valued customer!

MA
AvatarImg

Marya A.

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HighQ is Easy to Use and Very Versatile

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are building client-centered sites for all of our company clients. We also plan to use this as our intranet and extranet.

Pros

Super easy to use and feature rich. Good customer support. Versatile, no-code software.

Cons

We'd like to see better integration with our legal document management system, more versatility in the dta visualizations.

Vendor response

Hi Marya - Thank you for your great HighQ review! We're pleased to hear that the solution is versatile and easy to use. We will pass along your helpful feedback regarding better legal document management system integration to the product team. We appreciate your continued partnership and for being a valued Thomson Reuters HighQ customer.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contract Express - Best Document Automation Out There

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're capable of generating estate planning document packages that can contain up to 15 documents and total more than 200 pages, and they're all driven by a single questionnaire within Contract Express. The days of manually assembling complex documents are over.

Pros

Contract Express makes it very easy to automate documents. You can program small, simple documents in a very short amount of time. It's so intuitive that your average power user could learn how to automate a document in 20 minutes, so not every project requires someone with programming experience. However, the software is also capable of scaling up to handle complex, multi-document packages with complex branching logic as well.

Cons

This is a minor quibble, but the documentation at the time (back in 2016) was somewhat lacking. While their training and support teams were amazing and responsive, we sometimes just wanted to dive in and read a manual and learn for ourselves, but we had a tough time finding the answers we needed without getting a person on the phone.

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Sawyer, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a favorable review for Contract Express. It's great to know that you've successfully scaled the software to suit your needs and have experienced major efficiency gains as a result. We are thrilled to hear you call it the best document automation out there! Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

PK
AvatarImg

Prasun K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cisco Legal’s go to tool for templates

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with the tool as we use this with our home grown solution to serve Legal community for various use cases.

Pros

Ease of use, setup, flexibility, cost & available features

Cons

Need UX improvement and more robust workflow and repository management

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Kumar, Thank you for your positive review of Contract Express. We are happy to hear that it's been a great solution serving the legal community in our organization. Thank you for being a valued customer for Contract Express!

AF
AvatarImg

Amy F.

Law Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with lots of good features

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, automatically updates for all users so can use in 'real time'

Cons

Sometimes slow/crashes but very infrequently

AT
AvatarImg

Anne T.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, secure data

Reviewed 5 months ago

Sharing documents in a secure way is easy with HighQ. I am confident that the data put onto the system is secure, and I am also confident that only the users granted access can see the documents I want them to see.

Pros

Uploading and structuring documents was very easy, which is key when sharing important legal documents with a client.

Cons

Sometimes the software doesn't work, as in access to the web browser is down. This is less than ideal if you need to share large documents with clients urgently.

RP
AvatarImg

Rachael P.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth it for small law departments

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive experience! We are doing work of a senior paralegal/junior attorney through automation and administration by a legal assistant. Highly efficient and once heavy lifting on automation was complete, easy to implement with users as very user friendly.

Pros

I know that the contracts being signed are done properly without attorney oversight. I can spend my time doing actual drafting work vs. more administrative customization work. Made contracting more self-service to the business and will continue to implement this more over time. High version control and easy to update standard language and know the next contract to be signed will include it without version control issues and training the business.

Cons

Wish there were more contract management features for organizing and managing existing executed agreements. Had to complete work around through Datasheets.

Vendor response

Hi Rachael, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Contract Express! It's fantastic to hear that document automation is freeing up your time for higher value activities and standardizing your document creation process. Thank you for giving the software a try and for being a valued customer! Best Regards.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have technology

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is a must have for any law firm or in-house legal department. It is well designed, functions without material flaw, and continues to be improved. It materially increases the speed and accuracy of contract deployment and that is just the begining.

Cons

The written knowledge base/manual could and should be improved.

Vendor response

Dear Mr. Stone, Thank you very much for your positive review of Contract Express. We are elated to hear you refer to it as "must have software". I will pass along your request for a better knowledge base user manual to the product team. Thank you for being a valued customer! Best Regards.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HighQ Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We developed our HighQ program almost 2 years ago and we have found it extremely valuable as we transitioned to a remote work environment. It allows our department to enter tasks and assign them to specific individuals and to follow the workflow. We also have set up Templates/Forms and that has been very useful.

Cons

The creation/implementation process was frustrating at times.

AF
AvatarImg

Amelia F.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far, so great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have only been using ContractExpress for about 2 months, but it has been extremely beneficial in helping our customers streamline creating forms for their clients. Looking forward to many more months!

Pros

The customer service has always been second to none. I've sent over a handful of questions, and I always get a response back the same day!

Cons

Using this software was a steep learning curve for me, but with only a couple of hours of training, I caught on very quickly.

Vendor response

Hello Ms. Finch, Thank you for your review of Contract Express. We are delighted to hear out customer service has been great and that you've been able to learn how to use the software quickly. Thank you for being a valued Contract Express customer!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vicki V.

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good

Pros

I am beginning to use but so far it is user friendly

Cons

Too soon to tell but hopefully will know soon.

ww
AvatarImg

will w.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HighQ - Fit for purpose and user friendly

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It is really useful and easy to use which is great for me as I often need to be in and out of the DR.

Cons

Some of the log-in provisions are long and frustrating but I understand the need.

SG
AvatarImg

Steve G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

In terms of bang for the buck, this product, can't be beat. It is easy to use, has timely and relevant information and on the rare occasion that we need support, the customer service has been extremely helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Abaan B.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Important

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good, price and other aspects can improve.

Pros

Convenience, easy to use, easy to collaborate

Cons

Problems incurred when offline, pricing is high

Vendor response

Hi Abaan, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for HighQ! Your continued business with Thomson Reuters is appreciated.

AF
AvatarImg

Adelina F.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great experience

Pros

Accessibility; it is also very intuitive to use

Cons

It crashed once but this may be an end user problem rather than a system wide issue

AC
AvatarImg

Anna C.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decide

Reviewed 7 months ago

Pretty good, no complaints

Pros

Integration is easy. I think it works well

Cons

Understanding is difficult. It can be hard to figure out

AY
AvatarImg

Alisha Y.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good platform for legal document management.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very efficient product and really helped with management of a team.

Pros

This software is easy to use once you are trained and helps when working in a team.

Cons

I was not directly purchasing this software, but I believe it is quite expensive compared to the market.

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent product

Reviewed 10 months ago

It takes a while to learn to use

Pros

Has some advantages, but overall it has a learning curve.

Cons

It can be pricy for what you get, but you need to use all features for the price.