App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Interact Logo
Interact

Intranet software for large dispersed organizations.

visit website

(1)

Interact Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

37

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.05/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great solution backed by knowledgeable team that looks for opportunities to help you out.
The added beauty of the Interact Software is that we have the power to add, change or take away elements as and when we see fit. It's so easy to use and it looks great.
It looks like Manchester provides some easier and cleaner options, which is also good. We're currently migrating from Dallas to Manchester.).
Push notifications are only seen in the app so what is the point. Users in other areas see content that is restricted to them.
It's functionality is difficult to administer and labour intensive. It is also not very intuitive.
Forms are difficult to use and not as user friendly as the rest of the site. The holiday planner add on didn't work for part time employees which was frustrating.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca L.

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great user experience, packed with featurss, great off-the-shelf solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had a really positive experience of using Interact software. The team are great to work with, very knowledgeable, responsive and helpful. Having Interact has truely changed the way we work, with staff engagement vastly improved. The biggest impact has been staff blogs, which has opened communications up and given us real insight to how the organsation works and what teams and staff are achieveing.

Pros

It is really easy to install, build and maintain by non technical staff. Great user experience, very easy for content owners to create good quality content. Great social features, such as blogs, comments and forums. Regular updates and a comprehensive online support community.

Cons

Some basic building blocks need updating, most importantly the forms and workflows functionality. Whilst you can build useful workflows for business processes, the suer expeirnece is currently poor.

SP
AvatarImg

Suzanne P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interact has changed how our organisation communicates

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to move away from one-way communication whereby the central office was just giving out information to more of a network sharing model of communication. Interact has enabled communication to take place in all directions, both to and from the central office but also, importantly, between local offices.

Pros

The collaborative capabilities of the software have enabled our network (that is dispersed in almost 200 independent local offices across the UK) to communicate easily with one another, sharing their knowledge, ideas and resources with one another. We use a variety of Interact features to enable open communication across the platform, for example comments/feedback are welcomed on pages, discussion forums that everyone can use, users can add their own news items/blogs and there are groups for specific offices, projects etc.

Cons

We have had a few issues with emailing from the software however the broadcast emails work really well and when used with the persona feature they enable us to send targeted emails to specific sectors of our network (for example, all trustees, all senior managers etc.).

KB
AvatarImg

Kim B.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best recognition system I've seen

Reviewed 7 months ago

Far too much time was spent with the mind-mapping and plotting of the intranet (comparable to SharePoint), none of which needed to be done with the more out-of-the-box platforms (like Simpplr). But once we got things up and running, the platform was wildly successful in my organization. And as long as we didn't experience any tech bugs in new features, everything was smooth.

Pros

While a lot of freestanding, third party recognition software exists, the system that comes free with the Interact intranet platform gets the job done without organizations having to have yet another system/vendor in place. The recognition feature is what drove traffic to our intranet and it was used by 98% of the organization. A huge success.

Cons

I would have kept my contract with Interact had they been able to offer better customer service. Because they are based in the UK, the times during which their team was available to have a conversation with my tech team didn't align with my US-based tech department's availability. I struggled to get in touch with a real person and the back-and-fourth of the ticket system was too tedious for some of the situations we faced. The system is far better and easier than SharePoint, but in my opinion, not as user friendly as Simpplr.

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interact does what we need and makes everyone happy

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great solution backed by knowledgeable team that looks for opportunities to help you out

Pros

Thoughtful, intuitive, well supported, features keep rolling out

Cons

Current mobile solution needs improvement, but that’s coming soon

AS
AvatarImg

Angela S.

Wholesale, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product – with a learning curve

Reviewed 4 months ago

My experience has evolved over the years. We implemented our intranet in 2016 and I did not have a good impression from that experience. I think a lot of it comes down to your customer success manager and the team that helps you through your implementation. In 2016 we felt like we were on our own a lot - we didn't get direct answers from our implementation team, we were sent to the community for nearly...

Pros

There are many great out-of-the-box landing page widget options and a decent wysiwyg page editor that allows for customization. You can generally accomplish what you want to do – but there might be some random workarounds you need to do to get there. They have a great support team that can help you accomplish your goals if you can't figure it out on your own. Once you're familiar with the product you can do a lot, and with ease - but there is a steep learning curve to get to that point. It looks like Manchester provides some easier and cleaner options, which is also good. (We're currently migrating from Dallas to Manchester.)

Cons

Search functionality is the biggest complaint we receive from our users. You can do things to improve search, like add best bets and keywords, but our teammates expect a Google search and that is not achievable in our experience.

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A solid choice for running your intranet

Reviewed 4 months ago

Using Interact has created a true central hub for our business that is spread across the country -- 30 offices and many employees working from home. The platform is easy to use, both as a user and as an admin. Users can jump right in and find what they need and admins only need a bit of training to get started. I've found Interact's customer support helpful, and our current rep is extremely proactive in helping us continue to build our site and try new tools.

Pros

Interact is a great choice to run an intranet that is user-focused without the need for IT staff or developers. The content management platform is easy to learn and posting content is simple. Plus, the site looks like a real website, not a sharepoint or IT site. We love the megamenu and search capabilities.

Cons

Like any pre-built product, you can't do everything you want -- but the tradeoffs have been worth it. We've experienced some challenges in the eight years of being with the product (random bugs, etc.) but they are typically updated fairly quickly.

DS
AvatarImg

Denise S.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform, wonderful team!

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience with Interact has been very positive. Their team is extremely knowable and quick to help.

Pros

I really love the look and absolute ease of using this platform. The Forums have added another layer of communication for our teams, as we are using them as deployment feeds to provide up-to-date information on our business processes and changes. The mandatory reads are also working well to ensure our teams are reading important communications.

Cons

Adding photos to a Forum could be easier. if added as an attachment, other users need to download it. It would be more user-friendly, if there was a notification letting people know to just drag and drop so their photo can be viewed in their post.

SB
AvatarImg

Suzanne B.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to keep employees informed and engaged.

Reviewed 4 months ago

We launched our site to a national team scattered across the country at our client locations, just prior to the pandemic. THANK GOODNESS for the timing of our launch. Because we had 100% employee participation on the site prior to the pandemic, allowed us to communicate to this geographically diverse group and keep them promptly informed with all the changes. Additionally, our site allowed the flexibility to create fun engagement activities to help reduce stress and increase the feel of connection regardless of location.

Pros

Had never created a website. It was very easy to learn and grow in my skill with the amount of support and training available.

Cons

Had to think hard about this. Spoiled with the amount of analytics available, which makes us more hungry for additional customizable analytics.

EM
AvatarImg

Enzo M.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interact is our intranet

Reviewed 4 months ago

Incredibly good and a huge improvement over our previous Sharepoint offering.

Pros

The targeting of communications to those that need it is impressive. No more scatter gun approach. The constant updating of the product is impressive with new features and improvements regularly introduced.

Cons

Some issues with profile syncing at our end, but these are now being ironed out.

SL
AvatarImg

Steve L.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great solution for multi-location intranet

Reviewed 4 months ago

It was a solid solution out of the gate. We ran into some technical problems, but had a great customer support team that worked through those with us. We feel we have a solid solution that we can build on as we grow and seek higher user engagement.

Pros

Once you get to know the software, it's fairly easy to work in and manage. We were recently assigned a new customer success manager and that made a huge difference in our engagement and success.

Cons

The solution could benefit from tighter integrations with other solutions like Office 365, Zoom and Teams.

IZ
AvatarImg

Innes Z.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Intranet product

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience of the software has been great! Our intranet has never been better since moving over to Interact, I have been in the business for over 18 years and the biggest benefit to our staff has been search function of the site which has been first class. Being able to find content was a huge issue previously and with us now being able to build up our own SEO the search is very powerful. Having the ability to build staff forums, homepages, blogs, the use of a various number of widgets to customise our intranet has been great.

Pros

To simply have access to a CMS in our business was a massive plus as it means that content can be kept up to date by our content liaison officers community who I manage. Being able to customise homepages, content for certain audiences and having forums for certain groups has been great for overall engagement at all levels. We also have the option of integrating with our other business systems but we haven't followed this up yet. This is something we may explore in the future if business needs require it.

Cons

No, all of the current features we have are easy to use, fit for purpose and very intuiative. It is very easy to train new members of staff who join the business on our to edit and manage their own content. This give me the ability to focus on the overall development of the intranet which has been great with Interacts technical and product support.

DM
AvatarImg

Dianne M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interact is more than just the software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have really enjoyed working with Interact. They are a great organisation, who support all their customers, from the very large to small organisations (like ourselves). They really understand what is needed beyond the bones of the system to the real experience.

Pros

There are 3 key things that make Interact a great intranet software: 1 - I work in an non-IT background and software is very easy to use. With a logical set up, you can play about with features to make them work for you. The software is very intuitive and adaptable. With the logical set up it is easy to set up security, teams, departments and structure of the intranet. 2 - The community is an...

Cons

I would like to see some more development about customisation of widgets (change in colours etc).

BE
AvatarImg

Bryan E.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A step change for our intranet

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the feedback so far has been positive from end users and content editors. There are always the odd grumbles from the users who don't like change, but on the whole this has been a very positive change for us, and will become more so as we drill down into the functions and features we've not yet used.

Pros

Moving from a static html inhouse-built intranet to the Interact product has been a major step forward for our organisation. We are only just beginning to scratch the surface of the collaborative nature of the product. The ability to manage our content is a massive improvement for us compared to the past and we are able to ensure content is up to date and staff can rely on. From a content editor point of view, it is a really easy system to use and the feedback from my editors has been overwhelmingly positive - even from users with no web background.

Cons

There have been a few bugs in the system in our first year of operation, but most of them have been resolved quickly. The migration of content was a bit painful - help with that would have been useful, but that was not part of the offering when the project was initiated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caroline H.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

you want easy, beautiful and functional? Then choose Interact!

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you are looking for an easy to use, flexible, well managed and supported product then go for Interact. The team are a delight to work with and it's so satisfying to see the product work in your office and how it changes behaviour and culture for the better!

Pros

I love the fact it's totally intuitive, you can do what you want because it is so flexible, you are not stuck to a particular look, feel or layout - only limit is your imagination! It's also quick with various methods such as banners and pop up's for quick send info. The support from day one to every day is great, no question or problem too daft to be addressed! The Uni is great to talk to other customers and get ideas.

Cons

A hard question, as my answers are slim! Maybe linking pages together, but this is more to do with my lack of knowledge rather than the product itself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark E.

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interact Intranet Software after 5 years use

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is very easy to use, both as an intranet manager and for the editors within the business. The support given by Interact staff was excellent, and regular meetings with other companies using the software were very helpful.

Pros

Easy to use, both as a straightforward page editor and for controlling the flow of content in larger organisations, including role-based authorisation and limiting of content to specific user groups or departments. I also liked the forms module, which enables the collection of data across multiple sites or locations.

Cons

As an experienced programmer I found the forms module easy to use and customise for specific customer requirements, but most users may find themselves limited to the range of functions available out of the box.

GH
AvatarImg

Glen H.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Charity Intranet

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Interact intranet system has been a welcome addition to our organisation. As a charity with a number of remote workers it does a great job of enabling everyone to stay in touch. It's had a huge impact on our internal comms and our communication across the organisation has improved. It's also been a welcome relief during the recent Coronavirus outbreak and has been one of the tools we've used to continue staying in touch.

Pros

A wide range of features and highly customisable.

Cons

Can be a little fiddly at times and can take some adjustment for new users.

KW
AvatarImg

Kate W.

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great as a user and manager its easy to use and the team are very helpful and quick to respond if you ever have any questions.

Pros

Easy to use and a great way of connecting the teams at various sites and providing a main hub for documents and information as well as a great way to interact with staff and teams. Having our own intranet helped us offer different ways to work together, acknowledge those who stand out or have done something above and beyond and keep the teams up to date with all important information.

Cons

No way of bulk download of documents, this would have been really handy during audits as time consuming to download each one at a time.

JB
AvatarImg

Jaclyn B.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engaging Intranet

Reviewed 4 months ago

This product allowed us to communicate effectively during the pandemic while our staff were home working.

Pros

This product is very easy to use and maintain. There are a lot of changes you can make your self without having to request and wait for impact. We were able to add quick links to applications required for our staff which makes this a one stop hub for all employees. It provides communication from all areas and all countries seamlessly. Product updates are highlighted and are always looking for ways to improve which includes listening to your suggestions.

Cons

More testing before product updates are implemented would be beneficial as sometimes small glitches can occur.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sam C.

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game-changer for SDUK

Reviewed 3 years ago

From day one Interact changed perceptions and demonstrated what a ‘great’ intranet can be capable of and it has by far created a more collaborative way of working together.

Pros

The added beauty of the Interact Software is that we have the power to add, change or take away elements as and when we see fit. It's so easy to use and it looks great.

Cons

The email notification functionality (the Digest) could do with some more work, to make it more engaging and useful for users, but the development team are working on it and we hope to see more in the coming updates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sara G.

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart, adaptive and reliable software

Reviewed 4 months ago

Highly positive experience - would recommend as a one-stop shop solution for a modern, intuitive and well-designed employee experience platform.

Pros

Great design features and layout options - attractive and easy to use. Excellent aftersales support, training and customer care. Product updates are regular and relevant. Analytics tools are useful and easy to digest.

Cons

It takes a bit of getting used to at first but once users / authors are trained, for the most part the software is intuitive and easy to use.

sc
AvatarImg

stephen c.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Broadcast functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has helped us create a vibrant and well-organised window to our world - helping colleagues connect with our business and each other so that we can serve our customers effectively and help Britons lead smarter, greener lives.

Pros

Recently I've begun using the broadcast features of Interact for issuing push communications to our employees. It's been particularly helpful during the rapidly evolving situation around the coronavirus pandemic, ensuring our people are rapidly reachable and informed.

Cons

We're in the process of rolling out the app version of our intranet in 2020. It's a feature which we hope will continue to ensure we connect effectively with our people and help serve our customers.

AC
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome intranet product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Because of the features and software it's enabled us to create a great product for our colleagues, for them to easily find what they need and engage with the trust and other colleagues.

Pros

Interact's software is packed full of great features. It's easy to use and the search is by far better than any I know!

Cons

Sometimes new developments from their Community can take a while, but that's it!

TF
AvatarImg

Tammy F.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intranet's Made Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our experience with Interact has been great. They have provided us with a tool that has turned our intranet into a community that encourages and thrives off employee engagement. It's also allowed our communications team to free up resources by making it easy to manage content.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive from both the end user and management side. The support team has always been quick to respond and always provides follow up through resolution.

Cons

While the platform allows for customization within given parameters, there are still some areas that I'd like to be able to have more control over. Forms are a great feature to have, but we've found them cumbersome to create and maintain.

CA
AvatarImg

Chirag A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall it's a positive user experience of Interact software.

Pros

Very easy to use even you are a non-it person. easy process for new members who joined your organization.

Cons

UI/UX can be more interective and user friendly. Tricky Workflow functionality.

AP
AvatarImg

Anna P.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend Interact for Your Intranet Needs

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The team at Interact is responsive, communicative, and innovative - they are constantly looking for ways to provide support and often challenge us to approach our communication challenges in new ways. Interact has continued to be one of our most valued vendors because of their dedication to service. I cannot recommend Interact enough for your intranet needs.

Cons

I would like to see more automation options available when posting pages, archiving old content, and renewing content. But, as with any ideas I've had for Interact, the team is constantly looking for ways to improve the software so I'm confident this will come with time.