vcita Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives


vcita: Build a business you’re proud of.

4.43/5 (170 reviews)

vcita overview

What is vcita?

vcita is a powerful all-in-all app, designed to help you manage your business and schedule, interact with your clients better, and save valuable time.

It includes all the tools you need to streamline your day-to-day:
- Manage your client base with a mobile CRM
- Manage your schedule, appointments and events with an online team calendar
- Invoice clients and manage your income with a payment dashboard
- Capture new leads with a customizable widget on your website
- Send action-driving email campaigns and SMS marketing
- Offer clients a personal client portal where they can book, reschedule, pay, fill forms, share files and more

Say goodbye to time wasted and frustrated customers, and say hello to effortless online scheduling. Let clients schedule a free consultation, book and pay for services, and register for events online - 24/7 from any device. vcita comes with a customizable scheduling page where clients can view your services and up-to-date availability, as well as a personal client portal for each client. Add vcita to your website, email and social media - and get double the bookings in half the time.

Keeping clients at your fingertips is made easy with a 360-degree view of your customer communications, accessible from any device. Designed with small businesses in mind, vcita helps you organize, track and manage your client conversations. You'll be able to add clients on-the-fly, initiate new conversations in a single click, review client history across the board, track appointments and payments, add notes and tags, automate follow-ups and so much more.

vcita makes it simple and secure to collect credit card and PayPal payments online 24/7 from any device. You can add payment buttons and forms to your website, email or social media, and funds will be deposited directly to your bank or PayPal account with no additional transaction fee. A friendly dashboard lets you view clients' payment history, issue branded invoices and track payment status in real time.

It even comes with a mobile app for Apple and Android, helping you take your business on-the-go, amaze clients with immediate responses - even after business hours - manage your team schedule while out-of-office and so much more.


Starting from
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans


Business size



United States, Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada and 9 other markets, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew and 5 other languages, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
vcita screenshotvcita: Build a business you're proud ofvcita screenshotvcita screenshotvcita screenshotvcita screenshotvcita screenshotvcita screenshotvcita screenshotvcita screenshotPatrick's Journey 30Sec

vcita reviews

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support
John Scibal, OD, CBA

No-brainer for appointment based business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-01
Review Source: GetApp

I provide business management consulting for optometrists. All my work is done through appointments and email. vCita flawlessly syncs my calendar and allows clients to schedule when I'm actually available. Prior to vCita, I spent way too much time suggesting times, getting voicemails, etc. Besides that, they have done a great job of allowing a feature-rich "live-site" that is easy to set up and super customizable. I think for many businesses it would suffice to be the landing page.

Very simple appointment set-ups. Before vCita there was a ton of back and other emails, or worse than that - phone calls.

The invoicing/billing system is not as robust as some other programs out there. Specifically I would like the program to send out regular monthly retainer billing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Asha Isable

Great for scheduling, other features not so much

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

I was using acuity but looked for other software, because of hippa option. I was ecstatic to see the client portal, unfortunately it is not optimal. Most features however aren’t hippa compliant. Really I only use client portal for scheduling and share patient handouts. Patients don’t have to log in like other apps, as it recognizing emails. Overall I do think it offers more than competition , but make sure you try every part to see what works for you and what doesn’t. Also customer service must be more present. Even after you pay they limit features until you use for a while , which is ridiculous. They will be better if they make conscious effort to improve

Able to customize scheduling page to be more professional and to distinguish services offered. Like the idea of client portal. Clients can go to portal to pay , schedule and can share documents. Works for me who share patient education handouts.

Some additional features are really glitchy and most features of the client portal I can’t use. When customers pay online , they are not taken to confirmation page or automated message . Messaging IS NOT secure , sometimes links In messages, don’t work. Documents are not secure. So since I’m using for health business, I had to get another program for secure messaging . Customer service good when you can each them, there is a 2 hour window only to call in a 24 hour day. Chat is not always available during business hours. It’s even worse if you are on east coast.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Alex Phillips


Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2017-11-30
Review Source: Software Advice

In order to test the product's capabilities that were needed for my business, I had to sign up for a monthly membership and upgrade my membership 3 separate times. Once I saw how mediocre the software is, I ruled it out, emailed customer service to cancel my trial, and continued shopping for a better software. A few days later, I again reached out to customer service about canceling my trail, and again for a 3rd time. Finally, I reached out for the 4th time and got ahold of someone who told me that the membership and upgrade fees weren't refundable. Also, when I started adding clients, during my trial, all of my clients received some bizarre message from VCita to join their client porthole. It is such an aggressive feature to automatically turn on. I wish I had never even messed with VCita.

Response from Carl

Hi Alex,

We're sorry that your experience using vCita wasn't positive. You're perfectly right in saying that we could have responded to you sooner and we apologize that we couldn't reach out to you just when you needed us most.

However, some claims that you make here are inaccurate. We have two subscription plans - yearly and monthly - and we clearly state on our pricing page and checkout process that our monthly plan doesn't come with a free trial period. However, following the call we've had with you on Thursday, we had fully refunded your account. We tried to get in touch with you several times but unfortunately, you weren't available to take our calls. We did leave you a VM, updating you on the refund.

Finally, the message you refer to as "bizarre and aggressive" is a welcoming message that invites your clients to your clients portal, where they can book appointments, pay online, share documents, ask a question or view past interactions and transactions that they've had with your business. Sending this welcome message to clients is completely optional - you may choose not send it out.

Again, we're sorry that vCita and our team didn't leave up to your expectations. We try our very best to deliver great service and experience to our users and I personally regret every failed communication with a client. Inevitably, not every communication is successful. We will, however, use your feedback to
learn and improve our services to ensure that we are continually aligned with our clients' needs.

Wishing you all the best,
Carl Scheit
US Customer Success Team Manager

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Minimize review

Brian Vides

Great Software with Awesome Support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Vcita has done a wonderful job with their support team when in helping me maximize their features.

Calendar integration with my website, Revenue tracker, Invoicing, Easy of online payment integration.

There could be more features in the calendar section of the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Linden Skeens

Ties all together

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the tool has been a great help for us to streamline our processes.

We like the way it ties our contact form, CRM and invoices together.

Invoices can only be paid by one person. They can't forward to someone for payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

vcita pricing

Starting from
Pricing options
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

vcita offers various subscriptions, so you can find the best fit for your needs.

If you only need the scheduling package, it will cost you $12.45/month.

The Essentials plan adds online scheduling & event registration, online payments, and more advanced features ($19/month*)

The Business plan adds email campaigns, SMS marketing, client tags & follow-ups, client text messages, multiple staff accounts, team calendar, 3rd party integrations & analytics, and more advanced features ($45/month*)

The Platinum plan adds staff roles & permissions, auto-assignment rules, custom email & SMS notifications per service, integrations via API, and more advanced features ($75/month*)

*annual subscription pricing

vcita features

Calendar Management
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Electronic Payments
Reporting & Statistics

Activity Dashboard (252 other apps)
Activity Tracking (179 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (220 other apps)
CRM Integration (144 other apps)
Custom Fields (157 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (178 other apps)
Customizable Templates (194 other apps)
Data Import/Export (200 other apps)
Email Integration (208 other apps)
Real Time Data (145 other apps)
Social Media Integration (188 other apps)
Surveys & Feedback (164 other apps)
Third Party Integration (247 other apps)

Security and privacy


Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for vcita

Key features of vcita

  • Mobile-enabled for clients on-the-go
  • Schedule with multiple staff members
  • Add calls-to-action or a contact form to Facebook
  • Add notes and tags to clients, set auto follow-ups
  • Add scheduling links to email signature
  • Assign clients and conversations to staff
  • Auto sync your calendar (Outlook, Gmail, etc)
  • Automatically capture client information in the CRM
  • Direct payments to any bank account
  • Easily double online opportunities
  • Easily share and track documents online
  • Get paid faster with online payment options
  • Increase email campaign success with unique calls-to-action
  • Increase engagement on your website, mobile and Facebook
  • Make your website work for you!
  • Mobile App Available
  • Offer a 24/7 self-service client portal
  • Offer a services menu with prepayment options
  • Offer client the convenience of paying online
  • Self-service online scheduling for your clients
  • Send email campaigns and SMS marketing
  • “No Shows” with automated text (SMS) reminders
View All Features


Manage your business with an all-in-one business app:

* Mobile CRM - manage your clients, take notes, mark for follow-up and respond to client requests while on-the-go
* Calendar management - manage your business schedule, appointments and events, all in-sync with your existing calendar
* Billing & invoicing - create and email branded invoices and track your business income with a centralized dashboard

Let clients take action online 24/7:

* Online scheduling - invite clients to set appointments, book services and register for events & classes online from any device
* Online payments - let clients pay for your services online, accept any credit card or PayPal and issue branded invoices
* Client portal - keep clients engaged with a 24/7 personal client portal where they can book, reschedule, pay, fill forms, share files and more

Step up your marketing and generate more business:

* Lead capturing - enhance your website with an actionable widget that captures more clients and increases customer satisfaction
* Your business page - generate more interaction and revenue with a beautiful, mobile-friendly landing page to showcase your services and engage clients
* Email campaigns - create beautiful, action-driving emails to get more business & bookings from clients and prospects