App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WebEngage Logo

WebEngage

Marketing Automation & Customer Data Platform for SMBs

see alternatives

(10)

WebEngage Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

28
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.56/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It will then help you in creating automated workflows to build efficiencies. This is a great tool for marketers and will go a long way in boosting your organization's digital capabilities.
WebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement with effortless execution, highly recommend to all business sizes.
There are so many feature that you can use free and working absolutely amazing. And the most amazing the customer service and always available with full support as a friendly way.
I don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly.
Any user level has access to customer data which could pose a risk at any time. This needs to be looked into.
Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage.

WebEngage users...

Omnisend-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Omnisend

MoEngage-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

MoEngage

CleverTap-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

CleverTap

How would you rate WebEngage?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is simply a great tool for marketing Automation.

Reviewed 5 years ago

- Customer re-targeting - Promoting flash sales to a large TG - Personalized communication

Pros

- Comprehensiveness of offerings across multiple channels of communication - Great Support team. Niket our SPOC from Webengage has been available literally 24*7 to help us with our queries - Value for Money. Great pricing as compared to other tools in the market

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Engage your user with all channels with WebEngage

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with WebEngane is excellent. After analyzing WebEngage, we decided to go ahead with this tool. We don't require any additional tool any channel. WebEngage provide us all at one place. Now our customer journey is more powerful and our reach has increased dramatically.

Pros

With WebEngage we get all channels like Email, Push notification, SMS, WhatsApp and many more at one place. We can use all this cannels to engage our audience. WebEngage comes with excellent Analytics feature. We data to check deep insights and can analyze for creating marketing Strategy.

Cons

Found difficulty to create dynamic email templates. Very few pre-built email templates available in Library.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review - Amit Desai - MyGlamm

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Panel is very user friendly and highly customized.

Cons

Segment level reporting and funnels are not possible, majority of Analytics are based on Event and not on users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage

Reviewed 5 years ago

We really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API support and an intuitive journey builder. WebEngage hits all the right notes for that. It packs the punch of big automation systems like Marketo, Eloqua or Responsys. But is much cheaper and tech stack is way more startup friendly. Post WebEngage, we have much better control over targeting when it comes to communication. By sending right content in the right context, we have seen improvements all across the funnel.

Pros

Mapping out a user journey which everyone from techies to PMs to content writers, could understand was very important to us as a business. Most tools swung one way or the other, made for developers or made for people who didn't care about APIs. WebEngage has best of both worlds, and the most awesome journey builder I've come across as a marketeer.

Cons

The pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding. For a tool which doesn't actually send emails / messages (they have integrations with all leading senders), the pricing is too steep based on number of active users / events you can send.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seamless CRM Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

All in all its a good tool for CRM Automation and helps us define user journeys effortlessly.

Pros

The Ease of User Journey Creation, Notification Delivery, Cross Channel Attribution and Analytics are some of the things that makes this tool better than many others in the market.Email Marketing in particular is better than othe

Cons

The UI is a bit complicated to understand and needs a proper walkthrough from experts. Notification Delivery rates suffered when we achieved scale.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A platform which empowers marketing to create large scale campaigns without going to the developer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.

Pros

User journeys is the main value generator for marketing guys. Allows cross device campaign set ups with perfect ease. Integration with Segment.io also makes life easier as most of the campaigns can be event driven. Client support is awesome

Cons

The response time on dashboard UI is slow. The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Web-engage has capably delivered in helping us @ eXtra.com engage better with our customers.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Exceptional customer engagement capabilities

Pros

Excellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities. Clear and precise dashboards and back office. Round the clock customer support. Quick time to market.

Cons

Can improve on some extended functionalities and validations on forms which inturn would help build more intuitive surveys.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A simple & efficient Marketing Automation software

Reviewed a year ago

The simplicity of the UI helps in visualizing your CRM data in a way that will help you understand key gaps in your current workflow. It will then help you in creating automated workflows to build efficiencies. This is a great tool for marketers and will go a long way in boosting your organization's digital capabilities.

Pros

Customer analytics was a major pain point for us and Webengage really helped us in structuring our CRM data to build intelligence. Then it used that data to automate workflows basis user journeys with a very straightforward UI. A brilliant marketing automation tool.

Cons

Decision making can also be automated with the data the tool collects. Webengage needs to upgrade itself and make direct recommendations to the business with the data it has collected. This will minimize human intervention and will increase productivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All-in-one software for marketing automation

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It was one of the best platforms which provide CRM, Marketing automation, Email marketing, and campaign management options. Very simple and easy-to-use tool. The interface is also very user-friendly.

Cons

Sometimes, downloading reports takes a lot of time. This needs to be worked on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

As the name suggest, WebEngage is best for Website Engagement

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

WebEngage supports multiple channel WhatsApp, SMS, push, email, Google and Facebook all at one place. It help us to segment audience and identify user existence in top, middle or bottom of the funnel. Supports multiple GTM, API and SDK integration. WebEngage stores custum events performed by users and if required it support to export the data to google cloud platform.

Cons

Creating Live segments takes more then the usual time. On Site-notification doesnt work exactly when it is required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It helped improve our sales conversion by 65%!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We were on the lookout for a marketing automation tool for a couple of months when we finally found out Webengage. One of our primary criteria for the tool was the the tool needed to have integration with Segment.com. All of our data was already being passed onto Segment.com and we did not want to make another tech integration. Since Webengage had this integration, it was fairly simple to get started...

Cons

UI of the in-app and onsite notifications can be improved. Some of the conditions that are set for these notifications some time do not work which leads to users being shown the same notification multiple times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are using WebEngage to monitor and educate our users.

Reviewed 5 years ago

A more educated user base.

Pros

Besides the immediate analytics it provides, my favorite feature is the ability to model user journeys and ensure that users are properly supported through their use of the software.

Cons

The initial use is overwhelming with so many features available. In addition, based on my initial experience it also appears that every detail needs to be thought through and should the user's journey change, it requires a re-build of a new Journey when only an edit to existing Journey might be required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for marketing automation & educating users

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- User Journey is surely one of the best feature about this product. It serves as a single tool for all customer touch points with the use of segmentation and easy tracking of conversions. - Client support is excellent, and the support staff is available whenever you need them.

Cons

- Better Analytics & Reporting - Ability to make changes in the Journey without having to stop it and then make changes along with functionality of A/B testing for journeys should be there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Single platform for Web and app, really good product,

Pros

Automated campaigns, notifications and one single platform for Web and app. I am using webenagge last 18 months and I am really satisfied

Cons

Segments, it should be more simplified, we should able to choose users depending on the acquisition source (Google /Facebook /affiliate)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Webengage is good in Online marketing Field

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tempaltes and quick respone in events capturing

Cons

Segmentation, Time take to create segment is pretty high

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Webengage enabled us to increase our conversion rate by automating retargeting campaigns

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to put across anything on website or run campaigns without dependencies on tech team. Also, the account managers are really helpful and provide all the implementation help.

Cons

Some more ability to customization would be great. Or bigger set of templates in the gallery will enable users to be quicker in implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its a easy to use Software, with loads of features.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and helps making marketing campaigns at run time. We don't need to depend on the tech team to build the campaign for us. With Web Engage this happens in a few mins.

Cons

It does not have any feature to compute. Eg. Doing product price comparison's etc. I suppose its part of the upcoming features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Creating retention and cohort marketing campaigns has become easier with WebEngage

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The winning feature of WebEngage is easily the ability to create and monitor automated journeys for your user segments. A very capable product for improving your cohorts.

Cons

Starting up can be a little overwhelming; Will easily take upwards of 3 months to get started even with active deployment efforts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Non-Intrusive and highly-engaging is you Keyword

Reviewed 4 years ago

WebEngage is a seamless easy-to-integrate, easy-to-grasp peace of mind that yields great engagement with effortless execution, highly recommend to all business sizes!

Pros

On-Site Notifications are highly engaging, segmenting is easy, uploading creative and setting rules is really easy

Cons

Need to have more custom date ranges in overview tab

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's been good experience using web engage so far.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of usage User details about when did the the user come, what all the user did,etc is available Making user journey is very simple

Cons

The dashboard is not very friendly, work is needed on that front Remarketing should also be included in the user journey

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A good MarTech tool for beginners of SMEs (if they can afford it).

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to utilize our technology team for our core business; leaving martech related development to Webengage team.

Pros

Easy to use and set up journey's once their script and events are in place (no technical knowledge required).

Cons

I don't see any ROI in this, it's too costly compared to features it provides. If you have decent tech team, you can custom build most of the features directly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smooth, easy going, easy to use and understand. The learning curve is short and the support is great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It gives me access to segment and communcate with my customers bith ad hoc and through scheduled conversations. For a mid sized company it becomes nessesary to have automation to handle this function.

Cons

Any user level has access to customer data which could pose a risk at any time. This needs to be looked into.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It was tough to start with the tool but eventually its getting better day by day

Reviewed 5 years ago

Automation of customer lifecycle

Pros

This tool gives us the power to integrate all my customer touch points under one roof. The power of if-else conditions in journeys makes it exclusive one.

Cons

Reporting structure. Need more features in overall reporting & the challenge to change the source data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic product, super supportive team..

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Big pros Customized segmentation Journeys Ability to do deep personalisation Super supportive team Deep understanding of ecom

Cons

Segment generation should be real time Funnels can be more detailed. Cohorts can be more exhautive I understand above are part of the roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great team to work with, I havent seen such good implemntation and post implementation support ever!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

support team is great. the product is easy to use and does help in addressing some of the challenges.

Cons

i would like to see a lot more analytics. it would lead to better rentention strategies all throughout.