Tidio Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Tidio

Communicator for businesses. live chat, messenger and email

4.75/5 (220 reviews)

Tidio Pricing

Starting from: $15.00/year

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

7-days trial to test features from our free and paid plan. After the trial ends, free features are available forever.

Forever free plan: 3 chat operators available, 500 emails/mo, unique chatbot conversations with 100 unique visitors/mo, visitors list monitoring, free desktop & mobile apps, integrations with all leading websites and platforms, JS API

Chatbots plan — $39/mo: all free features + unlimited chatbots, ready-to-use chatbot templates, drag-and-drop chatbot editor, Zapier integration

Communicator plan — $15/mo: all free features + monitoring what customers write before they send the message, visitor’s behavior monitoring, adding & removing account access to operators, visitors profiles' notes

Mailing — $25/mo: all free features + unlimited contact storage, contact segmentation, no daily email limits, email templates, visual email editor, email validation, GDPR compliance, automated campaigns, up to 40k emails/mo

View Pricing Plans Free Trial

Competitors Pricing

NICE CXone

Starting from: 100.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

LiveChat

Starting from: 16.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Zendesk

Starting from: 19.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

ThinkOwl

Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Convoso

Starting from: 90.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Tidio Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • We feel like having a live chat has given us a competitive edge in our market and our customer response has been wonderful. The interface is easy to use and the technical support has been excellent.Nick Y.Read the full review
  • So far, really good experience - contacted customer support and they were friendly and helpful.Chris C.Read the full review
  • It is easy to use and has a lot of features. Developers of this app are not into the money and it is very nice to know that there are some people who still share their skills.Ethan Alexandre J.Read the full review

Cons

  • For example, it's all drag and drop - so the entire chatbot can start to form a jumbled mess if you're not careful.Darien C.Read the full review
  • Missing tutorials in Spanish. Admin may know but end admin user doesn't know English.Juan G.Read the full review
  • The chatbot brought me first leads and subscribers. I was so shocked, that before with the standard chat no one contacted us - but with the automated chatbot I was getting and getting leads.Magdalena P.Read the full review
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about Tidio's pricing:

John Elias H.

Simple but Powerful

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-29
Review Source: Capterra

We're able to offer a live chat experience to our customers at an affordable price. Can definitely make up the cost of implementation quickly!

Pros
Easy to use, has a clean interface and has a surprising amount of features. Especially appreciate how in-depth their bot and automation can get without requiring heavy technical knowledge.

Cons
Not much to complain about considering the features you get for the price. I'd have to be nitpicking to really give you any cons. Something like, I can't find a way to delete contact properties, but I also haven't contacted support about it as it wasn't affecting our day to day operations.

Response from Tidio


Hi there John, thank you for an excellent review. Feel free to contact our world-class support team - I'm confident they will be happy to help you out and answer all of your potential Tidio questions :-) Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Boristar H.

I am new

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2021-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

a good one but I am just starting

Pros
It easy and cheap to implement.I had an experience with other products

Cons
anything so far. I am still on experimenting stage

Response from Tidio


Hello!

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!
We really appreciate you sharing your experience with Tidio.
We try to provide an easy to use and powerful tool, so it is good to hear that we are succeeding!

Have a nice day and stay safe!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Richa J.

Good Product and Great Price

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a great value for money and has excellent customer service.

Cons
The ring tone when someone pings on chat is very low.

Response from Tidio


Hi there,

Thank you so much for the encouraging words and a fantastic review! :)

While the ringtone is really dependent on how loud the device is, I am sure this is an area where we will strive to improve in the future :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ciara H.

Definetly worth it compared to similar softwares

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall just really great software, the price you pay is well worth what you receive, compared to what we previously used which was more expensive and had way fewer features and no customisation

Pros
Tidio has great reporting and customising features. I find it easier to use than the previous software we were using. I really like how you can customise branding to make it fit in better with your website.

Cons
You are unable to view messages from more than 1 website in the same Tidio tab, instead I have to have 2 tabs open to able to receive notifications for both our websites.

Response from Tidio


Hi there!

Thank you so much for your review!
We are happy to hear that you are finding our product to be easy to use.

As for handling multiple websites, we can also recommend our Mobile App for one of the projects as an alternative :)

Have a nice day and stay healthy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Eran D.

Best value for money I've seen.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Love Tidio. I'm just beginning to experience its full power, and they keep adding options!

Pros
Tidio is fully customizable, powerful, and fairly priced. You could easily end up paying 10X on some of the more extortionary chat platforms, without getting any more value.

Cons
I really can't think of any complaints. Tidio does the job very well.

Response from Tidio


Thank you so much for the review!
It motivates us very much, so thank you for the kind words :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Vicky L.

A great service for small businesses

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Lots of features, easy to integrate and use chat. Great value for money, especially with the mobile apps.

Pros
A lot of features not seen in more expensive chat solutions. Love the mobile app and integration to other popular small business cloud services

Cons
A little buggy at times and widget is slow to load on the web site. Customer service is on and off as they respond quickly but the agents are not all professional.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Mahmoud M.

The best Live Chat solution

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Prices, Customers support, UI & UX , Autmoation ideas

Cons
Tiny issues in automation it's not fully customized

Response from Tidio


Thank you for your amazing review! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Nikita M.

Pricing

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2021-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

High Pricing - 2 Chatbots - Visitors Notification - Viewed Pages - Chat Initiate I feel these should be free and if someone wants to add more Chatbots or use Email as well there should be pricing for the same.

Pros
I personally feel that the basic level pricing is too high. We have tried Twak.to as well, and that it offers free Visitor List and Pages information, however aesthetic wise and chatbots was what made us try Tidio. But find that even Notification, Visitor Pages arent't available under free plan. Same for the initiating a Chat. Which of course does made me switch to Whatsapp Free option as thats exactly what Tidio does as a free so why use Tidio

Cons
Pricing - Is a too high even for the Communicator Plan

Response from Tidio


Hello!

Thank you for your honest review, we really appreciate your feedback!
While Viewed Pages and Initiating a Chat are indeed available in our premium plan only, you can receive new message notifications and have multiple Chatbots on the free plan.
We have implemented a lot of new features into our product and we believe that the new pricing reflects current and upcoming changes.

Thank you again for your honesty and we hope to hear from you in the future!

Have a nice day

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Théo S.

Powerfull product

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2020-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Show people we are online, active, and give them a prepium service

Pros
Price, Ease of use, Great function to predict what customer type

Cons
Exit pop up please ! Combined to chat it could be great if you click "I need informs" instead of No thanks, then chat open automatically...

Response from Tidio


Hi there,

Thank you so much for the input and feedback!

You can freely adjust the bots to your needs and the buttons do not have to say what was pre-set in them :) Here's more on how the Chatbots are operated: https://www.tidio.com/knowledge/chatbots/automation/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Suneel K.

Brilliant Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

⚡Awesome ⚡

Pros
User Interface, Functionality, And Much More!

Cons
Pricing Is Little Bit Not Cool, Need To Be Different Pricing For Different Countries Like India, It Must Be At That Level So That Everyone Could Buy!

Response from Tidio


Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product!
Here at Tidio wee do our best to keep the pricing as affordable as possible for our users worldwide while at the same time providing the highest quality of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rohit R.

Best chat integration software

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2021-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use and manageable. Awesome user interface and very intuitive.

Pros
Easy to use, attractive, easy to integrate in websites

Cons
Price a bit high for starting developers or startups.

Response from Tidio


Hi there!

Thank you so much for your kind words and your great review! Seeing a perfect score always pushes us further and assures us that we are on the right track!

Have a nice day and take care

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Pete L.

Tidio

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Tidio has been a great tool to interact with customers. It is very affordable and easy to use. It was even really easy to implement. The product definitely has a great value!

Pros
We really enjoy the flexibility of Tidio. Currently we only use the basic chat features, but we like the scalability of the product, so that when we decide to use chat bots or have more agents it will be easy to implement.

Cons
We haven't had any negative issues yet.

Response from Tidio


Hi there,

On behalf of the whole Tidio team, we thank you for the review :)
It motivates us to work even harder every day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ian C.

Great Char Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm not sure If I've reviewed this before, but TIDIO is awesome. The AI/Bot functionality is awesome. Crushing lead gen one visitor at a time.

Cons
Nothing. Still haven't found a better chat software in this price range.

Response from Tidio


Hi there, thank you for an awesome review!
"Crushing lead gen one visitor at a time" would look stunning on a Tidio advertising campaign.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jybet T.

Good product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Great.

Pros
Tilio is realy easy to use, rich on features.

Cons
The pricing for extra users is really the bad apect of this tool.

Response from Tidio


Hi there,

On behalf of the whole Tidio team, we thank you for the review :)

Your feedback is very appreciated. We do our best to keep our prices as low and affordable as possible while ensuring the highest quality of product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Simon W.

Tidio - Capable Chat and Bot Service at a very fair Price

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is very positive. Support is fast, Price is very fair/good, UI is smooth, functionality is great

Pros
Tidio has a smooth user interface and is intuitive to use. Creating bots with it is very efficient and straight forward. The pricing is very fair!

Cons
I don't really have points to complain about. On my wishlist would be more integrations with top shopify apps like Klaviyo. However Tidio offers Zapier and I was able to create a workaround...

Response from Tidio


Hi there,

Thank you so much for the review!

Your positive review is a reward in itself. It motivates us to deliver the best product :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is similar to other live chats, so its easy to use. The price is fine too.

Cons
Using the chat frequently, sometimes there were bugs from which the chat stops.

Response from Tidio


Thanks for your honest response! It would be great if you could reach out to us on our support chat (located in the bottom-right corner of your admin panel) so we can help you with the issue you mentioned in Cons ;)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Selim D.

Not Just a Live Chat Program

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2021-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

It helps my sales team to conduct sales processes in one place, rather than trying to follow clients' responses from multiple chat apps

Pros
You can create some message templates and give selecetions (like what service are you interested in? what is the matter you would like to discuss? and so on) so when a client first messages you via the chatbox, they can select it and the salesperson that is connected to the chat will directly be addressing to the client's questions. It is also the first defence when there is a lot of messages at the same time and the sales person in front of the computer is talking to one of them, the other one can wait or be directed to another salesperson. And the fact that it makes the conversation easy to flow, which wouldn't be possible via mail, or other social media platforms' inboxes.

Cons
Nothing to complain about the software, but I think products&pricing modules could be better.

Response from Tidio


Hi there!
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your kind words about our product and the feedback you have provided. We will make sure to work on the cons you mentioned and improve our app even more!
Once again thank you and have a nice day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Andrea R.

Everything a chatbot needs to do

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

I have seen very expensive apps out there that offer the same service. Tidio also offers a lot in its free version, I decided to buy all the services because I want to offer the maximum to my customers and I must say that also in this way you get the maximum at a fair price. If you are looking for a chatbot, it is useless to go far, Tidio is the one for you.

Pros
I like the ease of use, Tidio is very intuitive as far as chat management is concerned and it is easy to switch from one operator to another.

Cons
Perhaps I would devote some more explanation to the various functions that are needed to build your personalized chatbot.  

Response from Tidio


Hi there Andrea,

Thank you very much for a fantastic review. I have to tell you it's one of the best-written ones I have seen :-)
If you have any questions about the Chatbots, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@tidio.net. We will gladly help out!

Have a great week, and stay safe!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Darien C.

Tidio is the first chat platform I've found to be worth paying for

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

Tidio has helped address a gap in our communication system caused by extended use of multiple inferior chat bot platforms that limited our performance and responses. With Tidio, we have seen a dramatic increase in people connecting with our team via the chat, and have been able to help address people's questions/issues quicker than ever before.

Pros
Tidio offers a very simple, clean, robust and customizable interface both on their backend and on your website that helps facilitate live-chat support on a website. They offer numerous features (some I haven't used yet such as email inbox management), including a facebook messenger integration (that actually works unlike some other companies), a customizable chat window & icon, and perhaps the best feature of all - their powerful chatbot system. I cannot speak highly enough of the chatbots Tidio offers, as they give easy access to a visual builder interface to customize and build bots that can be triggered to do practically anything. Within an hour of looking at Tidio, I was hooked - and built a number of bots for our website - and within a day, saw a substantial increase in chat traffic compared to our previous platform. The beauty of the bots is that Tidio provides simple templates, that you can then customize to your needs - and the bots can be triggered on anything you want; a visit to a specific page, anytime a new person visits your site, anytime someone clicks the chat window, etc - and all of that can be accessed (in a limited fashion of course) for free. Plus as a bonus, Tidio offers native email responses to chats; so if you are like me and don't have people monitoring the chat 24/7, you can receive a notification about an incoming chat, and then respond via the chat window OR directly from Tidio via email - again, for free.

Cons
Tidio has many features, but can be a bit daunting at first. I loved the visual builder of the chat bots, but at the same time I found it was still limited in certain areas. For example, it's all drag and drop - so the entire chatbot can start to form a jumbled mess if you're not careful. As well, they don't offer multiple triggers for one bot - for instance, if I want a bot to trigger on someone's first visit AND when someone types in a certain keyword, I can't do that. As well, their pricing structure is interesting - with three different "options" each starting at $18/month - making it so if you want to have decent chatbots, and multiple operators, and send emails, you are looking at a hefty price per month. That being said, it still is cheaper than most other offerings, and the different options help you customize your experience to tailor fit your needs

Response from Tidio


Hello there!
It's Maciek from Tidio Support
Thank you so much for such an extensive review! We really appreciate all the kind words but also the flaws you have pointed out.
We strive to provide you with a product that we can really be proud of, and hearing about your positive experience, it seems like we are heading in the right direction.

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and rate us so highly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Piotr S.

Powerful for livechat and automated bots!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Real time communication with this tool is super easy. I can observe users present on my website in real time - I see their location and what they browse. I can start conversation with them offering what they actually need. Bot for collecting leads are super powerful - easy to build conversation flow so the user thinks he talks with a real person :) - great for automation.

Pros
Price Features (live chat, bots, real time website user presence) Customer support Developing quickly and introducing new features Lightweight Easy to implement

Cons
Mobile app for Android needs some improvements to match the web interface functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Shahab R.

Tidio helps my site vistors to connect with a more haman face

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Tidio helps users find answers before they leave my site

Pros
The nice user interface, the pleasing user experience, the beautiful and fairly easy to understand chat builder, the android and windows apps, light weight wordpress addon which doesn't affect site speed much

Cons
I wish I could have both the live chat and lead capture options together t a lower price

Response from Tidio


Hi there Shahab, thank you for the review! :-)
We try to make our widget as light and as available as possible :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Tanya T.

Tidio for online support

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Tidio helped us to engage with our customers and to answer their question which led to more sales.

Pros
It is easy to install and use, fast customer support helps to deal with your problems quickly. Pricing is also reasonable compared with other software.

Cons
Some features are free in different chats but paid in Tidio. Users have to enter their emails which sometimes prevents them to ask any question.

Response from Tidio


Thank you very much for the review!
You can turn off the Pre Chat Survey in the Channels section of your Tidio panel, and your visitors won't have to put in their email address :-)
Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Vincent B.

Very straight forward and easy to understand how to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to configure chat bots exactly how you want them to be. Nice and simple UI. Great monthly pricing for smaller companies like ours.

Cons
I would really like the possibility to add several Facebook Messenger/Pages and not just one. Our company has several brands that each have their own page.

Response from Tidio


Hi there,

Thank you so much for the number of stars and thoughtful feedback!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Mauricio M.

Almost great

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-26
Review Source: GetApp

It looks great. For basic chat functionality, it is a great budget option, especially when comparing it to the bigger players in the game. For full bot automation, the bot builder is impressive and easy to get used to.

Pros
It's got an impressive UI and onboarding is pretty easy. Their price points are appealing and worth trying out if you are evaluating for your team.

Cons
Its got limited export capability and some granular metrics I like to follow seem to be missing. their add-on/upgrade structure also feels uneven and confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

David S.

Great ChatBot Software!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer support. They spent as much time as I needed to get it right.

Pros
Ease of use and setup. Post installation configuration is a little confusing when matched with their licensing.

Cons
Licensing model. You can pick from two applications or get both. I would prefer they offer just one plan with full functionality. Even so, Tidio is a great value, if they would include full functionality for the cost of one of the applications.

Response from Tidio


Hi there David,

Thank you for the review! If you have any ideas on what can we improve to better up our features/functionality segment - please do let us know at support@tidio.net. We would love some extensive feedback on this one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review