App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TravelBank Logo
TravelBank

Leading all-in-one expense and travel management platform

visit website

(22)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TravelBank Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

226

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The best thing about using TravelBank is the personal interaction with Customer service. They are always available, courteous, and quick to help resolve any issue I may have.
I like the user interface, I think it's easy to navigate. The automated email updates are helpful and the customer service is great.
The rewards are the best thing about it. I think it is great that it rewards people and companies for using money wisely.
This was long enough of a disparity that I got almost the very last boarding position. I set my own alarm for the return flight check-in to avoid this problem on the return flight.
I don't think anything is missing or that any aspect of the software is difficult to use.
I think it sucks that if you want to book on Southwest, you can't really change it the same way.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


226 reviews

Recommended

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Partner

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy expense reporting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Matt: Hi, I'm Matt. I'm the Vice President of Aerospace and I give TravelBank a five out of five. So...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pat P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Flight/Hotel Booking

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've booked a few flights and hotels with TravelBank. Good experience so far, responsive customer support when I did hit an issue.

Pros

Web UI is up-to-date and user friendly Employees are rewarded for smart choices while companies save money

Cons

Nothing really to dislike, to be honest. Some of the instructions passed through from the hotel was unclear, but that wasn't TravelBank's fault.

Vendor response

Hi Pat, thanks for the review and glad you're enjoying the rewards! If there is ever any confusion due to unclear instructions from the hotel, our customer support team is always on standby to help at support@travelbank.com.

KP
AvatarImg

Kandi P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Travel Made Easier at Clearlink

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a large company, with locations in different states, and managers traveling to meet with clients, Clearlink was looking for a way to reduce travel spend, but overall have a seamless and streamlined user experience for booking travel. After demoing multiple platforms, Clearlink found TravelBank to be the ideal fit for our growing organization. Not only did TravelBank work heavily with us to refine our existing travel policy, their team is readily available for any questions that arise.

Pros

The TravelBank platform is extremely user friendly and intuitive. Their goal is to have you book a flight from start to finish in under a few minutes, and the process is simple and streamlined to take the headache out of booking travel. Aesthetically, the software is clean, well organized and visually pleasing. Adding users is simple with mass uploads, and deactivating employees is just as easy.

Cons

While not necessarily a con, TravelBank is continuing to develop new enhancements to their system, which means continued changes for our employees. That said, they’re positive changes! There are many items on the roadmap for this year, like rental cars, and as a company that has a high annual travel spend, we can already see we will rely heavily on the upcoming features. As a newer travel platform...

KM
AvatarImg

Katy M.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Provided by company

Reviewed 4 months ago

it has been ok, it took getting used to but is is ok now

Pros

My system can set up everything for me and all i have to do is put information in.

Cons

when it calculates the mileage for my workers it goes down to the decimal and the state will not reimburse on the decimal but whole number. we lose money as a system when this occurs also TB is pulling all my expenses from one cost center and i have clearly put in that is another

JL
AvatarImg

Jason L.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of the APP

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I like most of it. Overall it is a very good app.

Cons

Sometimes I know the name of a hotel and I search for it exactly and it still doesn't find what I am looking for and I have to go through a ton of search results. For instance I will say Holiday Inn on Kennedy Dr. Chicago or whatever and it won't find it. Also receipt photo uploads also take two attempts usually.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and get done what I need to get done when it comes to tracking expenses and submitting for reimbursement.

Cons

Mobile could use some improvement. I've also seen issues with approvals going to wrong team leads, but that could be user error.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet,

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super helpful app for managing travel and expenses!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Powerful mobile app makes it easy to take photos and record expenses, like that you can set up rewards for booking travel, can even hook up with your bank account

Cons

There aren't that many detractors that I can think of for why to use this application, a lot of it comes down to your preference on the user interface. As an admin the reporting can be a little hard to find for the first time but is otherwise very user friendly

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

fast and easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

no complicated entry numbers, easily available through the app.

Cons

all good, just need to have the log in handy

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic!

Pros

Very easy to use and user friendly. The back end customer service is bar-none.

Cons

There is nothing that I have come across thus far that I do not like

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TravelBank rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great CX

Pros

Ease of use and management process. Team does their reports.

Cons

Not much. Solid app and process. Very happy

CH
AvatarImg

Christopher H.

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TravelBank

Reviewed 5 years ago

When I travel I use TravelBank, it just makes things so much easier. Before I started using this I googled or Binged searches to find locations, prices, etc for the area I was in. This makes it super easy for your traveling needs.

Pros

Features, ease of use, and a simple interface to avoid confusion. This app is very well done, I like the layout and the features, as its great when I have to travel. I am able to instantly find any flights, hotels/motels, etc within a short time.

Cons

Its easy to use when you get used to it, so it will take some time before you really get comfortable with all the features.

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working with an expense tracker.

Reviewed a year ago

The best thing about using TravelBank is the personal interaction with Customer service. They are always available, courteous, and quick to help resolve any issue I may have.

Pros

The program is easy to learn and use. It's logical and does not contain extraneous information.

Cons

I would like to see an easier interface to track my own expenses. Also a Log-out button on all pages.

AC
AvatarImg

Addison C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mileage report

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how it is easily sent to supervisors without having to send myself

Cons

I dont like how addresses within the same company are not automatically given

RS
AvatarImg

Rodline S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pure Genius and Ease!

Reviewed 5 years ago

my overall experience is great so far! I have a great rep.

Pros

I like that the software is very easy to use.

Cons

I don't believe i have the option to create a different expense besides General Expense.

LK
AvatarImg

Lisa K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy & Intuitive!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Expense reports are not anyone's favorite task and this tool makes it easy, fast, get in - submit - get out!

Cons

Hotel Pricing seems to better through award programs.

JB
AvatarImg

Jenifer B.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Certified Medical Assistant

Reviewed a year ago

Great at tracking all expenses and reports needed to make sure everything was done correctly before allowing it to submit. It's almost mistake proof for entry which benefits the employees getting correct information, so they get reimbursed quickly.

Pros

Guides you through everything very easily for submitting . Everything you need is easily accessed and one page

Cons

I thought it was easy access and very user friendly. Don't know really what I would change.? Maybe in the comments for reason for reimbursement have a few selections to choose from instead of typing them in to make it less time for explanation.

BO
AvatarImg

Brendan O.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

fast and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Makes it quick and easy to file expenses

Pros

It is extremely easy to add expenses on the go. Takes a minute or two to add an expense and file a report.

Cons

I mostly expense Uber/Lyft rides - it would be nice if the receipts automatically uploaded so I wouldn't have to screenshot each one. Or some kind of partnership with Uber/Lyft so that there is an option to automatically expense a particular trip within the Uber/Lyft app while the ride is being ordered.

Vendor response

Hi Brendan, thanks for the review! One way to make expensing rideshares more easily is to simply forward the email receipts to us, and we'll automatically generate expenses for you: https://support.travelbank.com/getting-started-with-expenses/for-employees/forwarding-email-receipts With Uber, you can even use the instructions for "From your Personal Email Account" to set "email+domain@receipts.travelbank.com" as your "Work" email address in the Uber app, and those receipts will get forwarded automatically! Please don't hesitate to let us know any other questions or feedback you may have.

AC
AvatarImg

Angela C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Employees

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As a consumer, my favorite feature are the rewards (points to redeem gift cards) you receive for spending under your budget!

Cons

I don't think the budgets set are realistic. I don't see how companies are saving because it allows employees to spend a LOT on flights on hotels. Even though the rewards are great, it's because the budgets are set really high.

Vendor response

Hi Angela, glad you're enjoying the rewards! Our budgets are calculated with our proprietary algorithm based on a live feed of real-time data. If at any time you see budgets that you feel are too high OR too low, feel free to send them in to support@travelbank.com and we'll take a look!

JJ
AvatarImg

JOAN J.

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great. I love working with Connor Lawrence and the Travel Team.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This APP allows the Finance Team to quickly audit the expense reports. Very user friendly. I also personally love the travel options. I went on a trip to MX for business and I have only positive things about the service. I forgot to say for improvements, please add a field so we can add the Gl Account number for future to assist with Accounting postings.

Pros

The ease of use of the APP and desktop version, the friendly staff, and the 24 hour concierge service.

Cons

We would like some additional features which has been shared with Connor for future upgrades. We would prefer the customer and description fields to be mandatory. We also need a Job Task field so we can easily use for job accounting postings. Also the Admin cannot see if an EE's expense report is still unsubmitted or if he is still in his Supervisor's box for approval. I always have to ask Conner Lawrence to investigate. Would prefer a canned report that would let the Admin know this information.

AV
AvatarImg

Aleksandar V.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Great Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked that it was very easy to use because the UI is very minimalistic.

Cons

I did not like that the software could not recognize other currencies.

er
AvatarImg

edward r.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty great so far, still learning the tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good visibility & useful for all planning needs

Pros

Modern search for air travel was impressive, similar for rental car too. Expenses are always a pain, nothing will ever stop that from being true.

Cons

Minor details like being able to ctrl + V a screenshot into the receipt window (like Jira does it) would make it a 5-star tool

MK
AvatarImg

Manreet K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my experience has been great!

Pros

Uploading receipts is easy and can be done via mobile or the website which makes life really easy!

Cons

I wish the transactions would post a bit quicker. Sometimes it can take over a week to post.

LW
AvatarImg

Liz W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Travel Bank

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I use TravelBank application several times a week to submit mileage for my position. It is very user friendly and efficienty.

Cons

None that I have noted at this time - everything works great

KB
AvatarImg

Kajol B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, difficult to figure out

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great!

Pros

I like the ability to book travel within and do expenses at the same time, very convenient.

Cons

Very hard to submit an expense, it needs to be first sent then added to a report then another step, slower than other softwares I have used.

JF
AvatarImg

Jeanne F.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Travel bank Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Travel bank is very easy to use. I know when my expenses are approved and when to expect my reimbursement.

Cons

All my experience has been good. I'm very pleased.

AH
AvatarImg

Andy H.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Travel Bank Review from Small Time user

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been very easy to understand and implement.

Pros

Very simple to use and easy to integrate.

Cons

Nothing really noticed as con or a negative. I have a very simple business need and it takes care of it.