Calamari Reviews

Calamari Reviews

Calamari

Modern, online leave and attendance tracking for SMB's

4.81/5 (74 reviews)
276     382

Jakub Nadolny

Verified Reviewer

Efficient and simple

24/04/2017

After testing few other solutions we've ended up with Calamari - great tool which just does it's job. It's quite intuitive and very helpfull. What's more - it has great support team. We've had some requirements that were specific for our team and everything has been done for us.

Pros

- easy to use - not overloaded with unnecessary functionalities - fast and perfect support

Cons

- up to now - not found anything against

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Calamari

If you are looking for attendance management solution - you should definitely try Calamari.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Chrobrus


Thanks Kuba! We are looking forward to great cooperation.

Read more
Patrycja Kasperkiewicz

Verified Reviewer

Perfect

11/04/2017

Pros

Everything works as it should. In the end is everything orderedNice contact with support. I have no objections. I recommend

Cons

I have no regrets. Everything is ok. Maybe I would have lowered the price gently....................

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
fred wernsen

After a few months of use

24/03/2017

Easy start - even without any documentation it would be easy for everybody. clear layout. 1 small issue with logout - customer service reaction /solution quick and working.

Pros

clarity - easy to get started

Cons

change request means delete old day and create new.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Calamari

nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stefanos Sakellariou

Excellent choice for your HR needs!

24/03/2017

We have been using Calamari for a few months now and we are very pleased with the provided services! The variety of features combined with an excellent support service makes our lives easier. Everything we asked at the start of our cooperation was dealt with very quickly and adequately. Even a few added features and functions that we need for the future have been included in their Roadmap and we have been given an approximate date that they will be available for us to use. All in all a very good and highly recommend service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Nuszkiewicz

Great cloud software

06/03/2017

I use calamari leave software since 2015. As IT company I was thinking of developing my own leave module to manage employee absences. But calamari came just in time and saved me money and stress of developing my own tool. Calamari has all I want and need from leave management system. It is easy to use and continously equiped with new features and enhancements. And their technical support is just great. I wish other software supliers were so fast. One remarkable example: I had an issue on 31st of December. A few hours before New Year's party. I have posted an issue to calamari team and even didn't expected to have any answer before 2nd or 3rd of January. But I got an anwer within 30 minutes!!! Just great! I really do recomend the software.

Pros

easy of use. Fast technical support if needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CHROBRUS


Thanks Daniel! We are thrilled working with you, and other customers from Poland! Happy customers are the greatest reward!

Read more
Todd Deluca

Easy and complete way to manage time and time off

20/02/2017

We installed this product and found it easy to use and it hit all of our needs. Customer support is excellent as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kamil Rejent

Verified Reviewer

Affordable and super useful

18/02/2017

If you still track absences in spreadsheets, this is a must for you - makes live much easier. And your team will actually love it, especially the Slack integration.

Pros

Slack integration! Google Apps integration. Pricing.

Cons

Design/UX - some things could be figured out better to make it easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ginger White

Calamari works!

16/02/2017

The Customer Support has been more than excellent. The improvements in features and functions since we started using it have been excellent as well. We were much more interested in the leave side, as all of our employees are salaried, but the clock side has helped us allocate resources more effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CHROBRUS


We are thrilled working with you! Happy customers are the greatest reward!

Read more
Anonymous
Co Founder, Business Manager (Writing and Editing company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Perfect SaaS Solution for our Vacation/Leave Management

30/01/2017

Managing a primarily remote and international team can be time-consuming. We needed a solution that tracked vacation allowance, country holidays and integrated with our calendar and email. Calamari does it all! Once everything is configured, the software does the management for you.

Pros

Great customer support, awesome software and time saver!

Cons

It takes a little time to get configured but the Calamari team is quick to help with the process and helps implement specific features and requests immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Magda Baranska

Perfect app for absence management

25/01/2017

Easy of use app that keeps absence in a company transparent and organized. Everything is adjusted to a company's policies and internal procedures. Works perfectly even if you have your teams spread all over the world. We use it in a US-European company with 70 people in the organization and everyone just love it. It saves a lot of everyone's time and and keep people informed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Ko

Intuitive and excellent product

18/01/2017

I like Calamari over other absence management products because it is web-based and needs minimal configuration. It is intuitive so everyone can pick up how to use it fairly quickly. It saves me time and I can focus on other work. For the staffs, it is robust, transparent and easy to use. The customer service is excellent, he is always very helpful and respond very quickly. The only issue that I have is sometimes the system is a bit lag behind when refreshing or submitting a request but I still recommend this product, it may sound expensive to some but if you take into consideration of what benefits can give you such as the accuracy, transparency and the time on other work, I still think it worths the money. Disclaimer: we are a architectural company with around 20 employees and use Calamari Leave only.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaco Venter

This program is great but not 1 USD/User/Mounth as indicated, its closer to 3.3.

18/01/2017

Enjoyed the program easy to setup and great features. We stopped using it since it is somewhat expensive (for a small African startup company).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CHROBRUS


Jaco, thanks for the great review! The initial package (for 10 users) costs 10$/month, we do also provide the discount for startups. Just contact our customer success team!

Read more
Matt Dana

Great product, getting better all the time.

05/01/2017

Calamari is great to keep track of employee days off. They are very responsive to suggestions and are getting better all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alannah Carr

Verified Reviewer

Easiest Software to use

12/12/2016

I do enjoy using Calamari. It is easy to learn how to navigate around the system and all employees know how to use it with ease. It is very self explanatory, pleasant layout and I can adjust employees holiday settings or absence requests very quickly. Support is excellent and always available for me to contact him. I like the calendar which gives a simple but quick overview of my company whereabouts. It doesn't take much admin time to set up a new employee or archive an employee.

Pros

However, Kamil is a great help, very patient when I suddenly get called into a conference meeting and is always willing to support and understand your needs.

Cons

The only down side is that it only has holiday and absence on there and nothing else. It would be brilliant if Calamari explored the market and expanded the systems functionalities such as adding a performance management section, recruitment section and incorporated all HR jobs into one system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Calamari

However, there is a lot of competition out there and HR seek management systems that can do everything in one place. Would suggest expanding what Calamari can really do and integrate with other systems such as Sage accounting software and Office 365.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elena Mocanu

Great support and easy to use

09/12/2016

We've been using Calamari Leave at SpamExperts for almost 2 years now, integrated with Google and Slack, and we are happy with the usability, with the support offered and how much attention is being given to stay updated with the market and with the customer's needs. I think that a very important point beside the functionality, user experience, user interface, is to also have great customer support, which we had every step of the way. Thanks, I would highly recommend this web app to any HR professionals that are looking for a leave management system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Caucci

Great program!

08/12/2016

We love the program and it made our business PTO tracking extremely efficient. I would recommended it to anyone considering.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aleksandra Kaczmarek

Great application limiting bureaucracy

07/12/2016

Advantages: pleasant UX intuitive easy to use the owners are flexible and willing to adapt to our needs great communication with the owners the possibility of new functions useful reports calendar of absence multi-step approval processes professionalism

Pros

pleasant UX intuitive easy to use

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Calamari

great contact with the owners! Always helpful

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ringo Law

Great tool for time management, great customer support !!

18/11/2016

We have been using Calamari for 1.5 months. At the beginning we faced a lot of questions regarding the setting. The CS team of Calamari is very helpful, they help us to investigate and solve the problem patiently. We highly recommend Calamari.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CHROBRUS


Hello Ringo, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We're glad to hear you guys are happy to work with Calamari.

Read more
Sanjai Bhatia

Great product, exceptional service.

17/11/2016

After a significant amount of research and deliberating we moved away from our excel based holiday system in favor of a cloud based solution from Chrobrus. The Calamari system is easy to use and navigate both for the employee and employer. The hotlinks in the admin control panel give you clear and accurate information regarding holiday scheduling. The support from the Calamari team and in particular Kamil has been superb, any queries/questions we have had have been dealt with speedily and efficiently. We now have more time to focus our attention on running our business rather than being caught up in excel spreadsheets managing employee holidays. Thanks all at Calamari.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from CHROBRUS


Hello Sanjai, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We're glad to hear you guys were able to learn Calamari easily. Our mission is to make the HR and people management easier to empower entrepreneurs to develop their
businesses.

Read more
Isabelle Levasseur

Excellent support in Configuration

10/11/2016

I had specific needs to be settled in the configuration. Calamari's customer support was very efficient and reactive to set up my requests. We highly recommend Calamari.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristina Longmuir

3 Words: Easy to Use

26/10/2016

We've been using Calamari for over a year, mostly as a way to track PTO. The system is very easy to use and if I've ever had questions, someone always gets back to me quickly. Thank you Calamari!

Pros

It is just very easy to navigate

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicola Lawton

Simple & Effective

25/10/2016

Easy to set up and very simple to use. What makes this a great system is the customer support. If you can't find an answer on the tutorial or help section which is very basic, then send an email and quite quickly you will receive a reply with the answer needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Filep

Best cloud based HR solution.

24/10/2016

I have tried many, but this is the best so far. Easy to implement and use. Useful integrations, and very good support!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darren Liviniuk

Great tool for time management!

24/10/2016

We introduced Calamari into our workflow to enable our distributed team to better respect eachother's time and availabity. Implementation was easy (done in a few hours for a team of 15) and the app is very accessible with built-in slack integrations. We had a few questions that required follow up during onboarding, but the customer service team was super responsive and addressed our questions on the same business day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darren Liviniuk

Great tool for time management!

24/10/2016

We introduced Calamari into our workflow to enable our distributed team to better respect eachother's time and availabity. Implementation was easy (done in a few hours for a team of 15) and the app is very accessible with built-in slack integrations. We had a few questions that required follow up during onboarding, but the customer service team was super responsive and addressed our questions on the same business day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more