Calamari Reviews

Calamari Reviews

Calamari

Modern, online leave and attendance tracking for SMB's

4.82/5 (67 reviews)
271     248

Kamil Rejent

Verified Reviewer

Affordable and super useful

18/02/2017

If you still track absences in spreadsheets, this is a must for you - makes live much easier. And your team will actually love it, especially the Slack integration.

Pros

Slack integration! Google Apps integration. Pricing.

Cons

Design/UX - some things could be figured out better to make it easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Co Founder, Business Manager (Writing and Editing company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Perfect SaaS Solution for our Vacation/Leave Management

30/01/2017

Managing a primarily remote and international team can be time-consuming. We needed a solution that tracked vacation allowance, country holidays and integrated with our calendar and email. Calamari does it all! Once everything is configured, the software does the management for you.

Pros

Great customer support, awesome software and time saver!

Cons

It takes a little time to get configured but the Calamari team is quick to help with the process and helps implement specific features and requests immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alannah Carr

Verified Reviewer

Easiest Software to use

12/12/2016

I do enjoy using Calamari. It is easy to learn how to navigate around the system and all employees know how to use it with ease. It is very self explanatory, pleasant layout and I can adjust employees holiday settings or absence requests very quickly. Support is excellent and always available for me to contact him. I like the calendar which gives a simple but quick overview of my company whereabouts. It doesn't take much admin time to set up a new employee or archive an employee.

Pros

However, Kamil is a great help, very patient when I suddenly get called into a conference meeting and is always willing to support and understand your needs.

Cons

The only down side is that it only has holiday and absence on there and nothing else. It would be brilliant if Calamari explored the market and expanded the systems functionalities such as adding a performance management section, recruitment section and incorporated all HR jobs into one system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Calamari

However, there is a lot of competition out there and HR seek management systems that can do everything in one place. Would suggest expanding what Calamari can really do and integrate with other systems such as Sage accounting software and Office 365.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paulina Szczepkowska

Verified Reviewer

Excellent

22/09/2016

I am the Calamari system administrator in our company. I use it every day. Calamari app develops and adds new features that we need. The service always dissipate my doubts. Support service is always fast and accurate. Calamari works great for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Product Owner (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good application for a company

14/09/2016

Calamari is very useful to track your team's vacations and work mode (in the office or remotely). I appreciate integration with Google, which allows me to import users easily and see all vacations in calendar, which we use daily in our organization. The usability of the app is not obvious from time to time, so I hope that Calamari team will take care on this side as well one day :) Anyway I can highly recommend this app for small and medium companies as a very useful tool which will safe a lot of your time!

Pros

- useful functionalities - google integration - possibility to customize settings for every user (vacation limit etc)

Cons

- usability (takes some time to lear it, settings on the beginning are also not the easiest thing in the world) - design

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ammar Farishta

Verified Reviewer

Great product!

26/07/2016

- Easy to use for all staff - Decent price - FANTASTIC Customer service - Damien was extremely helpful and got us to use the product very well. We are a charity and it worked superbly!

Pros

All of the above as mentioned

Cons

Nothing to write home about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Calamari

Great product - definitely go for it

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Kitching

Verified Reviewer

I love Calamari Leave!

04/05/2016

We are a mid-sized professional services firm who required an affordable Time Off/Absence Management system that could match our business needs. Calamari Leave delivered! The application is extremely user friendly, simple to configure as an administrator and the customer support is fantastic! I love Calamari and would definitely recommend it!

Pros

Affordable, Customer Support, Easy to use, Simple Configuration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lukasz Sajkowski

Verified Reviewer

Intuitive and highly customizable

27/04/2016

Calamari Leave is an intuitive and highly customizable app. You need only a few minutes to start using it thanks to predefined absence types and importing users from Google Apps. Customer support is on the highest level. Finally, we found something for us.

Pros

- importing users from Google Apps - highly customizable absence types and acceptance flow - useful reports

Cons

I have not found any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Guenther

Verified Reviewer

Great Product!

25/04/2016

We've just started using Calamari, but we already absolutely love it. The programmer is great to work with. He's been very helpful in showing us how to get the program up and running. It is intuitive and easy to input employee data. We have it up and running and our people have loved the easy way to request time off and how easily it keeps track of vacation, sick and personal time.

Pros

Love the easy of use!

Cons

Can't think of any. It's awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clément Dietschy

Verified Reviewer

Simple and Fast

22/04/2016

We were looking for a leave management software with Google Apps interface for La Ruche qui dit oui! in France ( a hundred of employees). With Calamari, the configuration, account imports and individual balances are executed by their support, no much effort needed. Send just a quick mail internally to launch the tool and hop, everyone adopts it...

Pros

Google Apps interface Google Calendar interface Slack interface Easy to understand Fast to deploy Very good customer support (in English)

Cons

Don't ideally display to employees their leave balance and expirations for the french system. As it's an early stage product, they lack of useful functionalities, but not for long ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Tech & Innovation & Co-Founder (Marketing and Advertising company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great app with great support

01/04/2016

Great app with great support. Easy to use and set up. Happy with the support I received for our custom setup. Glad it integrates with Google Apps for Work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Chrobrus


Mark - welcome in Calamari family, we are excited to hear that you are satisfied with Calamari! Thank you for sharing your love for Calamari in this great review!

Read more
Wojciech Koszut

Verified Reviewer

Great software to track employees leaves, attendance and work time.

29/03/2016

The cloud-based nature of Calamari allows it to play well across multiple devices. After installation and integration leave management started to be invisible. Employee self-service is also a focus with the ability for employees to request vacation and sick time themselves and clock in/clock out.

Pros

- price - possibility to configure every type of leave - integrated clock in - integration with slack, Google Apps and Jira - reports

Cons

- lack of Android or iOS App for employees

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michel Reboledo

Verified Reviewer

Very good app for Leave magnament

28/03/2016

Its a very good app that fit it needs with a very good team of developers behind ready to create and solve any error you may have. The app has full integration with google apps that makes things more easy. Really good App!

Pros

- Integration with google apps - Good develop team who listen and learn with you - Improvments and regular developments - Fits your HR leave needs

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Chrobrus


Many thanks, great to work with you! :)

Read more
Alan Chan

Verified Reviewer

Excellent service and easy to use.

22/03/2016

We were looking an easy solution to replace our current internal leave process, without detaching from our corporate Google App account. The solution from Calamari suits us very well. We had some initial setup questions and was quickly assisted by their team. The overall experience is very pleasant.

Pros

Easy to use and fast implementation.

Cons

The instruction could be more detail with examples.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Chrobrus


Thanks, we're happy to welcome you in Calamari family.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great tool

24/02/2016

We're a small company and were tracking annual leave on spreadsheets, this is a great tool for automating this. I found it relatively easy to set up barring a few bits which tripped me up, however the customer support is excellent and they have helped me when I have needed it. I would definitely recommend Calamari Leave. We do not use the Clock-In function so cannot comment on that.

Pros

Excellent customer support. Google+ integration. Import of Public Holidays. Upload of existing leave when setting up. User friendly interface.

Cons

Certain parts can be hard to understand how to set up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ramzi Rayess

Verified Reviewer

Great Web App! Delicious too!

12/02/2016

We've researched a few options, and Calamari turned out to include almost everything that we needed. It's easy to use, quick, and friendly. If you're looking for a tool that helps you manage the absence leave for employees, then Calamari is great for you.

Pros

Includes the following: - Google apps integration - Acceptance Flow - Half day off - Easy configuration - Great customer support

Cons

nothing major, all looks good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Grzywińska

Verified Reviewer

Easy and helpful tool with best Customer Service!

05/01/2016

It took me time to find tracking management system that would be the best solution for our company. With great and flexible costumer service we managed to implement 2 different policies for our 2 offices: US and Spanish. Very open to changes and flexible. I would definitely recommend Calamari.

Pros

Simple Easy to implement Very good Customer Service Flexibility

Cons

so far nothing :) And i hope it stays like this :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wojciech Grześkowiak

Verified Reviewer

Great software for small & medium companie

18/09/2015

We are using Calamari for almost a year, and we love it.

Pros

+ easy to use + good price + support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Chuang

Verified Reviewer

Small is beautiful

07/09/2015

We need a leave management system and Calamari delivers all that we need, perfect for a small organisation looking for a simple solution for a simple problem. The UI is the most user friendly I have seen among applications of the similar type. Their customer service is impeccable. The pricing is very friendly for small companies as well.

Pros

- Easy to use and set up - Single google sign-in so one less password - Great UI and good usability - We need a leave management system and it provides just that, a leave management system. Clean and simple with no other functions that we do not need - Great price for a small company

Cons

- XML needed for historical data entry which might not be everyone's cup of tea - It focus on leave management only (but that is exactly what we need only, so it really depends on what you need)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Kehr

Verified Reviewer

Perfect app for the one use case

25/08/2015

We checked several provider when looking for a leave management solution for our start-up. Before coming across Calmari all providers seemed to have a huge application with tons of complexity and add-on features we don't need as a StartUp. Therefore Calamari works just perfect for us - i an easy to navigate, simple and lean design fully focused on one single use case for start ups.

Pros

Simple, adjustable, well designed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elena Mocanu

Verified Reviewer

User Friendly app

02/04/2015

As a growing company it's very useful to have this application in place. We just started using it and so far so good. It's easy to work with and the support responding rate is high and always to the point. We are also looking forward to implementing new features. Do try the trial to get convinced!

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claudia De Luca

Verified Reviewer

29/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Andrew Balushka

Verified Reviewer

02/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Antoinette Berns

Verified Reviewer

18/05/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Anonymous
Head of Knowledgebase Development (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

31/03/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more