PCRecruiter Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

PCRecruiter

Recruitment CRM / ATS for recruiting and placement agencies.

4.34/5 (372 reviews)

PCRecruiter Pricing

Starting from: $85.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Pricing is based on number of users, product options, and support/setup requirements. General user licensing for ASP hosting starts at just $85 per month. Licenses for self-installation available - ask our consultants for a quote.

Competitors Pricing

Breezy

Starting from: 143.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Pingboard

Starting from: 49.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Bonusly

Starting from: 2.70/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Kudos

Starting from: 3.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

7shifts

Starting from: 17.99/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

PCRecruiter Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • PCR is an investment just like any other software, the issues are worth it when there are obvious wins associated with the software.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • I love how PCRecruiter can be personalized according to the company needs and wants. The ease of creating it and putting as many functions or options in the software is amazing.Veronica E.Read the full review
  • I know I mentioned this above, but I think two of the greatest features is the ability to upload candidates directly from Linkedin, and the ability to email clients/candidates through PCRecruiter.Helen H.Read the full review
Cons
  • All the different downloads - launcher, java, outlook, resume inhale. If I forget to do one on our employees' computer, it can be a headache.Regan D.Read the full review
  • The biggest problem we have faced recently is job-posting integration.Scott P.Read the full review
  • It’s a little clunky and outdated... some functionalities are buried in areas that don’t make sense, which can ruin the flow of working. However, if you know where to look, you can work around it.Mary T.Read the full review
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about PCRecruiter's pricing:

Hifzah N.

Great product for freelance Recruiters!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Big Biller is a value for money for home based recruiters like me. Very economical and user friendly.

Pros
Price

Cons
dashboard needs to have options of widgets of choice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dawn F.

PC Recruiter is a good value

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

It is not the cheapest but it is not the most expensive. I feel that it is a good value.

Pros
I do like the ability to send applications, write notes, attach references, resumes and store contact info all in one place.

Cons
To create a job order after a candidate is placed is a long tedious process. There are so many steps.

Response from Main Sequence Technology


Thank you for your review of PCRecruiter! There may be shorter routes to creating a job order via templates and other features. Check in with our support team for possible ways to optimize your process!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Nic S.

Lacks intuitiveness - Has what you need otherwise

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Software Advice

The product isn't overly expensive and has everything you need with regards to tracking, reporting and connectivity. But you need to know the "ins" and "outs" to navigate effectively and efficiently. In today's world, most ATS's can be used with little or no training. Not the case here. We are opting to change directions after about 6 months of fumbling around with PCR.

Pros
Price

Cons
Lack of intuitive ease

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

JAMES S.

An integral part of our business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-04-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we could not run the business without this valuable tool

Pros
I can think of a feature it doesn't have and its pretty easy to use, affordable priced and has great support.

Cons
The only con is the phone version I find limited vs the pcversion and I wish they would improve it by making good ot more like the desktop

Response from Main Sequence Technology


Thanks so much for the review of PCR on Capterra, James! Rest assured that more mobile capabilities are on the way in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Meredith D.

Overall a good product for a small business.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is a nice system. Not the easiest to use but it is a nice price point and is workable for a small business. I have worked with several systems in the past with more powerful capabilities but PCR is not bad for the price. But I think I should have talked to some other users first about their experience porting over their data.

Pros
A good value for a small company that is on a tight budget.

Cons
-Transporting my data over tp PCR from my old system was time consuming and cumbersome. A lot of the data ported over awkwardly and has required a lot of cleanup on my part. -I feel like the strength of the system lies in the back-end capability as opposed to the front end. Boolean searches are not easy to run to find candidates that already exist in the database. (Example: You cannot use the * (wildcard) in PCR like you can in a true Boolean search). -Follow-up activities are very hard to find and awkward to manipulate from their "Activities" tab. -You cannot easily find previous placements when viewing a candidate profile. -You cannot save the parameters you use most often when running reports on your open positions. (They call "Job Orders" positions in their system). You have to re-enter everything from scratch every time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

James C.

Big improvement from previous version but . . .

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-17
Review Source: Capterra

It's a time saver, helps me stay organized, and ultimately helps me put together more deals! It is also affordable and priced correctly.

Pros
Everything about it is a time saver designed so that you don't have to go back and forth from PCR to LinkedIn, which is fantastic. Huge improvement overall but . . .

Cons
The only problem I noticed with this version was that - despite what the training video says - it does not give you the option of adding a name to a rollup "on the fly". Instead, you have to designate the rollup in the default settings. The video specifically mentions that this is not the case anymore, but I just downloaded this latest version 5 minutes ago and there's no option to choose a rollup on the fly. I imagine that will be fixed soon, however, and when it is it will be perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

John B.

A fully functional user friendly system!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

One of the biggest challenges for people like myself in the staffing industry is how to effectively leverage all of the technology available to optimize the staffing workflow. With the integration PCR has with Outlook and LinkedIn I am able to have an operationally efficient workflow that saves me time and positions me for success!

Pros
PCRecruiter is very easy to navigate and the integration with Outlook and LinkedIn is excellent. In addition to the system working very well with Outlook and LinkedIn, it has a great mobile interface that makes navigating the system on the go a great option.

Cons
I don't have any cons as I feel that PCR is one of the best systems available at a very affordable price point.

Response from Main Sequence Technology


Thank you for reviewing PCR, John! it's wonderful to hear that PCR is meeting all of your needs so well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jacquelyn B.

Functional, but not recommended

Reviewed 2016-09-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The cost is low, so we have a place to store resumes and post jobs without breaking the bank.

Cons
The customer service is terrible. I reached out for a demo and some general questions when I started with the company. It's been 6 months and I still haven't heard back or been reached out to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Steve M.

User Feedback for PCR - Very Positive

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

I am extremely happy with the software. Every year we do a re-evaluation of the software and have not found a better option. The support team are very responsive and knowledgeable.

Pros
Feature functionality of this product is very extensive. Almost every feature you would wish for is built into the software. Most all of needed functionality is included in the base price. Additional functionality from PCR and allied vendors can be purchased at reasonable additional cost. What adds to the value of this product is its well documented API. This API connects PCR to many other applications like CRM and auto dialers vendors to name just two options.

Cons
If I have to "nit pick". While all the functionality is present in PCR, some of the workflows and reporting could be improved.

Response from Main Sequence Technology


Thanks for the review, Steve! We're glad PCR continues to meet your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Barbara S.

Solid ATS product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a good experience with PCRecruiter. We do not use the system to its full capability. I do believe we could get much more out of the system than we currently do. I am surprised that our account rep does not try to get us to do more!

Pros
PCRecruiter is user friendly and has a good price point.

Cons
When we created customized fields, we did not realized that they were not "smart." They are not as useful as the built in fields.

Response from Main Sequence Technology


Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Barbara! We'd be interested in hearing more about your ideas for smarter custom fields - visit the Ideas & Requests forum on our helpdesk to make a suggestion if you haven't done so!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Stephen B.

Great for our Small Company

Reviewed 2016-03-29
Review Source: GetApp

We've been using this ATS for more than a year now and I find it is a great solution for us. It allows us to pull candidates from Monster.ca as well as LinkedIn very easily. So long as you take the time needed upfront to properly set up PCR for your company and learn all it can do then you will like it. Like any other ATS or any other system you use at your workplace PCR will only succeed for you if you use it properly and put the right information into it so you will always get the right information out of it.

Pros
Low cost, ease of use. Email integration with Outlook is very helpful as well. You can customize the screens to a view that works best for you.

Cons
Sometimes it does not pull all the contact information from a Monster search but it only takes a few minutes to manually add this information. The reporting features are a bit limited...I'd like to see some better reporting and the ability to export to Excel with better results.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Mike K.

Easy product to use.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Very good experience and would highly recommend.

Pros
It was a great product for a small recruiting office. Ease of data entry and recall.

Cons
no problems very good product. Reasonable price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kevin R.

Very excellent ATS

Reviewed 2016-03-22
Review Source: GetApp

This is a very great ATS system if you are looking for a simplified way to manage your candidates. There are other ATS that I was going to consider, but once I seen the demo and the excellent price I committed myself to a 3 year contract..

Pros
The ease of use and navigation and the price for this ATS

Cons
In a previous ATS system I was using you can email the resume to their system and it will automatically parse it into your database, which makes it easier. This system doesn't do that.

Response from Main Sequence Technology, Inc.


You may want to investigate our Resume Inhaler, which is a desktop app for Windows that does allow you to parse resumes into the system automatically from email. We are looking at ways of doing that without a desktop app in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Dan R.

Great recruiting software - needs some improvement as far as being a comprehensive ATS

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, as a recruiter software, I'm not sure there's a better product on the market. There needs to be some basic features to the platform, however, if PCRecruiter is going to compete in the ATS market.

Pros
Very easy to use - simple one click or drag and drop features make it incredibly efficient. Pricing model is based on users and NOT number of employees which is critical. ATS's should not have a per employee pricing model, period. Aesthetics are awesome, navigating through the platform is pretty straight forward.

Cons
As far as being an ATS there are a couple of very key features it lacks which are basic components of most, if not all, ATS'. 1) Currently it does not provide a way to pre-qualify candidates when they first apply to a position. Most ATS' offer front end questions to help determine if candidates possess the minimum requirements which helps the recruiter focus on those who meet those requirements first. 2) Automation emails can be sent, however setting it up is a little clunky - once you get through it, however, it works great. 3) This is more of a desired feature, but there should be an option to set a delayed time for automation emails. For example, when a candidate you're not interested in is interviewed, when you move them in to the appropriate folder in the pipeline to let them know they're no longer being considered it sends out the email immediately, there should be an option for a 24 hour to 48 hour delay.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Cory B.

Middle of the Road Product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-11
Review Source: Software Advice

If I was looking for a cost effective ATS for a smaller company, I would purchase PCR again as long as I wasn't going to ask it to do to much.

Pros
I liked the flexibility of PC Recruiter ATS. You need to have better than average computer knowledge to get decent results from the software, but overall, for the price point, it's not terrible. PCR has a built in AD source tracker and support is always willing to provide a pixel for AD sites they do not work with regularly. Candidate tracking is very flexible and search functions are ok, they can be great if you understand how to work with the advanced search features, which takes a little studying.

Cons
CRM. Lacks function and flexibility in the way it's configured the same as the ATS side. It's very difficult to track prospects through a work flow. Canned reports are difficult to set up. Information doesn't transfer from one section of the database to the other, causing you to have to run multiple reports to achieve the desired results.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review

Lara L.

it's is not personalizable and not easy to use compared to other software.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is basic and lower in price but you get what you pay for. There are no options to personalize or change anything.

Cons
It is not easy to use, the training on this software takes a lot longer because of the hard to use features.

Response from Main Sequence Technology


Hello Lara - One of PCR's strongest features is actually the ability to customize the fields, screen layouts, and functions to suit. This does, however, sometimes lead to more involved training because every setup is a bit different and each client uses their own fields and layouts rather than a required stock workflow.

I'd recommend reaching out to our support team with details on your personalization and change needs. It may be that the options you're seeking are actually there, but just not visible under your particular security settings or not exactly where you're looking for them in the system. PCR is perhaps one of the most configurable recruiting CRMs available, so if you're finding it coming up short on customization we may be able to help further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Bob D.

This is a Cadilac at a Chevy price.

Reviewed 2008-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

This is a Cadilac at a Chevy price. Reports have gotten better, support is available when you need it and overall customer service is excellent.

Pros
Flexibility to perform a variety of tasks inside the application. For example, I can screen assign a status, route to hiring managers and email a message to candidates with just afew key strokes.

Cons
Allows a candidate to apply without selecting a specific opening. There is a work-around, but there is the potential of missing a few candidates unless you create the work-around and check it consistently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jonathan P.

Best CRM for Recruiting

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Just like all CRMs, there are good ones, bad ones, over priced ones and "what where they thinking" ones. I think this is the best one for recruiters out there.

Pros
The addons and ability to quickly add candidates from a pipeline sales perspective and recruitment perspective has allow us to identify someone and capture it quickly. This means we can capture, add notes, reach out, move to the next one with ease.

Cons
Although the recruitment side of it is great, the sales pipeline and reporting is not as great. I do however use it for such and found some great ways to help. I use this as my daily driver for sales of new business.

Response from Main Sequence Technology


Thanks for your review, Jonathan! We're always happy to have feedback on how we can improve the pipeline and reporting - feel free to post some details in the Ideas & Requests forum on our helpdesk!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Mickey W.

Overall a good product that meets the needs of our business for an affordable cost

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall the Pros outweigh the cons and for a small business like ours, PC Recruiter meets our needs allowing us to spend more time doing the work we should be doing.

Pros
It has all of the features that we are looking for in an applicant tracking/CRM system. The customer service rep that was assigned to do our training was excellent. She spent all the time we need and followed up quickly on open items. The cost is also very affordable.

Cons
Navigation is a bit tricky and sometimes not as intuitive as we would like. There are some short cuts that appear to be missing. We do much of our work from roll-ups but it does not appear that everything can be done from the roll-ups which requires us going out to a function we want. The scheduling of follow-ups is not up to standard and does not interface with Outlook well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ann F.

PCR review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking applicants...it was an improvement from not having an ATS

Pros
It is an inexpensive and affordable solution.

Cons
The system is not user friendly or intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Edward D.

10 years of PC Recruiter Experience as a "power user"

Reviewed 2016-07-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Product has a very rich toolkit of functionality. The people with whom you interact at Main Sequence are very friendly, responsive, and helpful. Pricing model is consistent with the competition. Thorough understanding of how Staffing Agencies function.

Cons
Unfortunately the User Interface is awful, requires too many mouse clicks to accomplish simple tasks, makes terrible use of screen "real estate," and has the look and feel of a pre-90's product; not in any way up-to-date with Web 2.0 functionality. It's unfortunate, really, because the product does just about anything that a staffing agency would want - just very clunky (and for the uninitiated very confusing). It feels like the company has grown complacent because of its very large install base.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Chad C.

PC Recruiter

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

My experience with PC Recruiter has been positive. When I was looking at ATS', I had a list of must have features. PC Recruiter was one of the few, that could deliver and at a better price than most.

Pros
I like that we can produce templates for our interviews, with the questions we want to ask. The recruiter can pull up the template, ask the questions, not the answers, makes notes and save the document to the candidate's profile.

Cons
Mobile app allows the user to view contact, company, or position details, but adding details like conversations, notes or schedules is not possible. It would be great to be able to have full usability on the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Drew P.

Great in theory but performs extremely poorly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-21
Review Source: Software Advice

The initial conversations/demos that we went through worked very well and the functionality that was shown was extremely appealing. PCR worked well for about the first month and a half and then issue after issue kept coming up...first the LinkedIn integration tool wasn't working on one employees computer which then slowly made it to the rest of the company. Then, the Outlook stand-alone browser (which you have to use in order to have PCR log emails) didn't work. Over the course of the next two months, neither of these tools were ever resolved and after bringing up the issues over and over again (that kept getting ignored since it was clear they didn't have a solution) we cut ties since they weren't even willing to offer us any sort of refund or discount and seeing that those were the two items that we were the most excited to use, the product held no value.

Pros
Unfortunately, there aren't too many things that come to mind.

Cons
The lack of solutions was the biggest, any time an issue arose, there were always "very helpful" people to let us know that they were on it right away (but then tried to sell us on some new functionality). The price they charge for a tool that doesn't work was very disappointing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Daniel M.

PC Recruiter is FANTASTIC!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing support, value and so useful!

Pros
The ability to customize just about everything.

Cons
The split screen view leaves a bit to be desired.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Leeza Y.

Easy to use, Customisable & Accessible

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

We have been on PCR for a number of years now, and the ability to access the database whilst out of the office is a massive plus. They have a basic app that allows us to see contact details and notes, as well as being able to log in on the full site if needed. The system is able to be customised to your needs and although we are probably not using all the features, it does the job. The LinkedIn/ PCR add on, allows us to link the two profiles which is handy.

Pros
Value for money Customer Service and Support Cloud Based

Cons
Quite complex workflows and a bit of training required

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review