This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PCRecruiter Logo
PCRecruiter

Recruitment CRM / ATS for recruiting and placement agencies.

visit website

PCRecruiter Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.3

/5

381

Price starts from

85

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Pricing is based on number of users, product options, and support/setup requirements. General user licensing for ASP hosting starts at just $85 per month. Licenses for self-installation available - ask our consultants for a quote.

What users say

PCR is an investment just like any other software, the issues are worth it when there are obvious wins associated with the software.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

PCRecruiter is user friendly and has a good price point.

BS

Barbara S.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

49

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

499

/user

One-time payment

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

3

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

90

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

10

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall a good product for a small business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it is a nice system. Not the easiest to use but it is a nice price point and is workable for a small business. I have worked with several systems in the past with more powerful capabilities but PCR is not bad for the price. But I think I should have talked to some other users first about their experience porting over their data.

Pros

A good value for a small company that is on a tight budget.

Cons

-Transporting my data over tp PCR from my old system was time consuming and cumbersome. A lot of the data ported over awkwardly and has required a lot of cleanup on my part. -I feel like the strength of the system lies in the back-end capability as opposed to the front end. Boolean searches are not easy to run to find candidates that already exist in the database. (Example: You cannot use the *...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCR over the years

Reviewed 3 years ago

The biggest value beyond the capturing of information in an easy to get to fashion. Over the last 10 years (since the initial release of the Portal) the product has been much easier to get new people using. Having it be "in the cloud" makes it simple to get to regardless of where you are at. The nature of our business is not everything happens when you are sitting in your office. Literally you can be anywhere in the world (even in Afghanistan) and have access to your desk.

Pros

The fact that the software flows the same way our business does. Unlike generic CRM products or worse ATS products "for recruiters," PCR enables a headhunter a way to easily track the relationships that you build over the years. Our business is selling. It could be opportunities to people or taking a high-performance candidate out to companies and managing the process. In recent years the update roadmap has been far better than it was in the past as well as the quality of those updates. The combination of the Outlook Portal, Capture and Version 9 also make it easy for new people to get started using it Profiles are a great way to capture the data you need and to have the candidate or client do it in their own words for you. ALso love the new mobile app.

Cons

It's TOO flexible. The ability to customize screen layouts makes training multiple locations a challenge. Also, the custom report writing tool is a bit arcane

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Vince! We appreciate your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fully functional user friendly system!

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the biggest challenges for people like myself in the staffing industry is how to effectively leverage all of the technology available to optimize the staffing workflow. With the integration PCR has with Outlook and LinkedIn I am able to have an operationally efficient workflow that saves me time and positions me for success!

Pros

PCRecruiter is very easy to navigate and the integration with Outlook and LinkedIn is excellent. In addition to the system working very well with Outlook and LinkedIn, it has a great mobile interface that makes navigating the system on the go a great option.

Cons

I don't have any cons as I feel that PCR is one of the best systems available at a very affordable price point.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing PCR, John! it's wonderful to hear that PCR is meeting all of your needs so well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

PC Recruiter is OK but a bit expensive

Reviewed 6 months ago

Mediocre. The features are advanced and there are a lot of bells and whistles. Just make sure you need all that before paying them the ridiculous $500 to get set up, then $99/month + about $1,000 if you want to import contacts. Try Big Biller. Much more user-friendly.

Pros

The platform downloads the photo of individuals in the database which makes it easy to put a name to a face.

Cons

The sales team. The sales team promised the world when they were trying to get me set up. The salesperson promised that he was my point of contact and I should reach out to him any time. Then when I needed him, he blew me off.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Darrell! We recognize that PCR isn't the perfect tool for everyone, but we're glad you found the right fit for your business' needs. There is no charge for importing contacts, but there may be an initial charge if you're looking to convert the database from your previous platform to PCRecruiter's format at setup time. This is common to most systems and our in-house data conversion team does this at a very competitive rate compared to most vendors we're aware of. If you simply want to import a spreadsheet of contact info etc. that can be done by the user at any time. It's disappointing to hear that our team didn't reach the high standard of service we're known for - we'll be taking your feedback to management!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My best and most critical resource for recruiting success!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

PC Recruiter is, hands down, the best recruiting CRM software I have found on the market. Its functionality is way beyond any of its competitors. As a CRM consultant, I have high expectations for CRM software, and this program has exceeded them. In fact, I found that there were a whole lot more resources than I had anticipated: easy-to-use plugins for Outlook and Chrome, extensive options to communicate...

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about PCRecruiter. It would be great if they gave the software away for free, but with the price being lower than a lot of their competitors . . . again, I can't complain about anything with PCRecruiter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PCRecruiter - For REtained Executive Search

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great solution for recruiting and marketing.

Pros

This is my 2nd time using PCRecruiter but the 1st time I'm using it as an ower. Value and customer support are very good. I've used other products before and the ease of data entry makes it a go-to product.

Cons

There are some software glitches that need to improve on PCR Capture but overall I'm happy and like that they listen to customer feedback. It would be nice if the training offered more guidance on how to best setup PCRcruiter.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on PCR! We're glad you selected us for your business. If you have any questions or suggestions, we're always open to hearing them! Send us an email or visit the Ideas and Requests forum in the helpdesk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great recruiting software - needs some improvement as far as being a comprehensive ATS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, as a recruiter software, I'm not sure there's a better product on the market. There needs to be some basic features to the platform, however, if PCRecruiter is going to compete in the ATS market.

Pros

Very easy to use - simple one click or drag and drop features make it incredibly efficient. Pricing model is based on users and NOT number of employees which is critical. ATS's should not have a per employee pricing model, period. Aesthetics are awesome, navigating through the platform is pretty straight forward.

Cons

As far as being an ATS there are a couple of very key features it lacks which are basic components of most, if not all, ATS'. 1) Currently it does not provide a way to pre-qualify candidates when they first apply to a position. Most ATS' offer front end questions to help determine if candidates possess the minimum requirements which helps the recruiter focus on those who meet those requirements first....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Affordable and Functional

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There are a lot of functions available for use in this software, but it's designed in a way that you can choose to use what you want. Nothing we don't use is in our way or makes using the software harder.

Cons

I would like it if the roll ups could be sorted by the quality of the match to a search.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! If you have any suggestions for the team on how we can improve rollups, check out the Ideas and Requests forum in our helpdesk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding value and the features are world class.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have used the biggest and most popular ATS systems in over 10 years as a corporate recruiter in Fortune 500 environments. Now that I am an independent headhunter, I am amazed at how much value and features you can get out of a smaller ATS like PCRecruiter. Some of these include being able to upload information and profile pictures in a few quick steps. The most amazing thing about PCR is the tech support. You can call and get an immediate resolution to almost any issue. If it can't be resolved right away they make a point to get it done in the matter of hours, not days and weeks. Lastly, the price is right!

Cons

There is not much I don't like as the software is very user-friendly. About the only thing is being able to change the color scheme.

Vendor response

Thank you for the glowing review, Manny! And we do have alternate color schemes on our "to do" list in the development department.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Feedback for PCR - Very Positive

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am extremely happy with the software. Every year we do a re-evaluation of the software and have not found a better option. The support team are very responsive and knowledgeable.

Pros

Feature functionality of this product is very extensive. Almost every feature you would wish for is built into the software. Most all of needed functionality is included in the base price. Additional functionality from PCR and allied vendors can be purchased at reasonable additional cost. What adds to the value of this product is its well documented API. This API connects PCR to many other applications like CRM and auto dialers vendors to name just two options.

Cons

If I have to "nit pick". While all the functionality is present in PCR, some of the workflows and reporting could be improved.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Steve! We're glad PCR continues to meet your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid ATS product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had a good experience with PCRecruiter. We do not use the system to its full capability. I do believe we could get much more out of the system than we currently do. I am surprised that our account rep does not try to get us to do more!

Pros

PCRecruiter is user friendly and has a good price point.

Cons

When we created customized fields, we did not realized that they were not "smart." They are not as useful as the built in fields.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Barbara! We'd be interested in hearing more about your ideas for smarter custom fields - visit the Ideas & Requests forum on our helpdesk to make a suggestion if you haven't done so!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big improvement from previous version but . . .

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a time saver, helps me stay organized, and ultimately helps me put together more deals! It is also affordable and priced correctly.

Pros

Everything about it is a time saver designed so that you don't have to go back and forth from PCR to LinkedIn, which is fantastic. Huge improvement overall but . . .

Cons

The only problem I noticed with this version was that - despite what the training video says - it does not give you the option of adding a name to a rollup "on the fly". Instead, you have to designate the rollup in the default settings. The video specifically mentions that this is not the case anymore, but I just downloaded this latest version 5 minutes ago and there's no option to choose a rollup on the fly. I imagine that will be fixed soon, however, and when it is it will be perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for a Great Price

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been using PCRecruiter for over 10 yrs and have tried other types of software and returned to PCRecruiter. It handles everything so well and is a great help with my recruiting business

Pros

Easy to use - helps me to remember what needs to be done through scheduling and activities - keeps track of all of my candidates and clients

Cons

Form letters have to created in the Systems tab so it can't be done as you work from a roll up.

Vendor response

Thank you for the glowing review, Linda! We're glad you're finding PCR to be the best solution for your business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great less expensive option for high volume recruiting

Reviewed 4 years ago

Setting up a system like this is always difficult. We found that, with the exception of some custom forms that weren't completed to spec, this system was easy to setup and nice to use.

Pros

Once PCRecruiter is setup, it is easy to use. It has many great features, like a memory of what you accessed last, so you don't have to remember which candidates you were working with. If you use the integration with Outlook, most recruiters won't have to use a separate browser. The ability to write custom SQL queries and the smart merge capability of the import process are also very nice.

Cons

The interface is a little dated. I believe they are working on updates though. If you hire them to create custom forms or applications, it feels like you get a contractor who may not know what they should. Their other support staff are great though. The in program email system could use some work. Setting the system up to pass through Office365 exchange servers with a generic email account, didn't work out. We ended up spinning our own exchange server to handle it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Recruiter's Best Friend

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had an old database/recruiting software that was not cloud base. Having cloud based software has made much easier use for our user. PC Recruiter has bee very responsive to our needs and also quick in response time when having a problem or question.

Pros

Ramp up time on use is very user friendly. Training provided was excellent for onboarding Ease of looking up in "Help" Response time from PC Recruiter on help is excellent Willingness to work diligently with us on a large Data conversion Good product value for costs

Cons

Took more months than anticipated on data conversion. If you have a older version software, than needs lot changes to convert, be prepared for 6 months to convert. We had anticipated 3 months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PCRecruiter: Best Database for the money. Best by far at any price!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The PCR team is the most responsive of any other software I have used in my over 25 years of recruiting. I have used many different systems, nothing compares to PCR.

Pros

I have used this software since the inception. It was a thick client, that installed on our desktops and shared on our network. They have continued to develop new features and the launch of the HTML version was revolutionary. This team is responsive and always looking for ways to improve their product. Ease of use, import features from social networking and so much more.

Cons

Very little. I would have to say that every time a problem crops up (which is seldom) they solve it quickly and responsively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PCR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer Service is exceptional. PCR provides for an important need in my organization.

Pros

PCR provides a lot of features and automation. It may take sometime to set everything up as you need, but once you do the product has the ability to really automate a lot of tasks that could otherwise be time consuming. Product is well integrated with LinkedIn.

Cons

For a small organization fees are very reasonable, if you begin to have many users, user fees could get expensive. For the size of my organization, it works quite well. Wish integration with Indeed was stronger, but we may not be utilizing most effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

it's is not personalizable and not easy to use compared to other software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is basic and lower in price but you get what you pay for. There are no options to personalize or change anything.

Cons

It is not easy to use, the training on this software takes a lot longer because of the hard to use features.

Vendor response

Hello Lara - One of PCR's strongest features is actually the ability to customize the fields, screen layouts, and functions to suit. This does, however, sometimes lead to more involved training because every setup is a bit different and each client uses their own fields and layouts rather than a required stock workflow. I'd recommend reaching out to our support team with details on your personalization and change needs. It may be that the options you're seeking are actually there, but just not visible under your particular security settings or not exactly where you're looking for them in the system. PCR is perhaps one of the most configurable recruiting CRMs available, so if you're finding it coming up short on customization we may be able to help further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Recently implemented the newest PCR responsive job board for a global environment.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It really serves all our needs, and then some. Most internal HR departments fail on the Candidate experience and on being disciplined in consistently applying recruitment processes. PCR allows you to focus less on the tool (its intuitive and reliable) and more on the recruitment processes..... which is where the true value is.

Pros

Simplicity . Very intuitive software which our internal HR team has easily adopted. Reliability. No downtime in my experience. Customer Service. Best customer service interactions I have experienced on so many levels.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Ed!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PC Recruiter is a good value

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is not the cheapest but it is not the most expensive. I feel that it is a good value.

Pros

I do like the ability to send applications, write notes, attach references, resumes and store contact info all in one place.

Cons

To create a job order after a candidate is placed is a long tedious process. There are so many steps.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of PCRecruiter! There may be shorter routes to creating a job order via templates and other features. Check in with our support team for possible ways to optimize your process!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, Customisable & Accessible

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been on PCR for a number of years now, and the ability to access the database whilst out of the office is a massive plus. They have a basic app that allows us to see contact details and notes, as well as being able to log in on the full site if needed. The system is able to be customised to your needs and although we are probably not using all the features, it does the job. The LinkedIn/ PCR add on, allows us to link the two profiles which is handy.

Pros

Value for money Customer Service and Support Cloud Based

Cons

Quite complex workflows and a bit of training required

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An integral part of our business

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we could not run the business without this valuable tool

Pros

I can think of a feature it doesn't have and its pretty easy to use, affordable priced and has great support.

Cons

The only con is the phone version I find limited vs the pcversion and I wish they would improve it by making good ot more like the desktop

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review of PCR on Capterra, James! Rest assured that more mobile capabilities are on the way in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PC Recruiter

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with PC Recruiter has been positive. When I was looking at ATS', I had a list of must have features. PC Recruiter was one of the few, that could deliver and at a better price than most.

Pros

I like that we can produce templates for our interviews, with the questions we want to ask. The recruiter can pull up the template, ask the questions, not the answers, makes notes and save the document to the candidate's profile.

Cons

Mobile app allows the user to view contact, company, or position details, but adding details like conversations, notes or schedules is not possible. It would be great to be able to have full usability on the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

20+ Year User

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been a customer for a long time. We evaluate the market and competitors products every couple years and continue to stick with PCR. We have found PCR to give us the all the necessary functionality at a great value. Training and support have always been very responsive!

Pros

It works! It provides us all the functionality we use on a daily basis. In fact, it provides far more than we actually use. It never goes down. Availability at 100%

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good quality at a good price

Reviewed 4 years ago

Would highly recommend. This will save you time and money.

Pros

The ease of looking up candidates that match the qualifications needed to fill our open job orders. The ability to search by keyword is a great time saver and allows your recruiters to spend more time being productive.

Cons

Too many steps in the hiring process for general labor/manufacturing candidates. Overall it is a great tool and will save a lot of time.