Wix Reviews

Wix Reviews

Wix

Free Publishing Platform

4.24/5 (92 reviews)
3,351,475     387,685

Carol Clark

Fantastic Website Design Software

23/02/2017

I've used Wix to design and build two websites - one for a local garden club and the 2nd for a local historic town. I've been a technologist for over 30+ years and I'm so pleased with how easy Wix is to use. I've been able to do some amazing things using the WIx software. Wix has recently introduced their ADI (artificial design interface) which makes it so easy for just about anyone to create a website. When I started I reviewed Wix, Weebly, and Squarespace and I preferred the ease of use with Wix. You can't go wrong with Wix.

Pros

Very easy to learn and easy to create very professional websites

Cons

No complaints

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wix

Easy to learn, easy to create unique professional designs. Love the software!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Jensen

Great website from scratch

11/02/2017

We needed to create a website from scratch to announce and manage an annual event (conference for Risk Managers). Wix was easy to select templates, add our data and put everything we needed, just were we needed it. Only downside was some of the features we needed were at an additional cost. Some we bought, some we lived without.

Pros

Easy to use templates. Ease in editing and adding information and features. Quick and easy

Cons

Having to purchase additional add ons and bonus helpful content.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Wix

Good overall value for what you get. Great to start a website from absolute scratch. Ground up design.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Cohn

It's a good start.

10/02/2017

I used Wix for the development of my first web page. It was a good starting point to get used to an online market and design something that looked nice. Wix has improved some of its features of late, but has some quirks that make it not ideal for further business use and development. I enjoyed my time with Wix, but for aesthetic, professionalism and SEO purposes ended up transferring to SquareSpace.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Quirky, not as functional, not as strong SEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Powerful features, but non existent support

09/02/2017

Of all web design tools, I had experience with WIX offers more design features than others, but it all go to waste a moment something stops working. I could not rely on them to bring any of my designs into production.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lisa jimmy

Free and easy to use

02/02/2017

Wix is very easy to use and flexible. They are always adding new features and apps to suit any needs, especially for any business. this is so easy to use! I can update my site whenever I need to and have complete control. Lots of choices for templates too! Awesome!

Pros

Ease-of-use.

Cons

none found yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wix

you must try it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Esther Moskovitz

I've got two websites using wix

02/02/2017

Wix was easy to figure out how to use, and the websites look very professional. I'm happy with my website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bethany Siu

Great if you need a quick simple website

01/02/2017

Wix and Weebly are very similar. Of the two, I slightly preferred Wix just in terms of the overall design and options, but if you're looking for a simple drag-and-drop website builder, then I would recommend you check out both before deciding. Weebly is pretty limited in terms of what you can do, but the limitations make it easy to use. If you've tried out Wordpress and found it overwhelming, then you might want to check these out. The limitations and ease also mean that you can put together a website very quickly, and it will look decent, though probably not mind-blowing. Ultimately neither Wix nor Weebly had the design options and features that I wanted, but they might be a great fit for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Natividad

Great value for the less than experienced computer person

31/01/2017

I needed to design my own website and used this program. Great customer support. If you are not happy with their final product, you don't have to pay. Great support and user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Mellon

Free and easy to use not very powerful

30/01/2017

Very easy to use and customize what is available because it is free it is great but not many options available due to low costs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Waltersdorff

Well executed and easy to use...

30/01/2017

However it is costly for what it is. There are a lot of WYSiWYG editors out there, and this one does a little more than most. I do recommend it, especially if you knowledge of web design is limited (or minimal), but the problem with editors like this is that you can only do the sorts of things that they (in this case, Wix) have pre-configured for you. ...and of course with enhanced "ease" comes a monthly cost. So, there's that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Speirs

Easiest to use

26/01/2017

Wix is by far the easiest content management system I came across. It's new ADI is also doing wonders for those who really cannot spare few hours to make a website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Peters

As a graphic designer, I prefer the more robust customization of Wordpress...

25/01/2017

I am a freelance graphic designer, and I have many clients that start out their webite on Wix, simply because it is free and the features are there, but not overwhelming for someone trying to do it themselves. I was managing a client's website through Wix, but even they deemed it a "temporary" solution for the site at hand at the time. Wix is definitely a great "starter" for someone needing to get a website up and going quickly and on a tight or no budget, but I much prefer the custom abilities with Wordpress and the ability to truly make it look like "your own".

Pros

Ease of use for beginners Great for a budget

Cons

Not as customizable as other platforms Features can be restrictive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Miller

Verified Reviewer

Wix is like a business in a box!

16/01/2017

Creating dedicated websites to promote property for sale is a core part of my business. I needed a way to market real estate that focuses on an individual property and wasn't more advertising for a real estate professional and their entire inventory of listings. With Wix, creating websites for home sellers makes their property look so good, my clients have second thoughts about selling!

Pros

The Wix app market is full of free apps to enhance the visitor's experience with professional videos, and galleries. Their business apps can help do everything from bringing traffic to your site to communicating with visitors to setting up an online store. Connecting a Wix website to a domain name is easy. I've never experienced any security issues with their cloud-based platform.

Cons

There are less expensive options to purchase a domain name outside of Wix, so I would recommend connecting to a domain name you already own.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wix

Wix is constantly introducing new features. Their latest allows you to create paid video courses. If you have a course on Udemy or one of the other course platforms, setting it up on a Wix site is an alternative worth exploring. Wix is my go-to platform for creating websites for my business and for clients. Once you create a client site, it's easy to transfer it to them and remain an admin of the site.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lynsey Vestal

Pretty neat

09/01/2017

I have used wix twice. Once for an online portfolio project for work and the other to build a website for my business. It was easy to use, but you can go in and add details and can be as time-consuming as you want. If you want simple, you got it, if you want more you can have that too. I did not need customer service, so I think that is a good thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Metz

Excellent Product

09/01/2017

Wix is extremely easy to use to build a website. Can create a custom website in a few hours. Plenty of free templates and photos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Wong

Not as easy as advertised

05/01/2017

This review will be a little bias, but I think it's needed. I'm a web designer and I obviously don't use Wix, but I can't tell you enough how many clients I've had come use my services after attempting to use Wix. If you decide to use Wix I would suggest that you have your images already edited, and your logo/s incorrect file form.

Pros

Easy to use if you are tech-savvy

Cons

No direct human assistance

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Wix

Make sure to do enough research to see whether you can handle making a website. There are plenty of professionals doing this for a reason.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer  Williams

I love Wix

05/01/2017

This is so easy to use! I can update my site whenever I need to and have complete control. Lots of choices for templates too! Awesome!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christa Carmichael

Great way to create a website

05/01/2017

Wix is very easy to use and flexible. They are always adding new features and apps to suit any needs, especially for any business.

Pros

The simplicity and variety

Cons

Lots of the apps you need to purchase

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Wix

Great way for anyone to start a website

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kate Conway

Great tool for beginners

05/01/2017

I've used Wix.com to build 4 websites. Each time I've been impressed with the flexibility and ease of use. Wix allows users to begin with templates and to build a custom site from there, saving you the pain of a blinking cursor on a white screen. They also offer several different price ranges, starting with free.

Pros

This software is great for beginners and people who don't have a lot of time to develop their own websites.

Cons

The site doesn't always play well with Google analytics and HTML widgets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Ogle

Easy-to-Use Website Builder

14/12/2016

I've used many different platforms for developing websites, but Wix has to be one of the easiest to use. Its many themes make the ability to create a website in minutes a definite possibility!

Pros

Ease-of-use.

Cons

Limited SEO functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lew  Donley

Wix is great

13/12/2016

You can build a pretty nice site quick and free with wix. Account set up is quick and UI is front facing so you can see edits as you do them

Pros

Easy to use UI is front facing to see live changes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Higgins

Love Love LOVE wix!!!!

12/12/2016

Wix is easy to use and the templates look great. I love that I can easily make changes by dragging and dropping items. N

Pros

No need to learn code or CSS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Lee

Great website building software

08/12/2016

I use this on a regular basis and really easy to use. Customer service is always there if I run into a snafu

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Bullock

Great Product for my businesses

08/12/2016

Wix has helped turn small business ideas into reality! it simplifies the process of building a professional website without having to code! build and manage your website with ease!

Pros

makes website building fast and easy!

Cons

it's beneficial to keep features simple, or learn to implement the ones you need beforehand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wix

great service! highly recommend it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Bates

Great website builder for the inexperienced

08/12/2016

Really easy to use, apart from SEO, but this is never easy anyway. Plenty of free templates to use, and real time editing of websites in html5, supporting mobiles. Easy to manage a growing site and update. Support could be better time zone

Pros

Very easy to use, get for beginners with no experience to quickly publish a professional looking site and maintain

Cons

Seo and support could be improved on

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more