App4Legal Reviews

App4Legal

Mobilized law practice and legal case management software

App4Legal

Review Summary

Pros

User friendly , easy user interface increase productivity, ease collaboration. 360 degree over view due to the amazing dash boards.

Khaldoon M.

The support team is really good. I recommend App4Legal for all legal practitioners working in both law-firms or in-house legal divisions.

mazen h.

It’s a great experience when it comes to collaboration and access of the information, the team is enjoying working on App4legal.

Mohammad B.

Cons

The terms in the software doesn't match with our region. Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits.

Abdullah A.

The drag and drop and repository creation make importants documents organised.

Karam K.

I think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module.

Zakaria A.

Overall rating

4.7

(31)

5

4

3

2

1

22

8

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and Comprehensive

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

App4Legal replaces many tools we were using before. It's a complete solution.

Cons

For me, the system was amazing. I enjoyed most of the features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great management platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

It has help me to move forward as a lawyer and a manager of a firm. It give´s me the correct information to take decissions and manage the firm in one place.

Pros

It´s very complete, Is almost like they know all the instanced that involve the legal profession. It links the work with the finance involve, and also integrates a very powerful database. It allows to coordinate team work in several areas, and to mixed solutions with google, outlook, Dropbox, it is a really complete platform so much better than all their competitors.

Cons

It is customized in english, so the spanish translation need to do better. But, in our world today, you cannot say that you dont speak english.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

App4Legal Experience

Reviewed 2 months ago

Its over all a good product for a sole practitioner and small practice. Price changes may remove it from the category of affordability for some sole practitioners. Perhaps with some product differentiation the may be a product that provides price options

Pros

Flexibility with some data management and Mobility, access to data away from the desk

Cons

Data Flow and Reporting. Not a full package for a practice so other supplementary software is necessary

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quickly became second nature and a necessity to my work

Reviewed 10 months ago

easy - to learn, to use, to benefit from, to implement on daily basis for all team members. efficiency - improved my work flow and helped be in position to better manage a variety of ongoing tasks and matters and thus be in strong position to serve my clients as well as show my management my efforts and work loads.

Pros

easy and instinctive use - practical and satisfies practical considerations comprehensive - covers all my daily actions facilitates team work and assignment of matters and tasks fantastic at track work flow and stages of projects and matters

Cons

Too many configurations available, but this concern was quickly rectified by the app4legal team and their experience. Once the team inserted their suggestions and guided us on configuration, this negative become a strong positive for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Legal Managemt and Case management Solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

more collaboration with the team, fast reach for the information, put together all the documents and the nice feature of App4Legal for outlook to manage our emails.. so no more spamming of our inbox.

Pros

The software is user friendly, very flexible and you can configure it the way you want, the add-ons and the customer portal, and the inline editor are top notch features, we have saved a lot of effort and time to do our day to day work. the 360 degree of the dashboards that allow you monitor your work in a very efficient and productive way.\ follow you litigation and manage your hearings... never miss a date. support active directory

Cons

everything is in the system and almost answers all the questions a real enterprise solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent comments

Reviewed 9 months ago

The App4Legal team has been very prompt and diligent in explaining the functionning of the product to each member of our team and they were very generous with their time and with the information conveyed. The App4Legal team were very knowledgeable with the legal practice standards and have helped us in customizing the product in a very effective and useful way that fitted and exceeded our expectations.

Pros

The software has proven to be immensely useful in improving the productivity and effectiveness of our legal team and has shortened the timeframe for the completion of tasks and simplified the tracking of matters and the resolution of issues.

Cons

So far the entire experience has been entirely positive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My feedback

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Number of reports can be generated in one click with desirable filters.

Cons

From the financial perspective, there is room for improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Application

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

the new capping feature is good, and the report builder is great.

Cons

i think the money module is the one which need to improve more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Turn key solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

Time management, collaboration accessibility to reach the information in a timely manner. The instructor was very expressed in the industry and this helped us in building the work flow and setup and configuration through out the best practices that App4legal has.

Pros

user friendly , easy user interface increase productivity, ease collaboration 360 degree over view due to the amazing dash boards Accounting solution's. App4legal for Outlook adds on customer portal smart phone applications scale able reports and out of the box reports.

Cons

Not applicable and with the monthly releases they are covering all business needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revolutionary Legal solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

360 view of all matter and tasks Arrangement of information User friendly dashboard

Cons

Nothing at all it’s perfect In every way

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An application accessible to any kind of users

Reviewed 3 years ago

Legal data are stored and found easily by the users. the calendar system, reminders and compatibility with outlook make the workers daily activities very easy. the drag and drop and repository creation make importants documents organised. Easy to handle from an user and administrator point of view, application on the server never failed even in a difficult environment (daily shutting down and powering up the server). Took me more than 3 week to compare and test multiple application before going to app4legal and not regretting my choice since.

Pros

Friendly and easy to use are the key words for App4Legal. The windows are intuitive and you generally won't loose yourself when manipulating it. Used during one year and installed it on premise, never failed me once. Renewed it and hoping good features to come. Support team were quick to response and very helpful.

Cons

A reporting generator is available but it need to be revamped in order to respond to any kind of request (including a grouping system can be great).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One Stop Solution for Legal Department

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience so far with the software is very positive and motivating.

Pros

The fact the the software provides a one stop solution for legal department management is what I most like about App4legal. It provides both technical/legal and administration tools to enhance productivity and save time for users. The software allows users to customize and manage different workflows, tasks and assignments, reporting and it also keep informed about their spending and expensive at all times. In addition, the litigation management tool is very comprehensive, user friendly and most importantly it accommodates for the Saudi Arabian legal system.

Cons

Document management has room for enhancement, whether by introducing a document builder generating automatic documents and or an archiving tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best LPMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How friendly use is App4Legal and the 360 degree options with the add-ons and the customer portal that support the main application.

Cons

the Dashboard and the graphs could be me more dynamic and from a design perspective could be more appeal despite that all needed info are displayed. so just a the design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Case Management Application

Reviewed 3 years ago

App4Legal is very friendly , easily accessible to use and systemized process for requesting an opinion is noticeable development in the field of Case Management Applications

Pros

Easy and friendly

Cons

Dash Board ( Main Page ) needs development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible structure with added value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to clearly see what's happening across a midsized law firm in a snapshot has helped streamline our workflow and the ability to customize to our office's needs was fantastic. Being able to input expenses and time spent on any case or matter in the moment (through the website or the app) gives us greater confidence in catching every dollar and minute.

Cons

Some functionality still needs to be added to be a comprehensive solution, but overall it covers the general needs of any firm. The developers are very responsive to requests for these functionalities though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

App4Legal Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Docs, Tasks, Reminders and so many pros in this software.

Cons

i think there some edges hard to be understood from the money module.

Vendor response

Thanks Zakaria for the feedback. it makes sense! for the money module, more functions have been added to facilitate the task for non-accounts. App4Legal Money module can't replace a fully fledged accounting system but it does the needed job for law firms. I believe you have now the latest version and it should contain enhancements to the Money module. Feel free to contact our support team from the customer portal. we'll be happy for sure to listen to your feedback. all the best

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

More Functionality

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The thing that I liked is its layout its easy and strait foreword.

Cons

Small add-ons can improve the app to make it more effective at work for example if i change the person who will enter the time-log you have to do it every time. Its nice to have a option to keep it for all entries, at least it changes as soon as a new login or logout happens.

Vendor response

Thanks Abdullah for this fruitful feedback. the time tracking form has been enhanced with the 2 latest releases. Feel free to check them and please do contact our support if you still have nice ideas! all the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you App4Legal

Reviewed a month ago

This software is beneficial to us.

Pros

Friendly user, accessible and low-cost maintenance.

Cons

Integration with accounting structure based on international standards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Legal Management Solution

Reviewed 9 months ago

manage our work in organized way, reduce emails, reduce effort and be more productive, reporting, due diligence, one of the nice feature the conflict of interest check...

Pros

Ease the work from different angles (Company management, Expiry of documentations, board members managements...capture the legal documentations, less effort with more outcome . reporting...

Cons

the system is wide and expended which is not a cons but for us we will use what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I assessed App4Legal from functional & technical perspective

Reviewed 5 years ago

App4Legal is a complete solution for the lawyer where he/she can find his/her workspace without switching from a tool to another. The interface is friendly and does not require training to start working with Cases. I like the expenses module (money module) where we can link cases, legal matters with time tracking, expenses and invoices. for corporate law, the intuitive document management is also a big added value. Its Mobile App is not complete yet but App4Legal Support team clarified that the next release of the Mobile App will be powerful like the Web Solution

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks David for the feedback. I invite you to check the latest version of App4Legal Mobile app associated with App4Legal Web application and our support will be happy to assist you if needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 10 months ago

It’s a great experience when it comes to collaboration and access of the information, the team is enjoying working on App4legal

Pros

App4Legal a great case management system ease you day to day work and increase efficiency and productivity. The A4O and Customer Portal and the mobile APP.

Cons

I think they have it all a turn key solution

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's organized our work as well.

Reviewed 3 years ago

So many benefits we getting from this software that help us in our work.

Pros

Ease of learning Linking information Accounting System Export reports Power control program Site technical support

Cons

The terms in the software doesn't match with our region. Need to editor inside the software to write responses and editing lawsuits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

App Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

cloud based and has a mobile app. allows setting multiple tasks

Cons

the time entries works on decimals rather than entry by the minute

Vendor response

Thanks Suhaib for the valuable feedback. In the last release, the issue you are mentioning in the time tracking has been resolved and many other functions in the time reporting have been added.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software - user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using App4Legal in our legal department. The software is full of features and it is very user-friendly.  The integration of Microsoft Outlook to App4Legal has made the team members input efficient and more timely. The tech support department has been most helpful whenever we are stumped with an issue. The personal one-on-one training was the best investment. We now operate the program more efficiently. Trust me; spend the money to do the one-on-one training. You won't regret it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good product and very good services

Reviewed 2 months ago

I win a lot of time and my work is well organised

Pros

very easy and comply with all my needs

Cons

None

page 1 of 2