SendinBlue Email Reviews

SendinBlue Email Reviews

SendinBlue Email

Automation, Marketing & Transactional Email, and SMS Service

4.23/5 (94 reviews)
3,490     5,377

Adrianna Vidal

Glad I switched over from MailChimp

23/02/2017

Send in Blue is ridiculously easy to use and way way waayy cheaper than what I was paying at Mailchimp. Not to mention their customer service is easy to get a hold of and super helpful. 10/10 do recommend!

Pros

Ease of Use

Cons

Nothing I don't like!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tone Jarvis

Affordable Email Solution For A Growing Business

23/02/2017

We switched from Mailchimp to SendinBlue after reading about their service on another website. Their pricing is a lot more attractive than others we have tried and they have some great additional features. Sending and tracking our emails has become a lot easier but the main reason we moved was cost. If you have an online shop as we do they have some great automation features for prospects and customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edmund  DeSoto

Best buisness email solution

22/02/2017

I have tried different email solutions for SMTP and mailing list finctionality, and Sendinblue tops them all with functionality and ease-of-use combined.

Pros

Easy to use and best value for the dollar.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue Email

None.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vonda Sinclair

I love Sendinblue

22/02/2017

I've used Sendinblue for a few months now and I've sent out three or four newsletters. I found it easier to learn and more user friendly than a competing service I had before. The price, quality and value are amazing. I love the design features and modules. It's easy for me to make my newsletters beautiful and professional. Customer service quickly answered my questions in a very helpful and friendly way. Thank you!

Pros

Easy to use. I love the flexible design "modules" that I can drag and drop where I want. I love that I can easily change the colors of the backgrounds or buttons to any color I like. I love the buttons too which my previous newsletter service didn't provide. The look of the newsletter is very professional.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Castree

Great service

22/02/2017

A fantastic, very user friendly service at a competitive price. We have used other campaign software in the past and this is much easier to use - the reports are very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carolyn Kaichi

Great Value and Exceptional Customer Service

15/02/2017

So far I¿ve been very happy with the product--the only improvement I would wish for is more features and flexibility in edit mode. I¿m used to Adobe InDesign and although I know those kinds of features are unrealistic for this kind of program, I get sometimes frustrated at the template level...

Pros

Easy to use!

Cons

Need more template flexibility

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
R Dupper

Sweet and swift

15/02/2017

Coming from Mailchimp, SendInBlue was a breeze to work with.The pricing is way friendlier, too. There will undoubtedly be features added as time goes on. Highly recommended.

Pros

All

Cons

Lack of integrations with other softwares. Mailchimp is way ahead there, logically. I just hope companies will catch on to you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barry Winbolt

I recommend Sendinblue; it meets all of my needs and more.

15/02/2017

As my list grew Mailchimp was going to be too expensive for me. What clinched it was the accusatory style of their emails whenever they considered that unsubscribes from my wholly legitimate opt-in list suggested that I breaching their standards. I evaluated Sendinblue over some months, and I'm really (no, REALLY) happy that I switched. Semdingblue is great value, flexible and does a lot more than I expected. I can automate things in my standard (cheapest) package, I get 40,000 emails a month, and when I've needed to contact them I have had amiable and informative personal responses, quickly, which has been so helpful. It took me a little while to get to grips with the Sendinblue template builder (hence 4 stars). This is probably due to my poor grasp of what I had to learn. I couldn't find instructions on a number of points so I had to work it out. I recommend Sendinblue as it looks like it meets all of my business needs and more.

Pros

The colour (it's blue). Ease of use, range of automations, great value, efficient delivery and great customer service. Plus, it integrates well with Wordpress.

Cons

I have found the template builder could use an 'idiot's guide', for me at least.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue Email

See 'cons' above. Some time ago I emailed twice and got helpful replies quickly, but the instructions for the template builder (short videos if I remember correctly) missed out things like formatting images and some of the other functions. My slowness may have been due to my unfamiliarity... but I had to work things out which put me off initially.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hylda Marsh

newsletter review

15/02/2017

I have used send in blue for 3 newsletters so far and find it a useful programme although the layouts are a bit difficult to use it would be helpful to be able to move things about on the page and is a bit restrictive having to use the templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Nguyen

Awesome took

15/02/2017

Sendinblue is easy to use and for a great price! I use it to send out emails about events to our following and it's gotten great responses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori Kennedy

Feature filled. Low cost.

14/02/2017

I had been using Aweber for my list management and email servers for the past 5 years. Over that time the cost has increased, due to the dollar exchange, to over $1,560.00 per year! Then I found SendinBlue. It has the same great features, very efficient service, simple user interface, and the savings is over $1,083! Thanks SendinBlue!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manuel Frigerio

Good software with big room of improvements

09/02/2017

I've been using SendInBlue for about 6 months now to send more than tens of thousands of emails. Overall, my experience has been positive. The platform has lot of features and I particularly love the Automation bit. One thing I believe can be MASSIVELY improved is the UX. The platform is often confusing to navigate and after a couple of clicks I almost get lost. I think with the right improvements it can become a tremendous platform. Good value for money overall.

Pros

- rich features - automation

Cons

- UX is horrible - too strict on bouncing and complained rate. I was basically forced to purchase a dedicated IP address.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheree Englehardt

Satisfactory Service

08/02/2017

I recently switched to SendInBlue to save money and utilize the transactional functions offered with SendInBlue. Prior to this I was a MailChimp customer for years but their transactional costs were too high. Although SendInBlue is not as sophisticated as MailChimp, it does get the job done!

Pros

The support is good. Not too hard to use.

Cons

I do not get alerts when people subscribe or unsubscribe.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue Email

The way they count opens and clicks is different than Mailchimp. My click rate is lower in SendInBlue. Not sure why.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Esther Suijker de Vries

Very happy with SendinBlue !

08/02/2017

After my mailprogram which was attached to my webshop crashed and could not be used anymore I panicked a bit. But after searching online I found Sendinblue. The customer service did an excellent job helping my through the implementation of my emails. I cant express enough how happy I am with the program and I can definately recommand it to everyone. I also already advised it to four other business owners who are using it now to their complete satisfaction. I first started with a month trial but have now prolonged it. My compliments to the service desk and the program. With kind regards, Esther

Pros

Easy to use, nice templates

Cons

cant think of anything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue Email

Try it and you will see

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ray Hendess

Best mailing program ever

08/02/2017

I have used numerous emailing programs over the past few years, and SendInBlue is by far the best. It allows for creation of responsive emails, easy segmenting and combining of lists, excellent and prompt support and has all the features we, as a non-profit, need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paramjit  Singh

Really Easy to use

08/02/2017

User-friendly and very easy to navigate. It took me nor more then 24 hours to figure out how to use sendinblue and over a week I was very confident how to use most of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lora Innes

Switched From Mailchimp And Haven't Looked Back

08/02/2017

I switched to Sendinblue after I reached the free limit on Mailchimp and was looking for a more affordable option. It does everything I need with a user-friendly site and features. Everything I needed at a fraction of the cost. Thank you, Sendinblue!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ros Atkins

Sendinblue - so easy to use

08/02/2017

Before using Sendinblue I was a complete novice at sending marketing emails. I was looking for a tool that was intuitive and didn't need me to spend month reading a user guide. I had only a week to get from novice to sending my first campaign. I recommend Sendinblue as meeting all my requirements and more. It was just so easy to upload my contacts, create my first email and send. The statistics that are generated are also excellent and fascinating.

Pros

Easy of use and value for money

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Lester

Helps make running my business easier

08/02/2017

I enjoy the drag & drop elements, and the customizable options. Several plans & Very affordable as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Duca

Very Happy

08/02/2017

It was very easy to pick up and use. Just had to get used to the format style. Overall very happy and will be using it again in the future.

Pros

Easy to use. Not difficult for beginers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wanda Al-lahabi

I loved it. Will be back

08/02/2017

The pricing is phenomenal. Please don't go up on your pricing. That was the deciding factor for me. I had to take a break from the business for a minute but I will use sendinblue in the future.

Pros

Pricing

Cons

N/a

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue Email

N/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Empfield

Great help getting me started

08/02/2017

I've tried several email service companies, and Sendinblue has had by far the best service. I would highly recommend them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie McDaniel

A far more affordable option than MailChimp

08/02/2017

Much easier to navigate, excellent and speedy customer support and much better value for money for third sector organisations especially. It has some silly glitches like not being able to edit a contact when they have a new address, rather you have to delete and re-enter but hopefully it will evolve as the product grows. The biggest problem is user identification, it isn't as well known as MailChimp so we did a final email from our server to our contacts telling them we were switching and explaining why we were using SendinBlue in order for that not to be a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ana Palleja

Awesome Email Marketing Tool

08/02/2017

We are a fintech startup and we needed a new solution after trying different email automation tools. Sendinblue is a pretty easy tool to use and has many different option for personalization.

Pros

Personalization, Private IP, Easy to use

Cons

The email sequence is still in beta

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SendinBlue Email

Keep making it more user friendly!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Norris

Perfect Everytime

08/02/2017

Our company had been using another email service when I came along and suggested SendinBlue after doing some research. The service is top notch and everything the other service was and more. The analytics they provide are excellent and easy to read.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more