Autotask Reviews

Autotask Reviews

Autotask

IT Business Management Software Platform

4.67/5 (9 reviews)
14,199     15,249

Shannon Mackey

Great tool for IT support

09/12/2016

Autotask is a great tool for IT and support companies for managing contracts with clients. Contract setup and tracking are great. The initial setup and linking to QB can be a bit tricky, but once setup and talking correctly, it is a big time saver that offers communication between the operations and accounting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Service Delivery Manager (Information Technology and Services company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good tool, but needs improvement and enhancements

25/09/2016

Autotask has lots of management capabilities for Managed Services Providers in the IT industry. They have a lot of functionality and fields available. However, one frequent comment is that it takes too many clicks to complete a task. Also, overall effort tracking of a team or individual is not that straight forward

Pros

workflow rules and management of inbound emails. Dashboards for your team, account or individual

Cons

When we add custom fields, we should dont have an option to place it in the section / category we like. Sometimes, the support takes lot of time to get back even thought the issue raised is very critical

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Autotask

Project Management, contract management, billing modules are good in Autoask and can be benificial

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blair Bronson

Improved our business

07/12/2011

Before using Autotask Pro our main issue were dropped client requests and communication problems. This has changed a lot with Autotask Pro. My employees especially like the ability to put tickets in, check the history of all tickets and the possibility to invoice clients in just a few clicks. My personal plus factor of this software is that it is web based and accessible from any web browser or mobile phone and, of course, I like that now I can see everything that's going on in my business in only one program.

Pros

Web based The company constantly rolls out new useful features Good support

Cons

Sales part could be better

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katharina  Walter

Complete application

22/11/2011

AutoTask is a great product which has changed and improved a lot over the last two years that I am using it. It is a mature application and offers some really awesome functions not provided by other similar tools. One element I really like is the ease of use and the clean interface. With AutoTask we can do many things much more quickly and in an efficient way. Every three or four months the company rolls out new features.

Pros

The software is stable and easily maintained

Cons

Sales functionality in AutoTask is weak

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Austin

Autotask Has Revolutionized the Way We Operate

22/01/2010

I HIGHLY recommend Autotask as a platform on which to run an IT Services Company or Managed Services Provider business. It has revolutionized the way we operate, and I simply can't imagine being profitable and efficient without it.

Pros

We are a fast-growing IT Services Company, and implemented Autotask (thankfully) at the beginning of our growth. I attribute our ability to remain nimble and flexible primarily to Autotask. Autotask has helped us track our technicians' time, our sales process, and to remain ever mindful of our revenue and profitability. Autotask is purpose-built for our industry, and it shows. I feel like the product was built with my business in mind, and many of the features just make sense. The integration with Quickbooks has streamlined our bookkeeping and invoicing. The integration with Kaseya has made our service delivery much more efficient. The ticket tracking has enabled our team to collaborate on issues and tickets. The dashboards has helped us manage the business effectively and efficiently.

Cons

Like any software platform, the implementation of Autotask requires flexibility and a willingness to rethink some business processes. This has all been for the positive with us, though, and in the end we are much better off for changing our processes to match Autotask's workflow when it makes sense.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Levi

Verified Reviewer

25/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
David Watson

Verified Reviewer

28/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Harri Karjalainen

Verified Reviewer

05/08/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Russell Johnson

Verified Reviewer

12/06/2016

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more