App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Reftab Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

82

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.52/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Everyone has been so helpful and flexible to tailor the program to work best for us. I would recommend this program to anyone who is looking to track all their assets have automated reports sent out.
Excellent, we wanted an easy to set-up and easy to use product with high quality support and we got it with this product.
It's been a great experience so far, and I'm sure any company will have a good time with Reftab too.
The software can be a little confusing to use. The desktop version is very different from the mobile app.
We think it's really good, but have problems with the location problem.
It's hard to say what I don't like. Over the years I have seen the site develop and today I'm left with feeling that anything which isn't quite right will get there eventually.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best-in-class Asset Management solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reftab was simple to configure and even easier to manage. Our business enjoys the peace of mind knowing we are in control of the cost as we grow in users.

Pros

Reftab provides a powerful and cost-effective solution enabling us to keep track of our physical and digital assets across a distributed workforce.

Cons

I can identify very few cons in the time I've used this platform. The ability to deploy an agent to all hardware to automatically capture information would be nice but not necessary if managed well.

KR
AvatarImg

Kim R.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We save time and money because of Reftab

Reviewed 2 years ago

Every time I have had a question, or issue trying to do accomplish something with the software, the help has been very prompt, and helpful.

Pros

We are a cleaning company, we use Reftab to track our vacuums, mop poles, caddies, etc. Lots of low cost items, but hard to keep track of. Easy to leave at jobsites. This has been huge in keeping our assets. WE have seen a savings from not having to rebuy lost items. The software is comprehensive enough we also use it to provide asset lists for taxes as well. The software can track your item locations, you can add picture of the items, the cost and date of purchase as well as track how long you had it till it was disposed off. The reports let you know who and how many times the item has been checked out.

Cons

The two issues we had with the software was the inability to change asset numbers and the printing of tags was complicated system. Both of these have been upgraded making the software even easier to use.

JO
AvatarImg

James O.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top Notch Asset Tracking !!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Increased efficiency in tool tracking, maintenance, and deployment into the field. We typically inventory tools every 6 months. this makes the process a breeze.

Pros

Easy to use. I love that it is cloud based, so I can access it from anywhere. Extremely customizable, from categories to workflows to reports. Support team is highly responsive.

Cons

app functionality is a little behind the browser based version.

RW
AvatarImg

Riki W.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy asset management

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to move our asset loan system from a very messy shared google calendar system to Reftab, it has reduced individual workload and enabled more independence in making planning choices for asset loans across our organisation. We have also been able to significantly grow the amount of assets that we have available for loan as the management and tracking of the items is a lot more efficient.

Pros

The software makes it extremely easy for multiple users to be able to log in and see what assets are available to be loaned and make reservations for them as required. We were looking for a solution that would allow many users to access the information centrally and this does it beautifully.

Cons

The pre-determined access levels are the most challenging with the software, but we have found ways to work around this. We can't easily set access to specific sections and views, as this is a bit limited. Any issues or improvements we have, we make suggestions to the team at Reftab, and if they think it is beneficial, will roll out the change in an update to accommodate the request.

Jv
AvatarImg

John v.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reftab and managing small and attractive assets

Reviewed 4 years ago

We researched a number of solutions to manage our small and attractive assets before deciding on Reftab. As we started to push the boundaries in using this product, we discovered some limitations. When bringing these concerns to the attention of the developers, we have been very impressed by the positive response we receive every time. I now believe customer support provided by Reftab is one of its greatest strengths and I highly recommend this product to anyone looking at managing assets which are subject to being issued or loaned to staff.

Pros

Accessibility - Available in a browser at any location Interface - The information is presented clearly and display is customisable Auditing - Loan history and Changelog allow full audit trails to be maintained.

Cons

We are pushing the boundaries for which this product was designed. Initially we discovered some limitations when trying to import existing information and managing disparate assets such as security keys, power tools, surveying and safety equipment. These limitations have been addressed by the developers.

SA
AvatarImg

Scott A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Early adopter who's watched you grow

Reviewed a year ago

Impeccable

Pros

There are so many ways in which we use the system. We have adapted multiple processes to fit Reftab. It has become one of the most important tools I use. We were there in the early days before the site became as feature rich as it is today and we are pleased to say we stuck around. We are proud to have our logo on your home page displaying that we use your product

Cons

It's hard to say what I don't like. Over the years I have seen the site develop and today I'm left with feeling that anything which isn't quite right will get there eventually. As long as you keep the attitude you have towards development, there are no cons

CV
AvatarImg

Carly V.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reftab Asset Management Software

Reviewed 9 months ago

Currently we just want to know which employee has which piece of equipment - haven't progressed to barcodes - it is achieving our low level requirement wonderfully. customisation superior.

Pros

Easy to use, customisable, we dont require all features but they available when we do. They are super responsive to handle queries.

Cons

I cant fault it for what our needs are- queries are sorted promptly.

DD
AvatarImg

Danny D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great inventory management system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Again it's really about friendliness and folks that believe in their product. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], one of the founders, gave us a nice demo, highlighting features of how Reftab can work for us. At the end of the presentation, he was willing to come up with a package that would best suit the needs of our nonprofit. I am the one to set up the inventory management system and corresponding lending...

Pros

There is a lot to like about Reftab. It has a modern look and feel. It's software as a service, so there is nothing to download or install. It's quite easy to use, but it's recommended to at least look through the documentation. And the founders are always willing to help.

Cons

There is nothing not to like. But you must take time to learn how it works via documentation and experimentation.

CD
AvatarImg

Corey D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid product at a great price point

Reviewed 5 months ago

Reftab has been one of the best products we've implemented at Lexer. Super simple to set up, we primarily use Reftab to keep track of our laptop hardware and its overall lifecycle within the business. Reftab comes with a robust set of reporting tools and integrations. Well worth the price point

Pros

Easy to use platform with a robust number of features tools and integrations.

Cons

Not updated with new features as often as some of the other SaaS platforms deployed across the business

AM
AvatarImg

Alan M.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UK Technologist Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent customer service. Queries are answered very quickly.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great support. Love the fact that we were able to trial a fully featured version which ensured the software would meet our needs. Have been using the software for about a year and even within this time there have been updates making the software even better.

Cons

Nothing. The software does what we require.

MD
AvatarImg

MATTHEW D.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reftab is Worth It

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Reftab team was extremely responsive to our inquiries and concerns. They made multiple immediate changes to design flaws we recognized. The system is streamlined and allows for configuration to your organization's needs. The price was extremely competitive. I would entirely recommend Reftab to anyone looking for an asset management system.

Pros

The best thing about this software, and why we original started using it, was its integration with JIRA, our ticketing system. Integration was seamless and gave us great insight into diagnosing issues with specific hardware.

Cons

It's intend use is to check out hardware on a "by user" basis. We have business office managers at our various locations who control and manage all hardware at the location. Since they could not assign hardware to them in the portal, we had to allow each advanced access, which allowed them access to areas we didn't want them to have.

BC
AvatarImg

Brent C.

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect solution for our rental inventory needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

We looked at many software options that cost 10 times that of Reftab and never perfectly fit the bill of our specific needs. Reftab, right off the shelf was a great solution for our application and came in at a considerable lower cost than the other software options that were evaluated.

Pros

Reftab is a powerful tool to manage rental inventory going in and out and being able to identify the status and location of any given at any given time is very helpful in our quick passed application.

Cons

There is not much I am missing in the software. My only feature request in customized reporting has been submitted to the company.

FC
AvatarImg

Frank C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal tracking software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed a product to keep track of our inventory of Ipods used by our housekeeping staff. We looked at other products from free to the overly tech heavy software. We just wanted something simple to use and to know when the equipment is in use and by whom. This product really filled our needs. Any questions we have are quickly addressed. We don't use half the features they offer, but if we ever do its nice to know they are there.

Pros

The simplicity of the product in setting up, training staff to use was quick and easy to use. Tech support is awesome.

Cons

We've been using the product for about 8 months and so far we don't have any complaints.

JB
AvatarImg

Joyce B.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good system for current needs - some upgrades would make it more useful.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it's meeting our needs to monitor inventory stock and assets. As we continue to use the software, we may find other needs to utilize it more.

Pros

Mobile app scanning, easy navigation of software,

Cons

- would be nice to be able to have "clone" feature for accessories. - the ability to edit notes in accessories that have been issued - the ability to create accessories from scanning in mobile app. currently, it will only create assets. currently, all accessories are created from a desktop. having the ability to do both from mobile app would be more helpful/useful. - limited information can be seen in mobile app - seeing loan history in mobile app could be helpful

DC
AvatarImg

Dave C.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, flexible, and affordable

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a small public secondary school needing to track photography and video production equipment loans to students. Many of the equipment management solutions on the market are well beyond what we are able to afford. Reftab meets our needs at a comfortable price point, and the response of the developers to feature requests has been second-to-none. I'm really happy to have found Reftab!

Pros

The developers are very helpful and quick to respond to new feature requests. It is reasonably-priced and affordable enough for our public secondary school to use with students. Powerful features wrapped up in an easy-to-use interface.

Cons

Mobile scanning app reads barcodes quickly using the phone camera, but it is cumbersome to check out multiple pieces of equipment to the same user.

JS
AvatarImg

Jamie S.

Music, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system with fantastic customer support!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Customer Service at Reftab is unbeatable. I am new to my Department and had issues with access. I had help within a few hours and they stuck with me until my problem was resolved.

Cons

I have no complaints. Reftab is easy to use and works great for tracking instruments in our Department.

AH
AvatarImg

Anthony H.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Asset Tracking and Management Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent, we wanted an easy to set-up and easy to use product with high quality support and we got it with this product. Keep up the great work.

Pros

The ease of setup and use. It has a good feature list which is growing based on customer feedback which in my opinion is the best way to enhance the product.

Cons

The range of labels supported is a little disappointing but they are adding additional labels going forward.

ML
AvatarImg

Mihail L.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice Tool to keep your Assets tracked!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Thousands of Pro. The most important that it keeps tracking all my assets.

Cons

Differently, I would say that I have Zero CONS.

JH
AvatarImg

Johnnie H.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reftab

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoy working with Reftab and had great experience with your customer service.

Pros

Deployment transition was simple and easy. I've worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] during this process, and he was very helpful. Glad we came across this tool and is able to utilize the features.

Cons

Some items we could not customize and is already in place.

DL
AvatarImg

Dennis L.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New and Happy

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The program is intuitive and fairly easy to use.

Cons

Guide/ help/ tutorial section would be very nice.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We have a comprehensive FAQ section here: https://www.reftab.com/faq

KS
AvatarImg

Kevin S.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High value cloud based asset management solution.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reftab has offered an easy to setup cloud based solution for managing company assets that are located in multiple locations all over the world. The product is continuously improving with a responsive sales and support team behind it.

Pros

Cost effective asset management solution with desktop and mobile asset interfaces. Two factor authentication. Highly responsive service/support.

Cons

Would ideally offer some level of interface with Jira Service Desk.

RC
AvatarImg

Robert C.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and very affordable. Cannot say more than that! It Just Works!

Cons

nothing I can see. Great product, love using it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer O.

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow! Great Features, Better Price

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a small non profit looking for a way to manage our tech assets, Reftab is a great fit! Customer service has been invaluable, too.

Pros

Ease of use, Customer Support, Help Modules, Pricing Tiers

Cons

I haven't found a single thing that I don't like about this solution!

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reftab - a great solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Asset tracking and reservations of assets

Pros

Technical support is excellent , fast and responsive

Cons

Could have more features, but the product is growing

KF
AvatarImg

Koen F.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what is has to do with room for improvement.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, customization, assets + accessories, notification emails, reservation vs in-use.

Cons

The overview calendar is not very clear / would be useful to prompt some questions upon checkout and check-in / adding more of our own corporate identity would be a nice to have.