App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Shipedge Logo

Web-based warehouse, order management and fulfillment system

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shipedge Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer H.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value, great product!

Reviewed a year ago

Choosing the right WMS provider is a difficult decision. Having not heard of ShipEdge before, I was skeptical when I set up that initial call, however was immediately intrigued after learning about the product. I scoped 20+ providers over about a 6 week period and never took ShipEdge off the top of my list. Their offerings and pricing are perfect for our business and I'm so glad we made the decision to move forward with them. The training videos for onboarding were really helpful tools I could reference back to whenever needed (the robot like voice could use a makeover, though) and complete at my own pace. I appreciate the response time whenever I have questions and feel truly supported by the ShipEdge team. I'm truly grateful to have them as partners as we scale our growing 3PL business!

Pros

We needed a pretty straightforward product for our boutique 3PL startup. ShipEdge offered simple and easy to use solutions for our business. The app for mobile device is easy to use, as is the desktop app. They allow the user to onboard new clients which is a huge win, as typically WMS providers do this on their end (at an added cost of course). The OMS functions for our clients to utilize is also...

Cons

Truly, no cons at this time. It's a straightforward system and the team is open to feedback if we ever have any.

Vendor response

Jennifer, Thank you for your valuable feedback! It's a pleasure to work with you and we're thrilled to be able to provide you with the tools and solutions you need to run your 3PL. We appreciate your recognition of our implementation team's support and the value we offer at a competitive price. We're committed to your success and look forward to being your continued trusted partner as you scale your business.

RT
AvatarImg

Rob T.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShipEdge: A Great Solution for Omni-Channel Fulfillment

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great! We have been with them for 5 years+.

Pros

The system is easy to use, produces a high ROI with order processing and batch picking and the team is constantly making value-added improvements.

Cons

It has bugs at times. They get addressed, but I can cause heart-burn with clients. Pack-out could be enhanced and the integrations could have more features.

Vendor response

Rob, Thank you so much for your detailed and positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Shipedge has been a great solution for your omnichannel fulfillment needs and that our system has provided a high ROI for your operations. We appreciate your feedback on areas where we can improve. It's important to us that our clients have a seamless experience, and we're committed to addressing any bugs...

JB
AvatarImg

Jeffery B.

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disaster. Moving to another solution.

Reviewed a year ago

Horrible.

Pros

Our decision to move on from Ship Edge.

Cons

They ghosted us after taking our money for customization.

Vendor response

Jeffery, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We understand your frustration and disappointment with your custom project and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Throughout the project, we encountered challenges in providing exact estimates due to the evolving nature and scope of your requirements, leading to an impact on the timeline and delays. However, we made every effort to adapt and accommodate...

JL
AvatarImg

Jeffrey L.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer!

Reviewed a year ago

It has been very helpful in helping our company deliver more for our clients and not putting the stress on our backs.

Pros

Ship Edge has simplified and sped up our production by giving us key visuals for items so there is no more hunting down and second guessing if you're grabbing correct product by providing us with images of the product.

Cons

Would be cool if there was an option to use a general app for my personal mobile device to check inventory.

Vendor response

Jeffrey, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that our software has made it easier for pickers in your warehouse to ensure they're selecting the right item. We do have a mobile app developed for Android for warehouse functions such as inventory control, cycle counts, replenishments, etc. Please let your implementations manager know if you need help with setting this up.

LA
AvatarImg

Luis A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been customer for years and consider their tools an important part of our success

Reviewed 9 years ago

The software was designed to automate cross channel order entry into 3PL fulfillment warehouses. They moved warehouses a few times, but because everything was handled online through Shipedge it was barely noticeable. The software helps automate operations with business rules and lots of translators to make our lives easier. We worked with many Order Management Systems and the staff found this...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Mr. Arce for your kind words. We are happy to have you as a client of ours over the years and hope that our relationship will continue to grow. As your business continues to grow Shipedge will continue to have the capabilities and functions you need to succeed. Thanks again

TK
AvatarImg

Trevor K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Support in Set Up

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are new to Shipedge and dont have a full report yet but so far we have great things to say. The team is accommodating and helpful at every turn . Pricing is great and the functionality comprehensive. We reviewed no fewer than 10 tools to end up here and are very happy so far.

Cons

only con so far is not getting in deep enough. looking forward to seeing what it can do

Vendor response

Trevor, Thank you for your review! We understand that you're still exploring our platform, and we assure you that our comprehensive functionality will continue to impress you as you delve deeper into it. Our team is here for you as you further explore Shipedge's capabilities. We're excited to serve you and your business! If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

PA
AvatarImg

Paola A.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good for orders managent

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

it's a real help to manage all the steps of online commerce like invoicing,labelling and shipping

Cons

i would love to have the possibility to use it also in my mobile device

AD
AvatarImg

Aaron D.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy sign on and to navigate orders and inventory

Cons

setting up outbound shipments managing reports